Reviews for EVE Online - 14 Day Free Trial

80

Great introduction to this amazing MMO

xarabas02 | April 6, 2014 | See all xarabas02's reviews »

These 14 days of complimentary game time will serve you well in your decision to delve deeper in world of EVE Online. There is nothing quite like this game, i'm sure all of you have heard great corporate espionages stories that sounded like they were straight out of Tom Clancy novels. Few of my friends own this game on Steam already and there is no one who i know who played less than 200-300 hours of it minimum, that's how addicting it is. Also one of the greatest features (which you will not so often find in other MMO's) is that you can earn money in game to pay for your next game time, so if you're smart and good with managing you won't even have to spend anything at all later

86

Eve Online Free Trial

blueberry10 | March 30, 2014 | See all blueberry10's reviews »

I tried Eve Online for a short time and the game is good, probably one of the best scifi mmo's out in the market, but it's not really my type of the game. Gaming experience can be amazing, but only if you can pass complex UI and days and days of learning the game.

90

Awesome space fun

Havocidee | Jan. 23, 2014 | See all Havocidee's reviews »

I have been playing this game for numerous years now on and off, amassing great wealth and constructing the big ship in the game by hand. Its a fun game but difficult at first for newer players to get into but they are working on that.

Alot changes to keep the game balanced but getting into 200 man fleet fights is very entertaining.

Recommded game

100

game is 10/10

comedychris | Aug. 21, 2013 | See all comedychris's reviews »

some people will hate the info,data on screen some will love more in depth player decisions and some will simply be to confused and not try the game... the game is hard, but after 3 days i was on my way to understanding all basics... its absolutely massive and anyone who has ever complained about short game-play has to try it... the choices, the self made story, ships, planets, etc i don't know how to recommend this game enough, simple as that... its 10+ years old.. would a game thats awe-full survivve that long... i dont think so. try the trial and find out.. :)

95

If you are Mature and patient...

MosqueraSam | July 2, 2013 | See all MosqueraSam's reviews »

... then this is the MMO for you. I entered at quite a young age of 14, and it bored the hell out of me. I returned once I was a little older (20) and have enjoyed every second of it. It isn't an MMO as such, in fact it is a sandbox - so *BE WARNED* you will not have your hand held from start to finish. Once the tutorial missions are over (and i recommend doing them all) you will literally be thrown into an open world game. My advice is simple: Join a player corporation that accepts trial/new players and get stuck in. 14 days trial is not enough, and truthfully 21 day trials (through the buddy invites) are longer, but just as restrictive. I would suggest paying for a full month from the first day of your trial, so you gain 44 days of unrestricted access to the world (30 days full account + 14 days trial).

It is a brilliant game, with brilliant people, but it is ONLY really for those who have time and patience to see it through.

Quick sidenote: The game gets better the longer you play, and excuse the cliché, but its not about the destination (getting the best ships with the best fits etc) but its infact about the journey.

Message me in-game: Marrok Olcan

peace!

100

Amazing space MMO.

eJonKou | June 9, 2013 | See all eJonKou's reviews »

Eve Online... What can I say? It's not everybodys cup of tea. But if you can get in to the game it becomes amazing. It's a huge online sandbox in space, you can join large alliance and take over solar systems and fight in huge 100 vs 100 battles. You can go a non-combat route and play the market, manufacture or mine.

There's so much to do in this game. I would suggest anyone to try out the free trial.

96

A space game done right

Cooberstooge | May 6, 2013 | See all Cooberstooge's reviews »

Where do you turn when you finally clue in that nobody knows how to create decent all-encompassing space titles anymore? EVE Online, of course. Think of it as the X games, but accessible to new players - the learning curve is steep, but surmountable.

The game looks great, and beats any other similar title in that department. I cannot max it out on here, so it seems you need a fairly beefy rig to run it with all the "pretties" enabled. Even with the settings turned down somewhat, it looks fantastic. Ships especially are extremely well-detailed, and are on par with the CGI models shown in many of today's films.

Controls are solid, and not as all over the place as many of this type of game. Where you think a function should be on your keyboard, that's where it is - X3 Reunion messed with my head in that area, it was so confusing during station trading.

The soundtrack alone makes this worth the money, even if you do nothing else in the game. It's so...awe-inspiring, calming, and epic all at once. Others try to make theirs sound original, but EVE's takes the cake. Aside from the music, the game is pretty quiet, which suits the environs of a space game.

EVE Online is so worth your time, even if that time only amounts to the 14 days this pass allows. You will not be sorry for giving this one a try, there's a reason so many play and recommend it to others. WoW may be the big dog in online games, but this one's standing right behind it.

80

The zen in space

Neohoodman | Feb. 28, 2013 | See all Neohoodman's reviews »

I usually dislike MMOs. They all follow too much of the same gameplay or template and it's never too much different from the other.

And then there's EVE. Combining my love for space sims and the fact the gameplay is alot different, I tried out the 14 day trial to see what the fuss is all about.

And the fuss is absolutely amazing. The game is so breathtakingly big and deep, an amazingly huge amount of skill books to learn and a living economy that works like real life.

The game is terribly slow at start, where all you can do is mine ore and sell it to get a starting budget. As soon as you start getting more money, you'll be wanting to join a corp, get a different ship, and the real fun begins. So many universes, so many planets, everything in real time. I have fond, fond memories of mining ore, relaxing, queueing skillbooks and listening to the chilling soundtrack.

If you're looking for a proper new MMO experience, EVE Online is the game to try.

80

Free to try on this good space MMO

lok0812 | Feb. 5, 2013 | See all lok0812's reviews »

One of the best space MMO in the market at the moment. With this 14 days trial, player can try out the game before they purchase/subscribe to the game. Another great thing that this game provides is the ability to purchase game time with in-game currency. So potentially, once you know what you are supposed to be doing in the game, you can pretty much play the game subscription free. This is an nice addition to others that want to try somethings other than the typical fantasy RPG MMO that are flooded in the market.

78

fun multiplayer

derangedboar | Dec. 18, 2012 | See all derangedboar's reviews »

great game for leveling. It has a great level system and great graphics. I love this game so much i have played it for about 2 years now. I recommend it everyone i see, even people on the streets. Get it! now!

80

HC space

xydanus | Dec. 13, 2012 | See all xydanus's reviews »

I liked X-universe games (X3 Reunion, TC) so it motivated me to try EVE Online. EVE has player-drive economy system, which is difficult for new players. Game is few years old and has solid a player base, so new players are way behind. Because of that new players must have a lots of time to study how the game works. Once you get away from start sectors, you will get killed multiple times by older players. If you get into mechanics, then this surely is fantastic game.

85

Amazing MMO

rstokes | Dec. 10, 2012 | See all rstokes's reviews »

Truly one of the greatest MMOs ever made, and not MMO in the WoW sense of the genre. Its more like a "Do anything you want parallel universe" MMO, where you can even overthrow some of the largest user made corporations, run resource mining operations, or a billion other things. Very open but not for everybody, if your looking for a game where you can roll your face on the keyboard and "pwn nOoBz" you're in the wrong game.

90

Buy this...because it's free!

Cavalieroscuro | Dec. 10, 2012 | See all Cavalieroscuro's reviews »

Eve online is one of the best MMO at the moment. Describe it is useless because...you can try it for 14 days from yourself thanks to Greenman Gaming. This trail, in fact, is free so..grab it until you can!