Reviews by umirza85

90

What an amazing deal

umirza85 | Sept. 10, 2013 | Review of Hitman Pack

I just recently bought Hitman Absolution and played it all the way through and had a great time. It is definitely not as fun as Blood Money (which is my favourite out of all the Hitman games) but getting all the hitman games for this cheap is amazing. If youre the slightest into stealth games these games will definitely satisfy you - though the first hitman is starting to show its age. The replayability of blood money and absolution is definitely there. All the unlocks and challenges in absolution kept me coming back to try finish every level perfectly, and the contracts mode was fun (for a bit - i dont have too many friends playing but its fun to play other peoples contracts)

The score of 90 is for the pack of games and an $11.99 price tag which is a no brainer

90

Unbelievable value!

umirza85 | Sept. 6, 2013 | Review of Best of Square Pack

I have all these games already, and seeing this pack for $23 (which you can add a 20% discount to also!) is unbelievable! I bought all these games on sale and still spent more than $70. Deus Ex is my favourite of the bunch, and Tomb Raider is great also. Hitman & Deus Ex have some great replay value.

The amazing price adds to the rating of this.

95

Great pack for sale

umirza85 | Sept. 6, 2013 | Review of Dragon Age 2 & Dragon Age Origins Ultimate Bundle (NA)

Dragon Age: Origins is an amazing Fantasy RPG with a lot of depth and a huge variety of choice and consequence in its actions. While the game suffers from a lot of menus and unforgiving mistakes at times, it is an immensely satisfying game which allows you to customize your character not only in your own class and race, but then tailor him/her beyond that to specialize further. It contains all the DLC and Expansions for DA:O and that alone is worth getting.

Dragon Age II, while a fun follow up, is not an amazing successor to the first Dragon Age game. It follows a human character, Hawke, who is a little more limited in order to allow voice acting and more linear plot movements. It is definitely a fun game with greatly improved graphics but the story is wish-washy at times and it is not as strong in many areas of the first.

I bought this pack for 8 dollars (with discount) and it was definitely worth it. With no steam/origin requirements, it is a great deal to just buy the pack here because it has everything you need to prepare for Inquisition coming out soon.

Would be an 85% at regular price - 95% at the 8$ i bought it at - you absolutely cant go wrong!

90

worth the wait

umirza85 | Sept. 5, 2013 | Review of Battlefield 3 Premium Service (NA)

I had been wanting this for a very long time since each pack came out one by one, but couldn't justify buying it for the insane price of another new game. For $15, it is totally worth it. Fun modes, more games to choose from and get connected back with the bf3 community. Well worth getting if youre going to wait until BF4 comes down in price. There will still be a lot of people playing this for the foreseeable future!

75

Not game of the year, but worth playing

umirza85 | Aug. 26, 2013 | Review of The Bureau: XCOM Declassified (NA)

This game is definitely not another game of the year by 2K, but it is an amazing squad based tactical shooter. I've havent played through the entire game yet but the action and gameplay mechanics are great. The story line is a little so-so and the characters are pretty boring, I didnt feel the loss of a character as hard as it was in Enemy Unknown. I really like the balance is the combat abilities between characters which really makes you miss certain characters during missions (I wish you could bring them all :) ). As far as graphics they are great, with the exception that they are pretty bland and boring. Im also loving the UI its very simple, and definitely more fun to play with my xbox controller than a KB/Mouse.

All in all its a great game, I'm not sure I would pay the full $50 (got it on pre-order sale, along with lots of extras) but hopefully they buff it up with some (not insanely priced) DLC in the near future. Hopefully the next game is more like Enemy Unknown.

90

My Favourite Budle so far!!

umirza85 | Aug. 15, 2013 | Review of X-Com Collection

Ive loved the X-Com series and getting Terror from the Deep, Apocalypse, Interceptor, UFO Defense & Enforcer in one package was amazing. Im just replaying Terror from the Deep as its my favourite and it has definitely stood the test of time, even better than Enemy Unknown for me.

Most people will be buying this for enemy unknown, and it is a great update to the x-com series. I've sunk 200 hours into this game over the course of a month and I think thats enough said. The expansions to Enemy Unknow I havent had a chance to try but getting all of this in one bundle (for free - the unclassified reward level) I cannot complain at all. Thank you GMG!

85

Great game, not as great as Blood Money.

umirza85 | Aug. 12, 2013 | Review of Hitman: Absolution

Im sure we've heard everyone say, but yes - this game is not as good as Blood Money. But that aside the game is very fun. Its more in depth than blood money and the AI is much better. All the new mechanics implemented in this game definitely expand upon the base that blood money has built. Also I like the fact that there is now no 'Save anywhere you want' feature...as that just lead to lots of trial and error reloads. The online implementation of contracts is pretty fun too, though now it doesnt seem as though there are as many people online - also winning money ot upgrade my weapons for online only contracts seems to feel like its missing something since I just dont feel like doing it.

The single player game is where its at, and I love the story line. The game plays out very much like a movie (and is probably better than the actual hitman movie :) ) Up to this point I have put about 30 hours into the single player and cant wait to finish it up.

90

Even better deal than advertised!

umirza85 | Aug. 12, 2013 | Review of Complete GTA Bundle

It doesnt say but when i activated it on steam it included GTA1 & 2!! i couldnt be happier. For me personally GTA3 hasnt aged that well, but this was a perfect opportunity to get GTA IV. The game is pretty good, online is fun. But even though I have a great system the fps isnt that great. Either way Im glad I got to play GTA IV before V comes out (though who knows how long before it reaches PC)

Im giving this bundle a 90 because it includes GTA 1-3 which in their day were literally game changing. I remember spending days upon days with GTA 1 demo!! before I could get my mum to buy me the full game (as an aside I miss the full size PC Games boxes from back in the day, who remembers the cool boxes tomb raider used to come in)