Reviews by wire306

80

Great Concept

wire306 | Sept. 7, 2013 | Review of Shelter

Really enjoying playing this game and a few things to point out are the art style, music and play style. The art is done amazingly and I really like the style, however other users may not be looking for this sort of game. The music is well done and in-sync with the game style which is not so fast paced but definitely keeps you on the edge of your seat. Overall, it's a very neat game to use your time on.

85

Pretty Slick

wire306 | July 5, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Space Marine - Salamanders Veteran Armour Set

After buying the new armor set for the salamander I was not disappointed. He now stood out from the crowd in his brightly colored green suit and looked like a complete bad ass. Compared with other DLC would probably rate it one of the better ones of war hammer purely because it's more noticeable!

80

Portal Maybe?

wire306 | July 5, 2013 | Review of Magrunner: Dark Pulse

The game is really fun and gives you a really hands on puzzle style. The game is obviously based on portal even to some small points. The graphics are stunning which help to bring the game alive and give it the slight upper hand on valves portal. For the price it's probably worth getting portal from valve as it has a much better story line as well as voice acting however if you already have it then it does go well along side.

80

A little overpriced

wire306 | July 5, 2013 | Review of Pro Cycling Manager 2013

I know it's a new game and don't get me wrong it's good! Personally I don't see the point in spending this much money on a game that isn't all that good. The game is addictive and keeps you wanting to go back for more, you get to be a cycling manager and I would probably advise you get it if you have to the money to spare.

90

Yes Please

wire306 | July 5, 2013 | Review of Dungeons & Dragons: Chronicles of Mystara

Thoroughly enjoyed this games art style, game style and play style. I can rarely find little to say bad about a game but this really hit the nail on the head. The port has been done really well and this is definitely one of those games that you can go back to whenever you see fit.

75

Not expected

wire306 | July 5, 2013 | Review of Knights of Pen & Paper: +1 Edition

I bought this game on a whim and found it to be quite enjoyable, being a big fan of dungeons and dragons I found it to be very enjoyable. The 2D graphics and art style just add to the atmosphere and it is a generally well rounded game!

85

So Sad!

wire306 | July 5, 2013 | Review of To The Moon Cap

The game is amazing to say the least. It has become one of my all time favorite indie games. The graphics are stunning and the 16 bit style just ads to the effect. You have sound that just fits in and the story line is like no other game I have played before. I would definitely advise anyone get this game, even if you aren't indie savvy!

70

What did I just play?

wire306 | July 5, 2013 | Review of Smashcat

The game is pretty bizarre to say the least. You are a cat driving a tank for starters. The game involves going round and shooting other enemies in their red tanks. The game is reasonably repayable which makes it a great game to come back to whenever you have 5 minutes spare. My kids play this game mainly however I would say adults can enjoy it as well.

60

Fun Strategy

wire306 | July 5, 2013 | Review of For the Glory

The game gas some good aspects and does a good job at keeping you playing however it is yet another risk like strategy game. The game is fun and could potentially give you endless hours of game play with its skirmish feature however it gives me an annoying feeling because I know how alike it is to all the other map based strategy games out there. Hey, for the money it's probably a good buy however I would suggest shopping around for other games similar before settling on this one.

65

Fun Game

wire306 | July 5, 2013 | Review of Bet On Soldier

I genuinely enjoyed this game, having been bought up during the time 3D graphics were first introduced it really bought me back to the the feeling of a game being based on fun and story over graphics and particle effects. I would say this game is very similar to red faction when it comes to game style and vehicles etc and is a fun game to last you a small while. The multi-player isn't the best however the single player campaign definitely stands up for the game.

60

Good Adventure

wire306 | July 5, 2013 | Review of Atlantis: The Lost Tales

I did enjoy this game quite a lot, of course it doesn't live up to the other games such as Alan Wake and the likes however, it has a fascinating story that doesn't really fail to disappoint. The graphics are a little lacking however if you are willing to put that past yourself then it is a really good game. I would suggest possibly waiting for it to go on sale though.

65

Good but clunky

wire306 | July 3, 2013 | Review of Arsenal of Democracy

After playing this game for a short while I decided that I would write a short review on it. The game is strategy and almost reminds me of the board game of risk. It's fun and I have had a few hours of fun out of it. My main issue would be the clunky user interface, it serves its purpose but I don't think it's as intuitive as it could have been. However saying this, the game has some great aspects and I will likely buy the sequel!

80

Brilliant.

wire306 | July 3, 2013 | Review of The Binding of Isaac

A friend bought me this game during a sale a while back and ever since I haven't been able to stop playing it. The game is your basic room to room game with the occasional boss fight here and there with a load of awesome items thrown around. The game is very creative with its artwork and gives you a really retro feel while you are playing. My favorite aspect has got to be the replay ability factor. If you have 20 minutes to spare before work then why not play this awesome game?

80

Amazing Story

wire306 | July 3, 2013 | Review of Alan Wake

I have found the story to be the most amazing aspect of the game. At some points you will even feel like you are part of a movie. Surprisingly the driving scenes work really well and it almost feels like what you would expect from GTA 5. Fighting scenes can get very repetitive and once you are out of ammo it becomes almost impossible to continue. Overall I think it's a well rounded game with some great story telling aspects.