Reviews by pngohuy

87

Great game

pngohuy | June 30, 2011 | Review of Anno 1404: Gold

This is is a city-building game and economic simulation game, with real-time strategy elements. The gameplay is not difficult : I have to colonize islands, plan settlements, set up factories and farms to meet their citizens needs, enter diplomatic relationships with AI players, protect my cities from outside enemies, etc. The things I like most in this game are : interesting quests and housing levels. There are 6 housing levels, at first, I can only build peasant housing and build other ones later in game. One more favorite thing in my opinion is its achievements. Achievements vary from quite easy to extremely hard, because lots of them are hidden. So, I need to take time to discover it gradually.

94

Strange RPG game but excellent

pngohuy | June 30, 2011 | Review of Mark Leung: Revenge of the Bitch

This is an indie game that was created by Mark and oher people, this is actually really impressive. It's a turn-based fighting RPG game. The reason I recommend this game is : graphic is so beautiful, characters in cutscenes are acted by real people, it looks very funny. Each in-game character has many skills to use in a battle, some skills are used to kill enemies, other ones are used to protect allies. It has great balance in my opinion. Furthermore, the way to control characters is so simple (just use several buttons on keyboard), sound is good enough, interesting conversations. Thank you Mark's team making such a creative game for players.

100

Best indie game

pngohuy | June 30, 2011 | Review of World of Goo

World of Goo is a physics-based puzzle indie game that makes a good impression on me. The gameplay is very simple : use given goo balls to get them to a pipe representing the exit. It takes me lots of time to complete it. In some levels, I feel that my brain seem to work 100% usage to solve a difficult puzzle. There hasn't been a puzzle game which makes me think so much like this one before. I love it because of its awesome difficulty. Besides, music and graphic is good in my opinion

87

So great game

pngohuy | June 29, 2011 | Review of Cryostasis

This game has many good things than I have ever thought : first of all, gameplay for this game is very creative, well-sustained, unique atmosphere. Secondly, the music in the menu is unique, I like it. During playing time, I just hear my footsteps and the occassional cranks and creaks of the ship's parts (it's really a horror survival game). Thirdly, the graphics in this game are incredible especially the water effects, when I try switching on a heater in a particular cabin, I can see the ice melting and the water slowly drizzling from the walls and reacts to the reflections from various light sources, it makes a good impression on me. Last of all, the price is cheaper than all things a horror game can give.

34

Bad game

pngohuy | June 29, 2011 | Review of Aliens vs Predator Pre

I bought this game via Steam one year ago. The movie is very good, but the game isn't. These are things which make game become a terrible game : poor level design; the environmental effects lack blending and pacing; the voice acting is some of the worst I can remember; the monsters don't sound true to their canon brothers; story is broken, non existant and unpolished, no one or thing to care about, there isn't a coherent goal or drive to the story. It jumps from idea to idea until the credits roll. Moreover, game modes end too fast and are, for the most part, not fun at all; no drive, not fun, very frustrating, very buggy game.

51

Average game

pngohuy | June 29, 2011 | Review of Mount & Blade: With Fire and Sword DNS

Mount and Blade : Fire and Sword is the third game in the Mount and Blade series. As this game released, I bought it via Steam. In this version, there are both good and bad things.

The good things are : basic combat is same as the Warband version, it is now more risky and fun. it will have more fun when playing with other players. The bad things are more than the good ones : many old features are not available in this game : less options in this game, for example no longer can you marry a noblewoman in order to become a noble, you can't create your own kingdom (which is the best part of Mount & Blade). Moreover, the ability to play as a female character is gone too. Some of the locations look nice, while others look terrible.

The last thing : if anyone is new to Mount and Blade series, he should purchase the Warband version first. This is the best one in the series in my opinion.

87

Great game

pngohuy | June 29, 2011 | Review of Tomb Raider: Anniversary DNS

I purchased this game via Steam store. The first feeling I have when playing it is : really interested and excited. I use a gamepad to play it better. Beautiful graphic, good built character, great sound, puzzles are difficult enough to solve, lots of secret and hidden items to discover. Although it's an old game, I still spend many hours playing it at the weekends. Finally, one more word to say : it's an EXCELLENT game to have it in your game collection.

90

Excellent game

pngohuy | June 29, 2011 | Review of Trine

Trine is one of action RPG games I like most The things I love in this game are : beautiful graphic, unique gameplay, good sound, interesting puzzles (need to make use of abilities of each character to solve). Especially, game also supports co-op ability. I and my close friend have spent lots of time playing it together. Besides above great things, there is one thing I don't like : playing time to complete this game is so short. So, I just give this game 90/100.

60

Average RPG game

pngohuy | June 27, 2011 | Review of Grotesque Tactics: Evil Heroes

I bought this game at the my local game store. After spending about 1 hour playing, I decide to uninstall it, lots of bugs appeared : the character moved automatically out of my control (need to load the last saved game to fix it), crashed periodically... Moreover, the game has too few kinds of weapon to choose, only 3 slots per character to equip weapon,armor, artifact things...3 skills per character aren't enough to make me satisfied. The only thing I like in this game is the funny story and dialogues

90

Very good game

pngohuy | June 27, 2011 | Review of Magicka

The thing I like most in this game is a multiplayer video game. I can play with my friends after having a full day of work. Besides, it has many good things such as unique gameplay, beautiful graphic. There are 2 things I can't give this game 100/100 : high-end PC to enjoy the game (it gets slow when I change to 1280x720 resolution) and so many patches to fix bugs.

100

An excellent turn-based RPG game

pngohuy | June 27, 2011 | Review of Kings Bounty: The Legend

I have never played Heroes game series before. This King's Bounty : Legend game has same gameplay like Heroes. I bought this game about 4 months ago and it has still fun until now. Graphic is fantastic, sound is good, control is so easy, lots of troops to try and find out which are the best ones for me. I am saving money to purchase King's Bounty : Armored princess and its expansion.