Reviews by parcelu

84

One of the best caracters.

parcelu | June 27, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2: Tiny Tina’s Assault on Dragon Keep

A few notes on my first thoughts of the DLC: Epic! Love it so far...the music, sounds, scenery, enemies, story, characters... . Gearbox did a very nice job with this one, as expected. I did roll a 19 on the dice chest and got a [purple] Jakobs Cannon (value of like $900000) and a nice [purple] Maliwan shock SMG with a Maliwan grip. The Dwarven Mines are pretty cool. The jumping puzzle made me rage a bit, I would have gone broke if it actually affected your money. Was it solvable after Tina added more platforms? I still couldn't do it, but then again....I never was that good at Crash Bandicoot and the like.

88

Fantastic

parcelu | June 11, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2

This is a great game if you enjoy a roll playing game and/or shooter. the story is funny and the action is enjoyable to last you a great night. I would recommend this game to anyone who has an open mind to the rpg system in a first person shooter.

86

One of my favorite games!

parcelu | June 11, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2

I played through the first Borderlands and loved it. It was witty, charming, fun to play, gorgeous (whoever did the art direction deserves a raise), and had a great personality to it. I hoped that the second Borderlands would be just as fun... and I wasn't disappointed. It's as good as the first game in many regards, and better in others. If you played the first one and liked it, the second is a must-play.

96

Excellent Game with 3 DLCs

parcelu | June 11, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition dns

A very fantastic experience in a massive world with tons of adventures, side quest & more. I'm sure if you guys like RPG action adventure you can't miss title i recommend it. Even if you don't have a high end pc, still blows away any console version... good job Bethesda continue making great games...

94

An excellent modern truck simulator!

parcelu | June 11, 2013 | Review of Euro Truck Simulator 2

The game has decent graphics, a great streaming music file and is addicting in ways you never knew possible. I do wish there was more trucks to choose from, and there are some bugs in the game, but overall, its a blast and its faults are easily overlooked.

84

Fun, but..

parcelu | June 9, 2013 | Review of DiRT Showdown

So much fun! Love the demolition derby part the best. Great to play with two people or a group! Had a great time playing it! BUT he has a down side:

-Rubber band racing. If you don't know what this is, it's when the CPU adjusts its speed according to you. Say for example in a race, a "beginner" lap time would be 1:30, "intermediate" would be 1:15, and "expert" would be 1:00. If you have the difficulty set on beginner, you can run 1:00 lap times and the CPU will still be right on your tail. Why is this just a HUGE downside? Well, it's annoying. Two, here's a way you always, always win. Just sand bag the race until the last lap, then just use the boost on the last lap in the last couple of corners and pass everybody and win the race. Seriously? Why would you try to achieve the best lap times if the CPU will be right on your tail anyways?

91

Top notch

parcelu | June 9, 2013 | Review of DiRT 2

DIRT 3 is a solid course game. Pros: Controls are spot on Easy to adjust to Competitive at higher difficulties Cons: Opening sequence is a bit annoying Game seems a little 'slow' in the speed 'feel' department. Not really a big negative for me, but everyone is different.

92

An undeniable masterpiece

parcelu | June 9, 2013 | Review of DiRT 2

Really good racing game for the price, very solid, with lots of races to unlock. Many hours of fun. If you are looking for a good dirt track racing game, that is simple to play this is it.

97

Great f1 game.

parcelu | June 9, 2013 | Review of F1 2012

If you like real racing, not arcade racing, you will love this. I play it with a G27 wheel. This game can simulate everything that happens at F1 in real life, from unpredictable weather to tire degradation. Codemasters has done a great job on every racing game that I have purchased from them, they're also the developers of Dirt 3 and previous and later editions. There is also Grid , very good game, and I saw that Grid 2 is out, so I'll check that out as well.

83

Zombies fun!

parcelu | June 9, 2013 | Review of Dead Island

Dead Island is great if you don't expect too much. It's a open world zombie apocalypse on a resort island. What else can you say. It's not super pretty, but on PC it looks as good as it'll get. Get a couple of friends to co-op this beast with you and plenty of fun will be had. ZOMBIES!

92

Lots of content. Well worth it for hardcore BF3 Fans!

parcelu | June 9, 2013 | Review of Battlefield 3 Premium Service (EU)

This is a great addition to a game. It includes all five DLC packs. Tons of maps, weapons, and new gameplay modes, too. Servers are still as populated as they were when the game launched. For those worried that gameplay will fizzle out after BF4 comes out, don't worry. There are still those playing BF2. With the price of both the copy of the game and premium coming out, there is lots of new players joining in the action. A great addition to an already great game.

63

Mediocre

parcelu | June 7, 2013 | Review of Duke Nukem Forever

When Duke 3D arrived, it was a landmark of a game. It was one of the first fps games that let you aim up and down (huge at the time), it was crude and hilarious (Hmmm... don't have time to play with myself..), it was the most graphically impressive game of the time, it was hilarious and brutal, it came bundled with awesome map building and modding tools, it had a jetpack for midair firefights, one of the forefronts of multiplayer games, the list goes on. Basically if you weren't old enough to appreciate it at the time, you probably never will. That's not an insult, it's just a fact... technology at the time was just becoming impressive and Duke just made everyone crap their pants at how cool it was when it came out. Is Duke 3D still cool? Absolutely, but I can't blame someone in their teens being unimpressed by it today. It's like expecting someone who grew up with an iPhone to be impressed with what VGA monitors brought to the table (yes... I grew up with monochrome monitors...). Duke was the Guns and Roses of the gaming comunity, and we all hope he comes back with all the swagger and glory he had back then. The good news is that since he's a video game, that's totally possible, and I hope it's as awesome as we have all hoped. And as the trailer states... "after 12 f*#$ing years it better be!"