Reviews for Saints Row: The Third - Funtime Pack DLC

15

Not Funtime for your wallet

Xiphora | July 2, 2013 | See all Xiphora's reviews »

The Funtime Pack DLC gives very little for $3. While the weapon, vehicle, and costume this DLC provides can be fun to play with, it will last just minutes before this DLC's content becomes uninteresting to many people.

31

Another missed opportunity

schroff | Sept. 15, 2012 | See all schroff's reviews »

You get a vehicle which can launch people .. which loses its charm after the first couple of uses, dressing up like that Cat dude behind the mascot killing events and even the naughty nurse outfit .. the only thing appealing in this pack. All points are for the nurse out fit. seriously .. skip this one.

10

Nothing

Zinzun | Sept. 15, 2012 | See all Zinzun's reviews »

A weapon and a vehicle....seriously. Do you need this?It's completely useless.And it costs two euro and more! Don't waste your money on this. Please!

23

Not recommended

panz3r88 | Sept. 10, 2012 | See all panz3r88's reviews »

Funtime Pack adds nothing interesting to Saints Row 3: you will get only a vehicle with a man catapult and a new skin. It's better to avoid this DLC for others with some new missions

20

Really funny but overpriced

zhack075 | Sept. 3, 2012 | See all zhack075's reviews »

I loved the nonsense of this DLC. The manapult is really funny to use and the genki costume is absurd but honnestly I wouldn't pay 1.99£ for that ( I had it include when I bought the game ).

Don't waste your money on that... There's so much thing you can do with 1.99£...

15

Totally not worth it.

thewhitewolf | Aug. 27, 2012 | See all thewhitewolf's reviews »

I personally liked the game itself, Saints Row 3, and i can only tell you to stay away from this, lock it in a box and throw the key away. I mean, some games have mods that include even more then this DLC does, and they are free. Spending 3 $ on this is like supporting the developers to make more overpriced DLCs. I suggest you to keep your money and to spend it on something else which is worth more then this.

34

Waste of money, honest

Cynaris | Aug. 17, 2012 | See all Cynaris's reviews »

Don't even bother, unless you are a hardcore fan of a few extras, which gives no substantial content whatsoever. An outfit, a gun, and a vehicle, and this for 2.49? Please... You can buy actual games for that much.

Just skip this one.

10

Another worthless DLC

Gh0st233 | Aug. 16, 2012 | See all Gh0st233's reviews »

They seem to keep delivering us these overpriced DLC packs, because everybody loves them...but not really.

Why am I ranting? I am ranting because, like plenty of other DLC packs for Saints Row The Third, it gives you a weapon, a vehicle, and an outfit. For 2,99$. Since when is it okay to pay 1$ for a single weapon/vehicle/outfit? Instead of adding mod support, they release tons of DLC to take its place. This could have been a free mod, but instead, it costs 3$ for the 3 items. How marvelous!

In case you didn't see what I was trying to say, my point is that it's not worth it, and not recommended.