Reviews by y1985

80

Deus Ex what the hell is this?

y1985 | Sept. 11, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex Pack

I never heard of this game till recently. I was introduce into Deus Ex Human Revolution. The game look really nice with awesome music, gameplay is OK still have some replay value you can approach different route, be stealthy or aggressive action.

The story is ok, since I didn't play the old Deus Ex so I can't say much about storyline.

Overall the game is awesome and under the radar. My friends only 1 person know this game.

74

Unique FPS Tower defend!!

y1985 | Sept. 11, 2013 | Review of Sanctum Pack

Who know such a Action + Tower Defend will mix this much fun. The game offer nice Sci-fi graphic and one of the best thing, Co-op play.

If you're Tower defend fans, better try this Experiences!!

86

Payday 2 will pay my day!!

y1985 | Sept. 11, 2013 | Review of Payday 2 4 Pack

Very nice FPS game with co-op 4 players. Sounds familiar right? Nope it's not Left4Dead, it's about Bank job.

Playing single player isn't much fun as you play along with your friends. Graphics were nice, fast pace game play, high replay value (if you still into the game :D) the heist will have a random thing.

70 points for single player, 86 points for co-op with your friends

74

Portal clone? Maybe or maybe not, you decide

y1985 | Sept. 11, 2013 | Review of QUBE pack

At the first glance of the game. I'm sure most of the people who play Portal will definitely said "It's a Portal Clone!!!" but If you have played the game you will feel different.

There aren't many FPS Puzzle game but that's not mean they're bad mix. Try this game you'll change your mind.

Bad thing about this game is the game is too short and didn't have much replay value.

77

First Encounter Assault Recon all in one go

y1985 | Sept. 11, 2013 | Review of F.E.A.R Pack

All F.E.A.R series in one go. This deal is awesome.

Horror FPS game that have creepy moment in FEAR series+ More Action and horror jump scare in FEAR2 + Co-op Action playing in FEAR3. This is insane.

People always said FEAR1 is the greatest in the series but IMO it's all different. If you enjoy co-op play and horror aspect you'll love this series.

New to the horror franchise must try this.

80

Nice pack contain almost every Hitman titles

y1985 | Sept. 11, 2013 | Review of Hitman Pack

Nothing much to say about Hitman. Stealthy assassinated action game. For new player you could purchase this pack without regret. Hitman pack cost as much as a single Hitman Absolute game price, very nice deal.

Grab it while you can. One downside is a 20% coupon can't use on this pack. :P

75

Nice unique control gameplay

y1985 | Sept. 11, 2013 | Review of Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons

This game wasn't look that good but when you play it's another story. You need controller to fully experienced gameplay because you need to control both brothers at the same time using two analog stick, keyboard still playable but use WASD + arrow key isn't satisfy as a controller.

The game is about solving puzzle, it's not too hard. One downside is it's a bit too short for a 14.99$ game

80

Collection of Lara Croft

y1985 | Sept. 8, 2013 | Review of Tomb Raider Pack

Nice big Tomb Raider collection here. Included mostly of Tomb Raider series, fans of Tomb Raider shouldn't miss this even a new player.

58

Quite interesting idea and simple gameplay for indie game

y1985 | Sept. 4, 2013 | Review of DLC Quest

The game has an interest idea which main character progress thought the game by purchasing DLC contents to allow new things happen.

The graphic is so simple 8-bit platform gaming style but I think it's too simple, someone might not like it but I think it's ok.

Overall I like the idea of the game.

84

Diablo-alike adventure with magic combination style

y1985 | Sept. 4, 2013 | Review of Magicka

This game have a unique feature in magic combination which result in various things. Also, co-op makes the game even better, you can team up with your friends 4 ppl. There isn't much story here just unique magic combination will hook you in the game.

The environment is beautiful but not too fancy. I think the down side is I alway s forget the magic combination LOL. Overall the game is very fun even playing single player

76

Stylish beat 'em up

y1985 | Aug. 23, 2013 | Review of Shank 2

Shank 2 is straight forward Action 2D beat 'em up style. the graphic is nice, stylish but pack-up with violence too. The type of game is the best when you play together with your friends.

If you like beat 'em up style, you're gonna like Shank 2.

53

Prelude to new RE style

y1985 | Aug. 23, 2013 | Review of Resident Evil Operation Raccoon City

This spin off is like a beta version of how RE6 will look like. That's good thing because Capcom would take all the flaws and improve RE6. Sadly, they don't do enough.

The game is Action shooting base game. There isn't much story line here just a straight forward action game with not so useful skills.

"It's not a RE game" just keep this word in mind and you might enjoy the game.

One of the worst thing is allied bot. They just suck and can't do much even sometime they stuck and force you to back track yourself.

Good thing is co-op is still fun.

Overall, the game is slightly above average.

70

Another not so horror continued.

y1985 | Aug. 23, 2013 | Review of Resident Evil 6

This game is a complete mix for RE fans and action game fans but it is not so well...

The action base seems to be pretty nice, many moves and dodges. Now you can't spam melee move that's clever. But the game try to throw you an action game with low ammunition as a survival horror theme this is bad.

Another biggest worst thing is they throw away co-op elements such as sharing ammo, give item and rescue dying sequence.

Inventories stick with awkward system which doesn't do any good for an action co-op game, you can't rearrange how to select your guns.

The game should been more co-op or at least have an option to choose what suits player most.

Boss fight is cool but too easy(Especially, the one that fight with 4 ppl). Some of the story has reuse the boss too many times, they just lazy.

Upgrade and ability to store weapon are now gone that's mean the game lose one biggest replay value and they instead gives you a ability which Capcom might make it work but it didn't. Even with these fails, the game still fun and challenge, only they could done this better.

Story is pretty messed up, they don't tell you who the hell they are, what's happen but throw you right into the game.

Overall, it's an okay game.

86

He's not a super hero but he can fly

y1985 | Aug. 20, 2013 | Review of Just Cause 2

Unique 3rd person shooting with open world. This game does have a fun time for running shooting and gliding with parachute experience.

Protagonist can fly by himself by using his sling&parachute. Climbing and shooting almost anywhere, you can travel by using people's car ceiling, chopper. There's nothing that this man can't do :D

Difficulty not too hard, I played with hard but still completed the game without much trouble. Once you know how to control everything, it's start to get serious fun.

Bad sides, this game have too many collectible things, if you aim for a 100% completion, this could take you 3 months with proper guides.

The game has bug and glitch would sometime prevent you to complete the game or get 100% completion, if you overwrite the save, BAM!! done.

Missions and side missions too repetitive (even it's fun, sometime it's get boring). Take down faction at first it's fun. After 100th base, you're gonna boring.

I still like this game, this game help me decide to upgrade my Windows XP to 7. Because it's use directx 10 only, beware.

90

You may cry if you haven't play this game

y1985 | Aug. 20, 2013 | Review of Devil May Cry 4

One of the best Action Hack and Slashing games of all time. Features with unique weapon and combo style, slashing and blasting with guns is hell of fun.

If you're new to the series this might confuse you because Story line doesn't tell you anything. Beside, you play as Nero not the same old Protagonist, Dante(eventually, you can play as Dante).

Difficulty is not too hard but don't expect a cake walk here. The game is challenging and sometime quite frustrated if you didn't used to the control or play with keyboard.

Graphic is really good, smooth FPS and effect and animation is awesome. Better try the whole series if you have a chance.

I really enjoy playing this game

85

Solve crimes, play as a good guy in Open sandbox world

y1985 | Aug. 17, 2013 | Review of LA Noire The Complete Edition

L.A. Noire does a great job, with crime scene investigated + 3rd person shooting GTA IV style is really good mix and match.

You play as a detective in 1950 era(If I'm right), very unique gameplay.

Now for the bad catch. - The game won't run smoothly because FPS capped at 30, that might be a very big issue or just a bit of dust is depends on person. For my experience, anything below 60 is gonna make me feel dizzy. If you can bare with it, then it's ok.

  • The game does need to investigate or solve puzzles, if you're shooting and raging type, this game could bored you up.

77

Old school game, remastered doesn't always perfect

y1985 | Aug. 17, 2013 | Review of DuckTales: Remastered

For those who have played Ducktales as a kid, you probably gonna love this game. But thing's always has some changes. You won't have a completely feel as a Old classic Ducktales game but you'll still enjoyed this.

Music is still awesome :D

90

My favorite GTA Series

y1985 | Aug. 14, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto: Vice City

One of the classic game with good story line, good music, satisfication gameplay. This game will brings you to Miami and play as a badass roles of the game. Simply buy it, you gonna love it.