Reviews by tv_



tv_ | March 12, 2015 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Dawnguard Bethesda - PC strange. It really doesn't add much to game unless you long for some crossbows. It does bring back a few stabs at highlighted moments of Morrowind if you know where to find the easter eggs for it. The story is rich and actually you can change the game entirely if you want to with the choices. It might seem like an unnatural DLC to be part of the Elder Scrolls but actually it brings back elements from previous titles...though it's still not really fitting to Skyrim (maybe more along the lines of Daggerfall). Still, it's not TERRIBLE and it actually does open up the lore a bit more.


An Edition you want

tv_ | March 12, 2015 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition Bethesda - PC

I owned the Xbox 360 version and bought every DLC separately. I always buy it on PC too and this edition was well worth the full price and even more worth any sale price. You get it all. Some may say this is an overhyped game...I say it's the only game so far in the series that can stand next to Morrowind.


A Blast from the Past

tv_ | March 12, 2015 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Dragonborn bethesda - PC

Dragonborn is a strange title for the DLC, but it's actually a great addition. Without spoiling anything, you travel to Solstheim, a relatively small island featured also in Morrowind...and it shows. If you played Morrowind you can easily relate to the setting and feel nostalgic. Story wise, the DLC fits very well into the game. You aren't the only Dragonborn and thank goodness for that. You don't feel special anymore but now you get to test your skills against someone armed with the same skills as you. If you play this on the hardest difficulty, you will enjoy it a bit more because it actually feels like you are being tested. Overall, this is a great DLC with loads of additions to the game--plus opens up a lot of new mods for PC players.


Strangely appealing.

tv_ | Aug. 23, 2014 | Review of Dishonored Game of the Year Edition NA - PC

Dishonored may or may not have got the credit it deserves, but it's a GREAT game. The amount of ways you can finish the game is challenging and fun and on top of it all it's great gameplay with a great story. The game isn't short at all or falls short anywhere. If you see this on sale: It's well worth buying it and even buying it for someone else! If you don't see it on sale: It's still worth it (I bought it full price w/o DLC and now bought it again for the DLC). Highly recommended. Just leave a weekend to really invest time getting into it. :)



tv_ | Sept. 12, 2013 | Review of XCom Collection - PC

...but the pun is terrible. Really though, XCOM is a fantastic franchise/series that has both a interesting story and great gameplay. One can easily go off on a tangent that is the perfection of XCOM Enemy Unknown, but speaking on behalf of the bundle: Money well spent. Other XCOM games have aged quite a bit and take some time getting used to. While they have their flaws, they are still very enjoyable games that can you can easily get lost in.



tv_ | Sept. 12, 2013 | Review of Double Fine Bundle - PC

Psychonauts itself is worth every penny. Double Fine truly makes remarkable games that you will enjoy and recommend to anyone because it can be enjoyed by anyone. This bundle captures many tastes (Puzzles, Action, RPG, etc.) that will keep you entertained for many hours and even will make you want to replay the game. Many games you don't feel like replaying...but there is such perfection in these that will make you feel obligated to.



tv_ | Sept. 12, 2013 | Review of Civilization Pack - PC

What can be said about this game? I personally still enjoy Civ3 the most, but Civ5 easily keeps me occupied and thinking. AI is smart but playing against friends for literally HOURS is way better. Friends are unpredictable while AI may gravitate toward doing certain things...however the amount of DLC for this game almost makes anything said about the AI negatively obsolete. I pressured people into buying this. It's a great turn-based (I guess) strategy game that is both relaxing and fun. Huge plus with Steam Workshop integration and huge plus with affordability. If you want to kill some time, this will certainly do so!



tv_ | Sept. 12, 2013 | Review of LEGO Complete Pack - PC

You may not like Batman. You may not like Harry Potter. You may not like any of these titles as books or whatever... But you will love these games. They are very fun and easy to play: Just like playing with actual Legos as a kid. I had bought this before individually for nieces and nephews who I know will enjoy these games heavily. Good for all ages and makes you crave more Lego games. :D



tv_ | Sept. 12, 2013 | Review of Thief Pack - PC

I remember playing these games when I was younger and reading the reviews over and over again. Thief certainly leaves a lasting impression on you that you won't forget. You will remember this game when you play it through. The only obstacle now is the outdated nature of the game. Many current stealth-action games draw from these but still they aren't these. Thief is very unique and a good achievement to know that you have played it. Few minor hindrances in gameplay specific to it being outdated. but has a very minor effect on score.



tv_ | Sept. 12, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex Pack - PC

I just finished replaying Deus Ex. The characters are so easy to follow and the story is just so...I will not spoil it... This RPG experience is one for the books especially with the freedoms it entails. It's certainly hard to get into. The overall atmosphere may push you away from playing...but really just suck it up and get started. You will certainly feel compelled by the game and really have your imagination on the run!



tv_ | Sept. 12, 2013 | Review of Tomb Raider Pack - PC

I have at least played every Tomb Raider since release and having them all again in a nice affordable pack is music to my years...ears*. x) Now older games are graphically outdated obviously, but if you can put yourself in the mindset of that time, the experience is truly remarkable. Play it back to back if you have to--it will feel amazing. Hard to review each one specifically, but all are really solid games. Some are weak in a few areas but each one has definite strong points from the start. The latest Tomb Raider should EASILY seal the deal.



tv_ | Sept. 12, 2013 | Review of QUBE pack - PC

You've come a long way from building blocks mindlessly. This very cheap puzzle game will definitely remind you of Portal, like everyone says, but really you are getting a very solid Puzzle game to make you think. Not much to it. It's cheap price matches the length and replay value of the game...I don't know about you, but it's a great deal for a puzzle. I don't think I'd ever go back to doing a Puzzle--rather I'll bask in the glory of completing it the first time. This game is pointless for those who search for guides. It's not difficult, just think!


Great game

tv_ | Sept. 6, 2013 | Review of Sanctum Pack - PC

If you enjoyed Dungeon Defenders or any Tower Defense game...or like mindlessly shooting in First-Person...This game is great and affordable. It keeps you busy and helps pass time. This pack will surely give you pleasure...and maybe even be quite relaxing.


You will fall in-love with your squad

tv_ | Aug. 18, 2013 | Review of XCOM Enemy Unknown NA Overflow 1 - PC

The game gets challenging when you stop relying on save games to make sure your squad is always alive and when you really need to focus on upgrades and positioning. You may get this game with your The Bureau purchase, but I'll safely say its well worth whatever the price is listed. Probably my favorite turn-based strategy out their that isn't painfully long and boring. The kill/death animations make you say "ohhhhhhhhhhh". The only downside to it is some environment issues and some camera positioning at times.


Played before...Wanted to buy again.

tv_ | Aug. 18, 2013 | Review of Dragon Age 2 Dragon Age Origins Ultimate Bundle NA - PC

I played Dragon Age Origins before on PC and it was a great experience. Later I played Dragon Age 2 on Xbox 360 and it was a great experience as well. While Origins is way more immerse than DA2 despite it's graphics, DA2's combat is amazingly enjoyable. So both games have its ups/downs. DA2 might not be a fan favorite but for what it is worth, it isn't bad at all. This bundle is a great price to set you up for DA3. You get all the DLCs and the only real downside is your opinion of EA and using Origin...and what a great price!