Reviews by thomasgjj

79

Feels like an Indie

thomasgjj | Aug. 16, 2011 | Review of Alpha Protocol

This game is a great game but it feels like it is missing something.

Everything feels like it is either an Indie title or it is in early beta testing. The graphics are OK, the AI is very buggy and the combat is OK.

Although there are these small problems with the game the game is still very fun to play and has an amazing plot!

55

Ok but but not too good

thomasgjj | Aug. 9, 2011 | Review of Mafia II dns

This game has one of the best story's out of any game I have ever played. The story is one that will grip you from the start and keep you gripped until the end. However that is the only gripping part of the game.

The combat is very weak at best and the only other thing you do is drive about. There is ALOT of driving and cut scenes.

This is not the game you want to be playing if you want a faced paced third person shooter but a game you want play which could best be describe as watching a thirteen hour film.

67

OK...

thomasgjj | June 27, 2011 | Review of Magicka: Vietnam DLC

This DLC was ok but I have to say I was disappointed by it. I loved the game and was expecting a lot from the DLC but it did not live up to my expectations. It was fun for about 30 mins but after that it just seemed as if I was doing the same thing over and over again.

As the original Magicka was only £2.78 and this cost me more then that and I ended up playing it for less then a 20th of time, I was disappointed.

Don't get me wrong, it was good but just not in the same league as the original.

86

Better then the first

thomasgjj | June 25, 2011 | Review of Assassin's Creed 2

This is a great game and by far better then the first! I would recommend this game to anyone even if they have not played the first. The plot, gameplay and town features are all very good and the visuals are stunning. This game will keep you going for weeks and it will never loose interest. I would recommend this game to anyone and everyone!

90

Better then the first

thomasgjj | June 25, 2011 | Review of Assassin's Creed 2 Deluxe Edition

I enjoyed the first game but this was amazing! This game is the only of the Assassin's creed games which I have managed to complete and didn't feel like a chore.

I never lost interest in the game with every bit feeling different from the last. The combat was great and the town features where good. The plot development was amazing but it did get a little weird towards the end.

This was better then the first and the third so I would recommend this one to anyone even if they haven't played the first game.

60

Good but can get very hard

thomasgjj | June 25, 2011 | Review of Super Meat Boy

This game was fun for a while but after about 1 hours of dying over and over again on the same level it is hard to continue. I like to consider myself a good gamer but this game was HARD. There were some missions which were near to impossible and for a platformer with very little plot I found it too hard to drag myself through it.

I would suggest this game to die hard platoformers but not to anyone else.

60

Good but not gripping,

thomasgjj | June 25, 2011 | Review of Assassins Creed

This game was very good and quite original.

I was enjoying it for the first few days I had it but I found it to get repetitive after that.

There seemed to be too match hiding from enemies, riding about, climbing and not enough combat for my liking.

The game was good for its times but I would not recommend getting it, I would suggest that you get the second one first and if you really like that you could come back and get this one.

75

A great classic!

thomasgjj | June 25, 2011 | Review of Crazy Taxi DNS

This game was great! I remember being so much younger and playing for hours upon hours really having no clue what was going on, but that didn't stop me from enjoying it!

I would highly recommend this to anyone who has or hasn't played at as it use to be such a good game!

70

Not as good as the first

thomasgjj | June 25, 2011 | Review of BioShock® 2 DNS

Bioshock was great and so was Bioshock 2 but sadly it was not as good as the first.

I never seemed to fully get to grip with why I was back in the city and the plot was not made that clear.

The new online feature was poor with bad online gameplay.

The single player story made was good but it failed to captivate me enough to complete the game.

I would recommend this game to all the people who loved the original Bioshock but to people who haven't played that, I suggest you get that first.

50

Good at start but boring after a few games

thomasgjj | June 25, 2011 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V

This game was amazing at the start with the long epic battles, but after a week or so they were incredibly dull and lost all interest.

This game is worth getting for the odd play but not if you want to play in all your free time.

The fights are all very similar to one another and there seemed to be little variation and I have to say after doing 3 battles I just had no urge to every double click the icon to start the game again.

90

One of the best games ever!

thomasgjj | June 25, 2011 | Review of BioShock DNS

Bioshock was one of the best PC games I have ever played. The story was gripping from the start of the game and the plot development was amazing.

The way the modern is combined with retro is very good and funny at the same time. The combat was good and the harvest or save scenario was interesting.

This game is defiantly worth getting and I would recommend it to anyone!

75

Just at least try it!

thomasgjj | June 25, 2011 | Review of Rift - Free Trial

This game is one of the best MMORPG's on the market. You should get the trial even if you are not a hardcore gamer as this is one of those games that opens the market for everyone. There is nothing to loose from doing this as you get to try before you buy! So the worst situation is you waste a couple hours downloading a game you don't want but the best is that you get a game which you love and play for years to come!

90

Fun as a £3 game can be!

thomasgjj | June 25, 2011 | Review of Magicka

This game is AMAZING! I love the unique play style and have been hooked since getting it! At a price of roughly £3 you would be very silly not to get this! It is an amazing game with hours of fun. The only bad thing about it is that it does crash a lot and can even cause your computer to randomly restart.

If you don't mind the odd crash here or there then I recommend you get this game as it is one of the bests games out there!

83

60 is great then 30!

thomasgjj | June 25, 2011 | Review of Rift - 60 Day Time Card

The cards are a great way of paying for this game as you can get them when the price is right and use them latter! There is a subscription package but that should only be used when buying 6 months at a time and you need to know if you are going to continue playing the game for longer than that.

The 60 day card is a much better offer then the 30 day card so I would recommend this one!

82

Cards are great

thomasgjj | June 25, 2011 | Review of Rift - 30 Day Time Card

The cards are a great way of paying for this game as you can get them when the price is right and use them latter! There is a subscription package but that should only be used when buying 6 months at a time and you need to know if you are going to continue playing the game for longer than that.

82

The only thing better then rift is the collecters edition!

thomasgjj | June 25, 2011 | Review of Rift - Digital Collector's Edition

Rift is one of the best MMORPGS I have ever played. The graphics are stunning, the plot is good and the gameplay is great! The only this is that is that you need a high end computer to play the game in the ultra setting!

From the second this is game is downloaded you are in thick of combat. This game had be hooked from the beta and I have to say I keep coming back. It has everything you want an MMO to have.

The dungeons and battlegrounds are accessible from lower levels and the guild questing system is very good.

I would recommend this game to the most casual to the most hardcore of gamers!

The only thing which can make rift better is the collectors edition allowing you to use a mount from the second you find a mail box which is actually very useful!

80

Rift is AMAZING!

thomasgjj | June 25, 2011 | Review of Rift

Rift is one of the best MMORPGS I have ever played. The graphics are stunning, the plot is good and the gameplay is great! The only this is that is that you need a high end computer to play the game in the ultra setting!

From the second this is game is downloaded you are in thick of combat. This game had be hooked from the beta and I have to say I keep coming back. It has everything you want an MMO to have.

The dungeons and battlegrounds are accessible from lower levels and the guild questing system is very good.

I would recommend this game to the most casual to the most hardcore of gamers!

60

Good but others are better

thomasgjj | June 25, 2011 | Review of Aion: Assault on Balaurea

Aion is a great MMORPG, but sadly the gameplay is very repetitive! You will enjoy it for the first 2 weeks but after then it will be as if you are doing the same thing over and over again! The graphics are very good. There is a confusing profession system with very little guidance offered and the dungeons are all accessed at a higher level. If you are planning on getting this game you need to be not frustrated at doing the same tings over and over again.