Reviews for Borderlands 2 Season Pass -

80

Lots of content!

Frugl | June 10, 2013 | See all Frugl's reviews »

The season pass is great value per hour, but falls abit short due to the lack of content developed by Gearbox itself.

85

Extend the borders!

tajjbo | June 7, 2013 | See all tajjbo's reviews »

It adds great value to an already amazing game, just like the DLCs from Borderlands 1. If you ever run out of Borderlands 2, then this is a great cure. That's all. Anyway, I find the regular price for this a bit overpriced, which is why you should already like Borderlands 2 enough to purchasing this.

80

Lots of content

Digitenor | May 24, 2013 | See all Digitenor's reviews »

Adds lots of new dlc's all bundled into one for the game.

Additional character packs still need to be purchased separately though which is a little disappointing.

If you loved BL2 or even BL1 and are thinking of buying this pass for the game, I highly recommend it.

93

So far, Borderlands 2 DLC is far superior to Bordlerands 1 DLC

Pogomaster666 | May 22, 2013 | See all Pogomaster666's reviews »

After playing a few of the DLCs from the first game, I wasn't sure what to expect here. The marketing was better, so I had high hopes.

I'm only part way through the Torgue campaign, and if it is at all indicative, this is going to be an excellent set of DLC. I'm thinking Torgue's stuff will take roughly 8 hours to complete, but it might go up to 10. The writing is fun, and of course the level cap increase and the new weapons are all great.

Super fun.

95

More of something awesome

Andstani | May 20, 2013 | See all Andstani's reviews »

Currently there are 3 of 4 DLCs from this season pass out and I still cannot believe how good this is value for money. Not only did this save me money but I got it on sale for cheaper than I had planned!

If you love Borderlands 2 I would say this is a must buy, it has everything the original game has, humor, fun, good story and GUNS.

Each DLC shines if different places for example I found Captain Scarlet a lot more funny than the others and found Hammerlocks Hunt the most fun for a challenge and of course Torgues Campaign makes you feel total badass.

Like I said if you like BL2 buy this now ! Its amazing. Plus I hear another one is planned so probably buy that as well :)

90

This is a good value

TheDeathKiller | May 3, 2013 | See all TheDeathKiller's reviews »

Everyone knows that DLC is usually overpriced compared to the amount of content you receive. The Borderlands 2 Season Pass helps a little by taking $10 off of the price of the first four DLC packs. The first two have already been released and are both good quality campaigns. If you already intend on buying all of the DLC and not waiting on a game of the year edition, the season pass is clearly a better deal. If you are worried about a low quality installment of DLC or prefer to wait until you can buy the game and all DLC in one package, the $10 off is not enough to warrant buying it anyway.

85

Great additions to a great game

The_Hostage | April 29, 2013 | See all The_Hostage's reviews »

More mayhem, more guns, and more intriguing stories. Some of them take getting used to (I found Captain Scarlett a bit dull to start with, and Hammerlock's new enemies a bit unfair), but they are all of a good length, with some downright hilarious characters and events. More quests, more variety, new vehicles, new enemies, new challenges - more Borderlands of this quality is worth every penny. Plus, the Ultimate Vault Hunter Pack keeps the party going even longer.

90

So far, so great

Kradath | Jan. 19, 2013 | See all Kradath's reviews »

It's hard to give a final judgement to a season pass until all the DLC are released, so far it has definitely been worth it though.

In style of the DLC for the first game these ones are even better and definitely worth every cent.

A great addition to a huge coop game, highest recommendation.

95

Good season pass for an awesome game

Syco9933 | Jan. 6, 2013 | See all Syco9933's reviews »

This Season pass gave me 2 DLCs the time I wrote this. I have played both and loved them to my very heart. Again base game had awesome stuff so does this! Characters, Weapons, Loot, Bosses, Storyline. It extends all of it! All Borderlands player should buy this, End of story.

85

More content for borderlands 2! is it worth the price

karnage10 | Dec. 27, 2012 | See all karnage10's reviews »

This is a must buy for all those that want to keep playing borderlands 2, that want more borderlands 2. it gives refreshing new locations to explore and few other interesting things that i won't spoil for you... This is a great price for the content it offers, however i feel they should i have tried to make more changes, take more risk with some of the DLC. In short this is great for those that are looking for more borderlands 2 but it doesn't add anything very different from the original.

92

With Better Quality than the DLC on Borderlands1,No Doubt to Buy

tszkwing | Dec. 27, 2012 | See all tszkwing's reviews »

In my mind, there is no doubt that this season pass is not something that only made for earning money but without any good content. Although there were only 2 DLC out in this season pass, the content is really good. The other story-lines tell us more about the mystery Pandora. Not only the story-line, inside the DLC, there are more and more new enemies and definitely new loots. The quality of these DLC are better than the DLC in Borderlands. I am looking forwards to the remaining 2 DLC in the season pass that haven;t released. I higher recommend people who bought the Borderlands 2 game buy this as this season pass will extend your experience in exploring the world of Pandora.

90

Good deal for even more fun.

julio77777 | Dec. 11, 2012 | See all julio77777's reviews »

4 DLCs for the price of 3, and so far with 2 released they are very fun to play and quite long. So why hesitate, it's a great addition to the main game at a bargain price !

90

A good deal to play Borderlands 2 forever

panz3r88 | Dec. 7, 2012 | See all panz3r88's reviews »

The season pass of Borderlands 2 is a great way to extend a lot this fantastic mix between fps and rpg with a lot new enemies and maps. The quality of these DLC will be surely similar to the one of the base game, so if you love Borderlands 2 this is a must buy.

99

Borderlands 2 Review

Ryuzakii93 | Nov. 30, 2012 | See all Ryuzakii93's reviews »

It is an all round fantastic game. Brilliant boss's, great little Easter eggs e.g. Donkey Mong (Donkey Kong) and Creepers (Minecraft), a great and funny game with great dialogue that brings you to like/dislike certain people. The game also gives you an emotional connection to the characters (people who have played and completed will understand). The one reason I wouldn't give this game 100 is because of some bugs. A friend of mine lost 14 levels due to an ingame error, luckily this was near the very start of our playthrough. Also sometimes you would get stuck in random places and have to disconnect and rejoin and I've seen issues where people have dropped guns and they have just fell through the ground (this would be very annoying in later levels). But aside all that the gameplay is crisp, it has MAJOR replay value exactly like the first one and there is so many guns on this game you will find yourself finding new guns throughout it. You would definitely not regret purchasing this game.

90

Even better price on great pricing!

liogr | Nov. 21, 2012 | See all liogr's reviews »

I bought the season pass a month ago, It was already on sale (€22.99 instead of €29.99), and in total got me the DLCs for €5.75 each. The 2 DLCs released so far are great, so it's worth it. Get it!

95

Bargain Price and Awesome game

samohtxotom | Oct. 21, 2012 | See all samohtxotom's reviews »

First time that I had purchased from GMG and it all went perfectly, got my key straight away and it activated fine. The game itself is simply superb, definitely game of the year so far. Hadn't played the first but I heard that the second is much better.

80

Good deal

Zinzun | Sept. 13, 2012 | See all Zinzun's reviews »

Good if you want to buy all the future DLC of the game. Buying the DLC one one one will cost you around fifty euros,so you will gain 20 euro from this pass.