Reviews for Assassin's Creed Revelations: Gold

94

Poignant. Heartfelt. Sorrow.

tuleros | Dec. 20, 2013 | See all tuleros's reviews »

First you have Altair. The one that opened Pandora's Box. The one who found out that there was more to this world than meets the eye. That the truth was a lie. Then, you have Ezio, whose desire for revenge in the name of his family opened his eyes to conspiracy far greater than one could imagine. This game extracts the defining moments of Altair's life, and continues Ezio's journey in his quest to finish off his father's work in Masyaf. All is not as it seems however, and he is embroiled in the feud between the Ottomans and the Byzantines.

This game scored very high in my books, because to me, the storyline hit the right notes in all terms. I could not help but feel sorry and respect for Altair, as he weathered losses after losses in his life. And the ending. OH GOD. The ending. It blew me away. No other ending in the Assassin Creed franchise, not even Black Flag, comes close to having such a mind-blowing ending.

The multiplayer is also worth mentioning. as it doesn't feel tacked on, and not once in the span of 4 months since I bought the game, did I disconnect or lag during multiplayer gameplay. That's a testament to its quality.

In a nutshell, BUY IT.

90

Finally better

Lasiu2 | Oct. 2, 2013 | See all Lasiu2's reviews »

After such a stupid AC: Brotherhood which was for me big disappointment (what i liked to repeat in my previous review). Single player is better than in second part of the game and similar to first. Well.. but i forgot to say. You have AC I,II and revelations in one game. In this game you back to your roots and discover the history of Alitair, a character from first part.For me graphic is good, soundtrack is finally good too and plot is stunning! I love plot sooo much. Its best part of game ^^ It made me feel back to times when i was addicted of assassin's creed 1. I recommend it to everyone who likes AC ;D

80

Great ending to Ezio's arc.

asiersua | Sept. 25, 2013 | See all asiersua's reviews »

After Brotherhood, which was kind of disappointing as a sequel, Revelations is a really well done ending to Ezio's story arc. He's quite old already in this game, but still up for some action! This time you'll travel to the places you visited during the first game. And what for? To find about Altaïr's work, of course! The change of place for this sequel was quite refreshing and needed after having exploited Italy in the last two games and, although not too many different mechanics were added in this one, it's a nice way to keep up with the main story of Assassin's Creed.

92

All is revealed.

jackyboi1014 | June 11, 2013 | See all jackyboi1014's reviews »

Overall i think the game was a great improvement from its predecessor (Brotherhood). One of the features that i like about this game is how you are able to travel to places much quicker than before, due to the fact that you can glide over rooftops, fast travel, etc.

The graphic details improved a lot as well, where the textures and models are more detailed than before. Like all games, this should always happen where every year the game improves in graphic quality and this game fulfilled it.

The new features of weapons/items makes it more easier to play. One of these items would be a grenade that you throw to wipe out a crowd of enemies. There are more features, that you should find that out yourself. The story line is also as good as older Assassins Creed series, bring rich and full fulling experience.

90

Assasins creed in Full glory!!!

crazyspike | Dec. 24, 2012 | See all crazyspike's reviews »

AC2:Revelations is last game for AC2 part. History of Ezio is going to finish and you WANT know how - believe me :) Very good game, great main quest, lots of items and side quest. LOTS of hour of great game-play with great music in background. This game is what you must have in your collection! In clear mind i Recommended it!!! Have Fun!!

91

The Revelation is at hand

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | See all Angeluzian's reviews »

Constantinopel is a an amazing city and a great followup to the brotherhood. It will expand the story and let you know the ending to Ezio Auditore, whom is one of the best game characters ever created. The new hook blade and the element of strategy that was added was nice aswell. I truly love this game. And so should you.

83

Good ending of Ezio trilogy

panz3r88 | Sept. 14, 2012 | See all panz3r88's reviews »

Assassin Creed Revelations can be considered equal to Brotherhood, and this is a good thing because you will have again to go around the city(Constantinopoli this time) and complete all the missions and task to help the Assassins to defeat the Templar. The new features in Revelation doesn't change the gameplay. Probably you will buy the game to see how Ezio and Altair story ends. The Gold edition contains some new content for singleplayer and multiplayer. The most important is probably the new single player campaign that reveals new details of the story and is an original first person view adventure

91

Awesome game

ruready12 | June 21, 2012 | See all ruready12's reviews »

This game is an amazing addition to the series and with the Gold edition you get all the great DLC and skins for online play to show off to your friends. This is a great game and this edition adds much more to be discovered. The graphics are amazing and make you feel like you're actually in the game. The system requirements are suprisingly low and I can play it on an old Pentium 4 with a Geforce 8600GTS. This game is great and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a fun adventure game.