Reviews by masterenric0

80

Can you say Kung Fu?

masterenric0 | Jan. 19, 2013 | Review of Sleeping Dogs Digital Edition

Have you ever wanted to feel like you were in a martial arts movie? Well look no further. Sleeping Dogs is a great game with a beautiful world to explore. I bought it when it was on sale for just under $20.00 and that was a steal. If you are considering purchasing, I would recommend waiting for a sale. But if you can't wait go ahead and buy it. You won't be disappointed.

85

Fresh take on the MMO formula

masterenric0 | Jan. 19, 2013 | Review of Guild Wars 2: Digital Edition (NA) -

Admitted, I am not a huge MMO player. But when it comes to MMO's I will always choose to play Guild Wars 2 first. The fact that there is no monthly subscription free was reason enough for me to buy it and try it out. I am very happy that I did.

90

FUS RO DUH!

masterenric0 | Dec. 11, 2012 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Nexway

A great game. Not without it's bugs and glitches, but a excellent addition to the Elder Scrolls series. With the addition of the Steam Workshop and the amazing mod creators the re-playability shoots through the roof.

90

Gotta love it.

masterenric0 | Dec. 11, 2012 | Review of Borderlands Game of the Year Edition dns

Pure fun for many hours. Borderlands Is probably one of my most played games overall (considering I have bought it for every console it is avaliable on). This game is worth the money and then some. Plus you get access to all the DLC's that have been released. This is a steal.

80

Here comes War.

masterenric0 | Dec. 11, 2012 | Review of Darksiders

It's not without it's faults, but overall Darksiders is one hell of a game. A lot of reviews say Darksiders rips off a handful of other games such as Zelda, Uncharted and God of War, and they almost always use this as a negative point to the game. But honestly, I love all of those game franchises. For Vigil Games to combine aspects from all of those games into Darksiders is amazing. I highly recommend playing this.

75

Good, but not great.

masterenric0 | Dec. 11, 2012 | Review of Quantum Conundrum

Quantum Conundrum is a great experience overall, but it somewhat lacks in a few aspects. First of all, if you liked the original Portal you will probably like this game, considering it was made by most of the same team. The puzzles are good, not too hard, but not so easy that I could fly right through them. I see a lot of potential here, if they are planning a sequel, they should try to do the same thing Valve did for Portal 2. If you feel like taking a trip to Quadrangle Manor I would recommend that you wait for a sale before purchasing. But it is worth the price if you can't wait.

95

Get ready... Here we go!

masterenric0 | Dec. 11, 2012 | Review of Dishonored Nexway

There are many things I expected Dishonored to be, and amazing was not one of them. Luckily I really like to be surprised. The game play is fresh and fun every time I play it. I have no doubt that I will be returning to play Dishonored many more times.

Verdict: Buy it!

98

Just buy it.

masterenric0 | Dec. 11, 2012 | Review of Borderlands 2 (NA) DNS

Borderlands 2 is amazing. It improves on everything the original did and makes it 10 times better! Overall, there is tons of re-playability and lots carnage to cause on Pandora.

Buy Borderlands 2, you won't regret it.

93

Overall great game.

masterenric0 | Dec. 8, 2012 | Review of Darksiders II

Darksiders 2 triumphs over the original in every way possible except one, but I will let you figure that out for yourself to avoid spoiling anything. I absolutely love the art style, but some of the animations could be more polished (nothing that is too distracting, just a couple things that I noticed). Features like loot, experience/leveling up, side quests and new game + keep me interested in Darksiders 2 far after I have beaten the main story. 9.5/10