Reviews for Droplitz

72

Decent Puzzle Game

TPCGorillaMunch | Nov. 28, 2013 | See all TPCGorillaMunch's reviews »

This puzzle game involves rotating pieces to create different paths and combos to score as many points as possible. Further game modes and maps are unlocked by achieving a certain score and can prove to be a challenge. If you enjoy challenging games and puzzle games that make you think constantly then i would definitely recommend Droplitz. The game has endless replay value if you enjoy attempting to beat your own score and high scores created by others.

70

Good Concepts But a Bit Limited

lachking | Aug. 5, 2013 | See all lachking's reviews »

Droplitz is an interesting puzzle game at heart. Your aim is to rotate pieces to lead paths to the exits and you get more points for more combos and it is quite a challenging concept. The aesthetics of the game are nice with changing backgrounds and peaceful music and effects. Although the game’s concepts are good, options are a bit limited. There are some different game modes you can unlock by playing, but there is not a large variety, and it can be quite difficult to unlock these extra modes, forcing you to play just the standard game mode for quite some time. There is some fun to be had with this game, and the concepts are good, but the game itself is also a bit shallow.

70

Very addictive game

SaadKhawaja | Aug. 3, 2011 | See all SaadKhawaja's reviews »

Loved droplitz and can get quite addictive quite fast. Love the level design that keeps on changing to keep you on your feet. Can get a bit messy in later stages where drops are coming way too fast for your reflexes but overall a nice soothing game to enjoy on your laptop when you don't feel like working in the office :D. 7/10

75

A good indie game

Rice77 | July 27, 2011 | See all Rice77's reviews »

Droplitz offers an engaging experience for enough ammount of time to be worth 3$. This is a puzzle game which requires your intellect to be 100% concentrated on it, and although casually, can prove to be very addictive. It has catchy tunes and good looks plus an endless replayability. A good indie game worth 3$.

76

Addictive and Challenging

Harjyot | June 21, 2011 | See all Harjyot's reviews »

Droplitz is a fun little puzzler that is well worth a try. The game has nice visuals and music, and it is also fairly difficult. But it can be quite addictive if you are prepared for a high degree of challenge. What might look simple ends up being quite complex. This game gets a recommendation.

85

Droplitz addicted?

GAMEKINGZ | June 2, 2011 | See all GAMEKINGZ's reviews »

Started playing this game , 5 hours later i was still playing.

Well why was i still playing , its because this game has a nice concept of gameplay, you have to make many ways as possible , and you should get every single ball down there. I played this puzzle game through steam's treasure hunt so i was addicted to this game , now i still play it and i think that is easy for me.

If you like puzzle games like this , and you have a fast coördination level then you should get this game.

70

Well worth it

marcinkonys | May 17, 2011 | See all marcinkonys's reviews »

I've always been a fan of puzzle games that go beyond the "match-three" type of game play. Although the concept of Droplitz may look simple, it is bound to provide you hours of fun.

Droplitz is easy to pick up and play, although mastering it may require patience. Getting high scores on levels is pretty tough and may take a while, but it feels really good getting that big combo and seeing a big number flash on the screen, especially if that combo was milliseconds from being terminated too early numerous times. Taking care of all the pathways at once making sure you lose as little balls as possible really gets you into the game, especially when the game's music shifts to a more fast paced tune.

Having invested no less than 11 hours into this game, I must say I definitely got my money's worth. Droplitz is not easy, but once you get the hang of the game, you'll have numerous dials switched even before the game actually starts!

68

Enjoyable but not well balanced

hisnameisrob | April 11, 2011 | See all hisnameisrob's reviews »

Droplitz is enjoyable until you get to a point in the game where you can't seem to improve your on your high score any further at which point it becomes frustrating. To an extent the game reminds me of the 8bit game PipeMania where the main mechanic of the game involves forming a path for - in this case - balls to pass down a board.

The graphics and sound are more than adequate and I expect I will play this again once I get over the frustration of not improving my skill at this game for several days.

60

Difficult

steamisbetter | April 7, 2011 | See all steamisbetter's reviews »

Starts off easy but gets hectic very quickly. If you're the kind of person who enjoys difficult fast-paced puzzle games then this game is for you. For me, getting a high score felt like it was out of my control. Sooner or later I'd just get stuck with crappy parts and I could do nothing but watch as my droplitz reserve got depleted. The music is quite good though and it's a good looking game.