Reviews for High School Dreams

100

Awesomely Awesome!

AwesomeCupcake5 | March 29, 2014 | See all AwesomeCupcake5's reviews »

I think the game is awesome! At first when i started i thought the game was a bit laggy but then it started to get better. great game anyways!

70

I Liked It

gasaixyuno | Sept. 9, 2013 | See all gasaixyuno's reviews »

I liked it even if it is was a bit cheesy at times. There is a lot to do in the game like dress your character up, do a part time job, and other stuff. I know the game was on a budget, but I think they did well on it IMO. It was originally a joke game for me to consider live streaming for charity, but nope. I'm gonna play it without it being a joke game now.

The plot is basically you are a teenage girl who needs to make a lot of friends and date lots of boys. You gotta dress to impress, too. I think it was a great game to play if you're just bored. It isn't too much money either, so it's pretty awesome for me!

65

Alright

Lizziebelina | June 5, 2013 | See all Lizziebelina's reviews »

The game, I would say, doesn’t stand up well in the category it seems to fit in. It’s a preteen, dating sim with multiple mini games with a repetitive return. The girl goes around, talks to boys, makes money in minigame missions, and then spends the money on clothes to impress the boy. The game in that concept is fine, but I’ve seen a lot of other games with that concept that do much better. And I don’t know where the plot was going from getting clothes and picking a guy. I found a guy, bought nearly all the clothes, bought him dozens of gifts, and then it just sort of stalled and that might be because you can win a guy over far faster than the events occur. The graphics were alright, a little dated but alright. And overall it’s a good game for a casual gamer who just wants to do something mindless between tv shows or some sort. Nothing much more to it than that.

85

Equally Great In Quality

greenmonster67 | Nov. 12, 2011 | See all greenmonster67's reviews »

Okay this game ranges to about a 8.5/10 for me the game itself is basically based off of various numerous amounts of boring dialouge and mini-games. The graphics are not the best, but its equal in quality to the whole storyline/plot of the game which drives the players in and gets them very excited & interested. But I would say the thing that really ticks me off about this game is of course, the glitches. Yes "glitches", and what I mean by that is how when your girl character is assigned to do a certain objective from whatever previous chat you had with one of the character's from the game, it's like you automatically have to do that assigned objective or it will no longer be available. For instance, later mid-into the game my character was talking to Landon which is the dude wearing the blue jacket and he's like this somewhat "elite" popular cool kid who is like a total daddy's boy and his character is the perfect idea of self-centered and egomaniac, with his ugly ego-crushing entourage who are nothing but a bunch of lowlife jerks. Anyways, after Madison who is "said" to be Landon's sister told me to go to the mall & buy some new clothes from Couture so I can join their "elite" group of popular people. Just after I had that very recent chat with Madison then came back with all the necessary apparel, Landon walks in (coincidentally...) right after Madison leaves and asks me to ask Madison to join the prom committe and from their I just totally forget that from later on into the week in the game and ever since i've been trying to find away to ask Madison to join the prom committe and their is like no chat option for it. It's like she literally has to be in the library with the rest of her anerexic looking friends like in the beginning of the game, and these "glitches" happen quite often. I personally think it's dumb to have to start a new game over again just because of not completing one task after it was assigned, as it will no longer be up for auction.

69

Weirdly Fun

Mondu | Sept. 15, 2011 | See all Mondu's reviews »

I bought this game for my girlfriend as a joke, it actually turned out to be pretty enjoyable and worth the money. The game has you completing lots of minigames, going to the shops, dressing up in outfits and trying to impress boys - all the typical teenage girl pasttimes.

Dialogue feels like a cliche American highschool movie most of the time but there are moments which are genuinely funny and will give you a smile. The graphics may not be great and are more like something you would expect on the internet but the gameplay itself is fun. This game may not be everyones cup of tea but definitely don't diss it just from how it appears.

85

Very entertaining

obsessedwjpn | Sept. 6, 2011 | See all obsessedwjpn's reviews »

This game is definitely not for any serious gamers and I would hazard a guess as to say it is made for the female audience, like myself. There are a lot of mini-games within the main story and the characters are rather funny at times during conversations. I recommend this game to anyone who wants to waste some time on a game that isn't challenging but is definitely fun.

70

Fun

robertification | April 11, 2011 | See all robertification's reviews »

My girlfriend bought this game yesterday, and although I was sceptical at first, it turned out to be a quite fun game.

You are a teenage girl and you need to make as much friends as possible , by being yourself, dressing up, and going on dates with lots of boys.

Although the graphics aren't that great, it's still a great game to play when you're bored. It's not very expensive, so I reccomend everyone to reconsider twice before turning this one down.