Reviews for Borderlands 2: Mr Torgue's Campaign of Carnage

80

Become the Ultimate Badass!

Rcoder97 | July 3, 2014 | See all Rcoder97's reviews »

Mr. Torgue's Campaign of Carnage is the second story expansion for Borderlands 2. Your goal is to succeed among the ranks to become the #1 badass in the land. The story itself is quite a few missions that are hysterical thanks to Mr. Torgue's ridiculous commentary. There are lots of side missions plus a new raid boss to challenge yourself. This dlc also adds new guns like the Unkempt Harold. I liked it but didn't absolutely love it.

91

Hysterical!!!

coolronz | April 15, 2014 | See all coolronz's reviews »

Mr. Torgue is smack talking muscle bound dude with attitude! This is by far the funniest DLC. Once you complete the main quest, a lot more content is unlocked. I enjoyed this DLC by far the most so far. Mr. Torgue is by far the best background commentator, he's got Hulk Hogan of the 80s one liners, don't miss this one!

88

Dont let this pass if you enjoy Borderlands 2

JetStreamJam | Jan. 11, 2014 | See all JetStreamJam's reviews »

Mr. Torgue’s Campaign of Rampage is a DLC that you should never pass on. This DLC will let you join the arena to fight waves of mobs and eventually be qualified to take on the Boss of this DLC. You also get some side quests from Tina, Moxxi and some other NPC that escapes my memory at the moment. This DLC is worth the admission price.

90

BADASS F****** DLC

TCass29 | Dec. 20, 2013 | See all TCass29's reviews »

Mr. Torgue's Campaign of Carnage is second only to TTAoDK. Torgue is an amazing and hilarious character, and this DLC shows that off brilliantly. The entire story is based around fighting enemies and climbing the Pandora Leaderboard to become the #1 badass on Pandora. The writing is great, the story is okay, the guns are fantastic, and the areas are amazingly well designed. Fantastic DLC for a fantastic game.

91

I ONLY HAVE ONE QUESTION: EXPLOSIONS?

asiersua | Sept. 28, 2013 | See all asiersua's reviews »

This DLC is all about the pointless and random humor. You'll love Mr. Torgue, and although the storyline itself is not too deep, you'll have fun shooting and looting like in the base game, but with new bosses, enemies, and areas. Go grab it already, you won't regret it if you loved Borderlands 2.

80

Meet the Best Worst Weapons Manufacturer Ever

CrimsonWizard | Sept. 14, 2013 | See all CrimsonWizard's reviews »

You've played through the main Borderlands 2 game, enjoyed many explosive bullets and rockets from Torgue's fine arsenal, but now you can meet the man behind it all, Mr. Torgue himself! In his DLC, you're on a quest to prove your badassery and of course, get as much loot as you can. You'll fight through death match arenas, race through treacherous highways, and maybe even start a few bar fights for funzies.

While the actual maps are a little bit of a retread with them being mostly desert, crumbling cities, and arenas, the DLC has plenty of life thanks to Mr. Torgue's constant "support" for you and the convoluted plans of your enemies. Mr. Torgue is pretty damn funny, with his extreme behavior the real treat as you loot for more weapons and experience. Speaking of weapons, Mr. Torgue's Campaign of Carnage offers a new unique currency in Torgue Tokens which can purchase new Torgue weapon's from his personally branded vending machines. These are very handy if you've been looking for Legendary Weapons from this brand, giving you lots of extra power for all the new challenges here.

That said, the campaign is a fun little side area that lasts a few hours, but isn't quite as amazing as the main game, despite all the humor Mr. Torgue brings. However, if you can get this as part of the Season Pass then go for it. It's a fun expansion, and well worth trying out if you're a fan of BL2 and want more content.

83

Better than the pirate DLC

nightassassin1 | Aug. 22, 2013 | See all nightassassin1's reviews »

I found this one to be more entertaining than the Captain Scarlett pirate DLC. It has a slightly different humor to it than the general game. Parts are a little more colorful. This does not have a feel as an extension to the normal game, it feels more like an odd side area. It has its moment,s but it is not one of my favorites. It adds some good play to the game and extends the life of it, some of the humor is pretty good too, but I enjoyed he base game more.

The DLC had no problems with crashing or bugs.

Not the best, but not bad either.

80

One of the best DLC currently for the game

lok0812 | June 2, 2013 | See all lok0812's reviews »

If you already own the season pass then there is no reason for you to buy this as this is already is included in the pass.

This DLC is by far the best one compared to the other two content DLCs that are already out. This has more humors, actions, and quests then the other two, giving the players more content to play.

Raid boss is also included similar to the other DLCs, while not as difficult when compared to Terramorphus.

If one have to choose between which content DLC to get, this one is your best bet! But the season pass includes every content DLCs plus more so that would be a better choice.

94

Best DLC so far.

simpkinscm | May 15, 2013 | See all simpkinscm's reviews »

Mr Torgue's Campaign of Carnage is hands down the best DLC I’ve played in a while. Do not go into this DLC expecting the story to be in any way serious. The entire campaign is filled with comedy, and on more than one occasion, I actually burst out laughing at some of the dialogue. Besides the story, this DLC adds tons of new content and engaging boss battles. The multiple challenges and new vending machine (using tokens obtained mostly through challenges) give the player purpose behind wanting to complete them again and again. I would highly recommend this DLC to anyone who owns Borderlands 2.

95

The funniest game ever

Micepudding | April 16, 2013 | See all Micepudding's reviews »

Okay, I know, it's not a game, it's a DLC. Deosn't matter. This is laugh-out-loud funny. Even if there was no gameplay at all I'd be recommending it on the strength of the dialog alone.

But there is gameplay, and while it's no radical change to the BL RPG-shooter model, it doesn't need to be. It's more of the same, done just as well, and with the addition of Torgue tokens, currency for special vending machines that sell high powered Torgue weapons.

BL2 fan? Buy this (or the Season Pass, for better value).

83

Fun never ends in Borderlands 2

panz3r88 | Dec. 21, 2012 | See all panz3r88's reviews »

Mr Torgue's Campaign of Carnage is a good DLC if you are not tired of a fantastic game like Borderlands 2. All the elements of Borderlands 2 are present in this DLC: a hilarious storyline, crazy character, a lot of weapons and many enemies to defeat. The game is not so easy and it's better to play it in co-op in order to survive and arrive at the end of the game. If you manage to arrive at the end you will be rewarded as usual with really powerful and rare weapons

95

Shorter than Captain Scarlett, but much more intense !

zhack075 | Dec. 16, 2012 | See all zhack075's reviews »

And I mean that...

Torgue is one of the funnier character of borderlands. I think this DLC definitly worth a shot.

What does it add ?

  • New currency : Torgue Token which permit to buy badass torgue weapons in the torgue vending machines.
  • New Tiny Tina and Moxxis missions which are extremly funny !
  • New head for evey characters event the mechromancer.
  • New extremly hard boss.
  • A lot of Explosions !

Basically it adds some missions and new content, but as it's borderlands 2, you will laugh for almost 3-4 hours with or without friend ( i recommend to play this with friends ) so, I think it worth is price. I recommend you to buy the season pass as Borderlands 2's DLC are really great. They adds contents, long new storylines and real fun for a great price unlike many DLC on the market.

Remember, Baddass people don't look at explosions !

80

Most I have ever laughed in a game.

tehrahl | Nov. 30, 2012 | See all tehrahl's reviews »

This DLC doesn't add much to the storyline of BL2. It doesn't add much exciting to the loot list. What it DOES add is some amazing writing, awe inspiring voice acting and barely any time spent without laughing, shooting things, or laughing while shooting things.

The BL2 team stepped up their comedy game with Mr. Torgue. The explosions obsessed, profanity laden, ALL CAPS TALKING PRO-WRESTLER INFLUENCED HEAD OF THE TORGUE CORPORATION, as well as some amazing moments from Tiny Tina and Moxxi.

The difficulty curve is a step up from the previous DLC as long as you aren't waltzing about in full Legendary weapons and shield. The addition of -another- new currency is a bit annoying, but are much easier to farm than Seraph Crystals.

Overall, if I didn't get it with the season pass, I would not have been upset spending 10 bucks on it. More laughs per minute than any movie I've seen in the last several years and I got to shoot things. What's not to like?