Reviews for Two Worlds II Cap

85

Cool RPG

SkyorZX | Oct. 25, 2013 | See all SkyorZX's reviews »

I really enjoy this RPG Game. Two Worlds II is an easy to play rpg that have an enormous world to explore, a lot of enemies, amazing dungeons, a big variety of weapons. Although Two Worlds II is a RPG Game, you can find funny minigames that will surprise you! Is welcome the mount system, teleportation or another ways to move more faster that walking because sometimes is boring walk around the world. I especially liked the combat system, fast moves, impressive attack techniques and in general how to combine them to become a winner in the end. In short, if you like RPG, this is your game.

85

Old RPG meets new graphics

pmorb | Aug. 18, 2013 | See all pmorb's reviews »

If you remember the times when you had to walk everywhere, do hundreds of quests and actually having an open and wide array of options when developing a character, then TW2 will fit your tastes. The story continues where TW1 ended. The land is a bit smaller from its predecessor as well, but the combat style remains. The environments are a bit more changing similar to the Gothic trilogy, but the map is a bit more restrictive with a an easier to follow "bread crumb". Yet it still gives more freedom than the majority of newer "hyper" graphic hybrid RPGs in the market.

95

Awesome

Mathop | Aug. 18, 2013 | See all Mathop's reviews »

At first is really unforgiving, throwing hard enemies at you, with a high learning curve, but once you find the proper way yo play it, you're gonna enjoy it, at least the combat part. The history is kinda weak, but the most fun is to play it online with some friends, with an enormous level cap, and tons of loot, you have fun for hours. Besides that you also have a town to maintain, better the town, more money you get form it, better weapons in the town shop, and so on. And for last, is one of the most fun and best made Wizard Spells, it nails it perfectly, so your gonna have the most fun combining all of the classes. I made my character a Sword & Shield, with a Bow for distance enemies, and Magic Spells, for the lulz. If you like Hardcore Rpg's i definitely recommend this game, give it a try, and soon enough you will love it

85

A good RPG

gamingus1991 | Aug. 14, 2013 | See all gamingus1991's reviews »

This game has a good story and beatiful graphics, don't let the bad reputation of the series, this games offers a great amount of content to enjoy, the game at the beggining is a bit sluggish but very soon the pace of the game begins to settle.

As a bonus the game has a good multiplayer mode that can extend the length of the game, Buy it, you will enjoy this great and fun game.

91

Amazing

insanegentlemen | Aug. 14, 2013 | See all insanegentlemen's reviews »

This game can take a little bit to get into but once you do, there is so much you can get out of it. So many ways to play it like the previous in the series, how it plays is very good, the environment is beautiful. One thing that is very interesting is the crafting and crystal fusion, with a great single player, multiplayer which as many features and great DLC this is an RPG worth getting.

72

A fun, basic RPG

ConorEngelb | Aug. 8, 2013 | See all ConorEngelb's reviews »

This game is relatively fun; the RPG elements are all there: open-world exploration, monsters to kill, dungeons to kill monsters in, a wide range of loot to pick up. It's certainly not on the same level as, say, Skyrim, but it does well. Worth picking up if you're a fan of RPGs.

70

Better than the first

Avesomeofthat13 | Aug. 8, 2013 | See all Avesomeofthat13's reviews »

This game has some pretty decent graphics and easy controls, but some of the classes are overpowered. The game introduced multi-player modes to it, yet you only have a small selection of maps, and the other players are very high levels - meaning that when you start out online, you're going to get killed a lot. The game feels a bit clunky, its rather hard to play if you're not the magician, who is incredibly overpowered. I like the aspect of the game, but I don't think its been portrayed correctly.

78

Very fun game!

spiken0 | Aug. 7, 2013 | See all spiken0's reviews »

The magic system in this game is the best magic system I have ever come across in any rpg. EVER you can create a nearly unlimited number of spell combinations.Once you get into this game it is just so addictive theres so many armours and weopens to collect that you will spend a very long time trying to get them all! Very fun game! It may not be perfect, but it's still a great free roaming RPG, filled with things to do and amazing monsters to kill.

77

Interesting RPG

wolfm | Aug. 4, 2013 | See all wolfm's reviews »

This game is certainly not in the same level as the Elder Scrolls games so if you're hoping to find a new Skyrim you'll not find it here. However, if you're looking for an interesting RPG with open and varied enviroments for exploration , interesting loot and lots of monsters to kill then this game is for you. The main story is indeed a bit weak ,the ending a bit implausible and the characters quite forgettable but if you can overlook these things Two Worlds 2 will reward you will many hours of interesting gaming. Although your hero is allied with the Orcs from the beginning you can only play as a human character but you can choose to play as a warrior or a mage - the mage is , at least in my opinion , a far better choice since the game has a very unique and interesting spell creation system. If you're an RPG fan you should definitely try out this game especially if you find it on sale for less than 10$. Its certainly worth your money.

84

Great game

zipnox | Aug. 1, 2013 | See all zipnox's reviews »

After playing Two Worlds, a decent RPG, I was unsure if I'd enjoy the sequel. In hindsight I'm relieved I bought it, because it's absolutely awesome. This roleplaying gem features a big open world to explore, filled with tons of quests and beautiful scenery. The story is engaging and enough to keep you going, accompanied by good dialogue and decent voice-acting, you're set for a great adventure.

The game did feel a bit sluggish at times though. But the graphics are good and the music is great, and the thing I liked most was probably the challenging combat. It's not another hack & slash your way to victory, rather you have to prepare and execute properly to scrape by even some of the easier fights. At least until you become an unstoppable beast that is.

A very fun game overall, certainly a tremendous improvement on the first game. This game provides plenty of hours of entertainment.

85

Fun RPG game worth trying out

grunts00 | July 19, 2013 | See all grunts00's reviews »

This game, to me, feels like a back-to-the-roots style of RPG game. It's very focused around exploration and looting enemies in dungeons and in the wide open world.

The specialization options are wonderful, especially as a mage. There are hundreds of spells to choose from (and create!) and the game feels very well balanced.

The multiplayer isn't great and could definitely have been improved upon before release, but that's about my only downside.

85

Great indie RPG - get the expansion aswell

Kasbark | July 11, 2013 | See all Kasbark's reviews »

For an indie RPG this is very very good. The story is solid, the combat system is better than most (ie has way more depth than skyrim for instance) and skill/level system is also solid. The game lets down a bit on the voice acting, where you can sometimes hear they haven't used professionel voice actors. The game is massive, the first chapter alone is 7-8 hours long and the entire game will run you 40-50 hours if you're into a bit of sidequesting)

This game is at it's best with the expansion (pirates of the flying fortress) and the community made fixpack/expansion called 'Worldmerge' (google it, easy to install and well worth it)

61

difficult with a bad multiplayer

malagchonga | July 11, 2013 | See all malagchonga's reviews »

this game has alot potential but its hart to play, grapihcs and the controls are good but the magician is way to strong. ITs cool to craft your own spells and potions but there all is out in this game. The Multiplayer is terrible, people at level 190 and above who simply play 8 hours a day to farm exp. Only 8 maps you can play without any reason to repeat except farming. it could be good but they where not able to put something awesome in this game.

88

If you love loot, this game loves you

mor0se | July 7, 2013 | See all mor0se's reviews »

This game surpasses skyrim on the item category, looting is amazing, you never run out of things to find, the game is great with tonnes of spells and great visuals, any rpg lover will love this game

60

B-grade RPG with some interesting things

aeCHIM | July 6, 2013 | See all aeCHIM's reviews »

Cool magic system, some interesting weapons, refreshing look at orcs and SOME surprisingly nice graphics (ie grass) don't entirely make up for its numerous short comings. Good for a single playthrough, though look at purchasing when its on sale.

75

Indie Elder Scrolls

LunarMemories | July 4, 2013 | See all LunarMemories's reviews »

This series is story and exploration reliant. It really reminds me of Elder Scrolls. This was developed by a much smaller company than Bethesda, so it lacks in some of the polishing it needs. Overall it is pretty good as long as you like to explore and invest time into the game.

60

Confusing and Disappointed

furious_gamer | June 12, 2013 | See all furious_gamer's reviews »

Start of the play, i was quite excited but after playing after few hours, it went down. Not totally bad, but it lost to keep the focus of the player. Graphics is good, game play is ok. Story is totally deviating and not upto the mark. Overall a nice RPC would-be, was let down by other aspects. Buy it if it is on deal.

84

Great RPG!

Plasros | June 7, 2013 | See all Plasros's reviews »

The magic system in this game is the best magic system I have ever come across in any rpg. You can create a nearly unlimited number of spell combinations. Once you get into this game it is just so addictive, there are so many armours and weapons to collect that you will spend a very long time trying to get them all! Very fun game! The game is overall enjoyable, despite some gameplay flaws, minor glitches and a terrible ending. If you take your time to do all the quests in the first chapter, I'll actually get to appreciate the effort. Visuals are good - nothing outstanding. The only thing that really stands out are the fighting mechanics as a mage.

74

A strong, dynamic, gothic-style RPG that DESERVES more attention

chrismccart | June 7, 2013 | See all chrismccart's reviews »

Fun, Exciting and Surprising. This game is fast-paced and enjoyable and despite what's being said about it by some reviewers, I found it to be the exact opposite of Dragon Age 2. Where there you feel a very distinct disconnect with the game, here - even though the character is voiced - you really feel like its your character, rather than one you're just going through the motions with (as in DA2). The graphics too leave that game far behind, and the design of the world looks amazing.

The magic system is inventive and immense, and even if you're just playing a warrior (my preferred choice) there's tons to do with weapons, armour and if at any time you want to switch from warrior to rogue or mage, you just find the trainer (there are a fair number of them spread throughout the game) and re-arrange your skills.

Two Worlds 2 is a game that deserves a lot more attention than it is currently getting!

50

Difficult to get into

mostnatebe66 | May 27, 2013 | See all mostnatebe66's reviews »

I purchased this game looking for an open-world RPG to tide me over til the release of Skyrim. Couldn't have been more disappointed with this game. Didn't care about the characters, the story, the setting, or the combat.

I was expecting something more from this game and never received it. I initially thought the idea of orcs helping you as an intriguing idea but I ended up not liking them particularly much. I went back and played some of the old Isometric Infinity based rpg's of the '90s instead of waste any more time playing this game.

70

A good RPG marred by control-issues

Harbinger_87 | May 23, 2013 | See all Harbinger_87's reviews »

Okay, I can't draw a comparisson to the first "Two Worlds" game here, since I didn't play it yet. But on its own, "Two Worlds II" is solid. Even more than that, although there are some setbacks that keep the game from reaching true levels of greatness. Be it the atrocious voice acting, the overly complicated controls, the crowded UI or the... err... "strange" plot. See, the story of "Two Worlds II" is not bad. It actually presents some very interresting ideas, but it is written in such a hackneyed way that it is hard to get invested in anything that's going on. But if you can get past those issues, you'll encounter a very rewarding RPG with a fast-paced combat system, lots of room for exploration and perhaps one of the greatest systems for character progression ever seen in any game. Seriously, the character-customization is mind-boggingly awesome, especially because of the crafting that makes every low-level-item that you can find in your travels somehow valuable and balances the usual RPG-gold-problem quite nicely. Overall "Two Worlds II" is a good game, kept from reaching greatness by a few quirks but that shines brighter in other aspects than most games you'll encounter. Give it a go, it's worth it.

64

Loses its steam fast..

Infiltrator | May 3, 2013 | See all Infiltrator's reviews »

64 out of 100. At the first hours, I was pretty excited about the game and I couldn't stop playing it. But after a while the concept actually looked kinda empty, Two Worlds 2 isn't the kind of RPG that will keep throwing side quests at you, for some reason many monsters monsters doesn't respawn and the dialogue with NPCs should have had more options. These things made me disappointed about the game, but I still liked the fast loading screens and the magic system. Try seeing if it works for you before buying if you want to.

70

An addictive RPG

djeby | April 24, 2013 | See all djeby's reviews »

It is one of the games that keeps you glued to the PC for days. Although the storyline is not very complex, it is interesting and very nice to follow. The first episode of Two Worlds was not that good, which is a good sign that the developers are making progress with this series. The graphics are pretty nice and also the moves and enemies are well designed. As for the sounds, i wasn't very impressed about it, so they could have done a better job. For what is worth, it was a very pleasant experience and I am eager to see the third episode of this series.

Two Worlds II was a little too short in my opinion so maybe they can work a little more on the storyline and make it a little longer.

All in all, i think it deserves a good place in any gamer that is interested in this kind of games.

85

Better than the first one

Kaieh1234 | April 24, 2013 | See all Kaieh1234's reviews »

Two Worlds II is an absolutely fantastic improvement over the first Two Worlds game (Which I enjoyed anyway) it has had an intense graphics overhaul, the game is stunningly beautiful, the combat has vastly improved, and its alchemy system is fairly in-depth.

Dive through dungeons, the wild, battle creatures with an array of weaponry and spells, completing quests and all the basic qualities of an action RPG. If you like Dragons Dogma, Gothic, or even the Elder Scrolls games...this one is for you.

91

Awesome RPG

carnag3 | April 22, 2013 | See all carnag3's reviews »

Two Worlds II plays like an open world hack-n-slash RPG with plenty of exploration, combat, and character building while also offering a slight sandboxy feel. Side quests and optional distractions make up the bulk of the content, as the main quest is surprisingly short. Players explore, slaughter cute animals alongside strange beasts, pick up a dozen rusty swords, and level up to grow in strength. Anyone who has played the Elder Scrolls series knows what to expect on a fundamental level.

67

a Good RPG in their years

rie_zel | March 9, 2013 | See all rie_zel's reviews »

Two World II was my favorite RPG games, in the "past year", Good graphic (phyix engine), small size, good music, good gameplay (you can dismantle your equip so you can upgrade another equip, has element feature), overall is good.

Some factors lacking in this game is, their own HUD, Maps, and Monster spawn (quite long for another monster spawn in one area, even it's almost no more monster spawn)

77

Above average RPG

Scorpy | Jan. 31, 2013 | See all Scorpy's reviews »

Two Worlds II doesn't really promise much, but what it does promise it definitely delivers. Hot off the heels of the terrible Two Worlds 1, Two Worlds II is pretty good. With a hammy story and even more hammy acting, Two Worlds II isn't a picture-perfect RPG; its inventory and crafting menus are confusing, however it does offer a pretty deep array of combinations that add to the game's replayability.

Two Worlds II isn't as bad as Two Worlds 1, but it's no masterpiece either. If you're a fan of these RPG games, Two Worlds II shouldn't disappoint.

75

worthwhile fun in antaloor

puppymang | Jan. 24, 2013 | See all puppymang's reviews »

Although the game's story is pretty generic and predictable the gameplay and side quests in this game are fairly amusing and you can easily spend more more than 25 hours or so just trying to complete them all. Overall the visuals of this game are alright but that's just talking about the scenery, the characters themselves are pretty ugly and sometimes even scary looking, more than the undead. The sounds and quality of music are pretty normal and standard for a western RPG so that's pretty forgettable. Now.. the voice acting.. dear god the voice acting - to sum it up its hilariously bad. Literally funny because it's so bad. Gameplay is actually somewhat interesting, at least the magic system. Archery is pointless and melee combat becomes insanely overpowered and is also clunky but still fun. Overall it's a fun enough game to keep you playing but generic in some areas which may end up being forgettable for lots but not everyone. If you're an RPG fan you should definitely try this game.

65

Decent game but forgettable

GordonFreechmen | Jan. 7, 2013 | See all GordonFreechmen's reviews »

There is nothing terrible wrong about this game. I heard that the first game was pretty bad, and that was not the case with this game. It had a fairly large world to explore, the sailing made it fun though it was kind of disappointing how they did the final island. It was there the whole time you could sail to it, work your way to the middle when you were exploring but there was nothing there. The combat in the game is entertaining enough to get you through, and it has some decent minigames moneymaking. We know that every RPG now has to have minigames that are exploitable and easy to max out your money with. Okay they don't need them but most have them, at least this game does them well.

Unfortunately it doesn't really stand out in any category, and while entertaining is a game you could forget in a matter of weeks.

75

A huge world

Lekes | Dec. 29, 2012 | See all Lekes's reviews »

It's a decent game, good enough to keep me occupied from start to finish. However, the enemy is more stupid than challenging and I was in the final battle on level 39 with mostly level 35 gear (max is 50) and yet I won and it wasn't compelling enough to play through again on hard. It didn't help that the ending isn't all that great either. With melee you can breeze through it, playing as a mage is much harder as in the open you'll kill anything before they even touch you but as usual there are some tight spots where you're surrounded by the enemy or fighting in a small room. There's not much if any scaling so if you run into the wrong enemies you'd better run or die a quick death. I didn't play ranger (there's no actual classes but between strength/accuracy/magic attributes there could just as well be) but I imagine it would be much like the mage, easy on open spaces and bad in close quarters. Also as a mage you have to consider resistances, as a melee fight I just as one weapon with half slashing/bludgeoning damage with crystals for elemental damage, nothing was resistant against everything so I didn't really need any tactics.

70

Definitely a step up

AppleMuffin | Dec. 23, 2012 | See all AppleMuffin's reviews »

I bought this game with low expectations due to the hilariously bad Two Worlds 1. I was surprisingly content with what was offered.

Though the HUD, inv and crafting screens are messy, there is a lot of possibility in the combinations you can make in the game. The gameplay itself is odd but strangely satisfying, though the shooting (archery) mechanics leave something to be desired for. Do not play this game for the story. It's cheesy.

Overall, a huge improvement over the original, but if it's a debate between this and Skyrim, I think we know the answer to that.

82

A great RPG

panz3r88 | Dec. 22, 2012 | See all panz3r88's reviews »

Two Worlds 2 is a good RPG that takes all the good elements of the predecessor. The best element of the game is the graphic, that is really amazing and full of interesting details. During the game you will visit different location and each one of them is well characterized. The story is good and you will meet many interesting characters. The game give you a lot of possibilities to develop your character choosing betweeen many different abilities, magics and weapons. Two Worlds 2 is a good choice if you love RPG

82

All comparisons aside, a great game.

tvmartin79 | Dec. 12, 2012 | See all tvmartin79's reviews »

I didn't play the first game, but this one was a nice surprise. The open-world nature of of this RPG is similar to the Elder Scrolls series. The main quest line is compelling and I didn't lose interest from start to finish. It is a little short compared to other RPG's I've played though. The side quests seemed a little repetitive and uninspired. Although I didn't try all of them, each of the classes seemed well balanced and competitive. Crafting was great - straightforward and helped speed up and complement gameplay. The magic system is one of the most innovative and unique ive ever seen in an RPG. However, the downside to this is that the learning curve seemed way too high. Even after after studying the details for a few hours offline, I still felt confused often. This may be a plus or minus, depending on how much time invested in using it. I'd recommend this game to anyone who likes open ended RPG's. If you can enjoy it on it's own merits and get past the fact that some aspects aren't perfect, you may really enjoy it.

85

An excellent fantasy experience

nairume | Dec. 8, 2012 | See all nairume's reviews »

Two Worlds II is an excellent open world RPG that combines fun mechanics, interesting characters, and a beautifully designed world for players to explore into a game that is a blast to play. All while doing this, you have the free range of different character customization options to try out, all of which are ultimately viable in the long run. Combine this with a robust multiplayer experience, this is one RPG that every fan of the genre should buy into if you are looking for a good time. Unless you're looking for something a little more contained, do yourself a favor and don't pass this game up.

82

Nice game

satyakun | July 13, 2012 | See all satyakun's reviews »

this game is a good RPG. vast world, nice story and unique gameplay is all of the good things in this game. This game is quite a refreshment for RPG lovers. This game just need a few improvitation, especially in voice acting. At least, a nice RPG to kill some of time.

80

Good Game

PPG113 | June 13, 2012 | See all PPG113's reviews »

I didnt play the first one, so take with that what you will.
Overall I enjoyed the semi open sandbox world of the game. The RPG elements in the game are lighter then I would have wanted, but served for some character customization. The story itself seemed a bit like Dragon Age, with the actual story able to be completed with in several hours leaving much of the game time composed of side stories and quests. Overall, the game was fun and enjoyable, but certainly not that great of a game.

80

Better than the first

kalil | Sept. 17, 2011 | See all kalil's reviews »

I was lucky enough to play the first title for nearly a year after leaving, and with the whole lot of patches, I end up liking it quite ... The continuation improvement seen in all sections.

Technically, this pretty optimized, at least on PC, and is quite precious moments ... Special mention to the cinematic, immersive. It shows the skill of the developers in this section.

The story puts us 5 years after the events of the first and imprisoned in the fortress where we Gandohar released by orcs ... The argument ends to be polished everything it should.

Playable not too long, some 35 short hours I lasted in total (half than the first) ... The main missions are quite interesting, but are not secondary to the task.

60

Disapointing

Ascadia | Sept. 1, 2011 | See all Ascadia's reviews »

I picked this game up on sale along with the first by recommendation of a friend. The game opens up well enough, has an interesting plot, some neat dungeons and what seems like a decent combat system but once you get out into the open world the game just falls apart and becomes an endless series of fetch quests and "Do X Y and Z or I wont open this door." The game has absolutely everything except engaging quests. One could even say its like an MMO without any of the reward or social aspects.

Add on top of that the balance is all sorts of messed up. Once you begin to grow in level you either you are slaughtering everything in one hit, or you die in one hit. There really is no in-between which saps all the fun out of the combat.

86

This is what Gothic 4 should have been.

Johnnsen | Aug. 20, 2011 | See all Johnnsen's reviews »

Amazing magic system that lets you combine spell modifiers and spell cards to create your own magic spells. A big, open world with lots of quests and lots of loot. It improved upon the first game tremendously. Its not to be compared really. You can travel by foot, horse, boat and teleport. If you haven't checked it out yet and are a fan of Euro RPGs like Gothic or Risen, you need to have this in your collection.

The voice acting is a bit spotty, but the fun quests make more than up for it. I hope Two Worlds 3 which is rumored to hit in 2012 will expand on this in a meaningful fashion.

60

Boring and repetitive

Quizn0s | Aug. 14, 2011 | See all Quizn0s's reviews »

I can tell that there's a great game hidden in there somewhere. There's plenty of quests, finding loot is fun, and the RPG mechanics are okay. However, I just can't get past the repetitive combat. It bores me to death. This game had potential, but I just couldn't see it through to the end.

70

Good RPG

IganX | July 22, 2011 | See all IganX's reviews »

Two Worlds 2 is an overall good game, not being a masterpiece, but with a fine storyline following the events of Two Worlds, and improving some major flaws the original game had. The gameplay is fine, the number of skills is large enough, there are many weapons, equipment and potions at our disposal, and there are also many side-quests which will take time to complete. The combat system is OK, and the Multiplayer mode is great fun, but the greatest problems I see with this game are the bugs and glitches, the poor voice-acting in some cases, and a lack of customization and choice that RPG's should have. Overall its a better game than Two Worlds, but still has some aspects that could be improved.

65

Looting and action

Zenphic | May 24, 2011 | See all Zenphic's reviews »

Although Two Worlds 2 is marked as an RPG, the RPG element of this game is very shallow. You won't care much about the story itself or the characters involved in it. In other words, the story is just a background.

Indeed, Two Worlds 2 is more about the looting, the action and the exploration. You'll have more side quests than you'll ever want. Unfortunately, the overall GUI and item management are less intuitive than in other RPGs that I have played, for example, Neverwinter Nights. Graphics-wise, Two Worlds 2 is a beautiful game. Grass flow with the wind, the sun feels like a real sun...

Overall, you won't play Two Worlds 2 for its story. You'll play it for the action and looting.

95

Divine

robertification | April 10, 2011 | See all robertification's reviews »

This is one of the best role-playing games out there. I've always been a fan of rpg's, but most of them don't get to me as Two worlds. I then get bored, and never play it again.

But this game, it's simply divine. It never gets boring, there's always a variety of interesting stuff to do, and it has some frustrating hard parts. But once you've managed to beat them, it leaves a great feeling of accomplishment.

I can honestly recommend this game to everyone, and I hope to see you online.