Reviews by spiken0

83

I love this game!

spiken0 | Aug. 20, 2013 | Review of The Raven: Legacy of a Master Thief - Deluxe Season Pass

I love this game and I can't wait to play the second part. The Story makes this game really awesome. The puzzles are very logical and the characters are very interesting. The graphics could be a little bit more realistic but the game itself compensates this a million times! :-) definite recommendation!

86

Great!

spiken0 | Aug. 20, 2013 | Review of Saints Row IV

With the little I've played so far, I have to say I'm really impressed! Do not buy this game is you're assuming it's some GTA rip off, Saint's Row is in an entirely different league. This being the first Saints Row that I've played, my response is not "fan boy" inspired in the least.

My impressions so far is that this is a game that is extremely exaggerated and so over the top that you can't help but have a good time. It's adult humor, non-stop one liners, and extreme action makes for a really enjoyable experience. I'll have to play more to really give an in depth analysis. But as of now, the first few hours I've played have been BLAST!

90

Great!

spiken0 | Aug. 20, 2013 | Review of Payday 2

If you enjoyed Payday 1 at all then you'll love this game. 505 Games has improved on literally every component of the game. The most dramatic improvements are to the variation in missions, character progression, and shooting mechanics. There's plenty of depth to the cooperative gameplay and the way missions are tackled with different equipment and tactics. Buy this game, it's one of the best sequels I've seen in a long time.

98

One of the best games I have ever played!

spiken0 | Aug. 14, 2013 | Review of Assassin's Creed 2 Deluxe Edition

Simply one of the best games I have ever played. Great, engaging storyline, superb combat and gameplay, witty dialogues and a charismatic lead. You can only love the great assassin Ezio Auditore. His story brings evokes great emotions in the player and that is a highlight of a well made game.

88

One of the best multiplayer!

spiken0 | Aug. 8, 2013 | Review of Battlefield 3 (EU)

Battlefield 3 offers one of the best multiplayer modes out there. The Frostbite 2 engine is capable of amazing things in order to show the most realistic war we've seen to date. Its only flaws are an extremely short campaign and a co-op mode that could have been much better.

85

Fun gamae!

spiken0 | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Mass Effect 3 (EU)

In my opinion Mass Effect 3 wasn't the best in the series(Mass Effect 2), but it is still an outstanding bit of video game entertainment. My score would usually have been 8.5 but the amount of hate that the game is getting for its ending is just absurd. I think the people who are giving it 1-5 are being immature, if they can honestly say that they did not enjoy the 20+ hours leading up to the ending then they are totally blinded by fanboy hate and entitlement and feel that the IP is more theirs than it's Bioware's. Well done Bioware for another stellar role playing experience.

100

Best game I have ever played!

spiken0 | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Mass Effect 2 (EU)

Best game I have ever played in my life. The soundtrack, voice acting, gameplay. exploring and an open world game. Clocked this game 3 times and I intend to play more of it!

96

Great RPG!

spiken0 | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Dragon Age: Origins – Ultimate Edition

This is one of my favorite games. Extremely interesting story, with a lot of replayability. I ripped through it, and then instantly started again, one of the only times I have done that on any game.

86

Great!

spiken0 | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution

Awesome story, dialogs, hacking system, diversity of augmentations, adequate amount of guns and gadgets... Every mission is unique and funny. The great thing is also gaining experience in finding secret passages and documents. The only thing I do not like are easy boss fights...

90

one of the most compelling role playing games of the last years!

spiken0 | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Alpha Protocol

An astounding variety of ethical decisions, a wide range of believable, fun characters and a thrilling 24esque storyline make Alpha Protocol one of the most compelling role playing games of the last years. But be warned: The artificial intelligence is at times dumb as a rock, the save system seems rather antiquated, the graphics don’t hold up to the genre standard and the mini games are clearly not made for PC gamers. However, Alpha Protocol combines an enthralling storyline with a functioning role playing core and the highest grade of replayability in years! Well made, Obsidian!

78

Very fun game!

spiken0 | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Two Worlds II Cap

The magic system in this game is the best magic system I have ever come across in any rpg. EVER you can create a nearly unlimited number of spell combinations.Once you get into this game it is just so addictive theres so many armours and weopens to collect that you will spend a very long time trying to get them all! Very fun game! It may not be perfect, but it's still a great free roaming RPG, filled with things to do and amazing monsters to kill.

82

Fub game

spiken0 | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of Bully: Scholarship Edition

Rockstar always delivers! Great game, little bit less serious than gta series and it is really funny! Bully was originally released on ps2 but did aged really well and rockstar didi really good job with porting it to the pc. It is a must have for every gta fan!