Reviews for Battlefield 3: Premium Edition (EU)

70

Decent Battlefield experience

AdeptAbyss | Sept. 19, 2013 | See all AdeptAbyss's reviews »

This game offers a good experience for any Battlefield or even COD fan to enjoy, with plenty of unlocks and medals to be earned. The expansions add more maps, guns and options and greatly increase the lifespan of this game. Buying this game will give you hours of playtime, even better if you are playing with friends.

With great graphics, fast gameplay. plenty of options and a very large playerbase it is well worth the cost

100

Definitely Recommend

GrantCowe | Aug. 29, 2013 | See all GrantCowe's reviews »

I couldn't put a bad word against this game, the graphics, the gameplay and the enjoyment of playing is so immense there is very little that affects a 100/100 rating. The maps are excellent, the vehicles are excellent... Basically the whole game itself excels in every way. Can't wait for BF4, let's see what they can do!

92

Great game

thesorrow47 | Aug. 24, 2013 | See all thesorrow47's reviews »

First place, if you're buying this game for the single player, I don't recommend. The main reason to people play Battlefield 3 is for multiplayer, It's where the game shines. It has lots of gamemodes, and the gameplay is bery good. The maps are giants and destructible, and your arsenal is large too. Recommended

96

Absolutely Stunning

StephenNandLal | July 11, 2013 | See all StephenNandLal's reviews »

This game has amazing graphics - even on my 4 year old laptop! The storyline is fantastic and don't even get me started on the online play - its simply fantastic! There are many COD vs Battlefield arguments, however in my eyes they are very different games - if you enjoy a strategic challenge, always searching for cover and playing it smart this game is definitely for you!!

88

Still Strong

brucifix | June 14, 2013 | See all brucifix's reviews »

Had it not been for the single player campaign, which seems to have been shoe-horned in, this game would have gotten a higher score. But as it stands, Battlefield 3's multiplayer is still leaps and bounds ahead of anything else currently out there, even this long after release. There's many huge and sprawling maps, with modes varying from classic conquest to the newly added death match. With Battlefield 4 on the horizon, I would still recommend this Premium edition, as the communities even in the older Battlefield games are loyal and active. I actually like Battlelog, which uses your web browser as the game's menu, highly customizable and has all the stats you could ask for. You can't go wrong with this package, especially if there's a sale.

93

Definitive BF3 Experience

buckleboff94 | June 13, 2013 | See all buckleboff94's reviews »

Having previously owned, and liked BF3 on my xbox, moving over to PC made me realise how great this game actually is- beautiful graphics, fast frantic gunplay and incredible, huge online battles make this a must play multiplayer experience. the premium edition provides all 5 extra DLC's, which are ranged from okay to excellent, and well worth the extra tenner I paid for them.

75

Battlefield 3

xydanus | Jan. 15, 2013 | See all xydanus's reviews »

Battlefield 3 is another FPS multiplayer. Sometimes I think why this kind of games are so popular. Maybe it is because these games are easy to play for many reasons. You can just select game from the list, choose weapon and just start to kill people. And so that it is not so pointless, Battlelog keeps logs from every game you play and every dude you kill. You even can have their dogtags. And then there is archievement hunting. Matches are short and it is easy to drop out and pop in whenever you want. There is always someone to be killed.

Game looks pretty good and physics are fancy. You can even destroy woods and buildings. Thats cool.

85

Really good

jeyko | Sept. 22, 2012 | See all jeyko's reviews »

Battlefield 3's single player story is just bad. It's just another Hollywood action movie-like scripted campaign as seen in series like Call of Duty. I did not enjoy it. But multiplayer is where the game truly shines. But before you actually get into a game you have to go through a social thingie service called Battlelog. It's just annoying that you have to start your browser before starting the game. But yeah, the maps are big, there are a lot of weapons and there are a ton of different vechicles. But it's worth it even only for the multiplayer. You are missing out on a lot if you don't have Battlefield 3.