Reviews for Medal of Honor Warfighter (EU)

78

Entertaining

tommy5000 | Feb. 5, 2014 | See all tommy5000's reviews »

I am a great fan of FPS games and I have been a great fan of COD series. But this one gives me a refresh! It now is one of my favourite because all the settings are close to reality. If you are looking for the fun to shoot to kill, COD is excellent. But if you are looking for something closer to how you operate the guns, how the opponents will react and how you should maneuver, MOHW absolutely gives you a better and more real experience. Additionally I think the customization on guns feels better than COD for my experience. Love it anyway

66

Not as good as the previous

gforcesa | Dec. 29, 2013 | See all gforcesa's reviews »

I guess Danger Close tried to create a close combat Battlefield game and failed at it.Even though it has the same engine as Battlefield 3 it's not really something special.When i first played it and got into a server it was kind of fun but the weapons didn't feel as good as in Battlefiled 3.The singleplayer campaign is good, I only enjoyed that part of the game.The previous Medal of Honor was more fun in multiplayer than this.But that is just my opinion.

70

My review od MoH:Warfighter

SebaOnePL | Oct. 24, 2013 | See all SebaOnePL's reviews »

Warfighter is not a brilliant game but I am far from determining of its poor. If someone has high expectations for this game, it actually might be disappointed but if you are looking for pure entertainment for 2-3 nights then you've come to the right place. The game tells the story of the U.S. Special Forces fighting against terrorists. We are not dealing with quiet operations and they are more action in Rambo style. A big plus for sure is the graphics which looks very nice and the lighting effects are fantastic. I also like the mission maps that are well done and interesting. The gameplay allows you to relax after a hard day at work and feel for a moment like a hero action movies. I recommend MoH: Warfighter if you buy it at a low price and do not have too high expectations.

94

I love it

SirEagle | Oct. 15, 2013 | See all SirEagle's reviews »

I love this FPS. Medal of Honor always were my favorite FPS series and this game haven't disappointed me also. The single player campaign story is very good, visual graphics are stunning and system requirement to play game is really low. Yes the single player have same minor bugs but it's not a big deal. Multiplayer is very very good and you will just spend lots of hours playing it. Recommending this game to every FPS game fan you will not be dissapointed.

68

A mediocre FPS

MarcoCav | Oct. 2, 2013 | See all MarcoCav's reviews »

Medal of Honor: Warfighter is incomplete. Along with a mediocre and short campaign, with a mix of strange design choices, a bad artificial intelligence and boring situations, there is a good multiplayer, but it is not enough to reward this game. Moreover there are numerous bugs and graphical effects mediocre, incomprehensible considering that the game uses the Frostbite. In short, the turnover of Electronic Arts does not seem to have paid off.

72

Medal of Honor Warfighter - review

Neapolis47 | Aug. 13, 2013 | See all Neapolis47's reviews »

In this new crusade against the terrorists play as Preacher, the main character in the single player campaign, and Stump, a sniper who will don the role of a secondary character from the background almost non-existent. The proposed missions are necessarily linear, full of scripts (some particularly difficult to activate) and patriotic dialogues. On the other hand, we find the enemies, clear numerical advantage and well-armed, also knows their artificial intelligence is simply deplorable. In multiplayer, a bad copy of Call of Duty, you must choose their favorite nation, which will be the first class to use and then unlock the other five. These will be unlocked easily after a few games and will be quite easy to get carried away, despite the obvious lack of information regarding the strengths and weaknesses.

56

Syndicate is better than that!!!!

Hunork | July 30, 2013 | See all Hunork's reviews »

The story in Medal of Honor Warfighter might singlehandedly be the most tragic feature in the game’s entire package. Not only because it’s confusing, muddled, and all over the place, but because it’s a complete departure from the “band of brothers” style story that struck me in the last game, and personally, I see that as a missed opportunity. Where the last game was a genuine attempt at honoring military veterans and recreating modern missions normally confidential to everyone but black operations soldiers, Warfighter is more concerned with explosions, bullet-time breach-and-clear events, and acting on far-overused action-film clichés. It’s mainly a story about a man torn between his responsibilities as a father and a soldier – all explained through a handful of confusing, albeit visually stunning cut scenes that give you something to care about and nudge you through the campaign. It’s important to have that when every other thread of narrative is overlaid with yelling, explosions and predictable, nonsensical twists. My biggest beef with the story was the feeling of not knowing where I was, what I was doing, or who the enemy was. Each mission essentially trickled down to “shoot the people with the beards before they shoot you, they’re the bad guys after all.” At least in the last Medal of Honor, you knew who you were shooting, the game reminded you of the Taliban with a persistent passion – Warfighter just assumes you have a working trigger finger. As a whole, the story is far from cohesive, abundant in cliché, and anything but memorable. I think it says a lot that, by the end, I had no idea if I had won the battle or got the bad guy, or even did what I was supposed to do.

61

How to make multiplayer not fun

kubqo | July 4, 2013 | See all kubqo's reviews »

Singleplayer is better part of MoH, which can give you an idea how bad MP is. I think that campaign is much much better than the one in BF3 and its attempts to make you feel emotional works on me. However, i do not get how anyone could think that Battlefield engine would work in a fast-paced CoD-like multiplayer. It is utterly disastrous. At least the buddy system works and its fun.

72

Not Bad!

Plasros | June 19, 2013 | See all Plasros's reviews »

Really positive surprise! Best gun "feeling" since CoD2! Multiplayer maps are a bit small but pretty playable :) Number of guns should be bigger but the rest of the game is quite nice... Sure there are some bugs but this is the start and i hope EA fixes them. Gameplay is dynamic, graphics are nice, recoil requires some skill. Single player is something between CoD and BF3 :) Waiting for more maps :)

40

A perfect showcase of the cancers in the modern shooters

lushteinas | Jan. 17, 2013 | See all lushteinas's reviews »

MoH Warfighter is your average tacti-cool pseudorealistic linear QTE filled mess of a game with more dust and bloom than is allowed. The singleplayer campaign is a linear, terrible corridor with absolutely no challenge OR gameplay in it. Like in every modern FPS you have to stand in the exact spot the developers want you in to trigger the script, and sometimes the game even plays out for you if you can't do that quickly enough. The multiplayer is a mess with only average shooting mechanics and maps. 40, because it is still playable even though quite dissappointing. Better avoid it. Might be an OK purchase for the laughs.

76

Not impressed at all

V2lentin | Oct. 29, 2012 | See all V2lentin's reviews »

After playing this title for a bit, I can say that, although there's a lot of hype built around it, it's still a generic shooter, with nothing to separe it from games like the CoD series or BF3. In the game, you play Preacher, a member of an elite squad, called Tier 1. Although the game tries to create some drama, showing us flashbacks from the past of the soldier, where he has to deal with the family vs. job/duty conflict, nothing is explained too deep. The story is just a poor excuse for shooting bad guys over and over until you get bored.

The gameplay is also mediocre, with enemies sitting like ducks and waiting for a headshot. Everything is scripted, so there's no point in replaying a mission, hoping the enemy will flank you or choose another tactic. Even your squadmates are scripted to the bone, dragging you through the levels, almost holding your hand. What I liked, though, are the weapons, which are pretty well done. They sound different and act accordingly. A nice thing to see was bullet drop, which will make sniping a bit harder, though wind force and direction still lack.

Frostbite 2 is present here too, just like in BF3, which is why the graphics are wonderful, with very richly detailed environments and characters, though it could still use some polish here and there. Explosions look amazing and they sound as well, creating the sensation of a real battlefield.

Unfortunately, I haven't played the multiplayer, so I can't talk about it from my personal experience. But, from what I saw, looks a lot like any standard multiplayer FPS. Although there is a nice addition: the fire team., which means you are paired with a team mate and you'll help each other: spawning on one another, requesting ammo or seeing each other through walls in order to gain experience points for working together. The game is clearly not worth its full price, especially if you own other FPS games from the CoD or BF series.