Reviews for F1 2012

85

Just one more race...

Jaekman | March 20, 2014 | See all Jaekman's reviews »

I hardly touch the other modes but the online multi-player makes it well worth the price. The settings allow players of all skill to compete with each other without unfair handicaps or steep learning curves. This is my first racing simulation game I have ever tried and it's a great one if you're looking to get into the genre.

76

A neat experience.

Unitarded | Nov. 22, 2013 | See all Unitarded's reviews »

F1 2012 is a very neat racing game with a pretty well balanced mix between simulation and arcade physics. That, however is not the main advantage of this game. What makes F1 2012 such a well packaged, intense and fun experience is the challenging combination of flat out racing, fuel, tire and setup strategies.

This is the game for the motorsports interested who does not necessarily crave the ultimate simulator.

80

Brilliant!

RaggyRoo | Oct. 26, 2013 | See all RaggyRoo's reviews »

Excellent visuals, fun Classic Mode, good tutorial all round amazing game awesome looking and is fun (thats what really matters) Codemasters know how to make a game ! Recomended to a friend, he will have it before the night is out !

80

Codemasters F1 games are getting better every year

tojeto | Aug. 21, 2013 | See all tojeto's reviews »

This is the third instalment of F1 game by Codemasters. I think the game is getting better and better every year. Sure there are some strange decisions, like removing FP1 FP2, some bugs (none game breaking it must be said) but I seem to come back to this game a lot often than to previous instalments. I like the changes they made to in-game menus and addition of Young Driver Test is a nice touch for some to familiarize with the world of F1. If played on Legendary dificulty (which for me is the only real way to play it) it can be pretty challenging, especially in career mode starting with HRT or Marussia . It is currently, without a doubt the best F1 game, but there really isn¨t much competition is it. If you are a fan of this exciting motorsport, you really must experience this game. Chances are you¨ll be just as hooked as I.

60

Great game, must use photoshop demo to customize own content

CorpsmanHusky | Aug. 18, 2013 | See all CorpsmanHusky's reviews »

Great game and all, but complete lack of customization. Unless you wish to spend a day or two and use photoshop to customize a car, pitcrew, and garage interior. I recommend making a petition for create-a-livery for career mode or even just for fun

98

Brilliant F1 Game

jthresh123 | Aug. 9, 2013 | See all jthresh123's reviews »

if you like simulation racing then you will love this game there is so much to consider the speed going into a corner whether you have enough fuel or if your tyres will last. graphics are amazing when everything is high looks almost real i really recommend this game.

80

Great game!

Teabagjohn | July 9, 2013 | See all Teabagjohn's reviews »

F1 2012 is great on the track! The menues are ok, you can't skip the lame tutorials (which lasts for 30+ minutes), the multiplayer is laggy but the rest of the game is awesome! Good graphics, great sound, aggressive AI and you can feel the speed. The weather effects make the game really challenging and even more exciting.

But I wouldn't recommend it if you don't have a controller.

75

Best F1

voit9 | July 7, 2013 | See all voit9's reviews »

Great graphics and sounds put together with flawless gameplay experience makes it the best F1 game so far. If you've liked previous F1 games you will love this one!

90

Good step forward for multiplayer

mister2cc | June 15, 2013 | See all mister2cc's reviews »

What makes sense about buying this game is that Codemasters opted not to use the Game for Windows layer for multiplayer races but directly Steam. With f1 2011 I spent hours and hours opening ports and messing around with my firewall and router settings, often with unpredictable and frustrating results. The connection fell several times and it was an overall burden to play online with my coop friend. With f1 2012 forget all the problems, hosting and joining a game works perfectly and we never had any issue. You host the game and invite your friends directly through Steam. One click and you are up and running, no lag, no frustration. It was worth buyng this game just for this improvement. About the game itself I've little to say about the single player and career mode as I don't use them, but I have to say that the handling might have gotten worse a little bit compared to 2011 and 2010 (it's difficult to find the right settings if you use a steering wheel) and again, no replays in multiplayer mode which in my opinion would make the experience much much more enjoyable. Still, I absolutely recommend the game for multiplayer users.

97

Great f1 game.

parcelu | June 9, 2013 | See all parcelu's reviews »

If you like real racing, not arcade racing, you will love this. I play it with a G27 wheel. This game can simulate everything that happens at F1 in real life, from unpredictable weather to tire degradation. Codemasters has done a great job on every racing game that I have purchased from them, they're also the developers of Dirt 3 and previous and later editions. There is also Grid , very good game, and I saw that Grid 2 is out, so I'll check that out as well.

97

Good F1 Game

pidginman | May 30, 2013 | See all pidginman's reviews »

One of the more accessible Formula One games available. Lots of aids to help players ease into driving F1 cars

75

Best F1 experience

Tumpo | May 30, 2013 | See all Tumpo's reviews »

First F1 game I've really enjoyed playing more than just couple races. Great graphics and sounds put together with flawless gameplay experience makes it the best F1 game so far. If you've liked previous F1 games you will love this one!

75

F1 is a really good Simulator

Berraco | May 30, 2013 | See all Berraco's reviews »

I really enjoy simulation and this game is really good F1 simulation, from whether to tracks, car sounds immersion I really loving this game. If you are a F1 enthusiast you must play this game, and if you have a friend you can go coop during the season in the same team or play as rivals in a beautiful season.

96

The best formula 1

kalil | May 30, 2013 | See all kalil's reviews »

Codemasters is not surprising and becomes strong with improved F1, with amazing graphics, amazing sound, global, circuits, drivers, cars ... all of them to a huge level of quality cars, even the shine on the front this very well done, and the landscapes of the circuits make transport you to the world of F1, a world of dreams. F1 2012, juegalo, live it and enjoy it.

100

F! 2012 wow

jthresh123 | May 29, 2013 | See all jthresh123's reviews »

This game is amazing, the graphics are really realistic and its just feels like your driving a formula 1 car. I must admit the keyboard controls is a no no it is really difficult to play using them. I use a Xbox 360 controller and that massively improves the control of the car. if your a fan of formula 1 you will love this game but i'm not sure if your not a formula 1 fan, i'm not sure you will enjoy this game as it quite technical if you do too much cornering the car skids. But id totally recommend buying this game and if you need to try the demo out and then you will see just how good it is.

63

An improvement, but only slightly

backslashio | Jan. 14, 2013 | See all backslashio's reviews »

I've played F1 2010 & 2011 and whilst I'm impressed with the graphical enhancements its a shame that little else has changed. The career mode doesn't feel like a career, merely races between menu screens. There's no classic tv audio commentary either during the races which allows for repetition to rear its ugly head and without full control of the rules you'll be constantly penalised for what seems like minor issues. If you're looking for an arcade experience, this isn't it. For F1 simulation lovers, get your racing mits on and steering wheel ready!

69

F1 2012 is incredibly slick

cristiano171 | Oct. 5, 2012 | See all cristiano171's reviews »

F1 2012 is incredibly slick, polished and beautifully made, and it's difficult to imagine how Codemasters could have come up with any other means of distinguishing it from its predecessors.

Season challenge changes the game's dynamic very cleverly, and yet it's more accessible to gamers at the casual end of the spectrum. By some distance the best Formula One video game ever. But whether that will help it break out to an audience beyond devoted F1 fans remains to be seen.

60

Kind-of boring

jeyko | Sept. 27, 2012 | See all jeyko's reviews »

The first thing you will notice in F1 2012 is the graphics. The game is really, really realistic looking. But when you get to the gameplay, you will notice how horrible the keyboard controls are; that is easily fixed with a controller though. And here comes the thing which I hate. F1 2012 is really boring. One of the most boring racing games I've ever played. But if you are an F1, you may like it.