Reviews by rascallion

80

Wow...

rascallion | June 21, 2011 | Review of Trainz Simulator: Settle and Carlisle

As with most train sims, Trainz Simulator allows you to take control of a wide variety of tracks, trains, scenery and lots more. The graphics aren't perfect, but are getting there and the wide variety of options you have (amount of trains, tracks, landscapes, places, etc.) definitely makes up for it. A great experience that brings back memories of models and other simulators, Trainz Simulator: Settle and Carlisly is a game worth getting and adding to your collection.

86

Difficult but fun

rascallion | June 19, 2011 | Review of Elements of War

When I first bought this, I enjoyed it so much that I told all my friends to get it; none did. However after I showed the game to a few of them, they began to come round and decided that they wanted this odd Real Time Strategy. You can choose to play as USA, Russia or Germany and the story is actually quite original; the world has suffered a nuclear disaster and four countries have come together to fight rebel factions who are slowly seizing control around the world. Great fun, and although I have had the game for a while I still dig it out sometimes.

80

Surprisingly fun

rascallion | June 19, 2011 | Review of Towing Simulator

When I saw this game in Computer Exchange, I thought it looked particularly interesting, so I decided to give it a spin. Although the game doesn't look very exciting, it's hard to play and even harder to master. You play a towing truck; simple enough concept. The gameplay is very fun as you play from a birds eye view driving the truck around and towing people away. For some reason it gives me a strange sense of satisfaction. Very fun nonetheless, and worth the £15.

65

Realistic but dull

rascallion | June 19, 2011 | Review of Heavyweight Transport Simulator

The first few hours of Heavyweight Transport Simulator are rather good. You slowly learn how to play the game, and the ongoing story sets you plenty of tasks to be getting on with. You start to become very good at the game, and learn lots, while enjoying the decent enough graphics and wather changes. This is all very well, but after these fun hours, the game becomes very repetitive and dull. This made me quit the game and I haven't gone back since.Worth getting though, just for those hours.

28

Get Railworks instead

rascallion | June 19, 2011 | Review of Rail Cargo Simulator

Being a fan of model trains and simulators, I decided to get this as I was more interested in the cargo side of things. Sadly, I was extremely disappointed as the game is one of the dullest I have played. Although the weather and time aspect of the game work well, the gameplay is so boring it simply distracts you from these factors completely. It is dull and uninteresting and if you're looking for a train sim, buy Railworks: http://www.greenmangaming.com/games/simulation/railworks-2-train-simulator/

66

Fix Multiplayer!

rascallion | June 19, 2011 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V - Cradle of Civilization - Mediterranean

In single player, this map is brilliant in the game (although a little expensive, but what can you do). The map has been well thought through with a nice terrain to sea ratio. This added another several hours of gameplay to the game for me, which was nice as I have already exercised the main game enough. However, in multiplayer, all players must have the DLC in order to use the map, which remains the case with all Civ 5 dlc. Fix this Firaxis!

67

Nice map pack

rascallion | June 19, 2011 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V - Cradle of Civilization - Asia

If you have finished the base campaign of Civilization 5 and are looking for something a little different and new, Cradle of Civilization: Asia is a good place to start, as it is nice and cheap while adding some great new content to the base game, so you have more stuff to play through if you're bored of the main game.

55

Too small a DLC

rascallion | June 19, 2011 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V - Cradle of Civilization – Americas

Adding only one bit of content (despite being a large bit of content), Cradle of Civilization- Americas adds one map to the game. Although this is a nice change to the standard routine maps that come with the game, the DLC is not worth the £2 I spent on it, as I can add maps with mods anyway, and although well designed, the map isn't brilliant. Worth getting if you're looking to collect all the DLC though!

77

Worth getting

rascallion | June 19, 2011 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V - Cradle of Civilization – Mesopotamia

If you already are an experienced Civilization 5 player then this is a good little expansion to add to your collection. It adds several maps to the game that are quite fun to play with. However if you are new to the base game, I recommend that you play that first before rushing into buying anything. Nice small bit of DLC.

40

A bad version of CounterStrike

rascallion | June 6, 2011 | Review of Skyscraper

This is a first person shooter/puzzly type game where you play a chemist turned gunman named Chris Wilson who finds himself in a terrorist fight type incident. You have to run around the building using your knowledge of chemicals to make bombs while attempting to kill terrorists. Although this sounds like quite a fun and crazy game, it's not fun. The controls are all over the place, the story is frankly stupid, and the graphics don't work for me. If you're bored and are looking for a quick FPS to play, then buy it. It is only a fiver.

74

Simple and fun

rascallion | June 6, 2011 | Review of Age of Fear: The Undead King

This is the sort of game that looks like it was made around eight years ago. However, in the case of Age of Fear: The Undead King, this is certainly not a bad thing. You play from a topdown view, and your aim is to kill lots of different types of bad evil creatures. The game gets harder as you progress, and with loads of different levels (plus a rather glitchy multiplayer mode) the game never bores me. The campaigns are very fun and quite simple to play through, so most people can pick this up and play easily. At first. Reccomended!

53

Not for me, but interesting concept

rascallion | June 6, 2011 | Review of Hotel: Collector's Edition

In Hotel, you play a young detective (Bridget Bridestone) whose job it is to discover what exactly is going on in the hotel and old castle. Along the journey, you meet all sort of interesting characters from history who aid you in your quest. Although this sounds like a fun concept, it is poorly carried out in a game which has poor graphics, a bit of a rubbish storyline and okay gameplay. Although I don't particularly enjoy this game, I can see why someone interested in medieval, roman and Ancient Egyptian times would.

90

The Settlers 7

rascallion | June 6, 2011 | Review of The Settlers 7 Collectors Edition

This game truly does it for me. The mixture of colourful and brilliant graphic style and the strategic yet casual element of the game combine to create a game that really is worth both buying and playing. For those unfamiliar with The Settlers, it is a game a bit like the Total War series where you manage a civilization and take it through war and various other things. The Settlers focuses more on the 'city creation' aspect of this type of game, and makes it a joy to play.

77

A welcome addition

rascallion | June 6, 2011 | Review of City of Heroes: Going Rogue

Having bought the original game, I felt that I wanted something new to try out in City of Heroes so bought this expansion pack.

The first thing you'll want to know is what the addition adds. Firstly, the pack adds the obvious new armour and costume sets as well as new powers and badges and quests. I could go on. But the main thing the game adds is Moral Choices. If you decide to save people and do good things, you will become a good hero, and vice versa. Great expansion.

67

Pretty good

rascallion | June 6, 2011 | Review of CrimeCraft: Bleedout

At first glance, this game didn't look great to me. However, I wanted an MMO to play so went ahead and bought the game. I was pleasantly surprised. The levels of customization in this game are brilliant and with so many different things to do, I spent hours on Crimecraft. However, after playing the game a lot, I felt there was a lot to be desired and I had run out of things to do, so had to wait for an update before there was more I could do. Worth buying.

76

Lots of fun

rascallion | May 16, 2011 | Review of Skyscraper Simulator Cap

Skyscraper Simulator is, as it says in my review title, a lot of fun. You basically get requests from people to build skyscrapers, and, unlike in the other simulator games from this particular series, the tasks are quite arduous and challenging, which makes the game a lot more fun and less dull and repetitive. Although the gameplay idea sounds easy, when building a skyscraper you have to take into account the weather, the public and other things. All these factors make for a fun game that I come back to every now and again.

62

I'm not so sure...

rascallion | May 16, 2011 | Review of Woodcutter Simulator

This is quite an odd and different game, but not necessarily in a bad way. Inititally, after you've got to grips with the controls and interface, and how the game generally works, you start to find the game quite fun. Although easy, this is a good idea and one that I have never seen in a game before. You basically cut wood with lots of different machines, and although this concept sounds odd, I'd give it a go as it really can be quite fun at times. Later in the game however, it turns monotonous, but showing this to friends is quite fun. Worth having.

37

Awful

rascallion | May 16, 2011 | Review of Tibor - Tale of a Kind Vampire

In this game you play a 'good' vampire, who runs around and tries to save people because he's in love with a girl, and apparently his love for her is stronger than the growing evil inside him. The gameplay is horrific, the graphics make the game look like a 1980's children's game and the story is not great. Overall, if you're looking for a bit of fun, try this, but otherwise don't waste your money.

85

A classic

rascallion | May 16, 2011 | Review of Battle Mages: Sign of Darkness

Battle Mages: Sign of Darkness is a great game in every way, from the difficult, fun and enthralling storyling and gameplay to the neat graphics, which, although aren't that good, gives the game a very retro and nice look. There are so many different things you can do in this game; learn spells, trade with NPCS, collect items, and four campaigns to play through so you'll never find yourself bored with this game. At least, not for a long time. It's a shame this game isn't so well known, as I'm sure it would have a great fanbase. Very good.

65

Not as good as the first

rascallion | May 16, 2011 | Review of Konung 2: Blood of Titans

Konung 2: Blood of the Titans is the sequel to a brilliant RPG where you conquered evil, but now the evil is back in the form of a bracelet that posesses you. In the second game, you play a different hero who has to go and defeat the person you were playing as in the last game. It does sound a bit odd, and it is, but the storyline gets much better as the game continues as you travel the large in game world of Konung and defeat tribes and recover magical artifacts. Although the graphics aren't brilliant, the storyline is enthralling and the gameplay is good, but the first game is better.

69

BorderZone

rascallion | May 16, 2011 | Review of BorderZone

BorderZone is, to be completely honest, a decent enough game. Although running around in Terra and looking at all the badly designed places is a not great experience, the gameplay more than makes up for it, so you're left with an RPG that more or less delivers. You basically have to go around fighting people and creatures, learning spells and making a team that will accompany you on your adventures. Fun for a bit, but then you're left wondering if it was worth the money.

76

Mindblowing stuff

rascallion | May 3, 2011 | Review of Outcry

I want to start off this review by explaining to you that this is one of the strangest games I have ever played. It is extremely surreal, and perhaps it is the art style that messed with my mind and immersed me in the story and the gameplay. Basically your brother has disappeared and you have to go looking for him in all these odd places. Weird things happen along the way as you solve puzzles, look for clues, and journey through the depths of the game. Very strange and surreal, but also pretty decent.

71

Partisan

rascallion | May 3, 2011 | Review of Partisan

This top down shooter is great fun to play, as it has a detailed storyline, and looks nice enough. The wide range of weapons makes this game even better, as the wide variety of firearms let you experiment with what weapons you find are best to kill your enemies with. You basically have to infiltrate the enemy and use a mixture of stealth, action and other attack plans to defeat the enemy and win the game. Very fun, and worth the pricetag if you're looking to kill a few hours.

65

Bargain

rascallion | May 3, 2011 | Review of Black Eagle

Usually, I would not reccomend this game to people, as there are plenty of this type of game on the market at the moment. However, as this game is dirt cheap, I would definitely reccomend picking up a copy. The gameplay is crazy and fun, and although the game doesn't look very special, it can be very fun blasting your enemies into oblivion with the wide range of weapons, vehicles and other crazy things. Cheap, and worth getting.

76

Black Circle

rascallion | April 29, 2011 | Review of Black Circle

In Black Circle, you play a detective, Carol Reed, who is asked to investigate a murder. It is a very good point and click with a beautiful atmosphere in the game, as the graphics are amazing and bring the game to life wonderfully. It is very interesting and I got stuck several times while playing the game, but I soon worked out what to do next. Brilliant game and worth getting, if only for the amazing look of the game.

71

Original and fun

rascallion | April 29, 2011 | Review of A-Race Extreme Show

In A-Race extreme show, you play one of many women who controls a racing car in a bid to become champion of the show. As the game progresses, the character you chose at the become becomes more and more famous and she gets advertising deals for more money. Of course, the gameplay is the main part of the game but the advertising is a nice touch. The gameplay is okay, but the graphics let the game down a bit here. Apart from that, the game is fun and original, and worth the low price.

80

Interesting

rascallion | April 29, 2011 | Review of Fairytale

This game makes me very nostalgic, as when I play through the game, bits and pieces of russian fairy tales come flooding back to me from when I was told these stories as a child. This game was originally bought for my little brother's birthday, but as soon as he got off it, I hopped on and fell in love with the gameplay, the storyline and the retro look of the pictures. Fairytale takes lots of elements from traditional russian stories and puts them all into the game. Very interesting take on Russian fairy stories, and lovely to play.

75

Surprisingly good

rascallion | April 29, 2011 | Review of Midnight Nowhere

Midnight Nowhere is a unique who-dunnit Murder Mystery game where you have to solve puzzles and the main mystery of the game by going to certain places and meeting people. In the game, lots of people are being murdered and you have to help the police to find out who the serial killer is. The graphics aren't teriffic, but the immersive gameplay more than makes up for it. Worth the price if you're seeking to kill a few hours.

39

Very Dark

rascallion | April 29, 2011 | Review of Hellforces

When playing this game, I sometimes felt that I was in a nightmare that I wanted to wake up from, as this game is dark and terrifying, and rather horrible to play. The graphics are jumpy, the gameplay isn't smooth, and the zombies in the game look like they've been sketched quickly. For those of you who don't know what Hellforces is, it's basically a one-player Left for Dead, but darker, and not as good. Don't buy this unless you want nightmares about badly drawn zombies.

72

Lots of replayability

rascallion | April 29, 2011 | Review of WWII: Battle Over the Pacific

After playing IL2-Sturmovik, I decided to look for some more plane-shooters. I stumbled across this one, and gave it a go. Although the graphics in WW2: Battle over the Pacific are not up to scratch, the gameplay is fantastic with loads of gameplay time and a great story. If you have played IL2- Sturmovik, I strongly reccomend this as a good wartime plane shooter.

30

Not worth the price

rascallion | April 29, 2011 | Review of Operation Matriarchy

Operation Matriarchy is set in the future where all women turned into weird creatures called the Velian, and your job is to go and kill the Velian and eventually find out the secret of how the human race mutated into the Velian. The graphics are awful, the gameplay is slow, dull and repetitive, and it's not cheap either. Save your money for a better FPS.

75

Better on consoles

rascallion | April 29, 2011 | Review of Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing CAP

I have played this game many a time on friends xboxes, and decided to give it a go on the pc. Although the game is fun and slightly crazy, this is one of the few games that I think works better on a console. Although in the PC game there is online multiplayer, I don't think it works as well as when there are four mates all with a controller in the same room, which gives a much better atmosphere. So although the game is pretty and very fun, if you have a console, buy it on there first.

15

Horrible

rascallion | April 27, 2011 | Review of Hollywood Pets - Pup Idol

I bought this for my little sister's birthday, who then played it for an hour or two, and then decided she could find better on Miniclip. The game is essentially 'Decorate a dog', with awful graphics, a stupid soundtrack, and completely dull and unoriginal gameplay. It amused a young girl for an hour, but I don't think anybody else should waste money on this awful game. Don't buy it.

47

Not very good

rascallion | April 27, 2011 | Review of The Rise of Atlantis

The Rise of Atlantis is a very basic and rather dull puzzle game where you have to travel across the globe, solve puzzles and eventually find the Lost land of Atlantis. The puzzles become repetitive and dull, and after about 20 levels I was bored to pieces, so I quit the game and didn't touch it again. There is nothing special about this game, and I wouldn't reccomend it.

83

Brilliant little puzzler

rascallion | April 27, 2011 | Review of The Next Big Thing PRE

This is a fantastic game, with a lovely graphic style much like Team Fortress 2 and great gameplay. In The Next Big Thing, you play a journalist and a sort of spy guy and you have to solve puzzles and do various fun minigames to get from stage to stage. A brilliant game, and definitely worth getting.

61

Nothing all that special

rascallion | April 26, 2011 | Review of Desert Law

In Desert Law you play a character called Bred who discovers that his village has been wiped out by bandits and swears revenge. It is quite an interesting RTS: You control tanks, weapons and various other units whose task it is to defeat desert gangs. It is quite a fun game, and most will enjoy. If you've never played a strategy game in your life, Desert Law is a good place to start, as it offers a military perspective on the usual strategy game, so Call of Duty fans might find this more appealing than Civilization. Sadly, the graphics are slightly horiffic.

54

Utterly average

rascallion | April 26, 2011 | Review of Winter Challenge

In Winter Challenge, you get to take part in lots of different events (or minigames in this case) such as Ski Jumping and Bobsleighing, which is definitely the most fun, and quite amusing too. The multiplayer is glitchy and doesn't really work, and the back in time function feels as if it has been thrown in at the last second, and feels a bit pointless. Cheap, and okay for a bit of fun.

70

Seen the film? Play the game

rascallion | April 26, 2011 | Review of 80 Days

After seeing the fantastic film Around the World in 80 Days, I decided to have a look online to see if there was a game of the film. I stumbled across this, and i'm glad I did. 80 days is closely based to the book and film with funny moments, shocking moments and truly heartwarming moments. There are so many things you can do in this game, and you follow the main character throughought all of them. Brilliant spinoff.

80

Great

rascallion | April 26, 2011 | Review of Star Wolves 3: Civil War Cap

More like a RTS than a RPG, Star Wolves 3: Civil War is a great, time consuming and addictive game that keeps you coming back for more. With loads of space to free roam, loads of different types of unit and weapons, and an enthralling story, Star Wolves is a gem to add to your game collection today.

71

Okay

rascallion | April 26, 2011 | Review of Euro Truck Simulator Gold cap

This game is a long one where your aim is to deliver cargo on time to different places in Europe. I have to say, the terrain and landscape is stunning at times, and you begin to really enjoy the game quite quickly, but the novelty soon wears off and the gameplay becomes repetitive and dull. As the title says, okay.

69

Decent Sim

rascallion | April 26, 2011 | Review of Bus Driver

When I got this game and played through it, I decided that it was quite dull and boring and didn't touch it again. However, I came to my computer later to discover my brother on the game, deeply involved and loving every moment. The game has pretty good graphics and is very realistic, with great AI. Perfect sim for kids, but not for me.

40

What replayability?

rascallion | April 21, 2011 | Review of Margrave Mysteries: The Lost Ship

This is one of the worst puzzle games I have ever played. The graphics are awful, the puzzles are too easy or too challenging with no balance, and the story is ridiculous. The description says that you can play the game over and over again as the items change places. This is nonsense, as the game is still as dull as the first play-through. However, for those who are bored and are looking for a challenge, this could be an option.

52

Great concept... Poor game

rascallion | April 21, 2011 | Review of Gooka: The Mystery of Janatris

After looking into this game on the web, I decided that the concept is great, so decided to give this a go. I was hugely disappointed, as the graphics are poor and the story is weak. However, some aspects of the game are okay, such as the real time strategy battles and the puzzles that are weaved into the gameplay. Not terrible.

64

Fun point and click

rascallion | April 21, 2011 | Review of The Fifth Disciple

This is a long story based point and click that involves and enthralls the player as the story goes on. You get really involved as the game goes on, and by the time it ends you are left wanting more. However, the game felt a bit shallow and empty and the graphics aren't great. Also, a bit pricey here, so unless you're a huge fan of point and clicks, I wouldn't buy this.

70

Child Friendly

rascallion | April 21, 2011 | Review of Timothy

This is a charming little game where you have to answer maths questions to unlock pieces of a door which are given to you by the people you help. I gave my little brother an hour on this game and he adored it to bits. If you have a youngun that needs entertaining, this is great. Not for older people though.

73

Cheap and Cheerful

rascallion | April 21, 2011 | Review of GT-R 400

This is a simplistic, all rounder racing game that is worth getting if you enjoyed Forza or Test Drive Unlimited. There is a wide range of vehicles and tracks, and the multiplayer is decent enough. For this bargain price, you can't go wrong. However the graphics aren't very good, but the gameplay makes up for this.

70

Football Manager... but Cricket

rascallion | April 21, 2011 | Review of Cricket Coach 2007

This is a decent enough game, with lots of teams to choose from when choosing which one to take on to take you through the many competitions. It gets more and more difficult as you have to play better teams, and the results are quite accurate. Worth buying if you're a hardcore cricket fan and enjoyed Football Manager.

80

A heap of fun

rascallion | April 21, 2011 | Review of Tumble Jumble

In Tumble Jumble, you have to slot shapes together to complete levels, much like Tetris, except Tumble Jumble looks more at the Physics aspect of things. It is colourful, addictive, and fun, and the level editor enhances the gameplay and creates lots of replayability value. Brilliant idea.

50

Meh

rascallion | April 21, 2011 | Review of Superstars V8 Next Challenge

This is a typical good-graphics racing game with a small range of cars, and not many tracks. The game isn't very long and soon turns dull. However, the graphics are phenomenal (providing you have a decent graphics card) but if you are looking for a great racing game, look elsewhere.

90

Complete Bargain

rascallion | April 21, 2011 | Review of Multiwinia DNS

I played Darwinia on the Xbox 360 and loved it, so I decided to give this one a go. And I am glad I did. Multiwinia offers the same free roaming addictive fun as Darwinia does, and then multiplies it by ten. With loads of stickmen to kill, it never gets dull. Brilliant, and at this price, a bargain.

80

A Classic!

rascallion | April 20, 2011 | Review of Archon Classic

This game is like chess, except it's more strategic. Yes, it's more strategic than chess. It's a great game where you have to defeat your opponent using different creature pieces and powerup type pieces. There are plenty of modes that make this game brilliant, such as the multiplayer (free for all and team) modes. It's quite a long game but it never gets dull. Definitely reccomended for chess lovers and strategy lovers alike.

70

Decent

rascallion | April 20, 2011 | Review of Seven Kingdoms

This is a nice little RTS where you can control different units and make them fight and try to take over places. You can control humans and demons, which makes it more fun to see them fight it out. The multiplayer isn't great as it lags, but the soundtrack is class. The graphics are neat too.

25

Cheap and... Awful

rascallion | April 20, 2011 | Review of Hospital Hustle

The first thing I want to address here is that the game describes itself as having 'brilliant graphics'. When I first played the game, the first thing that struck me was how appalling the graphics were. In the game your objective is to help patients and quickly before the hospital gets too crowded. The game turns dull quickly, and the gameplay is shallow and the game feels completely pointless. Very cheap, but not so cheerful.

75

Great fun

rascallion | April 20, 2011 | Review of Grotesque Tactics: Evil Heroes

This game is funny, fun and great to look at all at the same time. In the same way that Magicka does, Grotesque Tactics: Evil Heroes takes cliches and exploits them in a hilarious way. You have to fight different creatures and different bosses that are all funny in their own way, and you get companions and helpers along the way, also unique and hilarious. If you're looking for a funny RPG game, buy Magicka. And then this.

80

Wow

rascallion | April 20, 2011 | Review of Death Track: Resurrection DNS

This is one of the best racing games I have played. Your objective is to: a) Come first and b) Destroy your opponents cars, a bit like Blur or Split Second. There are loads of awesome maps that you can race on, and the graphics are crystal clear. You play a rookie driver who has to get to the top by beating people in races; cliched racing game scenario. You pick up powerups on the way to hurl at other cars, as well as speed boosts and various other things. Definitely reccomended.

25

Not for me

rascallion | April 20, 2011 | Review of Blaster Simulator

Blaster Simulator is quite an interesting and original game. Your job is to demolish things using 'blasts'. It gets quite fun near the beginning, but soon the endless demolishing becomes dull and boring. The graphics are awful (to say the least) and I didn't enjoy the game. Verdict: Overpriced, dull and horrible to look at.

30

Oh dear

rascallion | April 16, 2011 | Review of Stealth Force 2

I quite enjoyed the first installment of this series, 'War on Terror', so I decided to give this one a go. I regretted it, as this game makes the initial game suffer from sequel shame. The graphics are awful, and the gameplay is cliched and unoriginal. Your objective is to stop terrorists and save civilians by taking over enemy forts. The gun range is not impressive. Not reccomended.

70

A classic

rascallion | April 16, 2011 | Review of Pro Cycling Manager 2006

This game is quite an old one, but that doesn't mean it isn't great. In this game, you choose a team to play as and you have to cycle in different races with them. Note: you don't actually control the bikes, you simply adopt strategies and tactics. Fun, addictive, pretty, and reccomended. However the teams and kits are of course outdated, but that doesn't get in the way of the gameplay.

25

Awful

rascallion | April 15, 2011 | Review of Streetdance 3D

I decided to give this game a chance, as I enjoyed the film and have enjoyed previous games-of-films. However, I was hugely disappointed in Streetdance 3D- The Game, as it is one of the most dull and unoriginal games I have ever played. It is basically guitar hero but on a PC keyboard; you need to tap out the arrows as they come up. Don't waste your money on this rubbish.

75

Not bad...

rascallion | April 15, 2011 | Review of Jurassic Realm

I'm quite a fan of puzzle games, and this is quite a standard one. You have to destroy blocks by collapsing things around them, and you can use eggs to do so. There are lots of different eggs you can use such as Bomb eggs and Frag eggs- which do what they sound like. The bomb egg destroys lots of blocks around it but isn't too common, and the frag egg destroys all blocks of that egg's type. The games addictive, but the audio is a bit jumpy and the game is very random. Decent enough.

70

Rather good

rascallion | April 15, 2011 | Review of Jewel Quest Solitaire 3

I got this a while ago not having played the original ones, but to be honest, it doesn't make a difference. The game is charming- you basically need to save your friend Yumi by playing solitaire and finding items. But the best part is the fact that the solitaire you play in this has powerups that you can use to help win. Very fun.

39

Not brilliant

rascallion | April 15, 2011 | Review of Elements

This game is quite a long one, and after about 15 levels, the game becomes dull to play. That said, the game offers a fun, colourful but unreplayable puzzle game, and the clues are quite fun to follow. The concept is good- mix elements to make different ones (cough-Magicka-cough)but the concept has not been carried out in the game so well. As the title of the review says, not brilliant.

40

Interesting

rascallion | April 14, 2011 | Review of Bungee Jumping Simulator

This game is quite interesting and unique, offering a whole new perspective on bungee jumping. The graphics aren't brilliant and the game becomes very boring after a while. The highscores are difficult to beat, so despite the fact that this is one of the main attractions of the game, it is quite pointless. Not very good.

82

Addictive, funny and fun

rascallion | April 14, 2011 | Review of City Bus

The best thing about this game is (besides the uniqueness) the free roaming ability. You have so much freedom playing this game, and the weapons and buildings only add to the fun. Graphics are nice, but the only problem is that the game doesn't last very long. Well worth the money though. I highly reccomend it.

72

Addictive!

rascallion | April 12, 2011 | Review of Future Wars

This is a great turn based strategy game. It's graphics are really colourful and bright making the game a joy to play. The game follows a character called Max and you have to do all sorts of things from solving puzzles to building new units. Recommended.

82

Great concept, riddled with bugs

rascallion | April 12, 2011 | Review of Magicka

Magicka has a great idea behind it. You mix elements to create spells, and you can then fight goblins, trolls, vampires, and various other creatures with them. There are hundreds of combinations as there are up to 5 slots for elements. The single player campaign is quite fun, as you can go and experiment with different elements, but the multiplayer is where the game comes into it's own. It's very fun blasting your friends into oblivion with three lightning merged with 2 fire, until you get blasted back. However, if you die, your friend can use the spell revive on you, bringing you back to life. However, the game is riddled with bugs, and the multiplayer lags, and the game can be quite jerky. But overall, this is a brilliant game, and I highly reccomend it.

60

Okay game, not brilliant

rascallion | April 12, 2011 | Review of Dawn of Magic

In this game, you start off by choosing your character and customizing him. There's four you can choose from. You then have to go out and either help or destroy Modo, who is immortal and was banished to Earth. You basically have to learn spells and then use them in fights. It's quite fun. You can even mix magics to make an even more powerful hero. If you like RPGs I reccomend this game, but if you haven't really played many RPGs, don't get this.

80

Magicka Vietnam - A great addition

rascallion | April 12, 2011 | Review of Magicka: Vietnam DLC

Magicka was originally a brilliant game, and this Downloadable Content pack is just as good. From the great napalm strike Magick to the great Vietnam maps, Magicka Vietnam is funny and original to play through. Highly reccomended. Only problem is that the game is still a bit buggy and the multiplayer lags for me. But apart from that, it's great.