Reviews for Battlefield 3 Premium Service (NA) dns

90

Very good

LordCommander | Dec. 12, 2012 | See all LordCommander's reviews »

If you already own BF3 and enjoy it and want more then Premium is for you. Along with the 5 Expansions Premium buyers also get server que priority, new weapon/soldier camos, new dog tags, new assignments and double XP events I would say its worth the buy, and if you can get it on sale for under $40 its a total steal.

96

Brought me back for more

Uncle_Taxi | Aug. 24, 2012 | See all Uncle_Taxi's reviews »

I really wanted to pick up Premium but I couldn't bring myself to do it because I was giving Close quarters for free and owned the limited edition which game my Karkand. I waited and waited but then GreenMan gave it to me for 37.50, I couldn't pass that up and with all the new content that is coming I am very happy with my purchase .

50

Expansion packs only, not the game itself.

slavetohtesound | Aug. 7, 2012 | See all slavetohtesound's reviews »

I didn't realize I was only purchasing the expansion packs when I bought this and spent an hour and a half attempting to install it. Would be nice if they were a bit more specific about it for us impulse buyers. Guess I'll have to save up for the game now.

85

Good for it's price

VietViking | July 22, 2012 | See all VietViking's reviews »

Most people will be saving 10 dollars if you are going to be purchasing all the DLC, or 25, if you don't already own B2K. CQ is fun, although not really the 'true battlefield' experience you will be looking for, but the incoming Armored Kill pack will suit those. The Premium soldier addons like the knife and camos are alright, if you are looking for some extra customization.

86

Think about it

Ninjer | July 17, 2012 | See all Ninjer's reviews »

There's 5 DLCs not including Back to Karkand. This is worth it if you're going to buy all the DLCs. It's basically 50 dollars for 5 DLCs, and each DLC individually is $15, so you're saving $15 with some extra content (all vanity though).

It's worth it if you like battlefield. It's also worth it to wait, as Close Quarters wasn't the best (map wise, but weapon wise was great). When you buy this, make sure you want 4-5 DLCs and will be playing this until next year (when the last DLC is released)

90

BF3 Premium is great

KILLEROZSNIPER | July 13, 2012 | See all KILLEROZSNIPER's reviews »

Totally worth it if under $40 you get 4 DLCs , new dog tags, sever priority, early access and new camos and assignments. Definetly worth the upgrade for BF3

90

High Value and Great Fun

ROKET | June 22, 2012 | See all ROKET's reviews »

BF3 fans know just how good BF3 is and many players are now in it for the long run. Some players may want to only get the DLC packs they like or think they would like but many other already know they are going to buy all the DLC anyway. Thats where Premium comes in. Heres what you get:

20 new maps, 20 new weapons, 10 new vehicles, and a variety of new assignments, items, and special events for members only. Thats a MUCH higher value than most other high profile multiplayer shooters like CoD.

For BF3 fans - this is a no brainer. Im already very pleased with Close Quarters and love the new features and content. You may be on the fence but this package is well worth the money. Especially if you buy it here on GMG for a discount!

Highly Recommended.

90

Great!!!

hihi1210 | June 18, 2012 | See all hihi1210's reviews »

Although this is not a full game, it offers 5 DLCs. This one time fee gives you access to all the future updates. It totally worth it.

GreenmanGaming offers a good price , so everyone should buy it here.

And they send me the key instantly. Even Better than origin!!!

75

Pretentious name but a good deal on the expansions

Maniacal | June 17, 2012 | See all Maniacal's reviews »

Battlefield 3 Premium offers a variety of 'bonuses' but the most significant one is a cheaper price on the 5 DLC expansions. This does become less useful if you already bought (or got fore free) Back to Karkand (which adds three of the best maps in the game and some very cool new weapons) and/or have no interest in the Call of Duty styled Close Quarters (the maps are well designed for the most part, but unfortunately for less than 32 players and is clearly aimed at the CoD player fan base). However, the Armored Kill (large maps for land and air vehicle gameplay) and the relatively unknown Aftermath and End Game expansions still add up to $45 on their own and $5 for the rest of the bonuses (assuming you don't use one of the many promo codes GMG kindly and frequently offers) is not a bad price at all for the content.

I still dislike the name though, and vastly prefer it when other developers offer up similar or more content for free, but at least it is a one-time fee and not too bad of price at all.

95

Amazing

ruready12 | June 11, 2012 | See all ruready12's reviews »

This game is simply amazing. The graphics are beautiful and have probably the best graphics ever put into a video game, you can't even tell it's a video game most of the time. The gameplay is amazing and stays true to the Battlefield series. There are many weapons, large maps, and years worth of unlocks to explore. The singleplayer could've been better but still was amazing and had a great storyline. The multiplayer is nearly endless with the large community. This game is a must-buy and I would recommend it to anybody looking for an amazing, graphic-intense first-person shooter that will blow your mind!