Reviews by travistravis

86

Grand Theft Auto - Almost

travistravis | Aug. 10, 2013 | Review of Driver Parallel Lines

It's a pretty basic story mode, and the mini games that are mixed in are pretty fun. You can definitely tell that this came out of a more driving oriented series though, since all the best parts are the car chases.

60

A nice change

travistravis | Aug. 9, 2013 | Review of Europa Universalis III: Music of the World

I didn't think buying DLC for just music would be worth it, but it is really well done, as with all EU DLCs.

84

Really good beat 'em up.

travistravis | Aug. 9, 2013 | Review of Dusty Revenge

This is a really good beat em up, complete with all the features that make them fun. There's combos, melee and ranged, so you're not just rushing in head first pressing one button as fast as you can. Lots of action, and the background scenes are terrific artwork.

85

This is what it was supposed to be!

travistravis | Aug. 9, 2013 | Review of Prehistorik

I originally played this using DOS, and it was amazing. Now, it's just as good, and as fun as it ever was, but it LOOKS good too. It plays the same as I remember, simple platformer, but the graphics (and sound) have all been upgraded.

91

Super Fun!

travistravis | Aug. 9, 2013 | Review of Little Big Planet

The first time I played this, I probably spent as much time customising my sackboy as I did playing. Then I realised that there is SO much content for me to get from other players. THEN I realised that there is so much MORE content in my head, that I could make and share with others. It's an awesome game, made even better by allowing people to customise and share their creations.

78

Cool setting

travistravis | July 5, 2013 | Review of Velvet Assassin

The stealth mechanic is very specific and rigidly pattern based, but it presents its scenarios incredibly well. It's worth the buy, even if you only get a few hours of play.

57

Smaller than the last

travistravis | July 5, 2013 | Review of Europa Universalis: Rome Gold

Compared to the original and the third Europa Universalis, EU Rome can feel small and lacking in the number of factions. It's still fun, but it's a significantly smaller feel.

91

Terrific

travistravis | July 5, 2013 | Review of Fallen Enchantress

The game has great gameplay, good performance and optimization and it has great replay value. Any PC gamer who likes Civilization, Galactic Civilization or HoMM will love this one!

88

Classic!

travistravis | July 5, 2013 | Review of FINAL FANTASY VII

This is THE final fantasy to play if you want Storyline. The graphics are a bit dated, but it's all about the story anyway. The music is amazing, and the characters are fun.

66

Quick MOBA

travistravis | July 5, 2013 | Review of Demigod

AI bots of varying difficulties and still incredibly fun. The game is very quick to learn, and games can be pretty short. Longest I've had is about 45 minutes. So it's a nice game for jumping into for a quick gaming session.

85

All 6 races!

travistravis | June 11, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Dawn of War II: Retribution

This is awesome simply because it lets you play single plater campaigns for all 6 of the races!

83

Most Economical DLC pack

travistravis | June 11, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Dawn of War II : Retribution - Complete DLC Collection

If you like the skins and races for Warhammer 40K, this pack will save you money by letting you get them all at once. There are a few that are so-so, but most of them are cool enough to be worth it.

92

Iron Man 40k?

travistravis | June 11, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Space Marine - Blood Angels Veteran Armour Set

I love this armor set, just because it looks like Iron Man! (Well, and the Blood Angels, I suppose) It is essentially just a recolour, but still, pretty cool if you like the Blood Angels.

59

Having all the armours makes multiplayer more fun

travistravis | June 11, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Space Marine - Iron Hands Chapter Pack

It's super fun to have a lot of armours to choose from when playing against friends. This isn't my favorite, but it's still good to have more choices I guess.

86

Who *Doesn't* need a chainsword!

travistravis | June 11, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Space Marine - Golden Relic Chainsword

Obviously, you need to get this, just to have the awesome sword!

77

A nice, simple add-on

travistravis | June 11, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Space Marine - Golden Relic Bolter

This doesn't add a lot to the game play, but it adds a little, and it's cheap!

81

If you like to customise

travistravis | June 11, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Space Marine - Alpha Legion Champion Armour Set

If you really like custom armor for your multiplayer matches, this is an awesome choice! I really enjoy the Hydra heads.

82

Worth it

travistravis | June 11, 2013 | Review of GRID 2 - Headstart Pack

Easily worth it if you buy upgrades in the store. The 15% discount will pay for this quickly!

95

Silent Warriors

travistravis | June 11, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Space Marine - Legion of the Damned Armour Set

Probably the best armor of the new DLCs. Easily my favorite!

85

Multiplayer Armor set

travistravis | June 11, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Space Marine - Emperor's Elite Pack

A cheap little pack for those of us who just want to have more armour. Never enough armour, really.

81

Show your devotion in style!

travistravis | June 11, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Space Marine - Traitor Legions Pack

This DLC does nothing for gameplay, but for fans of 40K you finally get to show your devotion to the Dark Gods in style. Only usable in multi-player the DLC has its limits, but when you do get to use these awesome skins you definitely get everything you paid for. These highly detailed armor pack are sure to bring the favor of your Dark Masters