Reviews by wildster30

70

Great, just needs more players!

wildster30 | April 29, 2014 | Review of Worms Clan Wars

Worms Clan Wars is an improvement over revolution, the maps are larger, the classes seem more balanced and there are even more weapons to blow each other up with. Its just a shame that there aren't more people online.

Sure, the single player is good for a while but the AI is still nowhere near as fun to play against as real people. When I have got into a game it has been great, whether the opponents have been pros who pull of incredible shots, or less skilled players who have some hilarious moments, it is an amazingly fun game that will always bring a good laugh. All that is needed is a decent sale, or maybe a free weekend on steam to fill up the servers a bit and this game will be just as awesome as a worms game should be, however at the moment the clan wars section is dead and player matches are rare at best.

79

Decent Zombie Survival

wildster30 | April 29, 2014 | Review of State of Decay

State of Decay is another zombie survival style game, I haven't played it through to completion yet, although from what I have played I can tell it is certainly worth the price. This is no where near as punishing or 'serious' as some of the other 'survival simulator' type games, although all the aspects are there. Characters that die stay dead, you will have to switch to one of the other survivors that you have rescued if you want to carry on with that save if they die. Loot is rare enough to mean you have to search for decent weapons, however there is more than enough to go around if you properly search the buildings. Guns are powerful if used well, but if you fire without a silencer half the town will be chasing you in a matter of minutes. The controls are all competent, although it is quite clear that the game was originally designed for console as playing with a controller felt a little easier than with mouse/keyboard.

Overall it is an enjoyable zombie game, and well worth the rather low price for the content you get.

98

Brilliant.

wildster30 | June 26, 2013 | Review of Company of Heroes 2

If i'm honest i'm one of the few people who didn't really enjoy the first company of heroes. However COH 2 is the best WWII strategy games I have played. The campaign is very well done, with an interesting and fun story line, while the multiplayer is amazing RTS gameplay. On top of this are the really well done graphics and mechanics such as weather effects that cause your troops to freeze if they are left in the cold for too long. Overall simply brilliant.

68

An OK shooter, nothing special

wildster30 | June 22, 2013 | Review of Medal of Honor

The single player is an OK storyline, the gameplay is decent and the graphics are good, but there's nothing that sets this game aside from the countless other modern shooters that are already out. The multiplayer is ok but again there's nothing particularly great about it. Overall its OK but not really worth your time.

88

Awesome

wildster30 | June 21, 2013 | Review of Crysis 3

Very good graphics, amazing gameplay, overall a brilliant shooter. For me this was better than Crysis 2 as it was more open style gameplay, although not as open as the first one, which meant it felt more like the original game. The storyline was good but a little short, it will take about 8 hours or so to complete it depending on the difficulty. Multiplayer is fun as always.

86

Very fun, like a less serious battlefield 3

wildster30 | June 11, 2013 | Review of Battlefield: Bad Company 2

Well the title says it all really, it's a great shooter, if you enjoy battlefield 3 then you'll like this too, the gameplay is not quite as serious as battlefield 3 which means its also just as fun and means you should still be able to ind a match today. Single player is better than battlefield 3 purely because the characters are more fun and less serious than in battlefield 3, overall a great shooter definitely worth getting.

85

Very fun loot and shoot

wildster30 | June 11, 2013 | Review of Borderlands

Borderlands has a unique art style which sets it apart from other games. It has a unique almost comic book style gameplay at times which makes for a very fun game. Definitely worth a go.

92

Amazing

wildster30 | June 11, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition

Skyrim is by far the best RPG game I have ever played. Great graphics, amazing gameplay and a superb storyline. If you haven't played it yet you really should, and this is easily the best edition to do it with as you get all the DLC included and while Hearthfire doesn't really add much, the other two really add to the overall experience, so they are definitely worth getting. All I'd add is that if you are choosing between the PC version or the xbox edition, get it on PC as with all Bethesda games there is a huge modding community that can add a great deal of extra content to the game for free.

80

Great game but seems a little dated now

wildster30 | June 11, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto IV

Well GTA 4 is easily one of the best free roam games ever made. The story is great, the gameplay is fun and the graphics were good at the time. However that seems to be the main issue with it now, the fact that they were good 'for the time'. As I didn't experience GTA in its prime I went in with a slightly disappointed view as I found the graphics to be lacking compared to other games, the gameplay was fun but there were also quite a few glitches and the story was still great but wasn't interesting enough to keep me playing with all the issues I had found. However with that said it is still a fun game, just don't expect to think of it as an amazing masterpiece that will be the best thing ever, as it no longer seems like that. The multiplayer is great if you are with friends as you can literally do what you want, making up your own rules in the party mode or free roam game types, as well as the preset game modes such as race, which are all good fun. Overall it is a good game, and well worth trying if you haven't already, just don't expect to be blown away by a game that is now nearly 4 years old.

75

Good but possibly overpriced DLC

wildster30 | June 10, 2013 | Review of Worms Revolution: Season Pass

While you still save money with the season pass compared to buying the DLC individually, the fact that the season pass cost the same as the core game seems a bit steep. Yes you get some fun new challenges, an extension to the campaign and some new weapons, but it doesn't seem worth the same as the core game. With that said though the content it adds is definitely fun and worth getting if you enjoy playing worms, just maybe wait until it goes on sale if you are unsure.

89

Awesome

wildster30 | June 10, 2013 | Review of Crysis

Still one of the greatest FPS games I have ever played, the graphics are still great when compared with modern games today and the gameplay is still amazing. If you haven't played it, get it.

80

Decent but not as good as other Forzas

wildster30 | June 9, 2013 | Review of Forza Horizon

While there are parts of this that are very similar to the other Forza games, such as the actual racing itself, there are some aspects that I miss compared to the other games. For some reason they chose to remove the auction house from Horizon, so you can no longer sell or buy customized cars, instead there is the option to form a car club with your friends, where you can put your cars in there for all to use. While this feature is a nice variant, it sorta removes the need to make your own cars as good as they can be for races against your friends, as you can always just use a car someone else made for you. Overall it is still a good forza, and the free roam aspect is a great addition, just slightly disappointing when compared to other forza games.

70

Fun but not as good as other post apocalyptic shooter/RPG games

wildster30 | June 8, 2013 | Review of Rage

There are some things that work really well in rage, the unique mix of driving and RPG/shooter gameplay is great, however the story is quite uninspiring, and I got bored before I finished playing. Overall its worth a go just don't get your hopes up.

78

Not as good as the first one.

wildster30 | June 8, 2013 | Review of Crysis 2

While the graphics are still amazing and the gameplay is very similar, Crysis 2 looses some of the free roam decision making that made the first game great. The story is a lot more linear, which spoils the feeling that you could decide how to proceed in the mission that featured in the first game. The multiplayer is still good however and the single player is still great, just a little disappointing compared to the first game.

85

More good COD gameplay

wildster30 | June 8, 2013 | Review of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

It's COD, there's not much more to be said. If you like COD 4 then you'll also like this as the story carries on from where COD 4 left off. The multiplayer is similar to COD 4 however there are some imbalances, such as the fact that marathon allows unlimited sprinting which means some people just run round knifing, one man army/grenade launcher spamming and last stand, which can all be very annoying. However overall this is still a good game and well worth it if you enjoy COD.

88

A must for crime/thriller fans

wildster30 | June 7, 2013 | Review of LA Noire

LA Noire plays out like a thriller novel. The storyline is great and long (there are 3 discs) as you play the life of a detective slowly rising through the ranks of the LAPD. While the game can get slow paced at times the gameplay is still gripping as it feels as though you are playing a novel rather than a game at times. There are bits where the gameplay is slightly weak, I didn't think much of the driving for example, but overall it is still a great game and a must for any fan of good storylines, especially those who appreciate a good crime/thriller story.

85

Fun free roam zombie massacres

wildster30 | June 7, 2013 | Review of Dead Rising 2 Classics

While dead rising 2 is fun alone, it is best played as a co-op game, as the crazy ways to kill zombies are so much better with a friend. The multiplayer option is not really that good, sort of a zombie game show type thing, but it works ok as a little extra on top of the main game. The story is great and far fetched, which is how it should be, but it is just as fun to completely ignore the quests and just have fun killing zombies in the craziest way imaginable. Overall a great game.

63

Never got into it

wildster30 | June 2, 2013 | Review of Assassin's Creed III

I know assassins creed games are supposed to be amazing, and many people who managed to get into it will disagree with me on this, however I found the stupidly long winded, ridiculous prologue too off putting for me to get into the actual game. I spent about 3 hours playing the game with no sign of ever beginning the main story, I never got to the stage where you play as the main character and quite simply I found the long intro too boring to get through. Maybe I'll pick this game back up when I have a lot of spare time and a lack of new games to try, but honestly if you're looking at this game, just be prepared for a long slog before the going supposedly gets good.

85

Good decision making Assassination gameplay

wildster30 | June 2, 2013 | Review of Hitman: Absolution

Having never played a hitman game before I didn't really know what to expect when I picked up Hitman Absolution. However I can safely say I was pleasantly surprised by the many occasions where you can decided how you want to play the mission out. As the name of the game suggests you are a hitman, your main goal in the missions is to assassinate the target. However the way that you do this is entirely up to you. You can either take the stealthy route, doing everything you can to not be seen, ensuring the target is the only one left dead, or you can go in all guns blazing killing anything and everything in your path, or any degree in between. The way you play is then reflected in the rating you receive at the end of the mission. While I didn't find the story to be that interesting (although this may be due to my lack of knowledge of the previous games) the gameplay itself can be very fun, and the graphics are also decent.

82

A good driving game with a unique twist

wildster30 | June 2, 2013 | Review of Driver San Francisco

As a driving game this is decent, the controls are responsive, there are a wide range of vehicles and there is a large city to free roam drive and race in. However there is one aspect of Driver: San Francisco that makes it unique. Without wanting to spoil the storyline, the main character 'gains' the ability to switch between the drivers of different cars, so in the middle of a police chase you can switch to control a lorry up ahead to knock the vehicle you're chasing off the road. This is just one of the many ways this ability can be used and it adds a great deal to the experience of the game. This ability is also available in some of the multiplayer modes, which can create some hilarious and unique events. Overall there are other racing games out there that handle the experience of driving better, however it is definitely worth trying for the ability to switch drivers on the fly.

83

Great story, decent gameplay

wildster30 | June 2, 2013 | Review of Mafia II dns

There are quite a few annoying flaws to this game which make the gameplay itself quite repetitive, boring and uninteresting, however once you get over the fact that the gameplay itself and enjoy the experience of the game then you realize that the story itself is actually very good. Think of Mafia 2 less as a game and more as a highly interactive movie and you will get a great deal of pleasure out of it. As a game this is only decent, however the atmosphere, the story is simply superb. If you're a fan of mafia movies then definitely give this game a go.

92

The best of the Dawn of war series

wildster30 | June 1, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Dawn of War - Dark Crusade

As the title would suggest this is easily the best of the series in terms of sheer gameplay. There are another 2 factions added to the game which both greatly add to the variety and playstyle. Additionally the campaign is no longer a linear story, instead it is replaced by a conquest map style campaign where you have to lead your race to victory by capturing each province on the planet. This is a breath of fresh air to the franchise as the campaign is a completely new experience, although the battles are still the tried and tested RTS gameplay. Overall an excellent addition to the franchise, well worth adding to your collection of Dawn of War games.

84

More great Dawn of War gameplay

wildster30 | June 1, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Dawn of War - Winter Assault

This expansion pack adds the Imperial Guard race/faction, who are the closest to modern military today in that they are basically normal people using futuristic technology. This race adds a lot to game as they have their own unique play style, so if you enjoy a bit of added variety then it is worth picking up. The only small downside is that there is not really as much added as I would hope for an expansion pack, this is certainly the weakest of the 3 expansions, however it is still a good game with another unique race and campaign, so its worth picking up if you're a fan of warhammer or the RTS genre.

89

A good RTS based in the warhammer universe

wildster30 | June 1, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Dawn of War - Game of the Year Edition

The game that started the very successful dawn of war franchise, this is one of the best RTS games I have played. There are 4 main playable factions each with their own unique play style and buildings/units etc. which adds a great sense of variation to the series. Just a note this version does NOT contain the winter assault expansion which includes the imperial guard, however it is required to play that expansion pack. All in all this is a very good RTS that has stood the test of time, as it is still a game I pick up and play every now and then even with much more modern games available in my library.

74

Quite Good

wildster30 | June 1, 2013 | Review of Bioshock 2

I never really got in to bioshock 2 really, the gameplay is fairly good, the storyline is ok, but it just failed to grab my attention enough to make it worthwhile. I'm sure if you enjoyed the first one then this one would also be good fun, but I don't think it is as good as the first bioshock or the new one bioshock infinite.

79

Good in parts

wildster30 | June 1, 2013 | Review of Dead Island

Dead Island has its moments, there are some really fun aspects of it and it works well as a zombie hack and slash style game. However I felt that once you get access to guns the game starts to fall apart slightly, the shooting mechanics are weak and feel clunky compared to the melee weapons. Overall its still a decent game and any zombie fan should give it a go, just don't set your expectations too high as it does get weaker as the game progresses.

67

Fairly good flight sim/shooter

wildster30 | June 1, 2013 | Review of Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X. 2

Honestly this game is OK, it does the job well, however I didn't find it very fun or exciting, and I feel that games such as battlefield 3 do the job much better as you get the whole air/land experience rather than just the aerial one.

84

Great once you get into it

wildster30 | June 1, 2013 | Review of Far Cry 2

At first far cry 2 is quite difficult to get into, however after you get over the respawning enemies and get control of the malaria this is an amazing game. Honestly I have rarely had more fun in a free roam single player. Added to this is the fantastic map editor that the community has used to create a huge variety of maps such as races, mazes etc. which creates an overall great game.

85

Good single player

wildster30 | June 1, 2013 | Review of Spec Ops: The Line

For a shooter this has one of the best single player storylines I have played in a while, however I found the multiplayer to be very lacking. Overall if you like a good shooter with a great storyline then this is a game for you.

76

Decent RTS strategy

wildster30 | June 1, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Dawn of War II

Overall this is a decent RTS strategy game, the graphics are good, the controls are relatively easy and the gameplay can be fast paced; making a good overall experience. However there is nothing really special about this either. For fans of the Warhammer 40K franchise then this would be a must buy as the game is heavily based around the lore of the warhammer universe, however the single player is quite weak with little in terms of storyline. The multiplayer can be fun however it often seemed to turn into a spam fest to see who could get the most troops in the shortest time possible, that may be due to my lack of skill at the game when I first started playing it however I felt that there are other RTS games that do the job better. Overall, a must for the fans of warhammer, otherwise worth a try if you are a serious strategy fan.

84

Brutal, bloody and slightly surreal

wildster30 | May 31, 2013 | Review of The Darkness II

First of all I should point out that this is best played with a controller as the controls are so much simpler when used with a game pad. With that out the way, this is an unusual shooter in that the guns are some what inferior to the darkness powers that you possess. As you may have noticed from the promo pics you play as a guy with two strange tentacle like arms protruding from his back. These are some of the most crazy and fun features that you will ever use in a game such as this. Honestly I have never before played a game where you can pick a guy up with a tentacle, spin him round and then swiftly tear him apart, which is some of the most brutal, gruesome fun I have ever experienced in a game. Amazing fun, definitely worth a try.

53

Average at best

wildster30 | May 31, 2013 | Review of Duke Nukem Forever

Well there's little to say about this really. From the community's point of view I'd say that this is a bitter disappointment as the game fails on nearly ever level where it should succeed. However expectations aside this isn't that bad a game, the storyline is weak, the gameplay is simple and the dialogue is as cheesy as it gets, but overall that makes a decent experience. Worth a try if its on sale or if like me you can get it in a bundle offer, but don't go out your way to try it.

84

Fun, exciting Zombie Survival

wildster30 | May 31, 2013 | Review of Left 4 Dead 2

Well the title says it all really, L4D2 is a very exciting zombie survival that is best played with a group of friends. There are a range of modes that bring a good sense variety to the game, allowing you to play as both a survivor and any of the special infected. The characters themselves are fun and interesting, although their individual back stories could have been more developed, and the varied special infected build suspense as you never know what will be round the corner. The only negatives is that the controls can be slightly clunky as the source engine does not translate too well from PC to console, and there are a few bugs here and there. Still these issues are small and do not detract from an overall great and fun zombie shooter.

97

The complete Battlefield Experience

wildster30 | May 31, 2013 | Review of Battlefield 3 Premium Edition

This edition contains the core battlefield game and the supurb premium service which features all of the DLC and some little extras for premium members only. This pack is definitely worth your money as you get the fantastic core game and all of the excellent DLC features including new maps, guns and challenges. If you're looking to finally get into battlefield 3 this is the version to go for as you save a lot of money compared to buying the core game and premium or the core game and each DLC separately. Also PC is the best platform for battlefield as the experience on console is quite limited in comparison to PC.

93

Great fun especially with friends

wildster30 | May 31, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2

A fun, action packed FPS loot fest, you'll often find yourself hunting for the next great gun hidden in a weapons chest. Add in a few friends and the amazing fun of Borderlands is revealed. A truly great and fun shooter/looter.

91

Great Empire building strategy

wildster30 | May 31, 2013 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® IV Complete Cap

One of the best empire building strategy games I have ever played, an all over great experience with very low requirements so pretty much any PC can run it (I have a 5 year old bottom of the range laptop that can still run Civ 4 smoothly). Definitely worth a go

85

A good RPG

wildster30 | May 31, 2013 | Review of Oblivion: Elder Scrolls IV DNS

Oblivion is one of the best RPGs of its time, well made and great in nearly every way, however it is now quite dated by today's standards, struggling to hold a torch to its successor Skyrim. Overall it is still a great game, but those coming from Skyrim will be disappointed. Also I'd add that with all Bethesda games it is a good idea to buy them on PC rather than console if you can run it as the modding community adds tons of extra content to the already great games.

96

Masterpiece

wildster30 | May 31, 2013 | Review of Alan Wake: Collector's Edition

I got this game as part of a humble bundle offer so I didn't really know what to expect. However I can safely say that this is one of the most gripping games I have ever played. Rarely does a game grab my attention so well that I don't want to put it down but this was like playing a novel. Simply a masterpiece of modern storytelling.

91

Amazing first person shooter.

wildster30 | May 31, 2013 | Review of Battlefield 3

Having played both the xbox and pc version I can easily state that the PC version is far superior to the xbox version in every way. The servers are much bigger, the controls are more precise and the graphics are truly superb. For the true battlefield experience, PC is the only way to go.

83

Definitely a great shooter

wildster30 | May 31, 2013 | Review of Battlefield 3

Battlefield 3 is easily one of the best shooters I have ever played. The single player is fun although not much to shout about and the co-op can be great if you've with a friend. The multiplayer however is out of this world. Honestly I have never seen a better online experience from any game on console. The only thing I would say that is slightly disappointing about the multiplayer is the limited server size when compared to the PC version, which let the game down slightly as you rarely get the full experience of infantry, vehicle and aerial combat on the console. However the graphics and gameplay more than make up for this , meaning this is definitely worth a play.

86

Another great fifa

wildster30 | May 31, 2013 | Review of FIFA 13

As with all fifa games there are some good features added and a few annoying bugs. The same great fifa gameplay is still there, with new features that brings the game ever closer to real life football. However with that said there are a few annoyances that still crop up. Pace is still overpowered, although not as much as in fifa 12, you will get annoyed when a cheap pace abuse team on ultimate team sprints past your back 4 with ease regardless of who they are. The servers can also be quite buggy at times as is to be expected with a fifa title. However any football fan will know that fifa is definitely worth a shot, although as with every annualised game the online experience has started to decline now that fifa 14 has been announced.

93

A very good free roam shooter.

wildster30 | May 31, 2013 | Review of Far Cry 3 DNS

A great single player game, Far Cry 3 shows that shooters don't have to be based around multiplayer. Daring to step away from the standard shooter storyline, Far Cry 3 sets itself aside as a brilliantly fun game with an excellent storyline and near perfect single player free roam experience.

However, veterans of the Far Cry series will know all about the Map Creator feature that all Far Cry games offer, and may sadly be disappointed by what Far Cry 3 has to offer in terms of multiplayer and user created content. While there are many additions to the actual content of the map creator, with a much wider variety of buildings and some useful new features such as varied water levels and caves, vehicles make the map invalid for multiplayer, as well as the great new feature of being able to place AI controlled NPCs. What could have been a utility for creating awesome party maps such as races, or horde mode style co-op survival maps has been ruined by a terrible decision to make the multiplayer a more serious experience, which fails rather miserably.

However with that said this is still an excellent game. Get this game for the superb single player experience and you will not be disappointed, simply view the multiplayer as a poorly tacked on addition rather than a great experience.

77

Yet another Dawn of War...

wildster30 | May 31, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Dawn of War - Soulstorm

The final expansion to the dawn of war series, Soulstorm adds 2 more factions that increase the variety in gameplay yet again. Also added are the new jet style flying units that can quickly cover large areas of the map as they are free to travel over the terrain that would block ground units. All this is fun when added to the core dawn of war experience, however it does seem a bit repetitive when compared to the previous games in the franchise. Overall its a good game, but compared to the other dawn of war games I'd say its a weak addition to a franchise that has started to become a bit stale.

84

Fun city/island building sim

wildster30 | May 31, 2013 | Review of Tropico 3

I haven't played many city building simulators so I am slightly limited in terms of what I can compare Tropico to, however this is definitely a fun game to play. The controls are good and allow easy manipulation of the camera etc. to place buildings and roads exactly where you want. You can play the game however you want to try to meet the goals of each campaign island, you can play as the fair, just ruler who tries to keep every group such as the religious faction, happy or you can be a ruthless dictator who rules through fear with a strict military. Added in to this mix is a sense of humour with the laughable stereotypes that are hilarious as long as you take them as intended, as a light hearted joke, which makes this game a very fun city building simulator.

82

Same old COD with some new twists

wildster30 | May 31, 2013 | Review of Call of Duty: Black Ops II

The title says it all really, the same fun call of duty gameplay is there, the multiplayer is as fun as ever and zombies makes a much welcomed return while the campaign is much of the same over the top far fetched blockbuster movie style gameplay.

The graphics are nothing special, sure they are slightly better than the last game but nothing to shout about and they certainly appear dated next to the likes of battlefield 3.

However this game is a call of duty game, which in itself means that it will be fun to play and exciting. If you've played any call of duty since COD 4 then you know what to expect, which is a fun first person shooter that is one of the best if not the best at creating a fun online experience that is great to play alone or with a group of friends.

Honestly, I got bored of the over the top single player, sure the branching storyline was a good twist but it failed to keep me entertained. The multiplayer is as fun an experience as it always has been, with the new pick 10 class system remixing the much used COD formula to add a fun new way to make your classes. I found the core zombies experience to be a bit of a disappointment really as Tranzit is not as good an experience as the previous maps, however the DLC map Mob of the Dead is quite possibly the most well thought out and exciting zombies maps ever created.

Overall I'd say this is a good Call of Duty game, if you've played a COD game before you know what to expect and can make your own mind up if you like the franchise as a whole or not. If you're new to COD then this is definitely worth a purchase, although the new COD has recently been announced so don't leave it too late to buy this game, as the experience can quickly go downhill once the huge COD community has moved on to the next one in the series.

91

A classic strategy game of epic proportion!

wildster30 | May 28, 2013 | Review of Rome: Total War

Rome total war is a game I first discovered many years ago that I still play today. This game sparked my interest in pc gaming and strategy games as a whole, the campaign is one of the best you will ever play and the battles are phenomenal for the time that the game was made. There are some blatant historical errors (such as barbarian phalanxes!) however as long as you don't use games as a history lesson you will truly enjoy Rome total war for hours on end. To this day Rome still stands as one of the best games I have ever played, sure the graphics are dated and the AI is now predictable by today's standards but Rome still stands as a testament to the Creative Assembly and strategy gaming as a whole.

95

One of the best RPGs ever made

wildster30 | May 28, 2013 | Review of Fallout 3 Game of the Year

Honestly if you haven't tried this game you are missing out. Fallout 3 is one of the best games I have ever had the pleasure of playing, the post apocalyptic DC wasteland is an amazing environment full of character with a twisted post apocalyptic beauty.

The storyline and quests are both well thought out and fun to complete, while the whole free roam world is a joy to simply explore. Fallout 3 is one of the few games that has held my attention long enough for me to complete over and over again until I have earned ever single achievement, and I loved it so much that I bought it again on PC so that I could explore some of the fantastic mods that have been produced by the still active modding community.

There are very few downsides to this truly brilliant game, sure there are a few bugs here and there but overall this game is near perfect in every way. I would recommend this game to anybody who even has a slight interest in gaming, however if you are undecided whether you should get this version (xbox 360) or the pc version then I would recommend the pc version purely because of the huge modding community that can add many more hours to a game that will already take up hundreds of hours of your time if you let it!

82

Brutal and brilliant, just how a medieval FPS should be

wildster30 | May 24, 2013 | Review of Chivalry: Medieval Warfare

A twist on the exhaustive list of FPS games, as this is a first person slasher rather than shooter. While there are a few bugs here and there the amazingly fun gruesome combat more than makes up for it; once you've hacked the heads off three peoples in one sweep of a longsword you'll see how fun this game is. One of the few negatives is that there can be a large amount of teamkilling but that is down to the other players rather than the game itself. A mix of fun gamemodes and maps complement the good gameplay and gory graphics, so this game is definitely worth a shot if medieval or FPS games are your thing.

85

Fun quirky worms gameplay

wildster30 | May 24, 2013 | Review of Worms: Revolution

The same amazing fun gameplay that all worms games feature with added twists such as worm classes and the 2.5d graphics. Basically if you've ever played a worms game and enjoyed it then you'll love this one, if you haven't ever played a worms then you're missing out!