Reviews for Worms Crazy Golf

70

Not bad, but still...

Furrek | July 4, 2014 | See all Furrek's reviews »

I can't say that everyone will have fun playing this game. If you aren't Worms fan then don't even think about this game. It have everything that was crazy in normal worms game, but maked in golf game. Worms Crazy Golf have quite nice set of levels and you can play also with your friends online. Well, but they need to like Worms too. People that might look for some "funny" golf game or just a golf game will be dissapointed. It's fans only warriation of Worms, with few nice features. Customization option and replayability for this game are nice. I played this game for more than 20 hours, so I can say that it was well spent money. I could played it a bit more, but finding someone to play with is really hard. Fans of Worms! Get yourself a copy, or two if you have a Worms maniac friend, and play it. Others might want to stick with original, or just look for other games.

80

An unlikely addition!

H4ZD4M4N | Jan. 31, 2014 | See all H4ZD4M4N's reviews »

This game is a bit of an odd addition to the Worms collection but now that I've played it I can say that it is actually a great casual game to load up when you're just wanting something to jump in and out of.

The golf mechanics are well done, I don't have any real complaints about them. There's a good amount of customisation too so you can go crazy with your worm.

This game also manages to keep the charm of all the other Worms games that we all love so much. It's funny all the way through and oh so satisfying when you manage to smack another worm in the face with an overcharged drive (or, you know, get the ball in the hole).

Overall, I'd recommend it to anyone who just wants a casual game or who is a fan of the Worms series. This game definitely has it's place in my collection.

85

Amazingly addictive!

killermanjaro | July 7, 2013 | See all killermanjaro's reviews »

Worms and golf might seem an odd combination, but then years ago pairing a worm with a bazooka seemed an odd thing to do, and look how much fun that turned out to be!

In essence this game plays and looks like any other traditional Worms game, the only difference being instead of ninja roping across a map to drop a mine on an unsuspecting worms head, your weapon of choice is now a set of golf clubs. (which are upgradeable by getting points to buy new ones).

The holes are well done and still manage to retain all the worms humour in the form of sheep, old grannies, mines, and randomly placed worms for a bit of target practice, if that wasn't enough to keep you entertained they've thrown in some teleports and huge cannons that can blast your ball for miles too.

Granted whilst this isn't a game that you're likely to play for hours on end in one sitting, it is fun when played a few holes at a time, though you'll find times when you do get hooked as you think 'I'll just complete one more hole'.

All in all, whilst this isn't quite as satisfying as lobbing a well placed holy hand grenade next to your friends last surviving worm, it is a refreshing change to the other Worms games and well worth picking up.

And the best part is the default worm you can use is of course the veteran worm that started it all, and his name was Boggy B!

83

Great Game!

Plasros | July 5, 2013 | See all Plasros's reviews »

Great game for a single-player. Too bad you can't play against a CPU. This game is funny a bit too casual but still great. In my opinion the game content is way too low even with the free DLC (carnival course) you can easily unlock every level in less then 5 hours. It's a awesome game if you like worms and if you wanna play golf in a awesome way!

75

Fun, but not like the other worms games.

drafek | July 5, 2013 | See all drafek's reviews »

Worms crazy golf is a great game, you just have to golf basicly. The gameplay is just like the action worms games but the game itself didn't really feel like that. The game is fun don't get me wrong but in my opinion they just are out of idea's. The game is worth 5 euro, but nothing more.

85

A casual but really fun addition to the Worms universe.

Matt_hXc | May 20, 2013 | See all Matt_hXc's reviews »

I was a bit skeptical when i saw there was a worms golf game and thought it could just be a cash in game however once i played through a course it becomes clear they did actually put a lot of thought into this.

Holes are addictive to replay to get every coin and crate in a level and trying to beat your last score and are just a pleasure to play through.

The worms humor is spot on as well with old women batting your ball away, sheep eating them and moles digging them away to stop you reaching that good score.

There is just the right amount of difficultly curve here where it is quite easy to just play through the holes but to get the best scores and totals a fair bit of precision is needed.

There is a lot of game for your money as well with four courses with 18 holes each so for what i paid for it i am more than happy with it.

This is a great game to just stick on and play a few holes of at a time if you've any interest in worms i say pick it up!!

75

Even if you hate golf, it’s hard to hate this game...

alphalegion | Feb. 3, 2013 | See all alphalegion's reviews »

Worms Crazy Golf... Well, it’s not the most original idea ever, and I’m completely miffed as to what kind of audience this was supposed to be aimed at, but you know what... It’s not a bad game.

After recently purchasing this, I picked it up in the sale, as I am a fan of the Worms franchise, but wasn’t too sure on this title, purely because of the whole “crazy golf” aspect, as anything with the word “golf” in it, just doesn’t work for me, as a personal preference, and I am aware it is the same for a large number of other people. Some like it, some don’t. - But the thing I was shocked about with this game, even if you hate golf, it’s hard to hate this game.

It’s not as thrilling as the original Worms title’s, such as Armageddon, or Revolution, but as a spin-off style game, it works very well, and is great for quick half hour sessions (or longer if you really get into it), but it’s a great drop-in-drop-out game, and sure worth full price, and would certainly recommend you buy it if you catch it on sale!

77

Quite enjoyable and casual game.

DonVercetti | Feb. 2, 2013 | See all DonVercetti's reviews »

This is one of those games you play in your spare time, and the thing that makes this game way better than other little casual golf games is that this really is a crazy, crazy golf game. I think it's more of a Ipad/Ipod/Android game but it's quite fun as a PC game aswell. Try this game once. Trust me, it doesnt get more crazy then Worms Crazy Golf!

75

A well done casual game

syahrefi | Dec. 18, 2012 | See all syahrefi's reviews »

If you love worms series, and need some minigames, this one might satisfy you!

The main objective is just like a standard golf game, put the ball in the hole. Quite simple, right? But no no no, you're wrong!! You'll face a unique terrain and some obstacles like bricks, other worms, or even sheep!

This game got a whole lot of courses and side quest, honestly you'll get bored easily. But hey, this is not a game that supposed to be played for hours continuously!

In my opinion, this game is worth the price and i consider this as casual/minigame on my game collection :)

62

Worms 267

RaidenHayabusa | Dec. 9, 2012 | See all RaidenHayabusa's reviews »

Team 17 seem to be cranking out nothing but sub-par worms games year after year, the concept is strange but original. The gameplay loses its appeal quite quickly and you'll soon be wondering why you bought it. I guess it could be fun for the casual gamer but for a hardcore worms fan you would much rather have preferred a new worms game following the more traditional convention

68

Feels like a casual game, a little empty

lolfang | Aug. 12, 2012 | See all lolfang's reviews »

Well, after seeing the trailer, and being a golf game, I said "Yeah, this should be quite awesome". It managed to be pretty high on my wishlish, so when I saw it here on GMG cheapest than anywhere else, it was an instabuy.

I started playing it against a friend, and the experience wasn't good. First, the game wouldn't start. It seems that the game has to be executed from the .exe, not from Steam. Then, the joystick support is a little limited and cumbersome.

Well, the game itself is OK, not that good as I expected, mainly because I think most of the holes are uncreative. I though it was going to be more like several mini-golf courses, and besides you could use weapons. And only 5 types of map is a little boring.

After all that, the game is playable, but I'd still not get your hopes high. This game could have been done much better, with more powers and better maps.

I only hope this one gets a better sequel because I really love the concept, has so much potential.

72

Lacking in features

Wormy | July 4, 2012 | See all Wormy's reviews »

I was really excited when I heard that Team 17 were making Worms Crazy Golf. I've always been a big fan of the Worms games because of both their mechanics and their quirky style. But the best part of those games is the multiplayer, something which isn't a strength with this game as it only features offline multiplayer for up to 4 players. Online multiplayer really would have helped create lasting appeal.

That aside, the game plays pretty much how you would expect from a Worms/golf hybrid. Aim your shot and set your power just like you would fire a rocket launcher in the core Worms games. There are also coins and crates to pick up on the way to the hole.

Some of the challenges can get a bit frustrating as you work your way towards the end of the single player and the physics didn't react how I expected on a couple of occasions.

It's worth nothing that they have also added another 18 hole course with a Carnival setting for free.

85

Worms Crazy Golf - Crazy game!

Devil_Mish | July 2, 2012 | See all Devil_Mish's reviews »

Alright despite this game being not like we're used to seeing with the worms titles, it actually still works really well as a worms game, using lots of different mechanics and features that we're used to seeing, including some familiar faces that we've known and loved throughout the worms series, such as the granny and ofcourse the sheep.

This game is all about obviously... golf, getting you're ball into the hole in the least amount of strokes, but this is no ordinary golf as the title suggests, this is crazy golf, making you avoid all of the twists and turns on your way... this is like mini golf... but BETTER! I definatly recommened it, especially if you're after achievements because this game is full with really easy ones!