Reviews by sheogorath98

80

Really good but really short

sheogorath98 | Oct. 10, 2013 | Review of Zeno Clash

This game is bizarre. If you like stuff that doesn't make sense then this is the game for you. The controls are excellent and the action is amazing. The character design is great, but the voice acting and story come up short in my opinion. Great indie title and totally worth 10 bucks.

100

Amazing reboot to a timeless series.

sheogorath98 | Oct. 10, 2013 | Review of Tomb Raider

Tomb Raider has always been one of my favorite franchises, and when they announced a re-boot and a prequel to the classic games, I'll admit I was rather skeptical. When the game was finally released I didn't pick it up until I saw it cheaper, and it would have totally been worth full price. Amazing graphics and voice acting, storyline is fantastic, gameplay is fluent, and it's just a fun game all around. If you're a die hard Tomb Raider fan, or if you're new to the series, this will definitely leave you satisfied.

96

One of the best MMO's out there

sheogorath98 | Oct. 10, 2013 | Review of The Secret World (NA)

Totally immersive and fun, The Secret World is one of the most enjoyable experiences i have ever had the joy of playing in my gaming life. I've sunk almost 40 hours into it and I've only had it for a week. The storytelling is broad, and they way you grow your character without leveling is a really refreshing take on an old system. Storyline is good, but I wish you could feel less alone most of the time. The storyline is full of solo instances in which you must leave your group behind, and it really takes you out of the fun of playing an MMO for a few minutes. Other than that, no complaints. Totally worth the price, and highly recommended.

75

Okay, but not as good as the hype says.

sheogorath98 | June 1, 2013 | Review of BioShock Infinite (NA)

I went into this experience a bit later than everyone else, and I was expecting a masterpiece, and it just wasn't what I was expecting. I enjoyed it enough to play it through, and almost everything down to the game play was great. The game-play was repetitive at times, and vigors weren't used enough, but other than that it was fluent. If you're expecting the perfect game, go play Just Cause 2. If you want a great game, get this.

100

$30 dollars is a bargain for such an amazing title.

sheogorath98 | June 1, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Nexway

Skyrim is fantastic. Bethesda improved everything from the Elder Scrolls series, and then some. at the bargain bin price of $30, get it right now. Long term fun, and it even adds to it through modding. Buy this game. Just do it.

95

One of the best adventure games of all time.

sheogorath98 | June 1, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead

Full of action, a great story, and smart engaging characters, The Walking Dead was my number one game of last year, as well as my favorite member of Telltale's all star line up. My one issue with it would have to be that the controls were a bit wonky at times, but that is because I play inverted and there was no option for inverted mouse in the game. If you play like me, don't let it ruin your experience. Enjoy the game for the story and the characters.

70

It was okay.

sheogorath98 | May 22, 2013 | Review of Dishonored: Dunwall City Trials Nexway

I found this DLC to be fun, and completely worth the minimal price of $5, but to get a bit old and repetitive at times, and if you don't know the game-play mechanics inside and out, also quite difficult. I wasn't expecting much from the DLC, and was pleasantly surprised by it, but I recommend waiting for a sale, unless you enjoy time trials and such.

95

Stays true to the original, while bettering things as well.

sheogorath98 | May 22, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2 (NA)

I loved Borderlands, but I felt it was lacking in some areas. For one, the story line was confusing, and sometimes the desert environment just seemed plain boring after a good 30 - 40 hours. In Borderlands 2, they not only make the story line better than in the original, but also clarify the most confusing aspects of it's predecessor, as well as adding better game-play mechanics, new classes, and updating the graphics. I found it fantastic, and defiantly worth your money.

90

Great Game

sheogorath98 | May 22, 2013 | Review of Dishonored Nexway -

I liked it. The stealth was great, and the game play was fluent, but it seemed a bit lacking story wise. There's nothing more satisfying then getting through a mission without getting caught, and it reminds me of the old Thief games, and stays true to the stealth genre.