Reviews by stitch123


Better in (almost) every way

stitch123 | March 24, 2015 | Review of FINAL FANTASY XIII2 - PC

I really like the previous game and don't care what people say about it. I love it for its story and characters, but not the gameplay. Final Fantasy XIII-2 is improved in almost everything! It's not linear anymore, the battle system is slightly better and you can also catch some monsters and make them fight for you. Music is phenomenal again, but that's probably nothing surprising. FF series always had great music. The only thing that is not so good in this one is, sadly, story. It is even more confusing than before, but I still found it pretty enjoyable. Even though there's not so many characters, but the main villain is awesome. Also the Japanese dubbing is fabulous, by the way. The port is bad as always, and the game has problems to not go below 30 FPS. I did not mind that much. I didn't even try any performance mods. The main criterion that makes a game good in my eyes is story (well, most of the time). But not this time. I enjoyed playing XIII-2 more than its predecessor. Maybe because it was a bit shorter... I don't know. Everyone who had some complains about XIII should give this game a shot. I'm looking forward to Lightning Returns.


Linear, but great

stitch123 | Oct. 27, 2014 | Review of FINAL FANTASY XIII - PC

This game feels more like watching an anime movie. You mostly walk in corridors, fight enemies and watch cut-scenes. The battle system is pretty cool. It's an improved system from old jRPGs. It's NOT turn-based. You choose attacks and your character performs it in a real time. But you're not able to move freely around the battlefield, though. It's quite fine once you get used to it. The story might be confusing for someone, but I really liked the characters and their voice actors (played the game with the Japanese dub). Cut-scenes are done really well. The whole game is just beautiful. However, the PC port is horrible. The game's resolution is capped at 720p, and there're no graphics options but full-screen or windowed-mode. A lot of people also have problem with frame-rate. I didn't get below 30 FPS most of the time. This is not the Final Fantasy you were used to. It's a different game, but it's not a bad game. If you don't mind it's linear as hell, you'll probably enjoy it.



stitch123 | Sept. 27, 2013 | Review of Mass Effect 2 - PC

Awesome story, characters, gameplay, actions! I don't even know how to describe this game. All you have to know is that it's RPG, your answers affect story, dialogues and the whole story are writed very well. This game is must-have for anyone. One of the beste Bioware's games! (Sorry for my bad English)


Prepare to die. Again... and again

stitch123 | Sept. 27, 2013 | Review of Dark Souls Prepare to Die Edition NA - PC

Dark Souls is absolutelly HARDCORE game! There is no tutorial, no manual. It will throw you into world and lets you play. You will die alot as you will slowly aproach to the final battle. Slowly because the game has about 70 hours long story! World has really strong atmosphere. You will feel really alone with all monsters around. It is worth mentioning multiplayer, too. You can help other people beat bosses, or others can help you. You can invade and kill other players, you can be invaded... There's only one bad thing. People say (I didn't have problem with that) it's almost unplayable on PC without XBOX controller or DSfix/DSMfix (utilities that will improve performance, controlls, resolution...). Dark Souls is amazing game, though. You will sure enjoy it! (Sorry for my bad English)


Great platformer challenge

stitch123 | Sept. 27, 2013 | Review of VVVVVV - PC

VVVVVV is awesome retro platformer game. Main mechanic in the game is that you change gravity instead of jumping. If you like challenge games like Super Meat Boy, you'll sure like this one, too. It's really hard sometimes. Also soundtrack is very good. I really recommend this. In addition, it's very cheap ;) (Sorry for my bad English)


Short, but very funny

stitch123 | Sept. 27, 2013 | Review of DLC Quest - PC

First of all I should say that this game is really short. It has two campaigns. First is about 40 and second 60 minutes. Otherwise, game is very funny! You can find here massive amount of easter eggs and references to other games. Gameplay is very simple. You have to walk, talk, kill, collect coins and... buy DLCs (for golds you collected, of course)! That's the main part of the game. You'll buy jump, sounds, animations and more... Funny and cheap game, that will offer you a large amount of fun :) (Sorry for my bad English)



stitch123 | Sept. 25, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead - PC

Walking Dead is more like interactive movie than game, but if you don't mind, you will sure enjoy it. Story is awesome! Full of twists and emotions. You can choose your answers and that changes story little bit. You must often choose whom you'll save and who'll die, because you can help to only one of them. Only one bad thing is that it has just one ending, but that ending is otherwise great. You don't have to even know Walking Dead comic or TV show to enjoy this masterpiece!


Action horror

stitch123 | Sept. 25, 2013 | Review of FEAR Overflow 1 - PC

F.E.A.R. is (as you probably noticed) FPS horror. FPS part of the game is really good. There isn't very much weapons, only about 6 + some grenades, but they have well made recoil and sounds. Combat in F.E.A.R. is more tactical than in most of today's FPS games. Enemies are sometimes hard to kill if you play on normal and up. You always need to take cover, or you'll be dead soon. Also AI of enemies is great. They are trying to ambush you from behind, etc. Horror parts are done well too. You can find scarier games than F.E.A.R. (Outlast for example), but if you play at night with headphones, Alma will sure scare you ;) Story is not bad, but you can find better, too. And the graphic is awesome! Especially fire or shadows are made pretty well. If you like action and horror games, this game is perfect for you! (Sorry for my bad English)


Big fun

stitch123 | Sept. 21, 2013 | Review of Awesomenauts - PC

Awesomenauts is mix of MOBA and platform games. It has good, dynamic gameplay, lots of characters (and more to come). It's very easy to play, you'll now almost everything after playing short tutorial. I recommend to play with two other friends for massive fun! (Sorry for my bad English)