Reviews by ncorbin

93

Fantastic set, but you only need one......

ncorbin | Sept. 12, 2013 | Review of Mount and Blade Collection

WARBAND, hands down the best pc war game ever made, you will sink hundreds if not thousands of hours into this game. it takes a few hours to get into but once you do YOU ARE HOOKED. I felt with fire and sword had a great idea but nothing was really improved, it was like playing a mod where you randomly get 1 shot in the head and die to a musket (which is completely random to aim) and the original is great but surpassed by warband. with warband 2 announced and in the making if you don't already own atleast one of the Mount & Blade games this is the way to go!

75

Fantastic game, only 1 fault.....

ncorbin | Sept. 12, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor

This game has some of the best feel to guns ever, the concept is simple but great and the setting are all very different. It is a absolutely fantastic shooting game that I would say everyone should own! except for one huge flaw........the net coding. There is none.......I have 13 friends who own this game and 9 of us can literally spend over 30 mins before we get into a online game which after a few days just became tedious and now this only gets used for lan gaming. there are fixes and for the majority it works great but the lack of effort this many years on to fix this just broke (what could have been my favourate fps) forever.

94

Grid, well done!

ncorbin | Sept. 12, 2013 | Review of GRID

This is the perfetc blend between sim and arcade, I play this both with a xbox pad and my g27 and it works well on both, this is MUCH better than grid 2 which imo is a huge waste of money. If you haven't got this you must give it a try the cars feel great, the cockpit view is fantastic and the graphics and sounds are just as good as the latest release of racing games. It sticks to a ladder system much like the old toca games, work you way up, buy more cars, get into harder races. I felt the drift series was the only poor part in this it wasn't simulation drifting nor was it arcade it was just......unique but besides that 1 and only flaw this is a fantastic game for every kind of racer to enjoy!

92

Fantastic game, pre-ordered and dont regret it.

ncorbin | Sept. 12, 2013 | Review of Far Cry 3 Deluxe Edition

The game itself is simply great, its a blend of the more open world farcry 1 and taking away all the annoying parts that ruined farcry 2. The story line is great, the game is fantastically immersing I played this for 43 hours before completing just the single player. The only reasons this didn't get 100/100 is for a few things. 1) The boss fights are just scripts 2) there is no replayability in single player 3) having to use uplay by force (as with every ubisoft title) These are very small downsides but with the blood dragon dlc and co-op campaign you cant go wrong with a easy 60 hours of gameplay.

100

WHY DONT YOU OWN THIS?

ncorbin | Sept. 12, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition dns

I bought skyrim on release and was blown away, the modding support, the beautifull zones, the ridiculious amount of content! and bought all the dlc to go with it. now my partner has a gaming rig she just told me how much skyrim legendary costs and how easy it was to get everything going and I was shocked. Even if you aren't a gamer, or even don't think this is a game you would normally try. Give it a go I have yet to know one person to call skyrim a bad game and for this price with all this content you cant go wrong! it still has one or two bugs (very minor) but I run mine with 40 mods (39 graphical and one for bug fixe's) and it looks better than any game released even beating the metro 2033 benchmarks there is a minimum of 400 hours gameplay here, I am up to almost 300 hours and have barely even touched some of the dlc.......

75

great little multiplayer game

ncorbin | Sept. 12, 2013 | Review of Dungeonland

Got this game as part of a bundle and im glad I did, the combat can be quite basic at first glance but the difficulty levels can make this appealing to a group of gamers or just a casual friend get-together. This must be played with a Xbox 360 controller as for pc the controls are somewhat...not finished. But provides great fun and worth having for when you have some friends or even family over.

85

Crysis 2

ncorbin | Sept. 12, 2013 | Review of Crysis 2: Maximum Edition (EU)

What to say, o LOVED the original and first got to try this on console where I was a little underwhelmed, the graphics were meh and the gameplay was more linear. But when you take away the hype (and buy it on PC) you realise the graphics are still very very good and the gameplay and engine is amazing. Yes it is more linear and not what people were hoping for but it is still a fantastic game especially for the money.

95

Even in 2013...

ncorbin | Sept. 12, 2013 | Review of Crysis

this game still looks beautiful in 2013, it is better than the second release and will take you about 4 times longer to complete (not including warhead and crisis wars) than any of the generic call of duty single player campaigns. If you have a pc and you want to test it crysis is still a fantastic benchmark only really surpassed by the latest metro games.

98

The best fps ever made

ncorbin | Sept. 11, 2013 | Review of Counter Strike: Source

Many people still play cs 1.6 but with the release of source there was a divide between the best fps ever and now with global offensive it is split between all 3, personally I still feel this is the best of the three and has everything you could wasn't in a fps including still to this day one of the largest fps multiplayer communities. you cant afford not to have this in your game library!

90

The Complete Deus Ex

ncorbin | Sept. 11, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex Pack

The original Deus Ex even to this day is still amazing! it was brilliant when it came out and still holds its magic to this day, the second instalment (invisible war) isn't near what the first was but is mildly amusing and the latest instalment Human Revolution was simply brilliant! I have completed it multiple times and cant fault it you wont be disappointed! the only bad point I have of human revolution was the DLC Missing link, its not even worth owning I got a hour or two into it and decided to just go back to the normal game. Deus Ex is a true gaming marvel and you cant call yourself a hardcore gamer till you have completed it!

95

Fantastic game!

ncorbin | Sept. 11, 2013 | Review of Magicka: Collection

This game for the money you cant go wrong, it is funny, entertaining, and has a difficulty curve. Playing solo you can get bored within a few hours but CO-OP this is what magicka was made for! everyone loves it and the moments of ''I got you buddy!'' then forgetting you have 1 lightning rune on your spell and killing him instead of healing him never gets old. This is a pure indy gem and of you don't own it then you cant call you indie collection complete.

85

Fantastic little gem

ncorbin | Sept. 7, 2013 | Review of Bang Bang Racing

I love this game, it is like the old micro-machines games but without the weapons, unfortunately it is very short (about 6 hours) but for the money you cant go wrong, highly recommended!

99

fantastic!

ncorbin | Sept. 7, 2013 | Review of X-Com Collection

I only recently got this bundle along with my pre-order of the bureau (which is abysmal) but it made up for it with the truly amazing xcom collection, within 3 days I put 25 hours into enemy unknown and I am now happily working my way through the previous ones which are also an amazing gaming experience. MUST BUY

90

Fantastic Sim

ncorbin | Sept. 7, 2013 | Review of Euro Truck Simulator 2

Such a great game for the money, even with the keyboard the controls are smooth and if you have a wheel (myself using a g27) it feels amazing, I put 90/100 only because there is no workshop and mods for this tend to not work or be a pain. fantastic buy still