Reviews for Total War: Shogun 2 Collection

100

Share the fun with this collection! Co-op campaign time!

Mardinwong | Nov. 28, 2013 | See all Mardinwong's reviews »

Just purchased this game for my brother so we can embark on the co-op campaign. Having picked up this game again after purchasing the Ikko Ikki DLC, I can say this is definitely my favourite Total War game in the whole series.

The different DLCs in this collection definitely bring on a whole new dimension to the already outstanding game, with differences both in battle mechanics and campaign strategies. I will be playing Shogun 2 for quite some time before they smooth out Rome Total War 2.

91

Total War: Shogun 2 - Total Fun!

JetStreamJam | Nov. 19, 2013 | See all JetStreamJam's reviews »

After purchasing this game from this website, I immediately downloaded the game so that I can finally test it out. I have been hearing good reviews of it from my friend which keeps asking me to purchase it so that we can play Co-op in this game. So eventually I succumbed and purchased the game... And here is my review.

The game is not a bore even for new players of the Total War series. Although it is not easy, but still, I went back for more. I keep on playing until I got the hang of the game. This is were playing with your mates makes a huge difference. I usually play co-op with my friend and the experience that TW: S2 provided was immense! It is really a finely tuned game although with a few faults that you can overlook since the game is really that good.

One of the things that I noticed are the AI patterns that usually took place. But this is just a small misprint in an otherwise awesome masterpiece. The game is deep and engaging enough that its replay value is high. The sound is superb and it provides a good ambiance on the war that is about to happen or is already happening. The speeches, although in Japanese, gives it better Role-playing value since of-course, this Era is with the Shogunate in Japan.

All in all this game is worth your money even in Full price. go buy it now specially if its on sale!

90

Total War: Shogun 2 Collection

Anyui | Sept. 6, 2013 | See all Anyui's reviews »

The Total War series is a real time strategy game and in my opinion one of, if not the best out there. Shogun 2 brings a lot to the table since the previous games. It features better graphics, smoother controls, more navigable environments to battle in, an extremely fun naval combat system and many other tweaks and overhauls that have refined it to become the great game it is.

This collection improves upon the experience with the addition of many of the DLC packs. While they may not seem like a huge addition, they add yet more variety and extend the playing hours of the game quite a bit.

Overall, if you're thinking of getting in to Real Time Strategy games or have been a long-term player of them, Shogun 2 offers an experience that is enjoyable by all and I definitely recommend trying it!

100

Total War Shogun 2 Collection

ovidash | Aug. 19, 2013 | See all ovidash's reviews »

Really nice collection and its really worth it for strategy love players, I think its one of the best in the total war series the combat really changed in shogun 2 from latest games and have more scene when soldier fight. I get this for 75% off its a really nice deal!!!!

90

Shogun 2 could just be the second best Total War game yet

domenthechief | July 27, 2013 | See all domenthechief's reviews »

Total War: Shogun 2 is a turn-based strategy game that takes place in the feudal Japan during Sengoku period, a time of many political and military problems and conflicts that lasted from around the middle of the 15th to the beginning of the 17th century.

Shogun 2 will give player a chance to take control of one of the many clans (such as Date, Chosokabe, Hojo, Tokugawa, Oda and more) and - by conquering several provinces - become the new Shogun of Japan. Different clans offer different gameplays and many have completely unique units as well.

Shogun 2 Collection includes all its expansions that you can see above and every single one of them brings something new to the game that is probably the second best Total War game yet, right after legendary Rome.

100

Shogun 2 is great, Shogun 2 with all the dlc is even better !

zhack075 | Dec. 28, 2012 | See all zhack075's reviews »

This game is a turn based strategy game with real time battle. It takes place in the feodal japan during the sengoku jidai. There are many historical references and as this era isn't well know in western culture, I really enjoyed playing Shogun 2. turn based part involve diplomacy, economy and army movement wereas real time part is only battle. The graphics are amazing and the game's engine can display over 35k character during a battle !

As there are all factions and units included, this is an awesome deal and I recommend this game to every strategy fan as it is really a great game !

86

The total japanese war

DukePaul | Dec. 28, 2012 | See all DukePaul's reviews »

Shogun 2 is the newest and most refined game of the Total War franchise, it offers a lot options for economy, battles in land and sea, political system and religion, a very long campaign with a lot of factions, you will find that it is almost impossible get bored with this game.

The bundle includes a great set of new clans for Japan and the small campaign: Rise of the Samurai which is short but It extends the game.

The graphics are awesome, if you can run this game in the maximum settings you will find incredible battles.

If you never bought a game from the Total War series, this game is a good beginning

95

Total War Shogun 2 Complete Pack

Cavalieroscuro | Dec. 28, 2012 | See all Cavalieroscuro's reviews »

A pack that includes Total War Shogun and all his expansion. Granting hours and hours of gameplay, this pack is a must for strategic games lovers. If you never tried a similar game, buy this one, maybe you will descover a new genre you like. At 66% off, it is a real deal!