Reviews by ruready12

82

Great DLC

ruready12 | July 21, 2013 | Review of Alien Spidy: Between a Rock & a Hard Place

This DLC adds quite a satisfying amount of new content to an already amazingly fun casual game. You get 3 new levels that add much more playtime and fun to the game. If you are looking for a solid deal on DLC this is what you want to buy!

99

Back to the classics

ruready12 | Dec. 1, 2012 | Review of Mortal Kombat: Arcade Kollection

Oh, I wish all games were still like this. The simplicity of these Mortal Kombat games yet the fun it maintains is astounding to me. The gameplay lasts for months, and the story mode is long and lasts hours for each game. The graphics are obviously nothing special, but they can run on nearly any computer. The fun thing about this version of Mortal Kombat 1, 2, and 3, is that you can play online with people and test your skills with anyone around the world! This game is a must-have for the nostalgic Mortal Kombat fans looking for a blast to the past.

96

Awesome racing game

ruready12 | Dec. 1, 2012 | Review of Nail'd

This game is simply awesome. The graphics are great and the minimum requirements for the game are low enough for almost anyone to enjoy. The gameplay is different from any other racing game I have ever played and doesn't even get repetitive after hours of fun. Nail'd is also dirt cheap too, so anyone with a low-end computer, pocket change, and hands can enjoy it! I would recommend this game to anyone!

95

Amazing

ruready12 | Nov. 1, 2012 | Review of Flight Simulator X: 737 Professional

Finally, a good flight simulator. The gameplay is great and feels like you're actually flying an airplane. The graphics are amazingly well done and look better than most high-end games that come out today. The minimum requirements are not that high so pretty old computers can play it fine while it still looks awesome.. It is also packed with tons of content such as" 30+ vehicles to fly, new features never seen in a flight simulator, 20+ scenarios and 3D view of the whole plane. This game is a must-buy for any simulator fan.

96

Awesome, cheap expansion

ruready12 | Oct. 16, 2012 | Review of Magicka: Dungeons & Daemons DLC

This DLC pack is absolutely perfect. It adds a whole new level of excitement, and many new monsters and levels to explored. The new spells are fantastic and the humor is still there and the co-op has no flaws at all. This is by far the best expansion I have ever bought for a video game and I would recommend it to anyone who has the base game

42

Not worth it,but...

ruready12 | Aug. 10, 2012 | Review of Max Payne 3: Local Justice Pack (DLC)

This DLC is not really worth paying for. There are three new multiplayer maps included but the multiplayer playerbase is very small and you will find absolutely nobody playing these maps. I would not recommend this map pack to anyone.

96

Perfect.

ruready12 | Aug. 7, 2012 | Review of Deponia DNS

This game is, for a lack of better words, amazing. The designs for the levels and challenges and the art is fantastic and in full HD. The system requirements are fairly low so even old computers can enjoy this wonderful game. The story is long and suspensful and overall this game is a perfect example of an comedic action platformer. Buy this game.

95

Awesome DLC

ruready12 | Aug. 7, 2012 | Review of Donner Pass: Southern Pacific Add-on

This DLC is amazing and is packed with loads of new content to add to an already awesome base game. There is tons of new vehicle, scenarios and improved visuals to toy around with adding countless hours to a game with already endless fun. I would recommend this DLC to anyone who owns the base game.

42

Overpriced.

ruready12 | Aug. 5, 2012 | Review of Flight Simulator X: A320 Jetliner

This DLC is way overpriced for the little amount of content that comes with it. The only thing this pack seems to do is upgrade the audio and visual, which is great if you have a decent computer, but if you have an older computer it's a pretty bad thing. I would not recommend this to anyone with an older computer.

95

Tons of content.

ruready12 | Aug. 4, 2012 | Review of Woodhead Route Add-on

Adds loads of new content to explore and highly improves the already fantastic graphics. There are 7 new scenarios, 4 new free roams and a career that adds tons of hours to an already highly time consuming game. This game is a must buy for anyone who owns Railworks 3

13

Horrible

ruready12 | Aug. 4, 2012 | Review of Flight Simulator X: DC-6B Legends of Flight

The worst, most overpriced DLC I have ever seen in a video game. This DLC adds about 0 new content to the game and actually DEGRAGES the graphics and audio. Do NOT buy this DLC!

56

Normal, cheap DLC

ruready12 | Aug. 4, 2012 | Review of Magicka: Mega Villain Robes DLC

Like always, another abnormally low priced DLC for the game Magicka. This DLC is alright and the robes really aren't anything worth paying for but it is nice showing off to your friends. This DLC is nothing special but I would say it is worth $2.

28

One of the worst item packs

ruready12 | Aug. 4, 2012 | Review of Magicka: Heirlooms Item Pack DLC

This item pack comes with, as usual, 10 items. The items are very weak and generic and really don't benefit you in any way at all. I would not recommend this item pack to anyone who owns Magicka as it is a waste of money and inventory space.

100

Amazing item pack

ruready12 | Aug. 4, 2012 | Review of Magicka: Peculiar Gadgets Item Pack DLC

This item pack for Magick provides you with 10 items. The weapons are extremely powerful and very much benefit you while playing. There is absolutely no down side to this DLC and I would recommend this DLC to anyone who owns Magicka and wants some amazing new items to show off and kill with!

37

Meant for younger audiences

ruready12 | Aug. 4, 2012 | Review of American Mensa Academy

I bought this game hoping for a fun new puzzle game that may have some educational aspects to it, but what I got was a childish, repetitive dump of a puzzle game. There are many minigames which are extremely short and only provide about 2 hours of real gameplay before it gets so boring to the point where you want to uninstall the game. The puzzles are also extremely easy for anyone above the age of 10 or maybe even younger. There are also multiple glitches and bugs preventing you from progressing any further through the game. The only person you should ever buy this game for would be a small child.

95

Worth the price

ruready12 | Aug. 4, 2012 | Review of Cities in Motion: Paris

This is definately one of the less exensive, and best DLC's for Cities in Motion. The graphics seem to have improved with this DLC and the new campaign provides multiple hours of new gameplay. There are three new scenarios which add even more hours of fun with four new vehicles as an added bonus. This DLC is a must buy for any owner of Cities in Motion!

86

Awesome

ruready12 | Aug. 4, 2012 | Review of Death Rally

This game is a pretty awesome game. There are tons of unlocks, polished, well made graphics, and amazingly addicting gameplay. The minimum system requirements for this game are suprisingly very low so any old computer can play this fine. Death Rally never gets repetitive and has many guest drivers to unlock such as Duke Nukem and John Gore. The only bad thing about this game is that there is probably going to be little to no people playing the multiplayer, but it is still a great singleplayer experience. I would recommend this game to any action fan looking for a fun twist on racing.

9

WAY too expensive!

ruready12 | Aug. 3, 2012 | Review of Flight Simulator X: Flying Club Archer III

This DLC has hardly any new content at all for the astonishing price of over $20! Flight Simulator X: Flying Club Archer III does nothing to enhance any graphics, sounds, effects, and has little new content that feels stale and ripped off from the other planes in the game. The sounds for the new planes are absolutely awful and the engines sound louder than a dying animal. Do NOT buy this DLC.

89

Worth the price.

ruready12 | Aug. 3, 2012 | Review of Flight Simulator X: Traffic X DLC

This DLC may seem pretty expensive for a DLC for a simulation game, but it is well worth the high price. Flight Simulator X: Traffic X DLC is packed with content adding around 100 new planes to test which adds hundreds of hours of replayability to this awesome simulation. This game is worth the money and I would recommend it to anyone at all who owns the base game.

35

Not worth the price.

ruready12 | Aug. 3, 2012 | Review of Flight Simulator X: DC-3 Legends of Flight DLC

This DLC is quite expensive but does contain a rather decent amount of content to add to the game. There are included HD Sound sets, Paint kits for 2 other planes, new special effects and overall improved graphics over the base game. However, I wouldn't really say that this DLC is worth it as the content large but contains nothing that would make the game more interesting or more satisfying. This DLC is not really worth the money and I would not recommend it.

94

Tower defense at its finest.

ruready12 | July 31, 2012 | Review of Plants vs Zombies Game of the Year Edition (NA) dns

This game is the most original tower defense game I have ever played in my life. The objective of the game is the same as most tower defenses where you are trying to protect a certain area from being attacked. This game plays the exact same as a normal tower defense game but the enemies are zombies and you have to fend them off with a wide variety of plants. Plants vs Zombies' unique gameplay and amazing soundtrack makes this game one of the best tower defense games I have ever played. I would recommend this game to anyone looking for a fun, casual experience.

16

This DLC is not worth it.

ruready12 | July 31, 2012 | Review of Wings of Prey: Wings of luftwaffe DLC

This DLC is extremely overpriced for the lack of content and severe lack of fun this DLC adds to the game. The base game is amazing but this adds 10 new completely generic, boring missions. The only decent part about this DLC is when you finish the last mission. Do not buy this DLC.

87

Awesome simulation packed with action.

ruready12 | July 31, 2012 | Review of Wings of Prey

This game is simply amazing. The graphics are as real as it can get, and the sound effects are as realistic as it can get. The multiplayer is fun but there is usually little to no people playing it, so don't expect it to be easy to find a co-op partner. There are tons of missions and loads of planes to fly that make this game a truely enjoyable experience for any simulation fan. This game is a must buy.

21

Generic

ruready12 | July 20, 2012 | Review of The Oil Blue

This game is not good at all and feels completely generic. The graphics are just awful and a computer from 1997 could play this game. The gameplay is boring and repetitive and for some reason Strategy First tried to implement a level system. Needless to say the level system failed completely and the scenarios are extremely short. The music is probably the only decent thing about this game. I would not recommend this game to anyone.

88

Addictive

ruready12 | July 20, 2012 | Review of Restaurant Empire

This game is actually quite some fun. The graphics are terrible, but the gameplay is really where Restaurant Empire shines. You have to actually think and get somewhat involved in the game to beat any scenario. This game is one of the only simulators I have played in quite some time that actually requires brains, and skills. There are tons of different chefs to hire, and you can even interact with them in many ways. The only downside to Restaurant Empire is that it can be extremely glitchy at some points. One time I was about halfway through the campaign and the scenario crash and corrupted all my saving, forcing me to restart the entire game. I would recommend this game to any simulation fan looking for a fantastic game.

19

Horrible

ruready12 | July 20, 2012 | Review of Marine Park Empire

This game just absolutely sucks. The graphics are terrible, the gameplay is dry and repetitive, there is little to no sound at all, and the animations are unrealistic. Marine Park Empire requires little or no skill at all and seems like a simulator made for little kids. This game is just awful and I would not recommend it to anyone.

94

Awesome WWII Shooter

ruready12 | July 19, 2012 | Review of Red Orchestra: Ostfront 41-45

This game is simply amazing. The graphics are dated but that is an upside to the people with older computers. There is a huge variety of maps and guns to make this shooter last a long, long time. The community is extremely active and there are still constant patches, fixes, and content updates to make this game even better. You can have tons of people playing on one server and there is still tons of servers up. This game is a must buy for any shooter fan.

87

Nice DLC, should be less expensive though.

ruready12 | July 19, 2012 | Review of PRR K4 Steam Locamotive Add-on

This DLC adds quite a few hours of extra gameplay to an already fantastic simulator. There are many new scenarios, free roams, and vehicles to make this DLC stand out among all the others. I do think it shouldn't require another expensive DLC to play this though, because not everyone has the money to dish out $40 on DLC for a train driving simulator. I would recommend this game to anyone with some extra cash looking for a great DLC for an awesome game.

58

Alright

ruready12 | July 16, 2012 | Review of Geopolitical Simulator 2009

This game is both boring and fun. The graphics are very dated but that helps older computers enjoy the game. The scenarios are extremely short and the whole game is only about 7 hours long. The AI is horrible and there are countless bugs that completely ruin some parts of the game. This game is worth picking up if you have the money.

15

Not worth buying

ruready12 | July 16, 2012 | Review of Flight Simulator X: Comet Jetliner

The base game is great, but I don't see why anyone would buy this DLC. This gives you hardly any new content and charges you $39 for it. This DLC should be free and there is no reason why anyone should spend their money on it.

18

Boring

ruready12 | July 16, 2012 | Review of Agricultural Simulator 2012

This game tends to get boring very, very quickly. The graphics are dated, which is bad for people who like polished visuals but good for people with dated computers. The gameplay is highly repetitive and has absolutely zero replay value. The multiplayer is dead and it would be a miracle if you found anyone to play with. Career mode is way too short and all the missions look and feel the exact same. There is hardly anything good about this game at all. I would not recommend this game to anyone.

87

Decent casual game

ruready12 | July 16, 2012 | Review of Mensa Academy

This game is pretty good. The graphics are nice for a casual game and still run perfect on dated computers. It's family friendly which is great for the younger audience. There is tons of content and endlee minigames to play through that sometimes even get me confused. This game is something worth looking into for puzzle fans.

83

Good

ruready12 | July 16, 2012 | Review of Police Simulator 2

This game is suprisingly good. The missions are long, the campaign is good and there are several achievements which keep the replay value pretty high. The graphics are dated, but that helps older computers enjoy the game. The gameplay is actually extremely fun and doesn't get boring quickly like most simulators do. This is a really good game and I would recommend it to any simulator fan looking for a wonderful experience.

27

Bad

ruready12 | July 16, 2012 | Review of Jagged Alliance: BIA Shades of Red DLC

This DLC is horrible. The base game is bad by itself but this DLC makes the game look even worse. The gameplay is terrible, the graphics are dated and the missions are too short. This mission is completely boring and has absolutely no replay value whatsoever. I would not recommend this DLC to anybody at all.

88

Awesome shooter.

ruready12 | July 16, 2012 | Review of Painkiller: Overdose DNS

This game is a great. action-packed, FPS. There is no story, which usually isn't good, but it's just so fun to shoot everything on sight in this game. The graphics are dated but that's because the game is rather old, and it also helps the game run on older computers. There are tons of new levels and monsters to kill that make the game enjoyable for hours upon hours. The multiplayer is great, but there are little to no people playing it anymore. I would recommend this game to any FPS or Action game fan looking for a fantastic shoot-em-up experience.

84

Not great

ruready12 | July 16, 2012 | Review of Railworks 3: London to Brighton DNS

This expansion pack isn't anything special, but does enhance the gameplay a little bit. The recreation of London to Brighton is quite off and doesn't look accurate at all. The good part of this expansion is that it adds hours upon hours of new gameplay. There is also many new vehicles to drive to add to the fun. This expansion is nice if you're really into the game, if you're just a casual player I would not recommend it.

86

Great FPS

ruready12 | July 14, 2012 | Review of Painkiller: Overdose DNS

This game is awesome. There are an insane amount of missions and monsters to kill with loads of weapons to kill them with. The graphics are dated, but that doesn't effect the amazing gameplay, and helps it run on older computers. The objective of the game is to kill everything and it has a very high replay value. There is no story to the game so if you want an immersive storyline this isn't the game for you, but if you love top-notch FPS action this is a perfect game for you! I would recommend this game to anyone.

82

Decent

ruready12 | July 6, 2012 | Review of Xpand Rally

Xpand Rally is a well made driving game with many features and a wide variety of car tuning options. The car models look great, but everything else looks pretty dated. The system requirements are rather low so people with older computers can enjoy the game. Xpand Rally is extremely interactive and has almost no limits. I would recommend this game to any racing or driving game fan who is lookin for a fun, realistic game to play

92

Decent

ruready12 | June 22, 2012 | Review of Ship Simulator Extremes: Collection DNS

This game is a pretty decent simulation game and has a ton of content to discover and play around with. This version come with all 6 DLC's, many hours of new gameplay and amazingly realistic weather and ocean effects. The online play is well crafted and feels unique from almost all other simulators. The graphics are well polished and can still be played on older computers. The only downside I could think of to this game is the amount of bugs. One minute you could be sailing along the ocean then the game crashed and you have to restart. I would recommend this game to any simulation game fan lookinh for a fantastic, well-crafted online game.

81

Fun, hard game.

ruready12 | June 22, 2012 | Review of Hacker Evolution

This game is pretty nice and actually well describes and gives examples on how hacking actually works. It is extremely close to how the hacking process works making this game very difficult and you have to use your head a whole lot. The game can be played on pretty much any computer, and the minimum requirements are extremely low. This game is worth trying and if you are a fan of puzzle games that are also educational, this game is for you.

91

Awesome game

ruready12 | June 21, 2012 | Review of Assassin's Creed Revelations: Gold

This game is an amazing addition to the series and with the Gold edition you get all the great DLC and skins for online play to show off to your friends. This is a great game and this edition adds much more to be discovered. The graphics are amazing and make you feel like you're actually in the game. The system requirements are suprisingly low and I can play it on an old Pentium 4 with a Geforce 8600GTS. This game is great and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a fun adventure game.

88

Awesome DLC

ruready12 | June 19, 2012 | Review of Magicka: The Other Side of the Coin

Many new challenge maps, achievements and new PvP with the usual Four Player Co-op. This expansion is great and even low-end computers can enjoy it. I would recommend this DLC to anyone who owns Magicka and is looking for an awesome time.

93

Awesome FPS

ruready12 | June 18, 2012 | Review of Crysis 2: Maximum Edition (NA) DNS

This is one of the best FPS's that has ever been made. The graphics are completely stunning and it makes you feel like you are actually in the game. The gameplay is amazing and there are tons of guns and missions to play through and unlock. The storyline is climatic and features an alien warfare which makes the game probably the most immersive game story-wise I have ever played. This game is a must-buy and I would recommend it to anyone.

95

Amazing

ruready12 | June 11, 2012 | Review of Battlefield 3 Premium Service (NA) dns

This game is simply amazing. The graphics are beautiful and have probably the best graphics ever put into a video game, you can't even tell it's a video game most of the time. The gameplay is amazing and stays true to the Battlefield series. There are many weapons, large maps, and years worth of unlocks to explore. The singleplayer could've been better but still was amazing and had a great storyline. The multiplayer is nearly endless with the large community. This game is a must-buy and I would recommend it to anybody looking for an amazing, graphic-intense first-person shooter that will blow your mind!

85

Decent

ruready12 | June 7, 2012 | Review of Woodcutter Simulator 2012

This is a decent simulator game. The graphics are not great but that's obviously not what they were focusing on. The gameplay is great and even though it seems that it will get repetetive, it stays unique with multiple areas, weather affects, trucks, and multiplayer. The missions can get a bit difficult, but what do you expect out of a simulator game? The first-person view is excellent and feels more realistic then most simulators using first-person view. This game is great for a simulator fan looking for a realistic, fun woodcutting sumulation!

26

Bad

ruready12 | June 2, 2012 | Review of Road Construction Simulator

This game is just not good at all. The graphics are horrible and look like Nintendo 64 style graphics. The gameplay is extremely repetitive and doesn't even feel like a simulator half the time with all the glitches that occur. There is hardly any variety in the game and there are 4 different vehicles to choose from. This game is just a very bad game and I would not recommend it to anyone.

83

Good game

ruready12 | June 2, 2012 | Review of Darksiders

This game is pretty decent. It has nice graphics that unfortunately don't work well on older computers. The gameplay is great and there are many unlocks, abilities and weapons to play around with. The storyline is awesome and it feels like a movie throughout the entire game. The bad side of this game is the large amount of bugs and glitches, but it doesn't seem to make the game any less fun. I would recommend this game to anyone looking for a fun, exciting game with an action-packed storyline.

90

Awesome game

ruready12 | May 23, 2012 | Review of Blades of Time

This game is great! It is very similiar to titles such as God of War and Tomb Raider. The gameplay style isn't completely new but still is very unique. The graphics are great and polished with low system-requirements for old computers. The Time Rewind adds a whole new function to the game and the story mode is great. This game is a must-buy and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great game.

93

Great DLC, Great game!

ruready12 | May 23, 2012 | Review of Railworks: SD75

This DLC is great! It adds 5 new environments for multiple more hours of fantastic gameplay to add to this game. You get new colors for the trains too which really adds value to this pack. I would recommend anyone who owns this game buys this pack because it is truely worth it!

100

Epic pack

ruready12 | May 23, 2012 | Review of THQ 5-Pack

All 5 games are completely amazing. Metro 2033 has amazing graphics and great gameplay that feels like a mix of F.E.A.R and Battlefield into a new and unique concept. Red Faction: Guerilla is a great fast-paced game similiar to the Gears of War series. The graphics in Red Faction: Guerilla are great too and with low system requirements most modern-day computers from 2008+ can play it! Company of Heroes is a great Strategy game that changes the way you think about RTS"s once you play it. The graphics are not amazing but that's a good thing for low-end computers. Warhammer 40,000 - Dawn of war II is a great strategy game with pretty good graphics for the time it was made and has low system requirements which, once again, helps with old computers. Saints Row 2 is a great Third Person Open-World sandbox game with bunches of things to do and many humerous aspects to it. This pack is a great deal and I would recommend it to anyone!

97

Amazing RPG

ruready12 | May 20, 2012 | Review of TERA (NA)

Amazing visuals, unique, huge playerbase and the world is big enough to keep you in for months. There are many quests and the PvP Keeps you hooked on the game far after the end. The gameplay is original and feels different from all other RPG"s out there. Crazy monsters and creatures to fight and a variety of weapons to kill them with. This game is a must-buy and I would recommend it to anyone.

100

Awesome RPG Action!

ruready12 | May 19, 2012 | Review of Two Worlds II: Pirates of the Flying Fortress CAP

Great, lasting RPG with great graphics that low-end computers can play well on too. The gameplay is unique and has a great multiplayer in addition to the long, story-filled single player mode. The weapons and controls are extremely fluid and make you want to play the game all day long for the rest of your life. Buy this game you will not regret it!

93

Great expansion

ruready12 | May 18, 2012 | Review of Class 70 Add-on (DNS)

This expansion is great and is for probably my favorite simulator game out there. It's a bit pricey for the few features it adds but in the long run, you will find this DLC is well worth it. You get quite a few new trains and multiple new colors and my favorite Class 47 Diesel Locomotive. Buy this DLC!

100

Amazing

ruready12 | May 18, 2012 | Review of TERA (EU)

This game is simply amazing.

The gameplay is extremely unique and the controls are fluid and easy to get used to. There are many types of enemies to battle and the world is huge.

The visuals are breathtaking. It's very unique that they powered a MMORPG with Unreal Engine 3. It will make you feel like you are actually battling monsters throughout the whole game and everything looks and sounds so real, it feels like you're watching a movie throughout the game.

I honestly have found no flaws in this game yet, not even a single glitch. It's very well made and you can very much notice that throughout.

This game is a must-buy and I would recommend it to anyone looking for an amazing game to play.

93

Great game for the family!

ruready12 | May 17, 2012 | Review of Avoid

This game is great for the whole family! There are up to 4 people allowed to play at once and the graphics are not too bad for a 2D Game. The Minimum Requirements are very low too so any old computer can play it. I recommend this game to any family looking for a fun and endless game to play!

89

Too scary?

ruready12 | May 17, 2012 | Review of Afterfall: Insanity DNS

This game is great, I played it and beat it in one night and scared the pants off of myself. This game makes you feel like you are in a real life struggle for survival throughout the whole game. It is not a very long game but the replayability level is really high and has nice graphics for a horror game. The minumum requirements are pretty low even though the graphics are pretty nice so that is a plus. I would recommend this game to anyone looking for a fun, scary game.

89

Interesting

ruready12 | May 13, 2012 | Review of Borgia

This game very much appealed to me as I love puzzle game and this seemed different than any other I have played before, so I though why not give it a go, I don't regret it. This game is really long for a puzzle game and has multiple mini-games to play over and over again. The graphics are low, like most puzzle game low-end graphics help older computers so they too can enjoy this wonderful type of game. I recommend this game to any puzzle fan looking for a wonderful and unique game.

29

Bad expansion to a great game.

ruready12 | May 13, 2012 | Review of Defenders of Ardania: Battlemagic DLC

This DLC has almost no effect on the game at all. You don't get anything special except for 4 spells which are easily overpowered by most enemies. I really do not recommend this DLC as it doesn't have any use and the spells are very weak.

39

Not great

ruready12 | May 13, 2012 | Review of Sugar Cube: Bittersweet Factory Capsule

This game is fun but gets really repetitive after the 10th or 11th level. It is 2D and has low-end graphics which helps on old computers but doesn't appeal to those with monster gaming PC's. it seems like there is almost little or no objective to the game either. The soundtrack is annoying and the gameplay feels like playing a game on an NES. I really wouldn't recommend this game to anyone unless they want to have a laugh.

82

Nice and Original

ruready12 | May 13, 2012 | Review of Stellar Impact DNS

The game is unlike any other game i've played before. It has a very original concept and has heavily replayable gameplay. The graphics are not so great but that helps with older computers. It's not an amazing game, but still appeals to any strategy fan looking for a good time. I would reccomend this game to any RTS fans.

100

Great game so far.

ruready12 | April 17, 2012 | Review of Risen 2: Dark Waters

Im in the beta test of this game and I have to say, it's one of the best RPG's I have ever played. The world is huge and the story is so well put together it feels like a movie. The graphics are a great upside as well, they look so real, they might be better than Skyrim graphics. This game is a must-buy and I suggest you pre-order this great game so you can play it the day it comes out!

89

Pretty good pack for great game.

ruready12 | April 16, 2012 | Review of Battlefield Heroes: National Army Small Starter Pack

This pack comes with 3000 Funs to buy multiple new weapons and attire with, a Desert Fox Clothing Set and a Uniquely skinned Grenade Launcher. This pack has a great value and supports a very good free to play game. Buy this pack!

95

Too scary.

ruready12 | April 15, 2012 | Review of Dark Fall: Lost Souls Cap

This game scared the heck out of me. All throughout the game you will be on the edge of your seat screaming and hiding your head in a blanket hoping something scary does not pop up at that exact moment. Buy this game horror fans, you won't regret it!

93

Pretty good pack, Really good game

ruready12 | April 15, 2012 | Review of Battlefield Heroes: National Army Medium Starter Pack

This pack gives you loads of new weapons and attire to use in combat in my personal favorite free to play game on the web. The weapons in this pack are very powerfull and even though it doesn't probable to spend money on a free to play game, this pack is far worth it. Buy this pack!

90

Good pack, great game

ruready12 | April 15, 2012 | Review of Battlefield Heroes: National Army Large Starter Pack

Honestly this pack is actually worth the money, no matter what it seems like. This game is a free to play game which usually most people dont like to be in game items for, but this game is way too good to pass up. The pack gives you multiple new weapons and attire to use and wear in battle and it's at a low cost too. Buy this pack!

77

Same thing as the first one.

ruready12 | April 15, 2012 | Review of Airline Tycoon 2 DNS

I was dissapointed with this game as I was actually looking forward to it, as it was a sequel to one of my favorite games of all time. The game has decent graphics and blends an addicting style with a pretty interesting kind of game. Unfortunately, the game was not at all like the first. There is about 1/4 of as many features and they really dumbed down the graphics. I would reccomend this game to a simulation fan who is bored.

74

Decent

ruready12 | April 15, 2012 | Review of All Zombies Must Die

This is a decent 3rd person action zombie shooter and is pretty good. The game has okay graphics, obviously nothing high-end but that does help with old computers. The gameplay is addictive, feels alot like Alien Swarm or Bunch of Heroes, but maintains its originality. Overall I would reccomend this game to an addictive action shooter fan looking for a good shooter.

71

OKAY Shooter

ruready12 | April 15, 2012 | Review of Homefront

This game is quite generic when it comes down as a whole, but it really does have its upsides. The game has weapons that I have never seen in any other war game of its kind and the vehicles and drones are very interactive. The story mode is a bit short but does have a great story. Unfortunately, the community is dead so there really is not anyone playing it. I would reccomend this game to a bored shooter fan.

89

Great Free-Roam fun.

ruready12 | April 15, 2012 | Review of Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City DNS

Who wouldn't like this game, it's amazing. First off I will start with the story, it's so great and immersive it will leave you on the edge of your seat throughout the game. The graphics are great for the time of release, which was 2006. The free-roam capability is awesome too, you can do almost anything and everything you want to do, and have loads of fun with it. I reccomend this game to any Free-roam/ third person shooter fan looking for a great experience that never gets boring.

88

Bringing back the classic style of shooters

ruready12 | April 15, 2012 | Review of Nexuiz

This game is absolutely fabulous so far in the beta stage. The game has graphics that are unbelievable and the game itself has so much variety while maintaining the classic Unreal Tournament style of gameplay. The weapons are unique and individual and the maps are a perfect size. The only bad thing I have encountered so far is the matchmaking, even though it's really bad, it's only in the beta stage so this will most likely improve. I would reccomend this game to classic Unreal Tournament shooter fans.

81

Great FPS/RTS

ruready12 | April 14, 2012 | Review of Nuclear Dawn

Fun game, most of the time you get spawnkilled constantly though. There are many different weapons and levels, as well as classes to go along with it and the game is very fun! The only thing annoying about the game is the spawn system and how it has little to no spawn protection at all. I reccomend this game to FPS/RTS fans.

91

Epic game with high-end graphics

ruready12 | April 2, 2012 | Review of Crysis 2 (NA)

This game is an amazing shooter that beats the graphic capabilities of any other game I have ever played. This game has so many weapons and different themes to choose from, it's almost endless. This game is a must-buy for all shooter fans and I would reccomend it to anyone looking for an epic experience.

89

Amazing

ruready12 | March 26, 2012 | Review of Call of Duty: Black Ops

This game is an overall amazing addition to the series.

 The story-line is wonderful and nearly every detail about the operations in real life are correct. It is hard yet maintains that a very fun, playable experience throughout the game. There are not really any parts of the story that are flawed at all.
 The Zombies game mode adds variety to the game and gives an extra multiplayer aspect to it. There are many weapons you can buy off the walls or in the Random Box and mixed in with over 8 different zombie maps for endless hours of fun!

The Multiplayer is very good and has many weapons to choose from and the in-game community is wonderful! Unfortunately, it's not very well optimized for the PC version so even if you have a beast Gaming Rig it will lag sometimes. Overall the Multiplayer is great though!

I would say buy this game to any shooter fan who is looking for a nice, enjoyable game that lasts for hours!

95

Great war game

ruready12 | March 24, 2012 | Review of Battlefield: Bad Company 2 (NA)

I played this game for countless hours on Steam and let me tell you, It's worth every penny its costs! The game has mindblowing graphics that makes you feel in the center of the action throughout the game. The story is long and immersive, as well as quite humerous. The multiplayer is amazing and the gameplay is so real you will forget your playing a video game. There are so many guns to choose from as well as vehicles and many enjoyable maps! Beware about buying this game, you WILL get addicted!!!

94

Very challenging. great game

ruready12 | March 15, 2012 | Review of VVVVVV

I played this game for quite a bit on steam and I have to say, at first it looks like flash game material but the soundtrack kept me in. I soon discovered how addicting the game was and stood up all night playing it. The game will leave you screaming because its so hard, but you will come right back and vow you will beat it. The game is worth the money and its an overall great indie platformer with an amazing soundtrack and fun aspects.

95

Great game!

ruready12 | March 13, 2012 | Review of Battlefield 3 (NA) dns

This game is one of the best shooters I have played in a very long time. The multiplayer is amazing and the singleplayer is a bit short but it's overall a great game.

The graphics are extremely good. It almost looks like real life actually going to war with your teammates. The only bad thing about having massively high graphics is that the system requirements are very high. Old computers may struggle to run this game.

The gameplay is absorbing. The multiplayer has plenty of people playing and many weapons and guns to choose from. They have multiple dogtags and equippable items to keep the game original. This game does not play like any other shooter I have ever played. It's highly realistic, yet still manages to keep the fun in the game unlike some other shooters. Vehicles make this shooter unlike any other. The way you get to drive tanks and fly helicopters makes the game even more breathtaking minute by minute.

The only reason I would not recommend this game is because of EA's Origin client. You need to download it to play this game and it feels like a bad copy of Steam and the games are largely overpriced. After a while though, you'll get used to it.

Besides Origin, I would recommend this game to any shooter fan out there and it's definitely worth buying!

83

Could've been better.

ruready12 | March 12, 2012 | Review of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

Lets me do a quick rundown of why this game is great yet lacking features.

First off, the lack of any dedicated servers makes it feel completely like a console port. The ping issues in most lobbies are drastically high and usually end up lagging every minute or so.

The gameplay lasts for hours upon days and is surely fun in its own "run and gun" shooter way. The game does get a bit repetitive once you hit the highest level in the multiplayer because the only option is to stay that level or restart with a new title and emblem. If you're looking for a decent shooter to keep you engaged in the game for a long time, this is it.

The graphics in the game are very nice for modern day standards and exceed what most FPS shooters look like. This game blends looking good without it being the sole focus as the gameplay is great too. Also, most standard computers can run this game quite well due to the suprisingly low system requirements.

In summary, this game is a good, mildy repetitive, graphically pleasing game that lasts for hours and I would recommend it to any FPS fan .

93

An amazing expansion to an amazing game.

ruready12 | March 12, 2012 | Review of Dragon Age: Origins Awakening (NA) dns

This expansion pack is absolutely wonderful. Expanding a game that was amazing to begin with is an added bonus to the work and carefulness put into this game. This expansion pack provides a deep, inspiring expansion to the game and will last for hours upon days of time. I have also seen a quite noteable graphics increase in this expansion compared to the game itself. I highly reccomend you buy this expansion as it will last you hours.

91

A True Classic

ruready12 | March 11, 2012 | Review of Borderlands Game of the Year Edition dns

An amazing game that keeps you in it until the end, fighting the baddest creatures of the Wastelands. The main plot of this game is not very new, yet still seems to bring a smile to my face every time I play it. The combat system and the amount of weapons is amazing, if you love shooters you will LOVE this game. Another thing is the way they combine an RPG with an FPS, no matter if you like one or the other, the game will keep you occupied for days and months at a time. I would reccomend this game to any fan of FPS's and RPG's.

97

One of the best RPG's Ever made.

ruready12 | March 6, 2012 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (NA)

This game is completely breathtaking. The story keeps you in for days upon months of gametime. In depth highly loveable and memorable characters make the game one of the most enjoyable games on the market ever released.

Like any game, it has it's flaws. The game was majorly hyped up and rather rushed as the story could've been much longer. The world however, is nearly endless. I've now played over 100 hours of this game and not explored even a fourth of the whole map. For those of you who are adventerous, you will love this game.

As far as the graphics go, this game has the best graphics probably ever released in a video game, ever. It makes you feel like you're in real life experiencing every breathtaking second. To those graphic savvy people, this is the perfect game.

The story is immersive and lovely. Fighting dragons, discovering dungeons, finding new and special weapons, and even learning powerful shouts keeps the gameplay original, yet refreshing. This game will keep you in for an amazing amount of time to come.

I would reccomend this game to anyone at all who wants an amazing, immersive and beautiful gaming experience.

87

This game is worth it

ruready12 | March 6, 2012 | Review of RAGE: Special Edition (International)

RAGE is a game with many characteristics that anyone would enjoy. The combat system is unlike any other, I mean, in what other games can you throw a ninja-star boomerang to kill people as well as Assault Rifles, Shotguns, Magnums and much more weapons. The story mode is unfortunately quite short for the high expectations it was getting at E3 and such. Another example of a rather rushed game. Regarding the short story its Storyline is AMAZINGLY in depth. They go through EVERYTHING not leaving a single detail out of the equation. The characters personalities are loveable yet remain dull in some moments. Also, The graphics in this game are INCREDIBLE. Such a beautiful game and a huge open world to explore without leaving very much disspointment. This game is definately worth the money and I would reccomend it to anyone who wants to buy it.