Reviews for Borderlands 2: Mechromancer Pack Steam

85

Great extra class

peroxide | Jan. 27, 2013 | See all peroxide's reviews »

This extra class is certainly well worth the money! If you're looking for something a lot different than the original four from Borderland's classes then you should check out Gaige! Some of the skills almost make her seem overpowered compared to the other classes, but that could be why she's optional!

I normally don't buy DLC as a lot of them are skins are one zone that might as well have been included in the release, but his class is much more than any of that!

80

Many different way to play this character

zhack075 | Dec. 28, 2012 | See all zhack075's reviews »

This character is really great. I mean that because, besides the fact that she's really funny, her skills are way different to other character and there are many different ways to play with her. The "stack" concept is really new and make Gaige one of the most deadly character of the game as every reloading can boost the damage you do or even create and explosion !

Buy this character and add some anarchy into pandora !

94

Really fun DLC

wooglah | Dec. 23, 2012 | See all wooglah's reviews »

I hate stupid DLC which don't give you anything useful, but this one is really great. You get a new class, which is a girl with a huge robot she can summon. So, you kite around the enemies, snipe them and play as usual, but when they come close, you summon deadly robot destroyer to teach them a lesson or two.

My first playtrough was with Zero, and this DLC provides quite a different experience gameplay wise, so I would recommend it to everyone who bought Borderlands 2 (wherever you got it, game and DLC are steamworks).

79

A good character

panz3r88 | Dec. 17, 2012 | See all panz3r88's reviews »

The Mechromancer Pack adds a new playable character in Borderlands 2. I found this character good for people like me that used Mordecai in the first Borderlands and want a character that can use a pet. The mechromancer can become with Death-Trap a powerful and fun character

90

Fun fun fun

Dsc | Dec. 12, 2012 | See all Dsc's reviews »

The Mechromancer is a great addition to the playable cast of the game. Deathtrap is loads of fun to fling around and the skill trees are great fun. $10 might seem a bit steep, but if you're a big fan of Borderlands 2 then I think the class is definitely worth picking up for what it brings to the table.

85

Great class

das_regal | Oct. 17, 2012 | See all das_regal's reviews »

Out of all of the characters in Borderlands 2, Gaige has the most interesting abilities aside from her action skill. Her robot isn't that different from Axton's turret, but the traits she gains are very active and give you control over the bonuses that you get from them.

For instance, there's one that you can control by reloading at certain times that gives you dynamic changes in accuracy and damage. You can even get a double melee attack with lifesteal that "consumes stacks."

Gearbox is moving closer and closer to classic action RPG mechanics, and it's a good thing.

94

Mechromancher rocks!

DukePaul | Oct. 16, 2012 | See all DukePaul's reviews »

This extra character for Borderlands 2 is a great addition to the game, this character summons a robot that can fight for you for a limited time, then you have to wait a bit until the next summon.

If you level up the abilities of the Mechromancer, the robot can recharge your shields making you a tank in the battlefield.

And the abilities of the Mechromancer are a little weird, you can gain fast reload but less clip size or more damage but less accuracy its like a class that needs balance in her gameplay but it is still fun to use and it is worth it for the normal price.

95

Currently my favorite class beside Maya.

CrimsonessCross | Oct. 15, 2012 | See all CrimsonessCross's reviews »

The mechromancer, once you get your first skill point, is very fun to play. You get an additional AI ally if you play solo and Deathtrap pretty much rips up enemies without breaking an oil-based sweat, but has a time limit on them (unless you use the skill that gives him an additional 5 seconds for each enemy killed up to the max time limit), so make sure you use him to his highest potential while he's active! :) it has a 60 second cool-down.

The anarchy is a very interesting mechanic as well. You get more damage the more stacks you have, but the accuracy for every gun you use drops down just as much. The only thing that sucks is if you accidentally reload (without discord) then you lose all your stacks of anarchy, so BE CAREFUL!

I had the game pre-ordered and received this class in addition to the game, but if I had to pay 10$ (or be able to get them as a discount) I would because I enjoy the game so much more and am going to try to max out every class in this game. She seems overpowered but making enemies bow down to your power is just as satisfying as toying with the enemies on Maya.

SUMMARY: If you enjoy Borderlands 2 (as much as I do), want to have a reason to run through the game again with a new character in addition to new skins, heads and new class mods for that character then you will have a good time :)

92

More fun

rstokes | Oct. 10, 2012 | See all rstokes's reviews »

The mechnomancer class is a great change from the classes already in borderlands 2, She feels like she has the most well rounded talents and the most powerful special ability (dethtrap) Deff worth the ten bucks !