Reviews for High School Dreams

100

EPICNESS ON DAH WAY

SpiderQueen | Oct. 5, 2014 | See all SpiderQueen's reviews »

This Game Was So SO SO SO SO SO SO SO AWESOME And Every Person Should Play It And L.O.V.E It Its So Fun And Makes Me LOL Every Second Especily Some Of The Things Ur Charter Says But Ether Way its Super un And Awesome

100

It was...AWESOME!!!!

SimsGirl1000 | Sept. 30, 2014 | See all SimsGirl1000's reviews »

I liked the game because it gives you a chance to pick what you would say and your personality also you get to choose the boy of your pick.

85

Good for a laugh

Littlefoot876 | Aug. 11, 2014 | See all Littlefoot876's reviews »

I found this game on youtube because Kpopp played it and I thought it was absolutely hilarious. I had to play it for myself and I think a lot of other people would like it too.

75

Entertaining and Fun to Play

v_vexed | Aug. 8, 2014 | See all v_vexed's reviews »

I found this game to be very fun to play, but it gets boring very quickly. I also find the themes in this game to be funny but could influence many young girls to compromise their values. The game is very entertaining in the first three weeks, but by the fourth week there's absolutely nothing to do. There's also many glitches in this game and it crashes quite a bit. Other than that, this game is fun but very short-lived.

87

It Was Good

qu33n_beee | July 30, 2014 | See all qu33n_beee's reviews »

Honestly I Loved It! But Then When It Was Time To Go To School It Stopped working. And of COURSE its gonna happen after i played practically a whole day on it! FIX IT.

100

Awesome

DanceGamer4Life | July 20, 2014 | See all DanceGamer4Life's reviews »

Kelly KPopp on YouTube actually is doing a lets play on this game and it got me interested in it I bought it and loved it!

93

FUN FUN FUN

HSDYASS | July 11, 2014 | See all HSDYASS's reviews »

This game was so fun i thought it would be dumb at first (you might too) but it really HIGHLY recomend this game!!!! Kinda Glitchy but fun in the long run

70

Amazing I want High School Dreams 2

Kate1995 | July 3, 2014 | See all Kate1995's reviews »

This game is amazing! I'd like to play High School Dreams 2 It's kinda like the sims but with dialogues it's more adventure game and that's what I like The bad thing : after finishing the storyline there are 5 days left when you 'prepare to the prom" I think we need way more sidequests to do and make them less repetitive I like the graphics they're allright.About taking photos.You can't move the angle as much as you want to.It is really annoying. The whole gossip thing is cool but I still don't know how to get full popularity among the girls..all I can do is 3 circles in the stats It's kinda glitchy sometimes but after all I love the storyline and the wardrobe is really impressive the dance songs are catchy and why not put some more minigames such as chemistry lesson etc I know it sounds like more girlish version of Bully but that would be cool oh I know the DS high school game(very similar) and I think it's amazing that we have our own PC version.

100

Super cute!

LilyFlower | June 28, 2014 | See all LilyFlower's reviews »

When i first saw this on youtube,i was like ''Omg,Thats so stupid'' But when i watched more i started to like it. And when i finally got the game,i found out that it's actually super cute and addicting. I think this is the best game i've ever played. Now i have this reflex,that when i open my computer,i automatically start to play this game. I think the boys you can date are super cute in this game. Well at least i didn't waste 5 euro's to a crappy game. Because this is awesome!

85

Strangely Fun!

VeronicaGaming | June 28, 2014 | See all VeronicaGaming's reviews »

At first, When I bought the game, I though it was just a cheesy game for 8 year old girls learning how it is to be a teenager. But it turned out to be pretty fun! A complete surprise to me. I think it was well worth my money, and $5 isn't that expensive. It was laggy at first, but it gradually got better. This is a great game to play when your bored, and you don't even notice the time is going by when you play it! Get this game if you have the change!

100

This is THE BEST!

bellacula | June 27, 2014 | See all bellacula's reviews »

This is actually a really great game with not only different endings, but different storylines as well... I really enjoy this game sooo much and I suggest getting it!

60

Surprisingly popular on YouTube.

xoannalise | June 14, 2014 | See all xoannalise's reviews »

Oh, High School Dreams. What is there to say about you? Well, I pretty much covered most of this in a video series I made on YouTube (mscarsonelle on YouTube if you're interested, along w/ a friend SofeeSims who also made videos).

Surprisingly? A good time killing game, however the game is VERY glitchy as previous reviewers have mentioned. A lot of the messages to young girls I don't necessarily approve of, however I think the game is very satirical in nature (or maybe that was just the way I commentated on it) that in a way it pokes fun and doesn't take itself too seriously. Overall, quite fun.

70

It's OK

SinisterTwist | June 8, 2014 | See all SinisterTwist's reviews »

This game has some definite pros and definite cons. In the positive category, players have a relatively wide variety of guys to choose from: nerdy, emo, jock, popular, musical, and prankster. You can juggle multiple guys up until the final prom decision, at which point the other guys aren't available. The story lines for each one aren't bad, for a teen game.

In the negative category, the game suffers from a LOT of glitches and I had to abandon one save file because it kept glitching. The character styles also need some work, as the faces often look fairly odd and talking makes them look like incredibly abnormal and even creepy. One thing that may put off some players is that the teen girls are pretty much the epitome of every stereotype you've ever seen, to the point where some will see this as negative. You're given the choice of what to do and wear, but the game throws out some nuggets such as telling you that boys will like you more if you wear what they like. And there's no emphasis on studying, just boys and clothes. I get the impression that this game was supposed to be somewhat different than what it turned out to be and that this was supposed to be played up to be a parody, but was changed to be a straightforward teen game.

All in all, this game is oddly addicting and those that do play the game past its glitches will likely try to complete all of the different routes.

80

Superb

abbie_lowbridge | June 8, 2014 | See all abbie_lowbridge's reviews »

I am a 15 year old girl so when I first saw this game I was a little unsure on whether it was too young for me! I am so glad that I played this game because it reminds me so much of my own school. Texting friends, buying clothes and chatting to boys is everything that girls my age do! With this game, we can create our perfect high school experience! I didn't find the game boring one bit as I always had an objective to be doing. Shopping was the most fun part for me as I am a shopaholic in real life! Choosing your characters clothing style adds to the realism of the game. Overall, it was a amazing to play and would recommend it!

82

Crazy Addicting

uglies | June 7, 2014 | See all uglies's reviews »

I used to own this game and it was just a hilarious addictive time. You are able to create your very own character and make yourself the new girl in school. You are basically given missions to take upon yet have free capability of doing a lot of whatever you want. There is also many guys you can choose from, the gossip and the people are absolutely laughable but entertaining. This is definitely a game you'd play when you're bored or want to just do something for laughs.

78

Surprisingly Fun!

HitsugiNerd | June 1, 2014 | See all HitsugiNerd's reviews »

I actually thought this was going to be a lame game. But, actually it's very fun and cute. I thought it'd be a cheesy game that little girls would play, and think that's what being a teenager is like... and well it sort of is. But it has deeper dialogue in it that makes it feel a little bit more life like, even poking fun at some cliches you see in pop culture. Like the Emo kid is actually down to earth. The Jock is really smart, the nerd is cute, the prankster is actually very sweet. It's unique and one of a kind in it's approach. Definitely not expecting that. Some people may not like it for what it is, but it will keep you entertained at least, and it gives you a lot to do. I spent a grand total of Ten hours on this game. No lie, 10 hours! That's how much you got going for this game. It's probably longer if you do other things like talking to more than one boy. (I only spent time on two.) It's definitely a fun game, and something that I think many people would enjoy. It's not perfect, the graphics are pretty lame, it crashes here and there, but all in all, it's a hidden gem that is worth the 5 dollars I spent. Definitely pick it up if you have the chance!

100

Awesomely Awesome!

AwesomeCupcake5 | March 29, 2014 | See all AwesomeCupcake5's reviews »

I think the game is awesome! At first when i started i thought the game was a bit laggy but then it started to get better. great game anyways!

70

I Liked It

gasaixyuno | Sept. 9, 2013 | See all gasaixyuno's reviews »

I liked it even if it is was a bit cheesy at times. There is a lot to do in the game like dress your character up, do a part time job, and other stuff. I know the game was on a budget, but I think they did well on it IMO. It was originally a joke game for me to consider live streaming for charity, but nope. I'm gonna play it without it being a joke game now.

The plot is basically you are a teenage girl who needs to make a lot of friends and date lots of boys. You gotta dress to impress, too. I think it was a great game to play if you're just bored. It isn't too much money either, so it's pretty awesome for me!

65

Alright

Lizziebelina | June 5, 2013 | See all Lizziebelina's reviews »

The game, I would say, doesn’t stand up well in the category it seems to fit in. It’s a preteen, dating sim with multiple mini games with a repetitive return. The girl goes around, talks to boys, makes money in minigame missions, and then spends the money on clothes to impress the boy. The game in that concept is fine, but I’ve seen a lot of other games with that concept that do much better. And I don’t know where the plot was going from getting clothes and picking a guy. I found a guy, bought nearly all the clothes, bought him dozens of gifts, and then it just sort of stalled and that might be because you can win a guy over far faster than the events occur. The graphics were alright, a little dated but alright. And overall it’s a good game for a casual gamer who just wants to do something mindless between tv shows or some sort. Nothing much more to it than that.

85

Equally Great In Quality

greenmonster67 | Nov. 12, 2011 | See all greenmonster67's reviews »

Okay this game ranges to about a 8.5/10 for me the game itself is basically based off of various numerous amounts of boring dialouge and mini-games. The graphics are not the best, but its equal in quality to the whole storyline/plot of the game which drives the players in and gets them very excited & interested. But I would say the thing that really ticks me off about this game is of course, the glitches. Yes "glitches", and what I mean by that is how when your girl character is assigned to do a certain objective from whatever previous chat you had with one of the character's from the game, it's like you automatically have to do that assigned objective or it will no longer be available. For instance, later mid-into the game my character was talking to Landon which is the dude wearing the blue jacket and he's like this somewhat "elite" popular cool kid who is like a total daddy's boy and his character is the perfect idea of self-centered and egomaniac, with his ugly ego-crushing entourage who are nothing but a bunch of lowlife jerks. Anyways, after Madison who is "said" to be Landon's sister told me to go to the mall & buy some new clothes from Couture so I can join their "elite" group of popular people. Just after I had that very recent chat with Madison then came back with all the necessary apparel, Landon walks in (coincidentally...) right after Madison leaves and asks me to ask Madison to join the prom committe and from their I just totally forget that from later on into the week in the game and ever since i've been trying to find away to ask Madison to join the prom committe and their is like no chat option for it. It's like she literally has to be in the library with the rest of her anerexic looking friends like in the beginning of the game, and these "glitches" happen quite often. I personally think it's dumb to have to start a new game over again just because of not completing one task after it was assigned, as it will no longer be up for auction.

69

Weirdly Fun

Mondu | Sept. 15, 2011 | See all Mondu's reviews »

I bought this game for my girlfriend as a joke, it actually turned out to be pretty enjoyable and worth the money. The game has you completing lots of minigames, going to the shops, dressing up in outfits and trying to impress boys - all the typical teenage girl pasttimes.

Dialogue feels like a cliche American highschool movie most of the time but there are moments which are genuinely funny and will give you a smile. The graphics may not be great and are more like something you would expect on the internet but the gameplay itself is fun. This game may not be everyones cup of tea but definitely don't diss it just from how it appears.

85

Very entertaining

obsessedwjpn | Sept. 6, 2011 | See all obsessedwjpn's reviews »

This game is definitely not for any serious gamers and I would hazard a guess as to say it is made for the female audience, like myself. There are a lot of mini-games within the main story and the characters are rather funny at times during conversations. I recommend this game to anyone who wants to waste some time on a game that isn't challenging but is definitely fun.

70

Fun

robertification | April 11, 2011 | See all robertification's reviews »

My girlfriend bought this game yesterday, and although I was sceptical at first, it turned out to be a quite fun game.

You are a teenage girl and you need to make as much friends as possible , by being yourself, dressing up, and going on dates with lots of boys.

Although the graphics aren't that great, it's still a great game to play when you're bored. It's not very expensive, so I reccomend everyone to reconsider twice before turning this one down.