Reviews by xarabas02

85

One of the best fighting games right now

xarabas02 | May 28, 2014 | Review of Super Street Fighter 4: Arcade Edition

Huge roster of characters, challenges and combos to master. Arcade edition offers even more playable characters than the previous Street Fighter game. Another reason to buy it is that the game is soon transfering to steamworks, ditching gfwl completely so that means better online support and Steam achievements. I also would strongly advise you to complete the story mode few times for valuable experience before venturing into online battles, you will need every advantage you can get

85

Excellent superhero beat 'em up game

xarabas02 | April 18, 2014 | Review of Injustice: Gods Among Us - Ultimate Edition

Ever wanted to finally pit Batman and Superman against each other? Or see Bane breaking Joker's back? This game offers all that and much, much more. Huge selection of characters (and some dlc ones which were added for free in PC release), easy to learn combo system and captivating story are just one of the many good things about this game. Although, there are few bad things which i would like to point out: not so great optimization (you will have to tone down your options a bit even if you meet the minimum requirements) and online multiplayer is not always responsive. But with that aside, game still offers a lot of content after you complete the story mode. Grab it on the next sale and prepare to sink a lot of hours into it

82

Learn to type faster and kill some zombies at the same time!

xarabas02 | April 18, 2014 | Review of Typing of the Dead: Overkill

Back when this game was released for SEGA Dreamcast in 2001, even then i saw it as one of the most wackiest and original idea for a game.

It feels like your typical on-rails zombie shooter, except you're armed with a keyboard compared to the wide selection of weapons in other games. Most of the levels are time based where you have to kill a specific number of zombies in given time and occasionally a boss fight will pop up after every few levels where you have to type out the answers (compared to typing out the random words when fighting against the usual zombie enemies).

Graphics are greatly improved compared to the original Dreamcast release and as bonus you get the initial version of HOTD for PS3. But even with all that one of the best things about the game is how funny and enjoyable it is, especially in multiplayer.

Highly recommended!

75

Great introduction to strategy games gengre

xarabas02 | April 18, 2014 | Review of Rome: Total War

When i got this game during the GMG promo i did not expect much from it, considering i'm not much of a strategy sim player. It was only sheer boredom which convinced me to install it one day and i quickly found myself captivated in interesting gameplay.

Considering its age i must admit that the game still looks pretty good with all options maxed out so it has aged pretty well. It takes some time to get used to all of the gameplay mechanics but it is one of those games which are easy to learn (yet hard to master).

Highly recommended, even if you're not a strategy games fan by default.

78

A nostalgic trip to the past

xarabas02 | April 13, 2014 | Review of Superfrog HD

After 20 years of the original Superfrog release, we got the upgraded version of the game featuring enhanced visuals, new levels, game modes and achievements. It is not really a groundbreaking game by any means but it serves its purpose as a cute little platformer. Be sure to grab it on the next sale!

80

Addictive 2D fighting game

xarabas02 | April 13, 2014 | Review of Skullgirls

I got this on GMG for some Playfire credits without expecting much but after only an hour of playtime i was sucked in. Outstanding visuals, intuitive combo system and the art style are one of the selling points of the game (seriously, pretty much every moment in this game is a screenshot material). Learning curve is nicely balanced - easy to learn, hard to master. Just have in mind that the controller is strongly recommended

80

Fun and addictive little game

xarabas02 | April 7, 2014 | Review of Tribloos 2

If you ever played Lemmings on your old Amiga then you're going to love this game as well.

Lots of challenging levels with funny story and upgrades to unlock should keep you interested for quite a while. It is currently one of the most fun time management game that GMG has to offer so you should definitely get at when you get a chance.

85

Great PC port one of the best PS Vita games

xarabas02 | April 6, 2014 | Review of Batman™: Arkham Origins Blackgate - Deluxe Edition

For an average Batman fan, this game has a lot to offer.

Delve deeper into the Batman lore and learn more background stories about your favorite Batman supervillains. Blackgate prison is under siege controlled by 3 most ruthless villains from Batman universe (i won't say who they are to not spoil much) and the story in the game and order of some things you have to do in campaign slightly changes depending on the order of villains you decide to attack first (each one of them controls one of the three large sections in Blackgate prison).

Lots of costumes to unlock, collectables to find and gadgets to upgrade should keep you occupied more than you intented and it also adds quite a lot on the replay value of the game.

Get it, you won't regret it!

78

Really good shooter for your daily dose of FPS mayhem

xarabas02 | April 6, 2014 | Review of Alien Rage Unlimited

This game has all the best ingredients for your enjoyment: excellent graphics, addictive gameplay, cool weapons and amazing yet challenging boss fights. Although singleplayer campaign is fun on its own, the multiplayer portion of the game is where it really shines.

You should definitely get it on next sale, game is a blast.

75

Another great game from Double Fine Productions

xarabas02 | April 6, 2014 | Review of The Cave

If you still feel the need to play some more quality adventure games after Psychonauts or Costume Quest, then The Cave is definitely a game for you! It features seven playable characters with three to choose from at any moment so replay value is pretty good in that aspect. You will also be impressed with great level design and amazing soundtrack. Humor is also one of the other selling points about this game, but it's not like you would expect anything less from a game made by talented bunch of Double Fine.

80

Great introduction to this amazing MMO

xarabas02 | April 6, 2014 | Review of EVE Online - 14 Day Free Trial

These 14 days of complimentary game time will serve you well in your decision to delve deeper in world of EVE Online. There is nothing quite like this game, i'm sure all of you have heard great corporate espionages stories that sounded like they were straight out of Tom Clancy novels. Few of my friends own this game on Steam already and there is no one who i know who played less than 200-300 hours of it minimum, that's how addicting it is. Also one of the greatest features (which you will not so often find in other MMO's) is that you can earn money in game to pay for your next game time, so if you're smart and good with managing you won't even have to spend anything at all later