Reviews for Battlefield 2 Complete Collection (NA)

90

Great Game

M3NT4L5 | Feb. 16, 2014 | See all M3NT4L5's reviews »

I have played many hours on this game, and just felt so strongly I thought I would write a review. The graphics are not the best, however a game should not be judged by its graphics. Take the first Mario for example. The single player is fun because the AI are stupid as all get-out and I can just rack up the kills. Multiplayer is fun as well. I would recommend this game to anybody.

80

My first MP experience

Simao20 | Sept. 13, 2013 | See all Simao20's reviews »

Battleifeld 2 was the first game that made me love the Battlefield series and was the first introduction to online multiplayer games for me. I absolutely full in love with how great this game was back then.The level design was something I'd never seen before, some of the best moments I've ever played in a game before. Destroying tanks with anti-tank mans or driving a dune buggie with C-4 attached jumping out and killing enemies after detonating it was a joy to behold. Its tough to go back to it now, but it was always one of my favorite games for multiplayer .

100

When Video Games Wer Fun to Play Alone

Kevduit | Sept. 12, 2013 | See all Kevduit's reviews »

Well, what can I say about this game than WOW. The campaign for this game was all dialogue and no cutscenes, MY kind of game! The games graphics are still amazing, and the gameplay is unbeatable. The guns and other weapons to choose from have so much character, and the vehicles, the glorious vehicles, are always ready to use at your disposal. One of the best parts about this game is that instead of having to play online to get your all out war battle into your life, you can simply hit "Instant Action" which then allows you to use bots. This game was so much fun, I think I've even played it more than Battlefield 3 Multiplayer! Definitely a good purchase!

98

Still to this day I can't stop playing

BlockAgent | Sept. 9, 2013 | See all BlockAgent's reviews »

I love this game. Great graphics, great gameplay, great sound, great everything. I very much enjoy playing on single player with the bots. This game never gets old, stale and boring...never. Worth every penny.

94

Worth every Penny.

nightassassin1 | Aug. 22, 2013 | See all nightassassin1's reviews »

I loved this game with a passion and with everything bundled up in one for only $20, it is just perfect. You are not getting overcharged one bit and you get so much content that you have months, even years of fun to be had. Each expansion adds new elements to the game such as Special Forces where you get a grappling hook, an item no other shooter I have heard of has. The hook allows you to scale pretty much any building or barrier you could latch on to with a real grappling hook to climb. I used to play the game just so I could grapple up buildings. The other expansions add lots more weapons, maps, and vehicles that the base game does not have. Even with Battlefield 3 out and Battlefield 4 around the corner, this game is still going strong in the community. If you loved it and wished you could play again, grab it now for this amazing price. The game is not dead and you will love yourself for getting back in.

Ratings for game elements: Graphics: 6 Audio: 9 Single Player: 5 Multiplayer: 9 (still some bad glitches, but very playable)

This game is really only played for its multiplayer content, with single player only being used to transition into the game to keep your score from getting messed up when you start playing multiplayer.

Very good buy, very good game. Gets a 94 from me only because of the dolphin diving online and the other small glitches you find.

84

Great Introduction to the Battlefield Series

ElitistCuisine | June 14, 2013 | See all ElitistCuisine's reviews »

As other reviews state, this game truly gives you a great sense of scale with it's online 64 player matches. While the engine has shown some wear and tear in time, there is still awe-inspiring moments created by fights with human players. Be it the cohesiveness of squads in massive firefights, the scream of jets soaring over you, or the artillery ordered by player-controlled commanders, you will undoubtadly have loads of fun within these hectic, all-out battles.

90

A Fun Large Scale Shooter

thegaminglyfe | June 8, 2013 | See all thegaminglyfe's reviews »

Battlefield 2 is one of the best war games out there. The gameplay is fun, addicting and easy to pick up but hard to master. The physics could have been done better though. There are lots of like jets, helicopters and jeeps and simple cars. Each level is different, some in a destroyed city, some on a farm and even some in an industrial zone. The different vehicles and skins your characters get add to the feeling that you're there. For example in one map, there's a muscle car next to a gas station on the edge of the map to add to the feeling that there were civilians here a while back. There are bots to play with but they aren't the smartest but it's still fun to play with them. The online is where it really shines with 64 people on a large map trying to tactically take each location. The music is pretty average but it does it's job. You won't hear it most of the time over the gunshots and explosions which sound amazing. The graphics add to the atmosphere but some maps are bland with not very many colours. Highly recommended to fans of shooters.

91

Very entertaining experience

Xiphora | Feb. 28, 2013 | See all Xiphora's reviews »

Battlefield 2 doesn't do anything new to the sprawling multiplayer fps genre, but it serves the original formula of fps' very well. Battlefield 2, with all its contents in one package, makes up for ten to hundreds of hours of fun, whether on the short but sweet singleplayer or the excellent multiplayer. The Battlefield 2 Complete Edition is one of the most fun multiplayer shooters you'll find today.