Reviews by metalos1


The best M&M game of the series

metalos1 | April 2, 2015 | Review of Might and Magic VII For Blood And Honor NA UPLAY - PC

I didn't played all the M&M games but the Might and Magic VII - For Blood and Honour is my all time favourite. I played it through many times and that experiences were awsome. With today's eye it seems very low-cost and annoying some times but in it's core it is a real gem. We must hire a party firstly (four characters) then choose them attributes, spend the experience points, name them and we can start the adventure. We can fight against all the creatures from the M&M universe, like dragons, zombies, giant dragon-flies, golems and so on. Every dungeons and territories are dangerous so you must stay attention of the environments. All in all, this is a fun RPG but it isn't easy. In the beginning you will get into trouble with it but a couple hour of gameplay later it will be easier. If you didn't played it yet give it a chance.


An excellent comeback after Conviction

metalos1 | April 2, 2015 | Review of Tom Clancys Splinter Cell Blacklist Deluxe Edition Uplay - PC

I don't say that the Splinter Cell Conviction was bad, because it isn't but the gameplay went a little disappointing direction. However, with the Blacklist that annoyance had gone. The gameplay is brilliant and smooth, the graphics is nice, the sounds too. Ubosoft made it the right way, well optimized, bugless. The story is very interesting but sometimes we run into stereotypes, but the twists in it are very good. Sam has a new voice actor so Michael Ironside out. Ironside was perfect for Sam, but the new actor Eric Johnson is brilliant too. The new features are very well implemented. The main missions, side missions, hidden tasks, multiplayer are all good. I very like this game, this is one of the best in the series.


Death To Spies - review

metalos1 | April 2, 2015 | Review of Death To Spies (1) - PC

In Death To Spies you control Semion Strogov. He is an agent of Smersh. His tasks are stealing documents from the enemy, sabotage, eliminating the enemy, etc. This game like Hitman in WWII. But unfortunately, it isn't as good. The main concept is interesting, I like to play this kind of video games. When i played Death To Spies I felt mixed feelings about it. I said again the main concept is good and interesting, but the execution isn't. There are a lot of tiresome bugs and glitches. The graphics are not quite as good as it needs to be. The enemy AI is terrible. Sometime the enemy just walking calmly when the bullets raining between their ears. In an other situations they are the most skilled soldiers who are eliminate you in a moment. The story isn't interesting but the gameplay and the main situation compensate that, but unfortunately not in every situations. All in all, Death To Spies is a funny game if you are playing in the right way and the bugs and glitches don't bother you.


A unique strategy game.

metalos1 | April 1, 2015 | Review of Soldiers Heroes of World War II - PC

I think, back in 2004 the Soldiers: Heroes of WWII changed the lineup of strategy games. The Best Way made a good job. They made a strategy game that is more interactive than other strategy games before. We can control every single unit directly, so the gameplay is more fun than a traditional strategy game. It's like an isometric WWII sim but mainly this just a strategy game and a good one. We can disassemble machine guns from a combat vehicle, hide in cover, take advantage of the terrain, etc. The graphics, sound and the effects are quite good with today's eye, so we can totally enjoy it today too.


Life is Strange - Episode 1 review

metalos1 | Feb. 7, 2015 | Review of Life is Strange Episode 1 - PC

This is the second game from DONTNOD. The first is the Remember Me. In Remember Me we can manipulate the memories and in the Life is Strange we can mess with the time. Our protagonist is Max. She is a teenager girl who left her home and her bff Chloe for a photography school. One day she discover she can manipulate the time and rewrite the past. The story of the game is good, but sometimes languid a little bit, but just a bit. It is good on the whole. Max is an interesting person, she want to be a great photographer but she has all the problem of the teenagers. Nasty school mates, rivalizing, etc. The graphics design is art-like. It is beautiful and match with the atmosphere. The sounds and the voice acting is great, well i had an issue with the sound at the end of the Ep1, but maybe the released patch solved it. If you play a good adventure game buy it then. I will buy the upcoming episodes too.


The first masterpiece from Quantic Dream

metalos1 | Feb. 7, 2015 | Review of Fahrenheit Indigo Prophecy Remastered - PC

I remember ten years ago when the Fahrenheit released. I bought it immediately and don't regret it. I'm not sure because i'm not counted but i think i beat it five times arow. And now, the it returned as Fahrenheit: Indigo Prophecy Remastered. The graphics are better and the textures are sharper than 2005 but not a great leap forward. We got full controller support, at least. The story is well written. David Cage is a fantastic writer. I love all the games of QD. In the Fahrenheit, we can controll three protagonist. Lucas Kane is an ordinary people who killed a man one night under influence an inexplicable force. He doesn't know but he must die, so his searching after the truth begins. The other protagonist are two cops. They are investigate the homicide and they slowly get to Kane. The voice acting is superb. The actors and actresses did an excellent job. If you haven't played it buy it now. You will not regret it.


The best survival horror experience

metalos1 | Feb. 7, 2015 | Review of Resident Evil HD Remaster - PC

My favourite game of the series. I beat the original edition of Resident Evil many times and i always enjoyed it. It has a great atmosphere and story, as well as great characters. Well, this features weren't changed. They evolved to a better and bigger game, to a real remake. The sounds and the voice acting are very well. The graphics is ok but the static backgrounds are ugly at some time, at least in 2015. But the characters got an impressive graphics tuning, they are survive the nightmare in full hd, now. The puzzels became a little easier, but doesn't affect on the experience. I hope we will get the Resident Evil 0 too. RE0 is an another masterpiece that is only available on GameCube and Wii.


Batman is back...

metalos1 | Nov. 7, 2013 | Review of Batman Arkham Origins - PC

and he is awsome as always, but the game is so mixed to me. The atmosphere, the music, and the voice acting are masterpieces, but in the pc version there are many bugs, graphically glitchs and to much repetitive elements from the previous games. However, the WB Games Montreal made a good game, with a good story, and add some new features to it, like the revamped Detective Mode, fast travel system and the epical boss fights. Many players don't like that, Batman and Joker got new voice actors, but Roger Craig Smith and Troy Baker made an excellent job. So, this is not the best game in the series, but it is good, and this is Batman.


A superb remake of the original game

metalos1 | Aug. 14, 2013 | Review of XCOM Enemy Unknown Overflow - PC

It is no exaggeration to say that XCOM is one of the best turn-based strategy game in recent times. The original one is a cult game, and the remake will be too. The Firaxis made an awsome strategy games with lot of tactical elements, action, base building, and much more. When you loose a soldier, who experienced a lot of battle, that is a big venesection, so we must take care of them. The alien enemies are brutal, they surround me, made tactics, so the AI is very good. The controlls are simple, but the camera management could be better. Conclusion: This is the way, what the developers must be follow. This is a remake, that is close to perfect.


Father of the FPS's

metalos1 | Aug. 13, 2013 | Review of Wolfenstein 3D - PC

The very cult classic, one of the first FPS. The game released in 1992, more than 21 years ago, and yet, we are playing in this time, again and again like the Doom, DN3D or Blood. These games have such a feeling, that the modern FPS haven't got. This is an unexplainable thing, what is actuate you to playing it. Doesn't not matter that, it has an ugly graphic, repetitive gameplay, zero story and frustrating maps. The Wolfenstein 3D is a cult game. If you don't beat it, you miss a game, what deserve that, you play through. So, put it your basket, download it then go and play it.


"Roads? Where we're going, we don't need roads."

metalos1 | Aug. 13, 2013 | Review of Back to the Future - PC

The most iconic sentence from the first movie, what lead us to the amazing sequels. The Back to the Future trilogy was one of my favourite trilogy. I do not know how many times I've seen, but not be enough to see. Many years later we got an excellent game series from the Telltale Games. The BttF game is a point&click adventure game. We controll Marty McFly, the main protagonist from the film trilogy. Unfortunatelly, Marty's voice isn't Michael J. Fox, but A.J. Locascio made a good job. His voice confusingly similar to Fox. Dr. Brown has got the brilliant Christopher Lloyd's voice. The gameplay is simple, you clicking on a place, and Marty walk to there and you can combine objects to each other. The NPC's are familiar, but we got some new from them. The story is good, like a sequel to the trilogy, but in video game form. We don't get too much AAA p&c adventure games nowadays, so the BttF is more than a simple point&click adventure game.


The trilogy ends, but is this a good end?

metalos1 | Aug. 13, 2013 | Review of Mass Effect 3 - PC

In my ME2 review, i described that, the ME2 is the best in the series. Unfortunatelly the ME3 not reach above it. The game is good, the gameplay is same what we got used to in the previous games, Shepard is still badass, his/her new teammates not so interesting like in the ME2, but they are ok. Firstly in the series, the ME3 got a muliplayer mode, a co-op mode, where you team up with 3 friends and survive the enemies's waves. The graphics and sounds are still professional, the story is good. The End. Wait, wait. The end? Yes, the game has a divisive end. The Bioware made an extended cut dlc, what was explain some thing, and modified the anagnorisis. I think, the original end was good, i haven't got any problem with that. But many gamers don't understood that, so they got this dlc, what isn't change too much. We got some new cinematic, and an alternative end changing. So, this game is good, like the other 2 games, just it has some problem with the ending.


My favourite sci-fi franchise after the Star Wars.

metalos1 | Aug. 13, 2013 | Review of Mass Effect 2 - PC

Another excellent game from the Bioware. The first Mass Effect was a big surprise. Commander Shepard and his little company become the favourite team of the gamers. They are uniq and interesting characters. This is not a fully RPG game, but an action-RPG. The combat is real time and this result a lot of epic encounter. The Unreal Engine 3 is does its job. The gam is optimized and the graphics are beutiful, the sounds are very good. The Mass Effect 2 is best in the trilogy. It have an interesting story and characters, a lot of quest, side quest, and much more contents. If you want the whole experience you buy all the 3 games. This is one of my favourite game and franchise, i beat them almost 10 time.


One of the best RPG ever

metalos1 | Aug. 13, 2013 | Review of Dragon Age Origins Ultimate Edition - PC

The Bioware made a lot of cult game. Baldurs Gate 1-2, Neverwinter Nights, Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic, Mass Effect trilogy and more. The Dragon Age is an impressive gaming experience. This complete DA pack is recommended if you are an RPG fan. The whole adventure is very long, if you look in every corner the play time is almost 100 hours, this is very impressive. The gameplay is the classical D&D system. It have some minor bugs, and some nerve-trying ones. If you play couple of hours, the game began to slowing, or quit to the desktop with error message. But if you not play it through, you miss an epic and very good RPG experience.


The best in the series

metalos1 | Aug. 13, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex Human Revolution (1) - PC

I beat all the Deus Ex games, but the Human Revolution is the best in my opinion. Like in the previous games, you can choose your play style. If you want to be Rambo, go and shoot the enemies. Or, if you want to sneak, you can. The gameplay is very smooth. When you are in cover, the camera goes TPS view, so you sees everything what are important. The prtagonist is Adam Jensen. He is very cool character, his voice is incredible, Elias Toufexis made an excellent job. The neo-noir Detroit is very dark, and interesting place. In th city, you can go a lot of location. Some word about the technical side. The grahics is good, but not the best, however the sounds and the musics are excellent. Upon the whole, the game is great, i really recommend this masterpiece.


Alan Wake from the pen of Sam Lake the writer of Max Payne

metalos1 | Aug. 13, 2013 | Review of Alan Wake Collectors Bundle - PC

The Remedy's TPS games are masterpieces. The Max Payne, Max Payne 2 and the Alan Wake. Three games that are determinative in the video games's history. Unfortunatelly, the Alan Wake hasn't got the merited success, i don't understand why. Maybe, because of it was X360 exclusive, and not multiplatform game, maybe because of it delayed too much. Be that as it may, the AW is awsome. And this Collector's Edition includes everything what you want, soundtacks, 130 pages illustrated pdf document, documentary video, DLC's. AW is one of my favourite game. If you don't play till now, hurry, Alan Wake's horroristc world is just waiting for you.


Assassin's Creed II - The best in the series

metalos1 | Aug. 13, 2013 | Review of Assassins Creed 2 Deluxe Edition - PC

The first game was a new experience, but it was repetitive. The combat system, gameplay and the settings brought some fresh ideas among the third person games. But the sequel was way better. We got a badass protagonist, the medieval Italy and a smashing story with good characters. Ezio is a likely protagonist. He is the hero the world deserves. But he's not our hero. He's a silent guardian. A watchful protector. An Assassin. Yes, this qoute from the Dark Knight, with some modifying, because this line is fit to the assassins. They are like batman, fight against the injustice and the evils, but they are killing theirs enemies. The AC II almost a perfect game. The story, the characters, the settings, and the a anagnorisis is very good. It has some minor bugs, but these bugs are not disturbing.


One of the bes FF game

metalos1 | Aug. 13, 2013 | Review of Final Fantasy VII - PC

When i firstly saw the FF IX at my cousins, i had a feeling: "this game is damn good". Unfortunatelly, i haven't got a PS One, but they had the FF VII on PC, so i borrowed it from them. This game was my first JRPG experience, and i enjoyed every minutes. The sightly combat system and attacks were very awsome. The graphics were not the best, but the game has a style, and that style was verry impressive. The best FF games are the PS One episodes in my opinion, these are the FF VII, VIII and IX. The other games not let any impress in me. So, don't wait, buy it, you get an excellent JRPG.


A sequel what is way better than its progenitor

metalos1 | Aug. 13, 2013 | Review of Just Cause 2 - PC

Rico is back. He must to do a bigger work on a bigger island full of dangerous elements. This Rico is a real action-hero. The enemies are dangerous, but Rico is a one-man army. He is unstopable, indestructible and harsh. Everything is better than the first game, the driving, the shooting, the graphics, the sound, i really liked Rico's voiceactor. The game provides many challanges, side questions, mini-game, and muc more. Rico has a new "toy", a grappling hook. His parachute remained ofcourse. The grappling hook is a fun tool. You can attach two objects to each other. It is a very funny experience, when you attach an enemy soldier to a sweeping car. So, if you buy this game, you gave an awsome action-packed open world TPS. Not better than GTA, it hasn't got the same experiece, but a pretty good game.


Just Cause-New game styles, same old problems

metalos1 | Aug. 13, 2013 | Review of Just Cause Steam - PC

If i say open world, you think of GTA. But there is a ton of open world games. The Just Cause was fresh and pretty awsome in it's time. The location is a beautiful tropical island, with an evil regime and it's army, the rebels, and the player, namely Rico Rodriguez. Rico is a badass character, who kick some ass, when it's time. In 2006, the Just Cause was an absolutely different experience than a GTA episode. You has a parachute, that was a core gameplay element, you could fly away in the sky, and when you attached to a car, that was an excellent transport way. But in 2013 the game is very frustrating, you settled down to the smooth gameplay, what isn't in the JC. The AI is terrible alongside with the controlls. The graphics and the sound were played out. If you want a better JC experience, you must play with the sequel. The Just Cause 2 is provide a way better gameplay in 2013.


A good game, but just a good game

metalos1 | July 28, 2013 | Review of Kane and Lynch 2 Dog Days - PC

I trully like the Kane & Lynch games, but the first game is better than this, in my opinion. The K&L 2 is gory and action packed, but i don't feel that, what i felt in the first game. That has a good story, well composed gunfight scenes, drama, and more. The K&L 2 also has these, but something is missing. I don't say that, this is a bad game, but a necessary sequel, and because of this, the game hasn't a 'soul'. You just shooting, shooting, walking, shooting, jumping from cover to cover and shooting again. The story and the dram are secondary, unfortunatelly. But the action is very good, the gunfights are pretty awsome, Kane and Lync are badass. So, if you buy the game, you will had a action orientated, cool game.