Reviews by ruttenmurf

71

good casual game

ruttenmurf | Nov. 20, 2013 | Review of Awesomenauts

This is a very fun game which i like to play when i am bored or i have some time to spare. It’s a good moba but not as competitive and the rounds only take up to 15min. Also the community won’t be mad at you if you do something wrong. I love how the game plays and how smooth it is. I also like the different awesomenauts but there are not to as much maps as I would want to. If you would like to play a moba but don’t like it’s competitiveness you should play awesomenauts it’s fun and casual. Also this I a good game for platform gamers.

88

beautifull starter for the series

ruttenmurf | Nov. 18, 2013 | Review of Assassins Creed

Assassins creed is a wonderful game were you use skills and stealth to try and assassinate your target. This game still has beautiful graphics and fluent gameplay. I do not really think the graphics have improved much from 1 to 3 anyway. I loved this game because it is set in the crusader period which I find a very interesting historical time. The game makes the perfect combination between realism and fiction. The events have happened but in the game you as an assassin made them happened which feels pretty damn good. I like this game even if it doesn’t an rpg element to it as the 2nd game. If you played the last assassin creed game you are almost obligated to buy this game. Here you can find out where it all started.

82

worthy succesor

ruttenmurf | Nov. 18, 2013 | Review of Assassins Creed III

Assassin’s creed 3 is a whole new overhaul of the assassin’s creed franchise. They update the hud and the combat system and a lot more. I personally love these new changes. The combat is much more fluent and not just blocking and countering. I also love the new sea battles it is an excellent addition to the game. Also the game has an exciting multiplayer with unlockables and a good leveling system. The bad part is it barely has any people playing it, at least on pc. Overall I love this game and it is a worthy addition to the series. If you loved the other games you will love this one.

30

if you're into these games you will like it

ruttenmurf | Nov. 18, 2013 | Review of 1953 – KGB Unleashed

This definitely is an odd game. I never have been into ‘click’ game but I thought I would have I try at kgb. I have played it for some time now and in my opinion this is not a very good game. I was stuck a lot of times where I would click on everything in the room and still couldn’t find the thing I was supposed to find. It’s definitely a hard game but I suppose this game I very good if you like this kind of games. But for me it was a bit boring and lacked action or strategic think because I would just click all over the roam. Overall I think people who like this sort of games would love it but I know now for certain these games were not build for me.

73

good strategy game

ruttenmurf | Nov. 18, 2013 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V

When i bought this game i had no idea what i was buying, my friend told me it was in sale and it was a very good game and he was right. If you have a friend to play with this game is a lot of fun. The game has very good animations and the environment looks simple but beautiful. I love how there are so many factions maps and mods, I do not think there are a lot of people who have played every single nation. There is only one mistake with the game, it is not very stable when I play coop and it often crashes but it has a good auto save so it won’t be that bad. Overall I love this game and if you are into strategy game you should definitely buy this one.

96

game for everyone

ruttenmurf | Nov. 16, 2013 | Review of Mount & Blade: Warband

Mount & blade warband is one of the best games i have played so far. It makes a game that I wanted for a very long time and I only recently discovered it existed. An rpg where you can control your army while you are fighting the soldiers yourself. A common question is why should you buy M&B warband and not just the original… . You can install a lot of mods with the expansion and there are a lot of good mods out there. Also I love the game variety and that you start out as a poor trader in my case and you can end up as a king. Everyone should have tried this game because I do not think it is a very known game and it should be. So if you have heard of the game go and buy it.

78

explore the seas

ruttenmurf | Nov. 15, 2013 | Review of Empire: Total War Collection

First time I played this game I didn’t think I would like it that much because the time period doesn’t interest me that much but once I started playing I enjoyed this game a lot. There are so many new and great additions to the game since the last one (medieval 2 total war) my favorite is exploring the unknown. Colonizing the new world, invading India, set up trade with the foreign traders all this makes the game so much fun. The sea battles which were implemented are also a lot of fun and are very fluent. They play out like you expect it to play. This game is a must have for strategy gamers! So go out there and buy this game and the entire series.

94

Best game of the franchise

ruttenmurf | Nov. 13, 2013 | Review of Mass Effect 2 (EU)

The mass effect series is probably my favorite game series of all time. It has everything good gameplay, good storyline and interesting characters and of all the games mass effect 2 is clearly the best. The game is improved in every way since mass effect 1, universe exploring has been made more rewarding as you unlock your weapons and upgrades by getting resources of the planets in the galaxy. You can also run faster which encourages exploring. But the main reason for being the best game of the franchise are the characters if you play this game explore it and go talk to all of you team members cause they will give you very interesting stories and you will start caring for them which will make the ending so much better. Go and buy this game even if you don’t like space games, even if you don’t like shooting biotic powers all over the place because the main reason you should buy this game is the beautiful story.

94

Best game of the franchise

ruttenmurf | Nov. 13, 2013 | Review of Mass Effect 2 (EU)

The mass effect series is probably my favorite game series of all time. It has everything good gameplay, good storyline and interesting characters and of all the games mass effect 2 is clearly the best. The game is improved in every way since mass effect 1, universe exploring has been made more rewarding as you unlock your weapons and upgrades by getting resources of the planets in the galaxy. You can also run faster which encourages exploring. But the main reason for being the best game of the franchise are the characters if you play this game explore it and go talk to all of you team members cause they will give you very interesting stories and you will start caring for them which will make the ending so much better. Go and buy this game even if you don’t like space games, even if you don’t like shooting biotic powers all over the place because the main reason you should buy this game is the beautiful story.

76

Very good unique game

ruttenmurf | Nov. 12, 2013 | Review of Dungeonland

Dungeonland is one of the most original games i have ever played. It just has so much variety, if you are tired of your normal rpg mode you can switch it up for being the evil lord. This evil lord will control the minions to bring doom to the heroes you were playing with just a second ago. I also love the simple but great graphics, the game doesn’t need to have these super graphics because it wouldn’t fit in to it. This is the perfect game to play with a couple of your friends and try to stick together to make it out alive or (my favorite) try to kill your friends with the evil minions .

87

very good batman game

ruttenmurf | Nov. 6, 2013 | Review of Batman Arkham Origins

This is probably the best batman game that i have seen. Very fluent combat with very nice finishing moves. The downside is that with release it had a lot of bug which was a bit annoying and took you out of the moment a bit. Also I enjoy the new villain very much, he is almost as good as the joker. If i would suggest 1 game to buy with Christmas it is this game, very good story mode and endless replay ability. It has improved in every way since batman arkham city. I hope this review helps you to go out there and buy this game and have a lot of fun.