Reviews by mikim

90

The best in the series

mikim | April 4, 2011 | Review of Hitman: Codename 47 Capsule

For me, Codename 47 is the best game in the Hitman series. It's the first one and the one with the most interesting missions. Graphics - of course - are not good, but honestly, I don't care, as much as I get fun from playing the game. Story is good, but only in each mission, overall it's average.

I'd propably be getting Blood Money to complete my Hitman experience. Experience, which is really great.

90

The return of Garrett

mikim | April 4, 2011 | Review of Thief: Deadly Shadows Capsule

I must admit - I didn't like the previous Thief games, but this one is the one of three that I really enjoyed. When it was released, its graphics were absolutely great and you can still find them as such even today. The gameplay mechanics are great, but it's sometimes difficult to finish a level without a solution. I'd really like Thief 4 to be like Deadly Shadows, but I know it won't. I suppose it will even be worse.

65

Good one for relaxing

mikim | April 4, 2011 | Review of Alien Shooter

I really liked Alien Shooter because - though it's lack of good story and bad graphics and audio - it was really relaxing. After a bad day, it was nice to just sit in front of the monitor and play it, release the whole frustration killing the aliens. But, the game doesn't offer much more than that. It's just a simple game with not big budget, which I don't recommend if you can spend your money on something better. And there are lots of better games than this one.

75

I liked the first Hitman more

mikim | April 4, 2011 | Review of Hitman 2: Silent Assassin capsule

Hitman 2 is in my honest opinion, a sequel worse than the first game. I just didn't like the missions in the second game as much as in the first. Graphics can be slightly better, but they're still old. Audio is - of course - great, but if you're not a fan of Hitman YET, you should start from Hitman: Codename 47. Then go on with Hitman 2, then you will propably enjoy it, but not as much as Codename 47.

80

Epic adventure in the arctic

mikim | April 4, 2011 | Review of Cryostasis

This is the game, which requirements are even bigger than, for example, Crysis or Empire: Total War. I could only play on minimum settings and with lags, but the game was so addicting that I finished it even though. Great atmosphere of loneliness and sadness. Greatly designed ship which through we're going. As I said, the only bad thing about the game is its requirements. I'd really like to see this game going fluently on maximum settings, but I don't think I'll have a chance.

85

Great adventure

mikim | April 4, 2011 | Review of Kings Bounty: The Legend

I remember playing the demo of King's Bounty: The Legend for the first time. It amazed me so much that I instantly ordered the full version.

The atmosphere of fairy tale is unlike any other in the amazing world of fantasy. Story is fit in the atmosphere so that it is good aswell. Graphics - they're more than average, but it's not Crysis 2. I have played this game for like 100 hours and I'm going to get the addon. I really recommend it - much fun for not much money.

100

Absolute classic

mikim | April 4, 2011 | Review of Mafia

Classic of computer gaming. It is obvious that graphics are old, but every other part of this game is just PERFECT. Story - great, I don't want to spoil, but it's better than in many crime films nowadays. Audio - great old music and good sounds of cars, etc.

Also, level design is just EPIC. I'd really like Mafia II to be like Mafia I, just with old story.

Absolutely great game.

10

One of the worst games ever

mikim | April 4, 2011 | Review of Conflict: Denied Ops CAP

I really liked Conflict: Desert Storm II. I did. When I got "this" game I expected it to be similar to Desert Storm II. But, it wasn't. It's terrible game - boring, with horrible level design, bad animations, stupid missions and story and... Honestly, I can't find any good sides of this game. Boredom.

50

Boring

mikim | April 4, 2011 | Review of Beat Hazard

I expected this game to be so much more. I wanted a nice music game which in I will be able to feel the actual RHYTM, like it is possible for example in Guitar Hero. But, if not the changing colours and music in the background, I wouldn't even know that it's a music game. Shooting is really boring. Graphics are average and eyes can get bored by them - many quickly changing colours. I don't recommend it, even if it's on sale.

85

Great Polish game

mikim | April 4, 2011 | Review of Painkiller Black Edition DNS

In my opinion - the best game produced in Poland by creators of Bulletstorm. The atmosphere is INCREDIBLE! Same with weapons and level design, but, however, graphics are quite old. As for music - it's good, but nothing more than that. I come back to Painkiller from time to time to remember old good times of games like Serious Sam. Recommended!

70

An original game

mikim | April 4, 2011 | Review of Defcon: Everybody Dies DNS

The game is one of the most original games I've ever played. Even though graphics are really not good, the gameplay makes the game fun. I didn't like the sounds. Well, the game is good for like 5$, but not more.

75

Good, but not great

mikim | April 4, 2011 | Review of Imperium Romanum: Gold Edition DNS

The game is obviously good, the gameplay mechanics make the game fun, but after some time it gets repetitious and boring. Anyway, for such price it's worth it.