Reviews for InMomentum

48

Mirror's Edge much?

penguinfizzy | Dec. 28, 2013 | See all penguinfizzy's reviews »

Graphics: 7 - Modern-style running game. Would prefer if it was more realistic. Audio: 6 - The music is just horrible. Story: 3 - Not much story to this. You just run. Controls: 4 - Don't really remember but who wall jumps with a mouse click? Lifespan: 4 - This game is something you can play forever but who will?

The singleplayer needs lots of work. More power ups needed or the multiplayer will suck, which it already does because there is like no one playing at all.

69

Interesting mirror's edge clone

drafek | July 5, 2013 | See all drafek's reviews »

The game is really fun. You can get fast to each point. The mechanics of this game is really fun. The graphics aren't the best of the world, they're a little dumb in my opinion. The music is done well though. The game is a mirror's edge clone, If you're waiting for the sequel of that game this game maybe is worth checking out, but mirror's edge is alot better. Worth getting on a sale.

75

Interesting game...

TGAlan | June 29, 2013 | See all TGAlan's reviews »

inMomentum is a game where you must run from start to finish. But it's not just a racing game; you must solve little puzzles on the way to get to the finish line.

Amazing visuals and a very good gameplay. Interesting concept for a just-run game.

36

Sad Game

cristiano171 | Sept. 17, 2012 | See all cristiano171's reviews »

InMomentum is an incredibly fast-paced game, and that speed makes it an incredibly more-ish and enjoyable experience when it works. It's also worth mentioning that the developer has promised future fixes and free DLC to expand and improve the game. Unfortunately, though, because the current version of the game is wrapped in a mire of niggles and glitches, and because it hasn't secured the amount of content or popularity that might give it lasting appeal, InMomentum doesn't get the recommendation that may have otherwise been within its reach

89

Mirror's Edge sans humans

Cooberstooge | Aug. 19, 2012 | See all Cooberstooge's reviews »

This is why I love indie games. If they sense something good in a AAA title, they make something just like it, and it often turns out better. Wall climbing and jumping is fast-paced in this one, even though the game is basically just a "get from here to there" type of thing.

Racing against other players is awesome, and getting totally confused while trying to keep an eye on the other guy at the same time as executing some kind of insane upside-down flip is just wacky. This is everything you could want in a free running style of game, and it has the graphics that allow people on older machines to play flawlessly, too.

I highly recommend this one, even though I get totally confused while playing it. It's got that "just one more run" quality about it.

65

In the footsteps of Mirror's Edge

Cynaris | July 13, 2012 | See all Cynaris's reviews »

inMomentum might not be the sequel to Mirror's Edge, we all are waiting for, but it still can serve as a way to pass your time.

It is a First Person Platformer, where first and foremost you are to run through a course as fast as you can. The game throws in a fair share of mechanics to spice things up, as the levels are more often than not have multiple layers, shortcuts, switches that needs activating while speedrunning if you want to pass, so it's tougher than it might seem at first.

The game has a pretty good soundtrack, minimal, but appealing visuals, and a good amount of game modes. Multiplayer however is fairly dead.

The wait might be long, but probably we are better off waiting for Mirror's Edge 2. If you really can't wait, grab inMomentum.

80

Good game

nicolaidynbru | July 13, 2012 | See all nicolaidynbru's reviews »

I really liked this game. It is really fast paced if you play the right way. The concept of the game is really simple move from A to B. But the way the mechanics work makes it really fun. You can kinda climb wall and jump to gain speed. I spend 1 hour on a single map just to get the best time possible. The graphic style is very simple. It's basically blocks with one color, but it actually suits the game. Overall a fun indie game.

49

Seemed interesting but the game doesn't live up to it's promise

hisnameisrob | April 29, 2012 | See all hisnameisrob's reviews »

InMomentum sounds interesting but I was seriously underwhelmed. I played through the tutorial which reminded me very much of Portal and had me a little excited until it went on... and on... to the point I almost gave up and abandoned the game before I even got to the first level!

The graphics are pleasant but as almost everything I saw was a solid block of colour it would not be true to say they break any new ground. The music and sound are adequate but I found the tempo of the music did seem to add to my frustration as I played and fell into an endless abyss repeatedly!

Having finished the tutorial and played through the first level I doubt I'll play it again.