Reviews for Supreme Commander 2

73

A nice RTS

DaBigMan | Nov. 23, 2013 | See all DaBigMan's reviews »

You have three factions to choose from, each with their pros and cons. Strategy and decision making is important. Should I research a new experimental or improve my tanks power and range? Should I build turrents and shields, or build artillery? The enemy is sending a large attack force to you base. Do I launch my expiremental half-baked, or risk it being destroyed in the attack? You must always be improving your tactics and strategies. When you lose a match to someone, don't just go away upset. Save the replay of the match and study what moves your opponent made. It will help you out alot. Supreme Commander 2 isn't the best RTS game, but it's still an enjoyable, strategic experience.

75

Fun RTS

pash1k | Oct. 30, 2013 | See all pash1k's reviews »

I'm a pretty big fan of the original Supreme Commander, so I'm not the biggest fan of this sequel. The game is really scaled down, so it doesn't feel as grand or as epic as Forged Alliance. However, the single player campaign is well worth a playthrough. Get this when it's on sale if you're interested in an RTS that's different from StarCraft.

60

Just another RTS

Demilisz | June 17, 2013 | See all Demilisz's reviews »

As RTS - this game is good. As Supreme Commander - disappointing. We get a better written and narrative plot, but at the cost of almost everything else. The maps are smaller and because of it armies are smaller as well. The graphics may be slightly better than the first one, but only slightly. If you are fan of sci-fi RTS games - may consider buying it. Total Annihilation fans should stick with first Supreme Commander and forget this one exist.

70

Still a fun game

Euthyphro | March 9, 2013 | See all Euthyphro's reviews »

This game has had a lot of units and features nerfed from supreme commander 1, however, it's still a fun game to play with friends. The graphics are good, game play is still good. I would like to see some of the more complex abilities from the first game brought back as one of the things I enjoyed about the first game was how in-depth the game was.

68

Fun but thin

tommy5000 | March 4, 2013 | See all tommy5000's reviews »

As a total Supreme Commander fan, I'm disappointed that the "sequel" is really just a game by the same name that was built for console gaming and slapped onto the PC platform without any enhancement. As such, it has a very short-twitch feel, with none of the large maps, giant armies, and complex build schemes that made SC so engrossing. I was hoping for even MORE complexity, larger scale, and more wow factor, but its not there. It is still a modestly fun game and pretty to watch

88

Great RTS

LordCommander | Dec. 7, 2012 | See all LordCommander's reviews »

I never played the first Supreme Commander so I don't know how SC 2 holds up to its predecessor but it in its self is a very solid RTS. The campaign is decent and fairly long it took me about 15 or so hours to get through. The multiplayer is fun if your good at strategy games or play with some friends. The gameplay is fairly simple so anyone can jump in and have fun. The graphics are good for a 2010 game and still hold up to the standards of 2012. I would recommend this game to all RTS fans.

79

Very nice RTS

dark2025 | Oct. 4, 2012 | See all dark2025's reviews »

SC2 is a RTS game that is different from the rest of the pack in its epic scale. Alright, it's not as big as the original Supreme Commander, but compared to others of its genre, the scale is still pretty impressive. As a result of the smaller size, the game is faster than before.

It's a fun game with a nice campaign. If you enjoy RTS games then this is a must.

74

robots killing robots

hotmando | Sept. 10, 2012 | See all hotmando's reviews »

Supcom2 is a game come true for all die hard robot fans....even for those who tried to get into supcom1 but never could because it was too hardcore and time consuming. Basically, it has a ton of base building and robots ranging from super units..navy..air..and ground. The ai isn't a joke either as u can adjust the difficulty yourself. Skill or casual player is taken into consideration and that'ss evident when a new player can easily play the game without hassle.

75

Fun but different from the first

ZippaLip | July 12, 2012 | See all ZippaLip's reviews »

SC2 is different from the first one. It is less complex, not as big, not as "epic". It's similar to the classic RTS, is faster, whit more differences between factions, with more "super unit", it has good looking graphic. Maybe the multilpayer is better, the matches can be less boring. But something form the first game is still presentAt the end if you have loved the first SC you can dislike it, but if you hate it let's give a try for this sequel.

85

No strat is complete without a ton of nukes

StewartX | July 4, 2012 | See all StewartX's reviews »

I must be honest, I hated the first Supreme Commander as it seemed more of a way point game (Set factories to build, click where you want the new troops to move) and it lacked that personal touch. Well I can pleasantly say that Supreme Commander 2 is back to the good old style of tactics and building the right force for the job. Plus you get Nukes... not 1, not 10 but as many as you can afford! Nothing gave me more joy than watching 50 nukes land all at once on my enemy. Oh, I wish I had recorded that. :D

Graphics: Very good for a 2010 game. Nukes look fantastic ;) Gameplay: Good replay value. Multiplayer makes this game Story: Pretty average. I couldn't get into the story at all. My rating: 85/100 (Lost points for story)

80

Great strategy game

Gh0st233 | July 4, 2012 | See all Gh0st233's reviews »

Supreme Commander 2 is a great strategy game. It is set in a very interesting and futuristic world. The campaign is fairly long and will bring you lots of fun, and when that's out of the way, there's multiplayer, and when a game like this has a multiplayer, only the sky is the limit to how much hours of fun you can get from this game. Definitely recommended for all strategy fans.