Reviews for Twin Sector

75

Inspiring!

DanielZo0 | June 11, 2013 | See all DanielZo0's reviews »

My gosh, well I'll just never get critics! "This game is nothing for a player who likes action games" -- Uh, sorry, but, DUH? I mean, DUH!! That's like saying Doom3 is nothing for a player who likes puzzles, or Crysis is nothing for a player who hates graphics. LMAO Anywho, Twin Sector is cool. Wouldn't even think of comparing it to Portal really, but I can see the similarities now. But it's completely different. heh Fun stuff, IF you like physical puzzle games. The story is OK too, simple and too the point. The main char has a good voice (english ver), and I swear I know the OSCAR voice from somewhere else. A very nice game

69

new puzzle game

Neapolis47 | March 19, 2013 | See all Neapolis47's reviews »

In Twin Sector is something different from most games of its kind: there are no weapons and all the fights that we encounter on our journey will be solved using the only accessories that are fitted, our gloves. In most cases it will be sufficient to use the power to throw objects (barrels and crates) to resolve the fighting, but for the rest of the adventure the emergence of new and more aggressive enemies will complicate the situation. No more simple "robot-ball" but turrets, robots, and more, each with a specific modus operandi and requiring a different approach. The graphics, unfortunately, is not satisfactory: many of the environmental textures are low resolution with a propensity for monochrome and it's all too similar and monotonous, only the effects of light and the particle are worthy of note.

81

Inspired by Portal

kokosabre | Feb. 3, 2013 | See all kokosabre's reviews »

If you are fan of Portal series you may like that game.Instead of portal gun you have 2 gloves: one to attract objects and 1 to repel them.Most of people wont like the game just because it's inspired by Portal(no idea why).Graphics is quite good and voice acting is also good but they could work a bit more on it.One little mistake in the game will kill you.

75

Twin Sector - review

carlyle | Jan. 19, 2013 | See all carlyle's reviews »

Clearly inspired by Portal, this Twin Sector is a first-person game where everything is focused on solving puzzles. Unlike its predecessor, where the various puzzles were solved with the help of the "Portal Gun", here everything is literally in "our hands", thanks to two special gloves that we wear: the left will allow us to attract to us objects away, grab and rotate walls or structures to perform jumps shorter or longer depending on the power struck. The right, however, to hurl objects and drop them to form waves of energy to cushion falls from heights impossible. The game mechanics are based entirely on the exploration and use physics to solve puzzles and overcome certain obstacles. Twin Sector is a game, or that you love or you hate, there is no middle ground. But if we are part of the first category the satisfaction of having solved a puzzle and almost obsessive desire to move forward are sufficient stimuli to shut an eye on the various defects that are hidden in the game, including the physical and in some cases it is not very realistic and the graphics are not as good.

32

No comment...

maciej2601 | Aug. 30, 2012 | See all maciej2601's reviews »

Twin Sector is a first person action game, created by the development team studies Headup Games. The story presents a grim vision of the future world, devastated by years of war. Most people gave up frozen in cryogenic chambers, hoping to survive until conditions improve life on Earth. Unexpected system crashes, and the only chance of survival for mankind is to wake up from sleep Ashley Simms, who can remove the cause of the fault.

30

Poorly executed game.

CJV | Aug. 18, 2012 | See all CJV's reviews »

The first impression you get is that this is an ugly game, not only the graphics are bad but also the design feels uninspired. Both the story and the acting aren't great but the worst it's the puzzles. They simply aren't fun to solve, it feels like a choir and it gets very frustrating when you die due to the clumsiness of the gravity gloves or due to the not very good physics engine.

I tried this game for an hour and didn't enjoy it one bit. I do not intend to play it again.

74

Good puzzle game

panz3r88 | Aug. 4, 2012 | See all panz3r88's reviews »

Twin Sector is a first puzzle action game similar to Portal. In this case you must solves the puzzles in the various levels and defeat the enemies using two gloves, one to attract objects and the other to repel objects . The game is linear and not really long,but the presence of this original gloves allow to have an unique gameplay with a good variety

15

Terrible

Darkslayer16 | Aug. 2, 2012 | See all Darkslayer16's reviews »

This game is terrible it just about every way possible, it looked and sounded interesting and I wanted to like it, but the voice acting, controls and graphics are horrible. Not in anyway worth a buy.

40

Lackluster

setoraven | July 26, 2012 | See all setoraven's reviews »

I actually tried this game for a long time, not only the animation of the characters look ridiculous, the game mechanics are itself broken, the puzzles are unimaginitive, and because of the sloppy game play, you'll spend more time getting frustrated by how the female character moves and how you can't quicksave at anytime, the checkpoints are annoyingly too far from in between, and the least minium error will set you back around 15 minutes each time, this is just frustrating and annoying, and the lack of a good setting will only make you laugh at the afwul dialogues and voices, specially of the main character.

In conclusion, a very bad game, with a lot of potential and a (limited) enjoyment, but overwhelmed by bad game mechanics, bad game physics and a really, really bad execution of the puzzles.

20

If you like Portal...

Rumpel123 | July 19, 2012 | See all Rumpel123's reviews »

... dont play it.

Ok, maybe it wasn't the best idea to buy the game while looking something similar to Portal. (I'll mention that later)

I first noticed, that Twin Sector didn't had any options to play it on a 16:10 Monitor. I think thats a really bad joke because it was released in 2010. (We had widescreen in "those days")

But ok.

After starting the game I saw the badest voiceacting + voice to mouth sync ever (+morphed graphics... No 16:10-option). The intro-video is just laughable.

The gameplay is a 2/6. You can move and jump but the big "clue" in Twin Sector are your gloves. One is to push objects away and the other is to pull objects in your direction (including your avatar).

But it works hardly. There is a tutorial in which you should learn the controlls. In one case you are dropped into a small pit. To get out you have to use the power of both gloves.

It took around 1 minutes to finish this small part. Maybe it was because the morphed graphics, but it seems I just could not get the real point to aim on.

Back to Portal. It bought Twin Sector because of the small similarities (2 Portalguns / 2 Gravitygloves) and hoped for nice puzzles. But Twin Sector doesn't has this.

Puzzles aren't good (even if you don't compare it to portal), graphics looks like from '95 and controls are more then bad.

I tend to like games with faults but this is (in my humble opinion) a game which does nothing right

80

Interesting Game

rhiannon9998 | Aug. 11, 2011 | See all rhiannon9998's reviews »

The game presents interesting game mechanics with the use of the gloves, exploiting the mechanics introduced with the gravity gun of HL2 fame to the fullest. As for the rest graphics aren't bad, the german voice actors are likeable enough, not so much the english ones. However the biggest dissapointment is the numerous CTDs bugs you will encounter while playing.

84

Nice Game

lordzed | Aug. 8, 2011 | See all lordzed's reviews »

I really liked this game because the graphics and gameplay style are beautifull.The telekinetic power of her gloves remainds me about the Gravity Gun from HL2 in other news this game make you solve puzzles like in portal, this game is using the advantages of the powerful HAVOC®-Engine and i strongly recommend this game for playing.

79

I liked it

wahidasoldier | April 11, 2011 | See all wahidasoldier's reviews »

I have been waiting a while for this game to go on sale! I downloaded the demo and was surprised to find myself playing until the end of the demo and wanting more. The game kind of reminds me of a mix between the old Playstation game OverBlood (anyone remember that?) and Portal. Play the demo and see for yourself. Recommended.