Reviews by rulzmaker

96

One of the best platformers I've ever played

rulzmaker | Dec. 11, 2012 | Review of Hell Yeah! Wrath of the Dead Rabbit

Sure, I loved Rayman and Jazz Jackrabbit back in the day, but there had to be a new one and Hell Yeah! is exactly that. A great recreation of amazing games from an outstanding genre. The game brings new and intuitive gameplay instead of being just another rip-off like many others out there. It has a really excellent, fast paced, all over the map gameplay which you could use in your advantage. You could just race through the game or stay a while and explore, either way you'll be pleased. If you haven't got it already, then it's time!

80

Old-school fast paced FPS

rulzmaker | Dec. 11, 2012 | Review of Nexuiz

I loved the Nexuiz idea right from the start, giving the Unreal Tournament and Quake fans their long awaited game brought to date that will eventually become a king in the fast paced FPS category. It does that successfully since it does lack competition in that aspect, but the game isn't bad nor great. It's a mediocre creation of a great style of games. I really hope someone will make a FPS like the old school Quake III Arena which I still play, that will really raise the bar once more. I'm sure there will be lots of gamers playing it. Maybe it's name would even be Nexuiz 2.

80

A good RPG

rulzmaker | Dec. 11, 2012 | Review of The Lord of the Rings: War in the North

Lord of the Rings War in the North is definitely one of the best games based on the LoTR series even though it lacks a few things on it's own. Overall it's a good RPG with a good back story and interesting characters. That being said, now, I have to admit that the game starts being repetitive after a while and it lacks innovation and intrigue. Although this could have been so much more, I'm sure LoTR fans would appreciate it as I did.

80

A great strategy game

rulzmaker | Dec. 11, 2012 | Review of Earth 2160 Capsule

I remember playing Earth 2140 back in the day. Oh, I loved that game. Earth 2150 was disappointing and this one I haven't actually played until GMG offered it. It's a great game, better than it's predecessors with even better graphics and gameplay. I'm going to invest lots of hours into this.

90

Don't avoid it, like I did for some time

rulzmaker | Dec. 11, 2012 | Review of Sleeping Dogs: Limited Edition

I've avoided buying this game for some time based on the reviews found on the net, but I've picked this up on GMG on a sale and I don't regret doing so at all. The game surprised me in many ways, starting from basic stuff like graphics going all the way to the fighting system which is innovative. Many say it's been copied out of the Batman series, but no, it's actually based on the True Crime series which this game actually is. If you've been avoiding this game based on the reviews you've read on the net don't do so anymore, buy it, it's a great game!

85

One of the best multiplayer games out there

rulzmaker | Dec. 11, 2012 | Review of Red Orchestra 2: Heroes of Stalingrad

I loved the first RO, it brought the WW scene to the online community, however RO2 is here to lift the bar. I had a few problems with the servers in RO2 so I may give this a game a lower score for that, but the maps, the classes, the set-up with the Germans and Russians in online mode is the best I've seen yet, so this game is not to be missed.

88

A great game, not to be missed

rulzmaker | Dec. 11, 2012 | Review of The Darkness II dns

I've played the first game in this series on the 360 but I didn't really like it that much and I wasn't really excited about the sequel. From what I've read on reviews on the net I thought it just may be another mediocre game but man I was wrong. I've bought it from GMG which had an excellent offer on it and I don't regret doing so one bit. The game is very good, kept me playing for hours straight. It has a fluid gameplay and interesting elements which a nice little story to back it up.

92

Must-buy for NBA or sports fans

rulzmaker | Dec. 11, 2012 | Review of NBA 2K13 dns

The game is incredible. It features a great gameplay, a memorable soundtrack that was set up by Jay-Z himself. It's great that the game features players like Michael Jordan which is available to play. And I most definitely love the Live section of the game, that show you which games are played everyday in the League, which you can quick play from the menu or browse through stats. I have nothing to say against this title, except the fact that it is a must-buy!

97

If you haven't got it by now, it's time

rulzmaker | Oct. 10, 2012 | Review of Borderlands 2 DNS

This game amazed me. It's atmosphere that you get while upon starting the game never fades, thus creating an awesome gameplay experience. All the things that were missing out from the first Borderlands have been addressed. The action going on the screen makes you lose yourself for hours on end. I really recommend you get this game.