Reviews by ob9410


Best Sonic Game Ever?!

ob9410 | April 8, 2015 | Review of Sonic Generations - PC

After so many bad and mediocre games, we finally get a game. With stages and characters both new and old, and fun-tastic high-speed gameplay! Gameplay is based around two different styles. Modern Sonic, which is a blend of classic 2D platforming and Sonic Unleashed (day time) 3D sections. Complete with the boost. The second style is Classic Sonic which is well....classic Sonic. No homing attack, no boost, just high-speed platforming fun! Music is great. But that's a given for almost all Sonic games, and EVERY main series Sonic. Graphics I can't exactly talk of as I never pay attention to them much. All I can say is it's nice. Also, one last word of advice...DON'T PLAY WITH A KEYBOARD!


Great Stories and Games

ob9410 | June 18, 2014 | Review of Grand Theft Auto IV San Andreas Pack - PC

Both of these games are amazing. Honestly better than Grand Theft Auto 5. Why? Mods. Do you want to fly there's a mod. Wanna be batman? There's a mod. The stories are amazing as said by nudeood so I won't touch on it. Wanna go on a rampage? Why wouldn't you it's GTA! Shoot people in the head, smash 'em with baseball bats or slit their throats whatever you prefer... :3



ob9410 | June 16, 2014 | Review of Scribblenauts Unmasked A DC Comics Adventure - PC

This game is amazing. You wanna fly you can fly, You are essentially god in this game, There are puzzles that can be challenging for everyone. For example how does one get rid of tar? You can have a superman suit and shoot lasers or you can make green lantern constructs with a green lantern costume. I had tons of fun making characters with the "Hero Creator" making characters like "Darkest Night Batman" with a mix of Batman and Green Lantern (See what I did there?). And best of all was learning about characters in just small sentences. For example I was thinking who the hell is Plastic Man and in a few seconds I knew. Buy it, it's worth it.



ob9410 | June 16, 2014 | Review of Injustice Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition - PC

Worth buying but I wish there were more characters and a longer story. It took me 5 hours to complete and the main reason I got it in the first place was for items on the mobile version. John Stewart and Hal Jordan have the same attacks, what's up with that? Banes KnightFall costume has him pressing a button which isn't even there. There are alot of other cons but overall worth buying.


So Far a Great Game

ob9410 | June 16, 2014 | Review of Batman Arkham Origins - PC

I've had this game for a while but only just started 3 days ago. It is not as good as the other most likely because this is set in the past = not as many villains etc. The open world has been fun bashing thugs skulls and collecting well collectibles. One thing that annoyed me is some of the puzzles and one of which I'm not sure was a puzzle but it was just so hard it felt like one, once you beat Deathstroke and you have to use the remote grappling hook! It took me 1 hour to figure it out. That's as far as I've gotten but as I said it's great so far.



ob9410 | April 20, 2014 | Review of South Park The Stick of Truth POST (1) - PC

It starts as simple role playing kids and then suddenly aliens, nazi zombies, and the government are suddenly involved. It has the graphics of the show and the arrival of the foretold "New Kid". However there are some very graphic scenes. You can become friends with a school kid all the way to becoming friends with Jesus! But of course as an RPG it has magic, one of which is the dragon shout!


A Great Open World Game for all Ages

ob9410 | April 20, 2014 | Review of LEGO Marvel Superheroes - PC

You can fly around as your favorite marvel characters including Stan Lee! You can drive vehicles you can fight villains and so much more. Great graphics, gameplay and best of all is in the regular Lego style creating custom characters.


Post Apocalyptic GTA

ob9410 | April 20, 2014 | Review of State of Decay - PC

I love the permanent character death as it adds to the emotion, if you use a character too long their maximum stamina and vitality (health) will slowly go down until the point where you can't sprint and can get taken down in 1 hit. You can build workshops, watchtowers etc. You have to scout out Gun Stores, Fast Food Restaurants and more to restore stamina and vitality to characters that are hurt or tired (and are not being used). The downside is the few glitches graphical glitches, no clipping etc. Overall it's a great game with a unique genre of open world/zombies.