Reviews by silviapuiu

100

Impressed by graphics

silviapuiu | Aug. 17, 2014 | Review of System Shock 2

System Shock 2 is an impressive game in my opinion, because it has a great graphics, image is clear, landscapes are realistic. The mechanic is good, the environmental sound is pleasant. You can choose the skill you want to improve and the atmosphere is catchy. This game is definitely great and you can see that just from looking to the image, the animation, the movement. Control of the game is also impressive and the co-op mode is also very challengeable for most players. I give it a 10 for the image and the improvement brought to the game.

100

A great game

silviapuiu | Aug. 17, 2014 | Review of IHF Handball Challenge 12

What I love about the game IHF Handball Challenge 12 is that you can play it in single player mode, but also in multiplayer or co-op mode. You can choose from more than 90 teams, from four modes in the game. Also you can choose from some skills, that influence your success in the game and you can recreate the world championship from Sweden in 2011. It is a very challenging and addicting game, but in the good sense. It is stimulating, competitive and it also has a good graphics. The mechanic is impressive and the whole experience deserves a 10.

100

Interesting DLC

silviapuiu | March 25, 2014 | Review of Cities In Motion 2: European Cities

Cities Motion 2 European Cities is an impressive DLC, because you receive 6 to 10 hours of additional gameplay at a very reasonable price. The buildings added, and the amazing architecture is surprisingly awesome and make your experience complete. The three maps added are inspired from the real life and the more than thirty buildings added in the game make you feel like a European (like me :)). It is a great DLC and I give it a fabulous 10. The European cities are inspiring, because they recreate the real cities from which the dlc has been inspired: Liverpool, Düsseldorf and Prague.

85

Great DLC

silviapuiu | March 25, 2014 | Review of Cities in Motion 2: Marvellous Monorails DLC

Cities Motion 2 Marvellous Monorails is a new DLC, with great improvement for the base game. You can choose from different types of monorails, a new vehicle introduced by this dlc. You decide if you want to be eco-friendly, or to be fast or reliable. These simple decisions could help players to better understand some implications of vehicle type in a city. The graphics is acceptable, the mechanic is improved, and landscapes look amazing. I definitely recommend this dlc for Cities Motion 2, because it helps you change your playing experience. Vehicles look nice and you experience a new type of transportation.

80

Playable game

silviapuiu | March 25, 2014 | Review of Farm Machines Championships 2014

I think Farm Machines Championships 2014 is a good simulator, if we compare with other similar games. It combines simulation feature of a farm with racing. The graphics are ok, if you do not have many demands, the landscapes and architecture are impressive and creates a challenging atmosphere in the game. Sounds are a little bit monotonous, but you get used to them. Mechanics of the game are good enough, vehicles you can choose are awesome and you feel like managing your farm. I give it an 8, because there are other simulators, it is not an original idea, but definitely it is worth trying.

100

Great social game

silviapuiu | March 25, 2014 | Review of Let's Sing

Let's sing is a very nice game for playing around with your family or friends. It has a lot of songs, from different periods and genres. The game has nice music, it also has achievements on Steam that make it stimulating and challenging. I think the game offers a lot of entertainment, no matter your age or gender is. Another advantage of the game, Let’s Sing, is the opportunity of making a badge on Steam, because it has trading cards. I consider the game a great one, because it offers an atmosphere that mixes the modern air with a classical one.

90

A lot of fun

silviapuiu | March 24, 2014 | Review of Another Perspective Cap

The game is very simple, but it is challenging enough and somehow it succeeds in offering a pleasant time when playing. You have different perspectives for your character. You can play with multiple characters or just one but in different perspectives. The graphics are nice, it is not very original, but it can be acceptable if you do not have a lot of requirements from the beginning. The game has a lot of puzzles, so the challenge part is at a high level. Sounds are great in my opinion and make the atmosphere enjoyable. I give it a 9, but I recommend it, because it is a good indie game.

70

Good, but not amazing

silviapuiu | March 24, 2014 | Review of Gigantic Army

Gigantic Army is a game that has to be appreciated for the efforts of developers, also by having achievements and trading cards on Steam. We all like challenge and the 42 achievements are a good way to gather your interest in playing the game. It has a lot of levels, a lot of modes, from easy to insane and it also offers the opportunity to customize weapons. Image is not good at all, but it compensates with the gameplay and the mechanic of the game. The game is a retro version of the original Japanese one and we must give it credits for the adventure offered while playing it. I give it a maximum of 7 though, because there are a lot of retro games trying too much.

100

A great game

silviapuiu | March 24, 2014 | Review of PAC-MAN and the Ghostly Adventures

Pac Man and the Ghostly Adventures is a very funny game and we all need fun. Animations are cute, characters are nice, graphics is improved and music in background is inspirational. The adventures of Pac Man and his friends, Spiral and Cylindria are challenging and catch your interest till the end. This game is good for old and nostalgic gamers, but also for new ones, that discover this amazing and charming world of Pac Man. I definitely give the game a 10, because I am one of the nostalgic guys that love Pac Man and his adventures. I recommend it to all kind of players!

100

A lot of fun

silviapuiu | March 23, 2014 | Review of The LEGO Movie Videogame

Lego Movie Videogame is a great, nice and super awesome game in my opinion. I love it so much, because it is very funny, it makes you watch the movie, of course and it is a good way to spend your spare time. Characters are funny, unique and with a lot of personality. The graphics is impressive and the sound is very cute. The mechanic of the game is challenging and the opportunity offered by the game to play as one of 90 potential characters is surprisingly awesome. Because it is a game with nostalgia, i give it a 10 and I recommend you playing it if you want some joy.

80

Good, but not amazing

silviapuiu | March 18, 2014 | Review of Titanfall

Titanfall is just a multiplayer game, with great potential, but it was nice to have also single player. I give it an 80, because I am disappointed about that. I am not a great fan of multiplayer, but I gave it a chance and I can say the graphics are very good, sounds are realistic.

The mechanic of the game is good, but sometimes servers have some issues. Titans look amazing and they make all the game impressive, despite its flaws. In my opinion, the game is good, but there were possibilities for it to make it better, in comparison with similar games.

80

Good indie game

silviapuiu | Jan. 31, 2014 | Review of Bob Came in Pieces

Bob Came in Pieces is an interesting game, neither the best, nor the worst indie game I have ever tried. The story is challenging and stimulating and you can choose the way you finish your levels till the end. There are lot of levels and a lot of entertaining hours. Gameplay is not very difficult, but not so easy to lose your interest in the game. The game has replayability and that make it more stimulating. Sound and image is quite good, control is simple, as it should and the achievements are numerous, more than 80. It is a good indie game, if you like adventure and puzzles.

70

Old but nice

silviapuiu | Jan. 31, 2014 | Review of World War III: Black Gold

My opinion is based on the fact that this game is from 2001, so it has not be compared with newer games, that have a better graphics, for example. The game offers 2 modes, one for beginners and one for experts, but the difficulty level is not as high as you may think. Graphics is not impressive, taking into account the year of release, but it is acceptable. The 3 campaigns offered by the game are interesting and grasp your attention regarding some particularities of the area. Missions are consistent, the multiplayer is challenging and the battle technique is an important element of the game. I give it a 7, because it is not new and graphics is rather obsolete now.

84

A good addon

silviapuiu | Jan. 31, 2014 | Review of The Guild 2: Pirates of the European Seas

This add-on enhances the experience from The Guild 2 and makes the adventure complete, by adding new maps, new ships, new professions and many hours of entertainment. The three professions (Fisher, Medicus and Pirate) change the player's perspective and imply different elements, like boats, cures, costumes. All these build a great picture of the medieval Europe. Gameplay is similar to other strategy games, music and background sounds are nice. The graphics is quite good; battles and trading make the game more pleasant and add more hours to the game. In my opinion, this is an amazing add-on with more facilities for gamers.

72

Good strategy game

silviapuiu | Jan. 31, 2014 | Review of Earth 2160

Earth 2160 is a good strategy game with a few elements that make it original and different than other similar games. We have 4 factions (races) that act completely different, in the way they build, fight or if we consider the tools and the skills they have. The game mechanics is quite good and graphics is improved, comparative to Earth 2150. The game is enough challenging and also it offers a multiplayer component, important for players loving competition. Textures are realistic, the background sound is dynamic, in accordance with the action taking place at the moment. It is not the best strategy game, but it is a good one.

87

A good addon

silviapuiu | Jan. 29, 2014 | Review of The Guild 2: Pirates of the European Seas

This add-on enhances the experience from The Guild 2 and makes the adventure complete, by adding new maps, new ships, new professions and many hours of entertainment. The three professions (Fisher, Medicus and Pirate) change the player's perspective and imply different elements, like boats, cures, costumes. All these build a great picture of the medieval Europe. Gameplay is similar to other strategy games, music and background sounds are nice. The graphics is quite good; battles and trading make the game more pleasant and add more hours to the game. In my opinion, this is an amazing add-on with more facilities for gamers.

70

Old but nice

silviapuiu | Jan. 29, 2014 | Review of World War III: Black Gold

My opinion is based on the fact that this game is from 2001, so it has not be compared with newer games, that have a better graphics, for example. The game offers 2 modes, one for beginners and one for experts, but the difficulty level is not as high as you may think. Graphics is not impressive, taking into account the year of release, but it is acceptable. The 3 campaigns offered by the game are interesting and grasp your attention regarding some particularities of the area. Missions are consistent, the multiplayer is challenging and the battle technique is an important element of the game. I give it a 7, because it is not new and graphics is rather obsolete now.

80

Good indie game

silviapuiu | Jan. 29, 2014 | Review of Bob Came in Pieces

Bob Came in Pieces is an interesting game, neither the best, nor the worst indie game I have ever tried. The story is challenging and stimulating and you can choose the way you finish your levels till the end. There are lot of levels and a lot of entertaining hours. Gameplay is not very difficult, but not so easy to lose your interest in the game. The game has replayability and that make it more stimulating. Sound and image is quite good, control is simple, as it should and the achievements are numerous, like more than 80. It is a good indie game, if you like adventure and puzzles.

75

Interesting and original simulator

silviapuiu | Jan. 27, 2014 | Review of Professional Farmer 2014

The game Professional Farmer 2014 brings a few elements of originality for hobby farmers like seasons' succession and planning in this type of activity. I could say that this simulator game needs some strategical skills for gamers. Landscapes are attractive, crops are various, vehicles are different, depending on the type of the action you need in order to grow your crops or to harvest them. It is a good simulator for entertainment or for those having some nostalgia for farming. Control is simple, you do not feel pressured to finish a level or to compete against other farmers and these facts make the game funny and rather relaxing.

84

Good simulator

silviapuiu | Jan. 27, 2014 | Review of Car Mechanic Simulator Complete Edition

I thing Car Mechanic Simulator 2014 is rather original and offers an important opportunity for those who love cars and their mechanic. The game has a good graphics and the player can choose different types of cars to repair. The operations you have to do in order to repair a vehicle are complex and challenging for passionate gamers of this type of game. You do not have to expect to a lot of entertainment, you have to take it as it is - a simulation for auto repairs. I give it an 8, because the game sells what it says, it does not offer false expectations.

100

Good retro game

silviapuiu | Jan. 27, 2014 | Review of Two Brothers

I recommend the game Two Brothers, because it is one of the most interesting games I have ever played from the category of retro games. The sound is very good and in accordance with the wanted atmosphere. At first, you feel like being in a black and white cartoon, but then you notice there is an entire story that evolves to color. The game offers a lot of places to explore, being interactive in a great extent, This game is a well done retro game, not a cheap version that only tries to copy the games from the 80's. I give it a 10, because it is an awesome retro game, that each passionate gamer should try.

100

Amazing game

silviapuiu | Jan. 27, 2014 | Review of Tiny Brains

This game Tiny Brains is surprisingly amazing. It is a nice cooperative game and that makes it challenging, competitive and stimulating. Gameplay is very funny, characters are cute, background sound is relaxing and control is simple. Puzzles have different levels of difficulty ad graphics is superior comparative with other similar games. Characters are some cute animals that have their own personality and this makes it more interesting and catchy. Collectibles are another element that attracts players, making us to push our mental limits in the attempt of achieving all of them. The game is for all types of gamers and different levels of difficulty, so it does not become frustrating.

93

Interesting co-op game

silviapuiu | Jan. 26, 2014 | Review of The First Templar

The First Templar is one of my first game played in co-op mode. I consider that it is more funny to play it with a friend than in a single player mode. The story is full of surprises unlocked as you play it, achievements are nice, especially when playing co-op, because it is easier to get them. The graphics is good, but this one of the games I can not play many hours, because I become dizzy at some point. The voices and environmental sound is acceptable. Graphics could be improved and we can not compare it with that from other newer games, but this is normal, because the game is from almost three years now.

53

Medium game

silviapuiu | Jan. 26, 2014 | Review of Hyper Fighters

In my opinion, Hyper Fighters is a game that tries too much to resemble Ace Combat, but fails from a lot of reasons. The gameplay is straight, it is not very stimulating, the only thing you have to do is to go to some place and shoot the targets. You do not why, so the story does not exist. Control of the game is acceptable. Graphics is acceptable, but sometimes it is difficult to see your enemies and this is not an advantage for the game. Although, it is a playable game, not very difficult and the ratio between its price and what it offers is OK.

60

Average Game

silviapuiu | Jan. 26, 2014 | Review of Glacier 3: The Meltdown

I tried to play Glacier 3 The Meltdown, but the graphics is below my expectations. We can consider it as being acceptable, if we think this was a Wii game previously. The sound is not good at all, but I appreciate the fun offered by this racing game. The gameplay is reasonable an the game compensates by other advantages. Players can enjoy different types of cars, landscapes are surprisingly amazing and introduce you to a winter universe. There are also different weapons that help you to finish the deadly racing provided by the game. I recommend the game for entertainment, does not have an amazing graphics, but it is playable and it is winter, so you have to try it.

90

Interesting game

silviapuiu | Jan. 26, 2014 | Review of DLC Quest

DLC Quest is a very original game, due to its humour. It has a lot of references for other games with so many DLC's and some of them quite useless. The graphics is nice, characters are awesome and here I also include the horse. The gameplay is OK and the achievements are quite challenging, making you to play the game more than once. The dialogues are funny and cute and you get attached to the characters. I was pleasantly surprised by the appearance of zombie sheep. The music is not very memorable, but it is good enough. I will give it a 9.

100

My favourite game

silviapuiu | Jan. 25, 2014 | Review of The Walking Dead

The Walking Dead game is my favourite game, from a lot of reasons. The story is very interesting, related to the well known comics books. Gameplay is easy, but this does not make the game less challenging. In my opinion, the challenge consists in the characters you become to love and have a relation with. You like them or hate them, but all characters have personality and do provoke you a feeling, bad or good. Clementine is my favourite character and her relation with the other characters. It is a game that I want to have hundreds of playing hours, because you are a little disappointed when it comes to the end. I love it!!!!

98

Great strategy game

silviapuiu | Jan. 25, 2014 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V

Sid Meyer's Civilization V is a good strategy game, that offers a lot of ways for you to prove your tactical and strategical skills. The game is completed by a lot of DLC's that make the experience more complete. Characters are well structured, voices are pleasant, costumes are impressive and soundtracks are amazing. This is a great game for those loving this kind of games, because is like a sport of mind. We do not forget this game is a part of a great franchise and proved its quality and success for players. Moreover, the game offers you many hours played, so the game deserves all the money you paid for it.

100

Interesting game

silviapuiu | Jan. 25, 2014 | Review of Psychonauts

The game Psychonauts offers a great experience for all kind of players. The image is impressive, colours lead you to a wonderful world, but what is more amazing is the main character. Achievements are very challenging and some of them are really hard to get. But after you get them, you feel satisfied about the challenge offered by this game. Its great advantages are graphics, story, achievements, colours, voices. It is not a game for kids, it is a game for different ages and sometimes it becomes scary, because you do not know how to solve a puzzle like that. I will give it a 10.

100

Great game

silviapuiu | July 20, 2013 | Review of Psychonauts

It is a wonderful game for kids. It is very funny and clallenging. Graphics is ok and characters are well built.

100

The best dlc ever

silviapuiu | July 4, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead: 400 Days

This dlc is very well structured and continues the story in an interesting way. The characters are full of personality and the links btetween them are very strong and interactive.