Reviews for Dishonored: Dunwall City Trials Nexway

66

Fun, but Disappointing

PredatorDrone18 | June 8, 2014 | See all PredatorDrone18's reviews »

Dishonored is, in my opinion, one of the best games on the market. So I was first excited, and then disappointed, when I bought this DLC. Although it isn't bad, it has very few missions, and none of them are nearly as interesting or enjoyable as the base game. Although the Dunwall City Trials DLC is a fun arcade-style experience with a high replay value, it doesn't bring anything innovative or exciting to the table. Although I enjoyed some of the missions, such as one where you perform a series of drops onto enemies, it got old after I had played it a few times. It's certainly different experience than the base game, but it is a bit of fun.

73

While Not Amazing, It Provides Fun With Great Replay Value.

combodombie | Feb. 27, 2014 | See all combodombie's reviews »

Are you wanting more of what made Dishonored great after the main story? Well, then this is for you. While some of the challenges included weren't great, this does provide a substantial amount of fun and replay value for a minimal price.

88

Very good

rjb789 | Oct. 2, 2013 | See all rjb789's reviews »

This is a DLC for the hugely innovative and successful game released in 2012 called Dishonored. The game puts you in the shoes of an assassin who is framed for the death of an important person's daughter. Your aim throughout the game is to clear your name and find the real killer. This DLC adds more content and game play which really helps to flesh out the experience that Dishonored gives the player. The graphics are great still, with the steam punk style shining through and all the great aspects of the base game are still here. This DLC is a must have for any fans of Dishonored and is a great addition to the game.

94

Fun, Arcade Style Content

Qwertyfour | Sept. 30, 2013 | See all Qwertyfour's reviews »

The Dunwall City Trials adds these 10 challenges that players can compete online for a high score. After beating a challenge with a high enough score, depending on the game you can unlock the hard version of the challenge. This DLC also adds unlockable paintings which are very gorgeous and are worth looking at if you enjoyed the Dishonored story. If you liked some aspects of Dishonored's gameplay, you should definitely check this DLC out. It has a bit of everything, ranging from Gun Play to burglarizing a mansion, to even a trial similar to the Lady Boyle mission where you do not know who your target is but have to find clues.

I personally enjoyed the DLC, but not all will. It obviously isn't story based, but that does not make it a bad DLC. Get this DLC if you enjoy heavy gameplay elements in addition to arcade style fun.

80

A nice addon.

Rayzor324 | July 1, 2013 | See all Rayzor324's reviews »

This DLC is a bunch of challenges that could be difficult for some, but aren't very. I did enjoy it, it added about 2-3 hours of more content. The challenges range from killing everyone in a set of time, while time is frozen to collecting all the gold coins in a map. I would recommend this if you want to have some extra fun, and for it's price, I suppose it is worth it.

84

Must have if you loved the game

deadwool | June 30, 2013 | See all deadwool's reviews »

if you want more hours of game play and more ways this is you add-on it have 10 awesome stages and you won't be bored if you played the same stage 100 times (:

70

It was okay.

sheogorath98 | May 22, 2013 | See all sheogorath98's reviews »

I found this DLC to be fun, and completely worth the minimal price of $5, but to get a bit old and repetitive at times, and if you don't know the game-play mechanics inside and out, also quite difficult. I wasn't expecting much from the DLC, and was pleasantly surprised by it, but I recommend waiting for a sale, unless you enjoy time trials and such.

88

Casual Fun

lehemake | May 9, 2013 | See all lehemake's reviews »

This DLC adds 10 puzzling challenges to the game offering different stealth, speed and fighting type missions. These have nothing to do with the main story but gives you ability to test your skills and compete with other players in online leaderboards. Most settings are small floating islands and you can fail by falling into the void. Usually challenges are short in time so restarting over and over won't get you frustrated. High scores need perfect performance, obviously. Recommended for fans of arcade gaming.

70

Stay away unless you are big on achievements or a collector

lok0812 | May 6, 2013 | See all lok0812's reviews »

First off, this DLC does not provide any sort of story content so if you are looking for extending story to the game you can pass this. This DLC provides 10 trials or challenges for players to complete most of which requires pure luck to complete. Upon completing it, some of these trials will unlock a harder version which set an restrictions to the already ridiculous luck based trials. Only get this if you like to complete the Steam achievements or enjoy torturing yourself.

75

Good Fun

NylePudding | April 23, 2013 | See all NylePudding's reviews »

If you're into beating high-scores and times this is definitely worth it. A nice variety of different challenges, some better than other but all of them worth playing more than once. One challenge where you're equipped with the crossbow had me hooked for over 4 hour trying to get an even better score than before.

There isn't anything particularly new here but it's definitely worth it for the price. I also recommend getting it with a friend, so then you have someone to compete with.

81

A great set of challenges.

DukePaul | Jan. 11, 2013 | See all DukePaul's reviews »

If you like Dishonored but you think the game is a bit easy for you, this DLC is the thing you need, It adds new ten missions, they are difficult but fun to play and they offer stealth, puzzles and combat, for this low price is a great addition to the game and thanks to the online leaderboards you will replay them to break records.

91

An Amazing DLC

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | See all Angeluzian's reviews »

This is a very good DLC, adding several varied challenges to Dishonored. I especially like the challenges of "running". Such as train runner. I really enjoy trying to beat my record every time and be on the top. Either way, the challenges probably suck you in as much as it sucked me in. A DLC anyone who liked dishonored in the first place should get.

81

Solid DLC

panz3r88 | Dec. 22, 2012 | See all panz3r88's reviews »

Dunwall City Trials is a collection of 10 interesting maps for Dishonored. In this maps you will face different situations: in some of them you must have a stealth approach, in other you must fight against some enemies or solve some puzzles. With this DLC you will get for a low price many new maps that increase the longevity of the title

80

Well worth the low price

Atwa | Dec. 13, 2012 | See all Atwa's reviews »

Most people had a very distinct style when going through Dishonored, stealth or action the game offered you to approach every mission to your own liking. If you are like me you chose stealth and while I thoroughly enjoyed that I felt like missed some of what the game had to offer by not going the combat route. This DLC completely fixes that! It has levels for both combat and stealth allowing you to truly experiment with the intricacies of the game. Its also only five bucks and will last you a good while if you aim to three star everything.

80

A very fair price for what it offers!

Coolicy | Dec. 12, 2012 | See all Coolicy's reviews »

For those who loved the action of this stellar game, the maps are very well designed, allowing great creativity to the players for stealthly navigation and awesome assassinations.

Considering how games like Call of Duty charge $15 for a few maps, this pack only charges you $5 for 10 maps, which is a great deal. The length of each map, though, is a little short in my opinion. It varies greatly on how you play, and I prefer to play more recklessly when I get detected... which takes less patience as a flawless stealth run.

For those who couldn't get enough of what Dishonored offers, definitely get this pack. It has great value especially for the standard in the game industry nowadays.

82

Short story: DLC is great!

Potion802 | Dec. 12, 2012 | See all Potion802's reviews »

Long story: This first DLC of Dishonored is pretty good. It has many different modes for your fancy, clues to find your victim, stealth, speed, etc. and all are different (e.g. victims) if you chose to play the same challenge again. You can also unlock some cool concept art, and a couple other things. $5 is a really good price for this! And if you don't think so, you could probably pick this up during the Steam Holiday Sale in a couple of weeks for a dollar or two cheaper.

71

Astounding DLC

jlivet | Dec. 11, 2012 | See all jlivet's reviews »

This really brings a fresh new experience to the game, while being outside of the main campaign it helps add ingenious new ways of playing and using the abilities in combination.

It's worth a look but you may want to wait for a little bit of a sale!

80

A step in the right direction

Scorpy | Dec. 11, 2012 | See all Scorpy's reviews »

With its less than stellar story and dated graphics, Dishonored only had its fast and fluid gameplay to fall back on. Thankfully the devs took note, and made a greatly priced dlc that is nothing but gameplay. No lame story, no lame "wow look at this wonderful vista, we're going to force you to watch this for 10 minutes" moments. Just action, stealth and combat.

Worth the $5, if you were disappointed by the story, this will give you some hope.

75

Nothing new but interesting

Cavalieroscuro | Dec. 10, 2012 | See all Cavalieroscuro's reviews »

This DLC basically adds nothing to Dishonored story, because is only a collecton of several trials. If you played Mirror's Edge, you can figure it out what you will find here. I can't really appreciate this type of DLC, but there are a lots of gamers that like challenges to prove their skills. In this way, this DLC is very good, so buy it only if you are interested for the experience.

75

Solid DLC

rstokes | Dec. 7, 2012 | See all rstokes's reviews »

This DLC provides you with a handful of new challenge maps (think Batman's arkham series challenge maps, but more open) I really appreciate how they only charge 5 bucks for their DLC as opposed to the industry standard of 15 or 10. Overall its deffinatly worth a buy