Reviews by notmyid

96

LAN what? Epic!

notmyid | Nov. 9, 2013 | Review of Awesomenauts

Well, I'd like to tell all the 'lone-wolves' out there; I didn't play with a single LAN party, or a real life friend for that matter. Strangers, 5-year-olds, women (now that's a lie), I've seen it all. But whoever was behind that screen didn't matter, since we all came for the same epic experience.

Awesomenauts is seriously one of the most addictive and fun games I've played, it just doesn't get old (until it does)----(but that takes lots of time!), I got over 200 recorded hours (or was it 100?) on Steam, and I had the time of my life trying out different characters and strategies.

Just buy it, seriously, pass on the Frappachino-Moccacihno-Machiatto and get this game!

92

Epic fun!

notmyid | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Sonic and All-Stars Racing Transformed 4 Pack

Crammed this game for over 25 hours in a few days, the music fits perfectly, the driving, flying and sailing mechanics are awesome and the diversity of the characters and maps gives this game much replay value. I played a lot in both single and multiplayer, very much recommended!

(Don't expect any bs plot or anything, this game does one thing and does it right, give you a fun and very addictive experience!)

100

Just buy it.

notmyid | Aug. 3, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead & 400 Days DLC Pack

Do yourself a favor, this game is one of the best things I've ever played. Mainly focused on the extremely real characters and epic plotline, this has got to be on my top five games of all time. Please, just buy it, unless you have no food and water available, this game should be your first order of business.

93

The story, it has it all!

notmyid | Aug. 3, 2013 | Review of Bully: Scholarship Edition

This game is a piece from my later childhood which I replayed again a few months ago. Damn, this game was epic, the characters are amazing, the whole world is so real, it takes you on the journey of being a real student in Bullworth academy. I enjoyed my trip there, and found the events and possibilities way too much fun. And I just might return again in a few years. :) And to be honest? I liked Bully WAY MORE than any of the GTAs (they were pretty fun, but the appeal this game brought to me was of a different kind).

95

Definitely one of the best games I've ever played

notmyid | June 26, 2013 | Review of Guild Wars 2: Heroic Edition

So well made, such detail and the events keep coming as of today! The team is so dedicated and is always making improvements. Pay once, it's such a great game! Though, I played it for about two months until my heart was content with the results, I'm max level and have great gear. Time for another game :) GW2 is a beautifullly crafted MMORPG, I'd recommend it to anybody.

93

Way better than infinite

notmyid | June 26, 2013 | Review of BioShock

I couldn't understand the hype over infinite, Bioshock 1 will always remain in my heart as the best Bioshock of them all, the story is amazing and gameplay is pretty fun. I'd say the story and execution of the story bumps this game to 93, gameplay wise it's around 80. Recommended!

91

The complete opposite of a "Hack n' Slash" game. Very profound.

notmyid | June 24, 2013 | Review of Dear Esther

Oh wow. Dear Esther was really a delicious treat for anybody who likes philosophical games and the likes. The game features many many clues and possibilities, you, as the player, must construct your own version of what happened. I must admit I was going to give this game a 7, but, it just stuck with me, I couldn't stop thinking about it for about thirty minutes. I checked other people's thoughts and possible endings and my own version was suddenly there, it made the game SO much better and profound. I got this game along with a bunch of other indie games for a dollar on "Humble-bundle" and man, it was so worth it. This game is seriously superb, you might not catch it at first though, let it sink in, it's worth the wait.

Warning: This game appeals to a very specific audience of people who appreciate games that are as artfully and skillfully crafted as this one, if you're the casual "Hack & Slash" PC gamer (nothing wrong there, I enjoy those too occasionally), don't play this game as you might be disapointed.

84

Over 18 hours played, multipayer a bit laggy though.

notmyid | June 23, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor

This game would've gotten a 93 if it weren't for the choppy multiplayer, I'm from Israel and let me tell you, the lags there are rather annoying and frequent. THOUGH- the singleplayer and the multiplayer games that do work well are loads of fun! Any game that surpasses the 10 hour mark on my steam is A-okay with me! :) Recommended, especially if you have a strong internet connection and live in a central or near their servers area :)