Reviews by xghosts

54

Why ?

xghosts | Aug. 23, 2013 | Review of Resident Evil 6

I thought Resident Evil 5 was bad, i changed my mind when I played to this one. The game can be generous, with 4 campaigns and a huge adventure, the basis of RE have left the game. Everyhting fills weird when you play this sixth episode, not bas but strange. I disagree with a lot of choices of gameplay the developpers made turning the game into a bad TPS. I would rather advice you to get interessted in Resident Evil Revelations

60

Remember who ?

xghosts | Aug. 23, 2013 | Review of Remember Me

At first, I was completly thrilled by the game. But after a few time, I started to be kind of bored by the game. It is not a bad but it lacks that little something that turns a good game into a great one. But if you like simplified assassin's creed gameplay with an original fighting gameplay, you may enjoy the experience

91

Back to the roots

xghosts | Aug. 23, 2013 | Review of DmC: Devil May Cry

I was scared by this reboot at first. But I have toadmit that DMC is an awesome game and one of th ebest Beat Them Up available at the time. Beautiful, easy to play but hard to master, DMC is a must buy if you like action games

67

Worth his price !

xghosts | July 2, 2013 | Review of Mad Riders

This is not the best arcade racing game in the world, that's for sure ! But Mad Riders is funny, give thrill and does not cost much ! So if you liked games such as Nail'd or Pure, you're sure to like this one. You always want to return to it just a make one race !

89

Save the day in silence !

xghosts | July 2, 2013 | Review of Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier

I never liked the Ghost Recon games, I always found them too hard for me, I'm not the tactical kind. But with this episode, I loved to play tactical as it gives you a lot of possibility. Optical Camouflage is one of the best idea. You liked making fools of the guards in Metal Gear Solid in the New Game + ? You'll love to do it in this game. But there are a lot of funny high tech gadgets in this game, and that's what makes it fun to play. And if you're the tactical type, you can do every missions without those mentionned gadgets to have a much more realistic feeling. One gameplay but a lot of ways to play, that's what Future Soldier is !

75

Freedom Fighters fight for justice

xghosts | July 2, 2013 | Review of Freedom Force vs. the Third Reich

If you like super-heroes and real time strategy, this game is for you. Sometimes a parody, sometimes a tribute, the game is one of the best comic book inspired game I have ever played. Great scenario, funny characters with great voice acting, parodic musics... everything is done for comic book fans to feel at ease ! So bring with you some of your favorites heroes and go kick the Third Reich butt ! You won't regret it !

65

Take a colt and save the day !

xghosts | July 2, 2013 | Review of Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood

Bound in blood may be a bit old now, it remains a good action shooter. Thanks to his arcade gameplay and the non-stop action, it is a pleasure to go through the whole adventure. The scenario is classic but do the job and the musics are just great if you like Cowboys movies. But be careful if you buy it, you have to be aware that graphics aged badly so it may hurt your eyes a bit. Despite that, if you can go over, it is a very good game at a low pice. Worth a buy for arcade FPS fans

80

When the Original Resident Evil meets Resident Evil 5

xghosts | June 1, 2013 | Review of Resident Evil: Revelations

I loved the 3 first Resident Evil. I really appreciated the 4th and not really like the 5th. But I still love the franchise and I was sure great games can be done. And I played this Revelations episode and I realised that it is possible to have less action episodes even if we have a TPS gameplay. Even if the story is not well developed, the experience is excellent. Certainly the best RE since Resident Evil 4 ! A must buy for RE fans

94

A great TPS !

xghosts | June 1, 2013 | Review of Binary Domain Complete Pack

Binary Domain is a perfect mix between Terminator and Gears of War with a well balanced Gameplay and good graphics. The story is really well written and SEGA tried to do something more intelligent than just using the easy war between Man and Androids. And as it is a SEGA game, you can feel this little arcade side that is so delicious. A good alternative to the Gears of War series that I love too.

81

All 80's Fun in a a great FPS !

xghosts | May 28, 2013 | Review of Far Cry 3 Blood Dragon

I'm not a fan of the Far Cry Franchise ! Don't ask me why. I don't why myself. But I do loved the 80's and their over-the-top action movies such as Terminator, Robocop, Predator, Rambo... So how can I dislike this game ? Maybe because of the Gameplay ! But nooooo ! The Gameplay is just perfect. The mechanicals are simple but efficient, the fun is constant. Mixed to this brilliant retranscription of all 80's action fury, Blood Dragon surely is a good pick for any player who like this partcular era of our culture. Everything isn't perfect, as the adventure only last 5-6 hours and the game is not that difficult... But who cares ! You want fun ? Blood Dragon is bleeding fun by every holes ! And for the price, iorth the trip, believe me !