Reviews by logicbomb

85

Fun Single player Zombie Surivor game

logicbomb | May 28, 2015 | Review of State of Decay - PC

Great Zombie survival game that keeps you on your heels and is very challenging. Your people keep living even when your not playing. The ability to add new members to your group and grow it is fun and needed because your going to lose people, don't get attached. My only complaint is the lack of coop or multilayer support.

94

One of my favorite Strategy games of all time.

logicbomb | May 28, 2015 | Review of Europa Universalis IV POST - PC

Fantastic game with lots of ways to play and strategies to win. It does have a bit of a learning curve but if you stick it out for a few hours and learn the basic's you will find you have invested 50 hours before you know it and have the game down. Each time you play things happen differently and your once powerful allies might be begging you for help in the next game.

70

If you set your workers to automate this might for you.

logicbomb | May 28, 2015 | Review of Sid Meiers Starships - PC

If you set your workers to automate or always put someone in charge of running your cities then this is a game for you. Sid Meier is known for giving you the ability to micro manage everything. So understandably this game is really making people angry because it's not that kind of game. It has a lot of offer but doesn't take anything too far. For me, a person who likes to plan my attacks and be able to led my forces into battle while not having to go back to every planet, city, etc. I own each turn to make sure it's on the right path, this game is a ton of fun and more challenging than I expected. Sure it's not going to be a game you sink 200+ hours in but it's also not a day consuming march of tears and cheers that gets saved at 2am and never finished.

95

Very Impressed

logicbomb | Jan. 10, 2014 | Review of The Wolf Among Us - PC

I bought this game because of some good reviews I've seen. I had never heard of the comic's that the game is based off of but I have played and loved Telltales TWD and many others. TWD (The Walking Dead) was one of my favorite games of the decade and I went into this game expecting it to be a good game but not a great game. Not only was it better then TWD, but now I am reading the comics because the world is so amazing and different. I cannot recommend this game more.

85

Episode 1 review

logicbomb | Dec. 18, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead Season 2 - PC

Season 2 starts off with a bang and keeps delivering. I just finished it already want to play it again to see what the other choices I can make. If you liked the first season and don't mind bashing zombies heads with a little girl then this game is going to impress you. The compelling story and brutal reality of the situation keeps you wanting more.

93

Great game that does not dissappoint

logicbomb | July 25, 2013 | Review of XCOM Enemy Unknown Pack - PC

Don't miss out on this game. It's well worth the cost and a ton of fun to play. The strategy involved in planning your mission and executing it flawlessly or failing miserably is what makes it exciting. Luckily unless you just can't lose a solider ( your own decision) you can just replace him. The agency development side of the game is fun and gives you something to work towards at all times.The story is good and I like that you can follow it at your own pace. I really liked searching for the special agents and building my squad up before I engaged in the epic story missions.

65

Getting a lot of hype

logicbomb | July 20, 2013 | Review of Reus - PC

Man I thought I was about to play the best game of the year the way everyone is talking about it. I was not that impressed. The game plays slow and is pretty linear. It is a cool concept and is done well. it is very different then anything else I've played but I am not sure what all the fuss is about.

98

Game of the decade

logicbomb | July 20, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead - PC

The most fun I have had playing a single player game in forever. When you finish it and look back and say why did I enjoy that so much? All I did was a few simple puzzles and made some decisions. The story is amazing and the choices you make shape your story. Though it's not as drastic as they make it out to be, it's still fun to play back thru and change your choices to see how things play out. Great game that is a great deal at $25 and a steal at the sale price I am sure most people will pay for it.

85

Nice teaser to the new game

logicbomb | July 20, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead 400 Days - PC

400 Days is well done and a great introduction to the new game coming out this fall. Well worth the $5 if you enjoyed the first 5 episodes.

82

Great remake of one of the Classic's

logicbomb | July 20, 2013 | Review of Sid Meiers Pirates - PC

I remember play this on 5.25 floppy disk. It was the first computer game I ever play until my eyes hurt. The different adventures and ships in the game allow you the privilege of playing a multitude of different roles each time you play. The fencing I actually liked better in the original, but it's still well done and everything else is a huge step forward. Great game and hours of fun.

95

Best of the Fallout series

logicbomb | July 20, 2013 | Review of Fallout New Vegas Nexway - PC

Great storyline with plenty of diversity and replay value. Fallout 2 was my previous favorite in the series and I feel like New Vegas followed more in it's foot steps than in Fallout 3's. Which was a smart move. If you enjoyed any of the fallout games, this one will become your new favorite.

82

Who would of thought this game offered so much

logicbomb | July 20, 2013 | Review of Euro Truck Simulator 2 STEAM - PC

I bought ETS 2 not knowing for sure what I was getting myself into. The reviews were strong but how much fun could this game really be is what I kept asking myself. Well the answer is a lot. Driving a truck is hard work! You can purchase more trucks and run your own business. There is also character progression and customization. The only I dislike so far is the long hauls can become boring and take considerable time.

93

Don't hesist on this one.

logicbomb | July 20, 2013 | Review of XCOM Enemy Unknown NA Overflow 1 - PC

This was my first X-com game, I had heard great things about the first X-com games and was excited to try this one out. Boy was I happy. This is one of my favorite games in 2012 and will last you a good 20 hours on normal. The nice thing about X-com is you can keep going and get stronger and build up your force before completing the game.

92

The RTS that brought the genre back to life

logicbomb | July 20, 2013 | Review of Company of Heroes (2) - PC

Company of Hero's kick started RTS back into life when it released in 2006. The game defined what a good RTS needed, and still is the best RTS out 7 years later. It can take some time to learn all the units and how to play them properly but once this is learned the game shines. The only real bad thing I can say about this game is that the AI can sometimes feel like it's cheating, Which happens a lot in games but I still wish developers could change how they implement AI.

85

Amazing game

logicbomb | July 20, 2013 | Review of Sid Meiers Civilization V - PC

Civ 5 is a lot of fun if you enjoy the past civ's or any strategy game for that matter. The amount of choices you make and the play style you choose to play with ensure no two games are the same. This is also a great multiplayer game. You can team up against the AI or even other players. My only complaint is that the games take too long to complete. We rarely finish a game we start in multiplayer.