Reviews by simodeso

80

Very good

simodeso | Sept. 18, 2013 | Review of Clive Barkers Jericho

It has a low critscore, but this game is very funny to play. The mechanic are something new, you will have to play to understand the fun of this idea, you can change character, but you can't change weapon. Every character has superpowers, and there are tons of monsters, and there is a nice variety too between them. The story is nice i think it deserve more money that it cost, so buy it!

85

Grab your mask, you will have to rob a bank..

simodeso | Sept. 18, 2013 | Review of Payday 2 4 Pack

Maybe you are thinking.. but tobbing a bank all the times will bore me in 10 hours or less.. well not in payday 2. Some details will change every time, so it's always as the first time, maybe a cop appears or a security cam in some place, or maybe the door now is locked at the second try is unlocked. Payday 2 is very funny to play only with friends, because with stranger there is a mess. (robbing a bank is not that easy ) It has a low price and with this pack you can save more money. My advice is to buy immediatly this awesome game.

90

It's great as the originals or maybe not?

simodeso | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of Fallout: New Vegas Ultimate Edition

Yes it is of course! maybe fallout 3 is a bit better because there are vaults to explore and in every vault there is something interesting like a new strange weapon o new monsters. But it has the same mechanics of the previous one with a different story.. and you have multiple endings, that they depends on the choice you make in the game. Dlc's are very good to play, so if you buy the game, buy also DLC's, they add hours of fun. if you played fallout 3, this is a MUST-BUY, if you haven't play it.. well buy it and then play this!

90

Awesomeness at 100%

simodeso | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of Fallout 3

This game is very very awesome, the atmosphere of the world destroyed by radioactivity is perfect at 360°. I never played the other fallout (1, 2) but this one show how bethesda can make super videogames. The mechanics of the games are something unique, you have to play the game to understand what i'm meaning. The price is very low, it's a shame leaving it alone, buy it immediatly if you like free roaming RPG?s with a nice story behind.

80

Tired of arcade racing game?

simodeso | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of GRID

Well try this then! It's very realistic so there is the middle between totally crash and you hit a wall at 300 km/h and you don't have even a scratch. It's very funny to play, it's pretty old so no server online anymore but don't worry single player it's very funny. In some parts the realistic part can get you mad, you can destroy your car very easily, so if you run out of patience very quickly, don't buy this awesome game!

75

Nice game

simodeso | Sept. 16, 2013 | Review of Remember Me

This game is nice, the story is very beatiful and even graphic are very enjoyable to see. The combat system is something new, you can make your combos as you prefer, max damage max steal life ecc, and you will unlock new combos or moves as you go further on the story. I never finished this game, because i had games that i prefer more, but don't misunderstand what i'm saying i found it very nice. For now it has an high price like all the AAA games, if you want you can wait and you will buy it when the price drops a little. Your choice.

80

Very Nice indie

simodeso | Sept. 16, 2013 | Review of The Binding of Isaac

This game is very nice, there are tons and tons of items to discover that gives a different bonus to your character isaac (there are other caracthers that you will unlock doing things like completing the game ecc.) It's fantastic and it's very very hard! maybe the journey to the boss is simple when you will become experienced , but when you have to fight the boss, your mom, (no i'm not kidding) you will have to use 100% of your skills. Low price Great fun.. Buy this game!

50

Bethesda.. COME ON!

simodeso | Sept. 16, 2013 | Review of Brink

This game has no sense.. it could be much much better! The idea at the beginning was fantastic.. but they put it in the wrong game. I can't figure out why single player exist in this game.. it's the multiplayer mode with bots.. No Sense. If you enjoy do the same thing again again and again you have to buy this game, you will find it as the best game of your life... But If you want to play the multiplayer mode, i haven't nothing to say, it's funny with a very nice customization of the character.

80

Nice shooter

simodeso | Sept. 16, 2013 | Review of RAGE

I found this game very nice, it has a nice graphics/ nice story and atmosphere. You will find in a "fallout" world but here you can move with cars, and there are also race with them, you can upgrade you character and even your car. It has a very low price, my suggestion is to buy it immediately it's a shame leaving this game alone and unplayed.

65

Another porting..

simodeso | Sept. 16, 2013 | Review of Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Ultimate Edition

Yes it's an another porting from console.. and a bad made one. I didn't like this game very much, (i never finished it ) because.. meh. Graphic is very very bad for pc, unless you don't play with a huge monitor and you have to stay far away from the monitor. The price is too high if you like a lot hack'n'slash you can like it.. unless you haven't played a lot of them. It's a copy from god of war very bad made so at you the choice, to buy or not to buy.

80

Very funny

simodeso | Aug. 11, 2013 | Review of Driver San Francisco

I haven't played the another Driver, but this is very good. The story is pretty awesome, and all the gameplay/mechanics of the game are fantastic! You can change car in slowmotion and do what you want, you will find why you have this power. It is a free roaming racing game, and it is funny to listen conversations when you teleport in a car. Graphic is good. It is very cheaper and is worth more than its costs.

80

A very funny racing game.

simodeso | Aug. 11, 2013 | Review of DiRT 3

Dirt 3 is very funny to play, maybe he isn't one of the best dirt but it gives hours of fun. Obviously is a Rally racing game, you can use a lot of cars, even Ken Block's car ( no gymkhana) and there a lot of tracksm and different modes to play. When you take damage, it isn't very realist but physic in general is pretty good. If you are a fan of the series or racing games in general, my advice is to buy this game and to finish it.

80

Not the best mass effect

simodeso | Aug. 10, 2013 | Review of Mass Effect 2 (EU)

The best mass effect in my opinion is the first. Here we lose the inventory, no more weapon to change. Actually in this game story is not that good you will have to search people that 90% of them dies at the end , but i played every mass effect and i enjoyed them all. If you have played mass effect 1, you have to buy the 2 and the third to know how story developes, and also because they are a MUST BUY for the sci-fi RPG lovers. The gameplay is the same as the First Mass effect so it is very good and worth the money that cost. I think it deserve your money, so try it and save the earth!

90

If you want to know how they were RPG's before Skyrim..

simodeso | Aug. 9, 2013 | Review of Gothic Complete Collection

Buy This pack and play them all! They are classics, you have to play them if you love rpg's! They have great gameplay with great story and you will see how they tried to develop it! It has a very nice price (they are 3/4 games) even if they are quite old. Trust me Buy this pack you won't regret, this saga of RPG's is awesome (i prefer Gothic 1 and 2 to the 3 because the third is very bugged) Must buy Pack.

90

The only season pass worth to buy

simodeso | Aug. 9, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2 Season Pass

If you don't want to buy the season pass, and you want to buy Dlc directly, well you have to sepnd a lot of money. As I said in the title i think is the only season pass worth to buy.. why? Because there are a LOT of nice DLC's and they will release even more! Even if you don't like costumes ecc. there are a lot of dlcs very useful, like the one that raises the max level and the one that unlocks Psycho. There are also many dlc's that add new mission and new raid bosses.

70

It could be much better

simodeso | Aug. 9, 2013 | Review of Alpha Protocol

It's very funny to play but i expected much more from this new IP. The idea is awesome because i like these type of games, the gameplay is enjoyable but the graphic is very bad, it seems a PS2 Game! I repeat that the idea behind is very nice, a game that adapts to your play-style and gives to you perks and bonuses. It has a nice longevity and re-playability because you can try different choices and the game changes. But now it doesn't cost a lot so buy it, it deserve the money that it costs.

70

Nice Hack'n'Slash but..

simodeso | Aug. 9, 2013 | Review of Dungeon Siege III

Not the best one, and not the Best Dungeon Siege. It still worth playing because it is entertaining, and it gives hours of fun but i prefer other hack'n'slash. The story is nice and also the gameplay, Graphic is not very good. RPG elements could be improved to make a nice game but.. it's too late! If you loved Dungeon siege 1 and 2 try this one, only to know how the game continues.

85

Strange MMO

simodeso | Aug. 9, 2013 | Review of Guild Wars 2: Heroic Edition

This MMO is not like the others, it's more funny. Why? Because you don't have to go back to complete quests, is focused a lot in achievements and dungeons, and you can play it only few hours of week (no exp bonus if you are not logged out near cities ecc.) If the game cost too much for you and you can't decide if you want buy it or not, i hope this review will help you buy it, because it deserve your money. It so well made and graphic may be a problem for you pc (very large aerea's) but a normal pc can figure it out without any problem .

80

Nice shooter

simodeso | Aug. 8, 2013 | Review of Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier

You will have to save VIP with a lot of technologyc gadgets in this game, and it is funny. The game is well made, if you aver played Tom Clancys games, this is very different, you will have to control only one person, not the entire squad. The game last 8-10 hour and it is fine for this price.. because they are all hours of fun using your invisible suit and other gadgets. Try this game if you enjoys shooters.

90

The best Street fighter ever.

simodeso | Aug. 8, 2013 | Review of Super Street Fighter 4: Arcade Edition

Even if we include Street Fighter X Tekken (In my opinion you CAN'T give blank only as a DLC) street fighter 4 arcade edition is the best street fighter ever. Why? Because there are a LOT of playable characters, immediately unlocked, and some are very very nice to play. Even if there are a lot similar (Ryu, Akuma, Oni, Ken.. ecc ecc) the game is fantastic! It deserve your money, trust me. There are still online players to try to defeat, and each character has a story (little one as always) in the arcade mode.

60

Nothing compared to strike suit Zero

simodeso | Aug. 8, 2013 | Review of Strike Suit Infinity

Infinity is only similar to strike suit Zero, it's like the arcade version, based only on high score and there isn't absolutely a plot. Someone could find it more interesting but in my opinion you have to play Zero before Infinity. It has a very nice price, it can give hours of fun (not too much) So If you want to trust me, buy Zero before, play it and decide if you want to continue playing it and buy Infinity or not

80

It may apper for Kids only..

simodeso | Aug. 8, 2013 | Review of Scribblenauts Unlimited

But this game is fantastic! It has a nice idea behind, and there are a lot of of jokes about people that actually exist. (If you create the item "your mom" appears an ugly female zombie for example) It has a very nice longevity and you can create almost everything! There are also Andriod games from the same producer, but they are nothing compared to this little piece of art.

70

Nice Indie

simodeso | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Stealth Bastard Deluxe

It's a nice puzzle- platformer that can give a few hours of fun. It's an indie so it doesn't cost a lot, and it is a good point for this game.. If you enjoy this type of games of course. It's very hard too, so another good point, because you will have to sneak throught many enemies, and obviously if you get caught you will die.

80

Very Fun

simodeso | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Resident Evil 5

I never played Resident Evil 4, because a lot of people says it is better than this, but i found this very funny to play and to enjoy. Even if there are a lot of people that complain to choose the idea to fight Black Zombie guys.. that it sound racist ecc. ecc. i think that a zombie is a zombie, nobody is immune so no reason to complain. I played the first resident evil and this is something not too much different, with a nice story. It doesn't cost a lot so it deserve a try.

90

Dante Changed?

simodeso | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of DmC: Devil May Cry

Yes. It's a reboot, of the Ninja Theory guys and in my opinion they made a very nice job. Someone may find this "change" not very good, maybe because they were very linked with the old Dante... Well i think it is funny ( they are a lot of joke about the old Dante) Well but only the character doesn't make the game right? Aaand.. this game is pretty awesome! I enjoy a lot playing, all the funny jokes, super combos with a lot of weapons! I think it deserve your money, it's an AAA game, you will enjoy it, Trust me.

75

Very funny game

simodeso | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Psychonauts

Even if it is for kids (in my opinion) it is very funny for older boys and girls too. The gameplay is very enjoyable, got stuck a few times so there is a nice difficulty.. Become a Psycho- Marine to discover the amazing story with plot-twist and try to discover every secret (there are a lot). It deserve your money trust me if you like platformers!

70

Postal is Postal

simodeso | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of POSTAL 2 Complete

The humour of Postal is fantastic, even with the no sense, like use cats as reducer of rumor on Guns! It may enjoy some one and it may appear boring but it was well made (years ago). There are a lot of MODS and you can enjoy it even in HD! you can complete mission as you want no plot, but it deserve a try! It doesn't cost a lot so.. buy it!

75

Old but Gold

simodeso | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of Joan of Arc

This game is very very old but it's very very funny! I played when I was a child, and it gave to me tons of hours of fun! It's like an RPG where you can select the character (not only Joan of Arc is avaible), you will buy armor and new weapons and there are ever sub-quests! The story is pretty nice too it cost a few of euros, it deserve a try!

80

Great zombie game

simodeso | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of Dead Rising 2

If you ever played dead rising 1, this is the sequel only with 200% more zombies! This game has a great idea, mix the weapon to mix the fun, but they had also a very very stupid idea: Time count down. Why you have to make a timer for missions? it cuts the legs for people that enjoy explore the map every centimeter! and it is set to make you run a lot in hordes of zombies.. let's say that he will destroy the fun. f you like Timer Missions in games, this game for you if not.. well don't say that i didn't warn you!

85

Nice Shooter

simodeso | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of Binary Domain

It seems the same shooter with an arcade style HUD but i enjoyed a lot playing this game! Even if the vocal commands are totally unefficient (maybe i have a bad pronunciation, but i tried a lot of times only to say YES, and I discovered that you had to say OK) It gives a lot of hours of fun, there is also the multiplayer and there are DLC's. It doesn't cost a lot, if you enjoy shooters in general this game can be good for you.

95

Tought it was a bad game but..

simodeso | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of Batman Arkham City: Game of the Year

It's awesome! I lived in a age where Games from films were really really bad.. But this game is fantastic. Perfect gameplay and Graphics, the story is really really good and has a lot of longevity. It can give a lot of hours of fun, it's one of the best adventure/ fighter game of the entire world.. Buy it you won't regret your choice! You can always try to solve puzzle from ? Trust me it's worth every cent.

60

Nice Moba

simodeso | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of Awesomenauts

I'm giving this game 60/100 only because i don't enjoy playing moba.. But everything is good in this game. Cartoon Graphics are awesome and the gameplay is funny even if the most skilled teams wins always. You can buy the costume's to unlock new characters with new abilities( each one has 3 unique abilities). You can upgrade your pg only for the match you are playing.

80

Very very good game

simodeso | Aug. 5, 2013 | Review of Mafia II

It's the sequel of Mafia (story is not linked) and it's very very good. Gameplay and story are awesome, if you enjoyed the first mafia this i think it's even better! There are also some dlcs but this game is a must BUY it's so well made that you can't even imagine, if you play it you will realize how it can immerge yourself on 60's.

80

Nice game

simodeso | Aug. 5, 2013 | Review of Bully: Scholarship Edition

It's like a GTA but in Highschool and it's fantastic. The gameplay is awesome, story too and it's a very nice sandbox game ! It doesn't cost a lot, give it a try it is worth every cent. If you liked GTA this game is for you even if it is a bit old ( i played it on my playstation 2)

86

Darksiders II

simodeso | Aug. 5, 2013 | Review of Darksiders II and Season Pass

It is a very great game, it's not like the first one that i enjoyed more than this, but it is still a very good game. The gameplay is a bit different , with no more cut-scene in wich you have to press buttons (you have to only watch the video) The season pass add extra mission to the main story, if you have played darksiders I you have to play this one because it's a prequel of the story and it's fantastic. Rpg elements are also improved.

75

Most disgusting game ever

simodeso | Aug. 4, 2013 | Review of Manhunt

If you feel sick too easy this game is not for you. It is the most disgusting game that i ever played.. if you watch every esecution (there are A LOT) you can feel very sick. The character is insane he know 100+ ways to kill a man with different objects, like a bottle or a screwdriver. The game is pretty old but it is a little artwork that must be played and it doesn't cost too much, so go buy it and play it! But don't say that i warned you.

80

Investigation game

simodeso | Aug. 3, 2013 | Review of LA Noire

This game is pretty good, it is the evolution of the point and click adventure games, because here you move the character in a realistic word, where the faces of the people can reveal the truth. They used a nice technique to make real faces in a videogame..and they are awesome. The game is awesome too, because it is pretty funny and the story is very good. If you love to investigate, buy this game it's worth every penny!

80

The first Max payne

simodeso | Aug. 3, 2013 | Review of Max Payne

It was fantastic at that age, it has a beatiful dramatic story that is written very very well. The gameplay was awesome the first attempt with matrix to use the slow-motion in shooters, and it was pretty well made. You will discover the Max Payne's personality and sad story that will lead to ruin his life with painkillers and alcohol. There are a lot of plot twist but Max payne has nothing to loose now.

85

Heart Attack : ON

simodeso | Aug. 3, 2013 | Review of Doom 3 BFG Edition Pre

Doom 3.. the first horror game of my childhood. I remember how many times I jump scared till the end. If you haven't played Doom 3 Do IT! It's awesome a TRUE SURVIVAL because you won't have a lot of ammo and you will use your fist a lot. Doom 3 is fantastic and the BFG Editions adds "The lost Mission" so even if you have played it you can buy it for re-playing a fantastic game+ a new mission.

80

The first GTA that i every played

simodeso | Aug. 2, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto III

It was a very great game, and still it is! Actually re-looking at the pictures the first impression was oh my god it's pretty old! Then i remembered how i enjoyed this fantastic games years and years ago.. it was a perfect sandbox with a story and enough weapons to kill everyone in a city. there are also a lot of cheat like all Gta so buy it and play it! You will enjoy this, it is ART.

90

What happened to you Max?

simodeso | Aug. 2, 2013 | Review of Max Payne 3

This game is pretty awesome, i played the first 2 chapters and i wanted to know how the story continues.. well you have to do the same if you have ever played Max Payne 1 & 2 ! It's still the old Max.. but well.. a bit more fat with more alcohol than blood and with tons of painkiller. You have to jump and shoot in slow motion like the other Max Payne's Games and this make the game fantastic. The story is well written and there is the multiplayer. Discover the Fate of Max Payne in this awesome game!

80

One of the first shooter

simodeso | Aug. 2, 2013 | Review of Wolfenstein 3D

As the title says is one of the first shooter on the world.. it was fantastic. And it is still fantastic! If you haven't played it yet do it, because you need to know how different they was games 25+ years ago. My advice is to buy it and play it, you have to defeat nazi soldier and discover every secret of these places! If you enjoyed Doom I and II this game is for you .

100

100 Times better than Skyrim

simodeso | July 29, 2013 | Review of Dark Souls: Prepare to Die Edition (EU)

Do you like skyrim? Well throw out of your windows that game and buy this one! There are tons of RPG that are the same as skyrim.. Dark souls is something Totally new. Prepare to Die.. yes in dark souls you will die a lot. it's a mechanic of the game, i think it is perfect. You have to play it to understand what i'm meaning right now, so give it a try :) it doesn't cost a lot, for the amount of hours of gameplay that it gives. There is also a bit of online mode that it's funny (pvp).

80

Death Lives

simodeso | July 26, 2013 | Review of Darksiders II

If you played the first darksiders, i'm sorry for you but it's not awesome as the first one. I'ts always a good game, good story (it's the sequel/prequel) good gameplay and mechanics, but the famous quick time events, are not quick anymore, you have only to watch the video.. meh. But the RPG element is improved in this one and you have to play it to understand. It's obviously a must-have for the players of darksiders I .

90

Do you like GOW? i think this is better

simodeso | July 26, 2013 | Review of Darksiders

As i said in the title i prefer this game because it's perfect. It has an amazing story,that is quite long, it has many rpg's elements, good mechanics, good gameplay, quick time events are amazing, and the ending is fantastic. My advice is to buy this game at 100% if you love Hack and slash/rpg because it's pretty awesome. Help War in is epic journey of redemption.

80

Gta in Hong Kong

simodeso | July 23, 2013 | Review of Sleeping Dogs: Limited Edition

Even if it is buggy as hell (sounds lagging, he misses some clicks of the mouse ecc) it is a great game. You are a cop infiltrated in one of the Hong Kong's gangs and you have to make your way with kung fu. The story is good and also the gameplay, there are a lot of sub quest and items that when you collect them they give you a bonus. It is a sandbox like GTA so, if you liked GTA you have to buy this game, it's at the same level.

90

Very Very good game

simodeso | July 22, 2013 | Review of Dragon Age: Origins (EU)

It's a very good game, it gave to me tons of hour of fun. It's a perfect rpg, with a great story a lot of quick time events (you have to be a warrior for the best ones) and the gameplay is fantastic. There are a lot of sub quests with a lot of variability so the game doesn't become boring. My advice is to buy this game if you love RPG'S because is one of the best that i ever played

90

rush=death

simodeso | July 22, 2013 | Review of Hitman: Absolution

I really liked this game, even if i died a lot of times. As I said in the title rush is equal to death because you have an health bar that recharges very very slowly, and enemies can kill you quickly (this in hard mode). You have to use your brain to finish this game, there are tons of ways to finish the level and it has an amazing story. So the gameplay it's perfect it's 100% enjoyable unless you loose your patience quickly. It's worth every penny i spent on this game, just enjoy the game and don't buy pay-to-win dlcs.

85

Awesome graphics

simodeso | July 18, 2013 | Review of Crysis 2: Maximum Edition (EU)

If you search a good graphic in a game, well buy this game. The gameplay it's simple, kill the batman(what?). You have to kill aliens and human enemies to save the world with your super nano suit. This game is very enjoyable, the multiplayer is very good, and also the story is nice! You can see the power of the cryengine 3 in this game and playing in full HD is fantastic. My advice is to buy this game, it's perfect!

90

Very very good game

simodeso | July 18, 2013 | Review of Far Cry 3

If you tried far cry 2 you know how it became boring after a few hours.. well this sequel doesn't!Awesome graphic/gameplay/and story.. some people doesn't like the story but i really enjoyed it! You can make choices for different endings it's worth every penny this AAA game. There is a crafting section (you have to hunt animals) and there are many sub quests to do. If i were in you i would buy this game very quickly.

90

Nice game

simodeso | July 17, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2

If you liked borderlands 1 this is the same maybe a little bit better. If you have all the dlcs you will have a total of 6 characters to play, and they are all great! if you are tired of these modern shooters this is what you need. Shooter RPG with a campaing that will last 20hours + with the dlcs if you want to do the sub quests too. There are a lot of boss raid that you can enjoy with your friends to beat down, and it has a very nice story with all the old characters from the first borderlands. Come on vault hunter go and kick handsome jack's bottom and buy this game.. it's very very very nice!

85

Do you like challanges?

simodeso | July 16, 2013 | Review of Super Meat Boy

If yes run my friend and buy this game. It's super meat boy, the famous game, with a story (you don't need it) and tons of challange. There are many characters, also Headcrab but it's steam only.. and they have different abilities. It's fantastic, but if you loose your patience quickly, well play angry birds. Totally suggested

90

Must buy indie game!

simodeso | July 16, 2013 | Review of Bastion Cap

it's one of the best indies that i ever played. Amazing story, beatiful gameplay and SUPER FANTASTICS SONGS. You simply can't like this game.. it's perfect, it has also sub mission and challenges.. Also the graphic is very good.. and you have choices to make for a different ending of this beatiful game.. My advice is to buy it quickly! it's worth every penny that it costs! Also when you finish the game re hear the songs, they are beatiful :)

80

It's not Alice in wonderland

simodeso | July 15, 2013 | Review of Alice: Madness Returns (EU)

Very great adventure game, a bit scary with all of these monster that you have to kill with a butcher knife and various weapon that you find in your quest. It's very funny to play, there are some puzzle and it has a great story. The idea is fantastic, in a world for babies, everything could kill you. It doesn't cost too much and for me it's an AAA game,if you like adventure games, this is perfect. It's the sequel of the first game, so you have to play the first episode before this, the plot a bit continues.. Hope you will enjoy this game!

70

Nice tower defence

simodeso | July 14, 2013 | Review of Sanctum

This game stands in a category between shooters and tower defense game, and i liked the idea. it is great, good graphic, no story at all, but interesting gameplay. Something that i don't like it's that you can't improve your character with permanenet bonus or something like that like the others tower defence games like orcs must die! 1 and 2. But it doesn't cost too much and if you don't mind it can give to you a lot of hour of fun, because there are a lot of traps to try and a lot of guns and enemies with different weak spot or charateristics. Give it a try!

80

It is a porting from consoles.. but it is still good

simodeso | July 13, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto IV

Gta is always gta nothing to say at all.. Niko Bellic is the main character, the story is great, there are a lot of mods and cheat that you can use with your phone, as the older Gta's. You have also tons of guns, and it is well made even if it is a porting from consoles. I preferred the older GTA's maybe because they were something new and they added something... But if you liked San andreas or Vice City you have to buy this game. it gives a lot of hour of fun, don't worry, try to beat the police and kill them all!

80

Very Nice Game

simodeso | July 13, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution

i never played the older deus ex games but this looks pretty good. i played and i enjoyed it, there are a lot of ways to finish levels (stealth, rush,using robots..) so it makes the game re-playable when you finish it! it's a fps shooter but it's also a rpg because you can level up and improve your character.. ( i really love the level up system). It has a decent story with a theme that soon will be a very hard ethical question to answer.. Do the mankind needs an improvement with robo-arms or legs, or chip in their brain? In the near future everyone will asks him self these type of question, so it's very interesting play a game with these atmosphere.. So my advice is to buy this awesome game!

90

100% Awesomeness

simodeso | July 13, 2013 | Review of Dishonored

I really liked this game, it's simply perfect. The world changes on your choices also the story is different if you make different choices. It has a nice story and a perfect gameplay! very very enjoyable if you like stealth games, you know superpowers+stealth mode=Awesomeness. It remembers thief the older game, but it was 100% stealth this game can be complete also with rush if you don't like too much be stealthy. there are main quest and sub quest, and in the city you can find amulets that they can improve you character! Give it a try it's very nice and it's different from the tons of shooter that there are in the shops!

90

Old but Gold

simodeso | July 13, 2013 | Review of BioShock

i played this game and i enjoyed it a lot. It invented a new gameplay in the world of fps/shooter and it works well.. it's the first chapter of the series bioshock but it's very awesome. It has a nice story, (prepare for surprises) and it is very funny to play with all the powers that yo have, you can kill your enemies (combined and Big Daddy) in very different ways, and you will get also a lot of weapons with different ammos! the game it's not very hard but killing your first Big Daddy may be a very hard quest! It has also different endings based on you choices. Try this game, if you want to enter in the fantastic world of Rapture, the city under the sea.. and don't forget to take the little sisters with you!

95

Bioshock 3 or not?

simodeso | July 12, 2013 | Review of Bioshock Infinite

Actually is the third game of the series Bioshock, but it's something very different from the older ones. Bye bye rapture (or maybe not?) and welcome to columbia, the flying city.. if you liked the mechanics in bioshock and bioshock 2 in bioshock infinite they are very very better! it's evolved in every aspect, graphic gameplay storyline.. It is one of my 3 favourite games of 2013, and seriously buy it you won't regret the decision, trust me! it has an AMAZING story, you'll realize it only at the ending, and you won't figure out everything of the story, it is so well written that when you finish the game you have only 3 words to say, Oh my God. i searched the story via internet to understand better because the game can be also seen as a metaphor of life and religion.. so let the combined take his place and buy one of the best game i 've ever seen .

90

Amazing story

simodeso | July 7, 2013 | Review of Alan Wake

the first thing that i'm saying to you is: Buy this awesome game. It's perfect has a story very very beatiful that you can't imagine. Some people doesn't like the combat system, but it is an innovation and i liked it very much. There are a lot of achievement on steam and for map explorer there are a lot of secrets to find.. This game locked my soul and i had to play it in one shot.. and i'm still happy of my money spent well. I bought also the second chapter, american nightmare but the original Alan wake is much better. Discover the mistery of Cauldron Lake and kill every taken!

80

funny game

simodeso | July 6, 2013 | Review of Magicka

This game is very funny to play with friends, it has a story mode but also a co-op mode and a versus mode. if the story mode is too short for you, there are a lot of dlc that adds other campaigns. Magicka is very funny not also for the gameplay but for dialogs and hilarius scene and achievements! there are a lot of references from other games that can make you laugh; Use your creativity to discover new powerful spells that can make your opponent explode quickly before you die.. (yes you will die a lot if you play alone, if you play with friend they can ressurrect you very easy). So, my advice is to play it with friends, this game can give you a lot of funny hours of gameplay.

70

Good stealth game

simodeso | July 5, 2013 | Review of Dark

As the title says this game can be played in stealth mode using your power as a vampire that can be improved once you level up. You can make choices in the dialog and when you want to approach enemies. The graphic it's not very high but if you like games with this type of graphic it won't be a problem unless you will watch the ragdoll of bodies.. (it's awful). It's an indie game but it can competes with AAA games, because today we don't have too much stealth games. As a gamer said in the trailer, Suck it, Twilight! and try these game, it deserve at least one try :)

80

Awesome Idea

simodeso | July 5, 2013 | Review of They Bleed Pixels

This indie game comes out with an awesome idea. You deacide where and when put checkpoints, (no you are not allowed to save in the level in the menu or something like that) you have to make a certain amount of points collecting blood or killing enemies.. Well it's not that easy as you are thinking because you can't save if there are enemies near or razorblades. I liked a lot this way of saving, it makes the game a little harder and very funny to play, some areas are built with the intent to prevent your checkpoints and some of this area last a lot.. give it a try and kill those monster! Also now this game has trading card on steam.

95

FATALITY

simodeso | July 5, 2013 | Review of Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition

Are you missing the guy that says Toasty when you burn enemies with scorpion? Are you missing the older gore and splatter FATALITY or BABALITY? So why you are reading this and you don't have bought the game yet? This games has a lot of characters to play some from the older version of MK and some are new entry. (Yes there is also Kratos and Freddy krueger) This game hasn't lost the old touch that had, is still awesome. Now has a very nice storyline mode that last a lot of hours (I'm sorry for you but in story mode you can't do FATALITY.. Why? Well Imagine if you rip off both of the arms of Raiden and then he have to save the world..i think that it's impossible) Let the Fight Begin!

85

fps with a story FINALLY!

simodeso | July 5, 2013 | Review of Spec Ops: The Line

If you want to play a game where you want to shoot a lot of people but you want also a story to follow, this is your game. In this game you have to make choices and each choice can change the final of the game (there are a lot of finals). I enjoyed play this game a lot because the enviroment of a post-apocalyptic Dubai is awesome and at the end of the game you will say this:"oh my god what i have done." It can let you see things from a different prospective and when you realize that it's too late. You can't go back. So my advice it's to buy this game you will enjoy it :)

90

Warning Hard choices

simodeso | July 3, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead

As the title says, if you don't like to make hard choices well.. this game is not for you! :) For me is the best adventure game that i ever played in my life.. it's more than a AAA game it's pure awesomeness. Great story and super ending that makes you cry a bit :) At the ending of each chapter you will see a graphic of what choices did the other people, so with this game you can have an idea of the feelings and ideas that have the videogamers. ( be prepared in case of a zombie-apocalypse) They released a dlc today that i'm absolutely going to play :) so give a try to this awesome game you won't regret :)