Reviews by philip08533

96

Perfect Simulation type game

philip08533 | Aug. 28, 2014 | Review of Rise of Nations: Extended Edition

RoN became very fast my favorite strategy games once it got released at 2003 and later with its expasion at 2004. I love it as it consists of gameplay of all eras. Starting with your slignshots and swords, and improving until you get missiles and stealth bombers.Get it now. Don't even think about something else. This game is the best. Prepare to get nuked and frustrated. This game is exactly how you remember it and if you don't you should probably see now.

90

Awesome game!

philip08533 | Aug. 28, 2014 | Review of Metro: Last Light Redux (NA)

Alright, I just played this game. Here is my review.

The game has a really good intro/start of the game. Makes you feel apart of the game. Introduce is good.

The game-play is good, Story is Excellent. But the shooting creature was a bit bad. I was expecting more realistic and more fun. Overall this is a great game.

I Enjoyed it, I would recommend you to buy this. You get all DLCs So thats a big plus!

100

Amazing game

philip08533 | July 24, 2014 | Review of Watch_Dogs (NA)

Watch dogs is a perfect blend of graphics, story, and creativity. This is the first game in the series so you cant expect it to be perfect. However after playing it for about 10 hours I don't have any complaints. Its a great, good looking game, that for some reason people like to bash. It is in my opinion worth picking up and giving a try. I haven't experienced any lag or glitching, if you have than you probably need to upgrade you hardware. This is one of my favorite games and its worth the price. Can't wait for a sequel!

92

Addicting

philip08533 | July 23, 2014 | Review of Plants vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (NA)

This is a very addicting game in which you kill zombies. Because that's what plants are supposed to do, right? Even though it might not make a bit of sense, it is fun to play. once you start you can't stop. Basically a plant COD. Its worth the price.

100

Awesome!

philip08533 | July 23, 2014 | Review of Hitman Absolution: Elite Edition

Hitman has amazing graphics and is super fun. The story is great, although i have no played the old ones enough to know if it messed anything up. You have to plan how you are going to kill your target and how you will execute your attack. It is worth adding to your game library and is a very fun to play game. I played the first Hitman, and compared to that this is very easy, but that is because of improved UI and gameplay.

100

Simply Amazing

philip08533 | July 23, 2014 | Review of Left 4 Dead Bundle

Most zombie games are not all they're cracked up to be, but this one is. It combines multiplayer with the campaign which makes it even more fun than it would be if you played it alone. It has good graphics and is extremely fun to play with your friend at a LAN party. It requires good players and cooperation with others. A must have!

52

50/50 Okay

philip08533 | July 23, 2014 | Review of Goat Simulator

Although Goat Simulator is fun, and makes you laugh, it gets really old, really fast. It's fun to play when hanging out with friends and to laugh about, but after about an hour it gets just plain stupid. In my opinion developers should not distribute a game that is glitchy. Its fun, for an hour.

65

Amazing graphics

philip08533 | July 23, 2014 | Review of Tomb Raider

This game has amazing graphics. Other than that i found it to be boring and it seemed like it stole a lot from Far Cry 3. The story is dull and uninteresting. The game-play, although good, can irritate you. It takes her too long to climb a simple ledge. Besides the graphics, this game is bad, and is corny to no end.

80

"Old" GTA

philip08533 | July 23, 2014 | Review of Mafia II

This game is fun. It is open world and has fun game-play and good graphics. It's like an elderly Grand Theft Auto. You basically go around and shoot people. It has a good story even though its linear. Its a good game to add to the collection. Worth every penny.

96

Incredible game

philip08533 | July 23, 2014 | Review of Spec Ops: The Line

Combined with great graphics, game-play, and story, this game is one of the best I have played in a while. The whole time you have no idea whats going to happen or what is going on, and than it is all revealed at the end and it is, in my opinion, mind blowing. It's a typical third person shooter, but unlike most games, it gives you the freedom to choose what happens. Throughout the game you have opportunities to choose whether to kill certain people or not. And it all piles up to the end of the story when you find out whats really going on.

92

Great!

philip08533 | July 23, 2014 | Review of Batman Arkham City: Game of the Year

This game has good graphics combined with a really awesome story. I found it difficult at some points, but it is a must have for the every day gamer. It is a lot like the first one, but with an open world, better story, and more fighting techniques and gadgets. Glide throughout the city and either, Fight bad guys who are placed throughout, do side missions, or do the main mission. There is a lot to do in this game and there is good amount of game-play.

95

Almost perfect

philip08533 | July 13, 2014 | Review of The Elder Scrolls® Online

This game is a must have for every gamer's collection. With its top of the line gameplay and graphics it serves perfectly to entertain and enjoy you. Not only that, but because the steam workshop is available for it, you can mod the PC version to literally add whatever you like.

I highly recommend this game.