Reviews for Euro Truck Simulator 2

80

Simple but fun

adryanor | Sept. 19, 2014 | See all adryanor's reviews »

I have absolutely no interests in cars. Most of my friends love them, talk about cars all day long. I don’t get it. That’s why I am so surprised that this game is so much fun for me. You start your little company and have to transport some goods from point A to point B. Simple, but very engaging. Driving is very immersing, you really feel that you’re driving heavy truck. Traffic is pretty realistic, sounds are AMAZING. You can also listen to radio stations thanks to built in radio. After completing some orders you can buy your own truck and transport more expensive goods. The single reason this game is so good in my opinion is the fact that you can listen something on youtube and still play it and I like that in games. The worst thing is that it gets boring after some time, but I still think that the hours put into this game were well spent.

79

Pretty fun overall

cup99 | Sept. 13, 2014 | See all cup99's reviews »

I got this game a while back on a good discount and I wasn't expecting much out of it. However I was genuinely surprised when i actually had fun driving a digital truck around. A bit of a more passive game (Other than the time limits) and is relaxing overall. If you have some time to kill and want to have a bit of fun then this is the game for you. It's not very active however you have to be aware of the time limit, traffic, and other rules. I would definitely recommend for people who enjoy simulators because this one is pretty good. If you find it on a big enough discount (50-75% off) This should be a title you pick up.

90

Pretty addicting

JerryTheOscar | Aug. 18, 2014 | See all JerryTheOscar's reviews »

This game is well worth the $25 it costs. Once you make a profile it is so fun to get money to buy your first truck. You can also get many mods for this game. One very fun mod is the multiplayer mod, with it you can play with your friends and meet people online! I give this a 9/10.

90

Relaxing and immersive

MarianoAlipi | July 29, 2014 | See all MarianoAlipi's reviews »

With improved graphics and realism, this game also improves the relaxing experience you get. Travel through Europe and enjoy the amazing landscapes. In this game you'll have to take decisions and they will affect your results: your earnings and your career.A very immersive and interesting experience.

80

Unexpectedly Entertaining

ripred43 | April 19, 2014 | See all ripred43's reviews »

This is one of those games that isn't fun, yet it's still entertaining. It's kind of relaxing, just driving a big truck along European highways at night, with nothing to worry about except getting to Point B.

I highly recommend this game for anyone looking for a game that you don't have to be super focused and keep your reflexes sharp for, as long as you watch your speed and don't let go of the wheel, you will be fine in Euro Truck Simulator 2.

78

A nice relaxing gmae

Mooliopunk | Feb. 14, 2014 | See all Mooliopunk's reviews »

The great thing about Euro Truck Simulator 2, and its predecessor, is that it is relaxing. There’s no need to zoom around, finding the racing line, but you still need to get the delivery before the deadline! Also, you can make it as realistic as you like. Either simple automatic gearbox or full blown manual. The graphics are decent, and the gameplay has enough variety to keep you going for a while, with many different European and UK cities. Also, it is compatible with the Xbox controller which can change your style of driving, though I’m not sure if that’s for better or for worse!

75

Surprisingly enjoyable

MrJenssen | Feb. 3, 2014 | See all MrJenssen's reviews »

While most people scoff at simulator games - and rightfully so - ETS 2 is quite a baffling example of just how good a simulator game can be, if done right.

It starts off small and slow, but you rather quickly gain momentum, earn more money and eventually set up your own trucking company that grows in size and scope. I wish the world map was a little bigger, and steering with the keyboard or mouse was a little less unwieldy (read; "realistic"), but these are only minor shortcomings to an otherwise great game that's a surprisingly enjoyable experience. Even if you know nothing about trucking (like me) and have no real interest in that line of work, you're sure to find some amount of entertainment here still.

80

its a realy fun game

dolsson94 | Dec. 8, 2013 | See all dolsson94's reviews »

first i thought it was going to be fun for a wile and then you got everthing it gets realy booring like the first eurotruck simulator game. but not ther is a lot more things to do in this game then it was in the first (more placeses to go to and more uppgrades for the trucks and so on) and then you have the moding comuniti that you can get even more stuff to add in the game. like this mod i been using a long time now that is calld scandinavian pro mod withs adds more contrys like Sweden,norway, a litte part of Finland, Danmark and some more German citys that is lokaded towards the Danish/german border. and ofcorse ther is tons of more mods to get. and it looks so much better then the last game thay did to

89

Strangely engaging

nemesis44uk | Nov. 20, 2013 | See all nemesis44uk's reviews »

Euro Truck Sim 2 doesn't have any of the high speed thrills of F1, nor the authentic flavour of the DCS high-end simulations, but it does have hundreds of miles of roads, traffic, deadlines and problems that require some tactical thinking - do I take a cheaper cargo to Birmingham, which will leave me in a good position for my next job, but loses me money on this run; or do I go for a different cargo which will take longer, but make me more money?

The scenery is pleasant and runs well on my machine. Minor gripes are that the sound is too quiet in the cab and it may be realistic, but the roads feel very very narrow!

Lots of absorbing fun to be had. For the price GMG are selling it, you won't spend a better fiver.

80

Don't be put off by the title...

RyanWilliams480 | Nov. 13, 2013 | See all RyanWilliams480's reviews »

You are reading it correctly, a game that involves trucking around Europe has lots of positive reviews. Do not let the idea fool you. I tried this game out after a recommendation from a friend and was very impressed with it. It's one of the best simulators I've ever played and makes driving around extremely fun. A couple of downfalls including cities being very similar to one another and the traffic is never that congested. That being said, this is still one of the best simulators ever created, and you'd be losing out if you were put off by the idea.

90

The #1 Trucking Game

IDprofile | Nov. 5, 2013 | See all IDprofile's reviews »

I'm a big driving sim guy with a Logitech G27 steering wheel, three 1920x1080p displays and a killer gaming PC. If your a driving sim fan like me then this game is a must buy as it is the top trucking simulator out there. However some of you may not be much of drivers, but trust me you will still have a lot of fun trying your hand at towing a long trailer around a turn as you knock down lamp posts and plow through traffic. Whenever my friends are over they want to play the Euro Truck Simulator 2. It's fun to watch them drive really terrible at first but then progressively get better and better until they are backing up trailers like pros, that experience in game shows in the real world on the road. Ever wanted to tow a trailer in the real world? Start here in Euro Truck Simulator 2! This is a great learning tool. Get your practice backing up trailers in game instead of on the real streets.

72

Pretty good game

Jenkin | Oct. 7, 2013 | See all Jenkin's reviews »

This truck simulation game is very realistic and the controls work well with a steering wheel and with a keyboard/mouse. The fact that you can buy garages and hire drivers makes the game more interesting and the ability to customize your truck to the lights on top and the paint scheme is fantastic. There are also mods that you can apply to this game to make the physics more realistic which are great. However, one problem is that the other "civilian" cars driving around aren't too smart and will sometimes crash into you and cause you massive fines. Red lights and such are also hard to see and the sneaky speed cameras are placed so that you will have to stick to slow speeds which are extremely annoying. Overall, this is a pretty good game but the price is a bit high.

86

What more could you want?

Phildor | Sept. 20, 2013 | See all Phildor's reviews »

By far one of the best truck simulators out there, and one of the few to give such a feel of countless possibilities, instead of set and specific things one can do. From customisation to driving to hiring to sleeping at roadside service stops, this game encompasses just about every aspect (I know of) of truck driving. Even the fatigue of driving too long is simulated to an extent.

90

Even if it's not your normal style...

zaosociety | Sept. 20, 2013 | See all zaosociety's reviews »

...this game is incredibly enjoyable. Take a break from other intense games and get out on the road. Listen to the radio from some Euro stations, cruise along and relax. I only wish that it took a bit longer from stop to stop so you could enjoy the road a little more. All I want now is multiplayer integration to convoy with my friends!

78

Very realistic

Jimmysil | Sept. 20, 2013 | See all Jimmysil's reviews »

Probably the best truck simulation game so far. It is very realistic. Only the map could be bigger and have more details. But you can see that the developers focused mainly on trucks which are made to look like very real. It's fun to drive around the world, earning cash, hire your own employes and build your firm. Turn on the radio a hit the road.

89

Amazing

mikeboc | Sept. 16, 2013 | See all mikeboc's reviews »

This is a very well made game. You can lose afternoons playing this game. The graphics are phenomial. Very relaxing and enjoyable.

90

Fantastic Sim

ncorbin | Sept. 7, 2013 | See all ncorbin's reviews »

Such a great game for the money, even with the keyboard the controls are smooth and if you have a wheel (myself using a g27) it feels amazing, I put 90/100 only because there is no workshop and mods for this tend to not work or be a pain. fantastic buy still

90

A fun truck sim!?

mkyprice | Sept. 1, 2013 | See all mkyprice's reviews »

I could hardly believe that I had been playing a truck driving simulator for four hours straight the first time I played but I did and that is because this is no ordinary truck driving simulator.. it's a really fun game!!

86

Keep on Trucking

Bumfluffous | Aug. 31, 2013 | See all Bumfluffous's reviews »

Being a big fan of simulator games, I know only too well that the hits are very few and far between. When I heard of this game, I expected it to be like most simulator games - Poor games made to cash in on fans of the genre. Well how wrong was I. Euro Truck Simulator 2 brings to the table a huge map based on Europe for you to learn and master the art of truck driving. You start by driving other peoples trucks for cash which you will later invest into running and growing your own trucking company. Graphically, the game does a great job of giving the player a realistic working world to explore and truck in. Trucks themselves are extensively modelled on real life trucks and look great with exteriors and interiors modelled for gamers to enjoy. I found the game incredibly easy to get sucked into, hours would pass by without even noticing. Rolling down the road listening to real life radio stations was a great way to relax and de-stress. If I had to offer any downside to the game then it would have to be the cities. While the cities are great and do a great job of representing its real life counterpart, they do lack in size with most being easily explored in a few minutes. Apart from this, I really cant recommend this game enough. While some people may be on the fence about this game and thinking surely this cant be fun, it really must be played to get what is quite a unique experience in the gaming world.

80

Suprising and fun

Anach | Aug. 28, 2013 | See all Anach's reviews »

I've never been one for trucks or this genre of simulator, and I've received a few interesting comments from friends when they see me playing this night after night, but obviously I've found this quite fun to play. Driving trucks is only part of the game, buying your garage, hiring employees, purchasing and upgrading trucks, planning routes and installing mods - all of this adds to the experience.

84

A different but enjoyable game.

F1ftyKUBICAFTW | Aug. 26, 2013 | See all F1ftyKUBICAFTW's reviews »

I bought Euro truck simulator 2 initially almost as a bit of a laugh, expecting it to be bad. Now I have spent many hours playing the game because it is a great game. Firstly ETS2 has nice visuals that is something that really adds to the experience and makes the drives around Europe more enjoyable. The game is a really enjoyable experience that I feel could be enjoyed by most people. For casual gamers it is easy to pick this game up and run some deliveries playing with you keyboard, for a more hardcore gamer the game supports things like H shifters and wheels to make the most authentic simulation it can, you will be able to drive for hours and hours if you choose,

All in all I would strongly recommend ETS2 to anyone who is looking for a fun and easy to understand game to play.

90

A turning point in truck simulation games

randomherrro | Aug. 24, 2013 | See all randomherrro's reviews »

I played almost every 18 WoS game back in the day and I was extremely happy with a sequel for the original Euro Truck Simulator. Things are much more advanced now and there is a lot of pleasure involved when driving a truck on a straight German highway, especially if you have a steering wheel, as the maneuverability is much easier to cope with in these conditions.

Even if I find the game to be really good, I can only give it 90 points because it lacks certain things, such as the ability to compete with other truck drivers while trying to become the best in the branch. Some older 18WoS game had such game modes and they added some pressure on the truck driver as he tried to reach the destination as fast as possible to earn more faster than his opponents.

Overall, the game is worth the money and I hope that SCS will work and bring more updates to it, making it even better.

89

The Best Truck Sim I've Played,

paddyg | Aug. 15, 2013 | See all paddyg's reviews »

Using a racing/steering wheel with this title is a great plus to the experience. Drive around Europe delivering cargo; ranging from food stuffs to dangerous chemicals. Improve your skill by driving well and completing jobs. Earn enough money and you can upgrade and start building your freight empire like Eddie Stobart. Well worth a go!

90

Cool game, really addicting!

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 12, 2013 | See all bartinkopl2's reviews »

I was surprised that the truck game can be so addictive, but this one is! Driving is really fun, going through all this realistic highways and streets can be really interesting - you can get known with other countries without leavin your house, really good experience. Graphics would use some polish but other than that it is surprisingly good production. If you want to relax a bit - buy this gam and you won't regret it. I enjoyed it!

86

Best Overall Trucking Experience

SuperNOVAfx | July 26, 2013 | See all SuperNOVAfx's reviews »

Euro Truck Simulator 2 is my new favorite way to relax after a hard day at work. This game is so relaxing and "laid back" that you can even listen to your girlfriend (or at least pretend to) while you drive your newly purchased truck. Building your trucking empire is a long, but rewarding process. The developers are really great and are constantly working to make the game better and, if this wasn't enough, there is a very active modding scene for this game making the game even more fun. I highly recommend checking this game out.

97

this game will take the world by surprise

bolticus | July 22, 2013 | See all bolticus's reviews »

when i bought euro truck simulator i had no idea what i was doing. all i thought was that it was a cheap game that i could play when i was bored. however when i started playing i discovered much more than just that. i discovered a game where what you do effects you in different ways and to actually do good in the game you must dedicate your time and effort into it. in this game you bassicly run a truck company and you need to earn money by delivering stuff to other companys all over the european continent to get money to expand. the world is amazing and the gameplay is almost perfect. alltogether this game is really fun and enjoyable and it is a must for every casual gamer

82

Who would of thought this game offered so much

logicbomb | July 20, 2013 | See all logicbomb's reviews »

I bought ETS 2 not knowing for sure what I was getting myself into. The reviews were strong but how much fun could this game really be is what I kept asking myself. Well the answer is a lot. Driving a truck is hard work! You can purchase more trucks and run your own business. There is also character progression and customization. The only I dislike so far is the long hauls can become boring and take considerable time.

90

Addictive!

odtuyurt8 | July 6, 2013 | See all odtuyurt8's reviews »

This game is really addictive, I strongly recommend this game to be played with a wheel! You really feel like you're driving a truck. The only bad thing about the game is that the optimization is a bit poor. But I'm sure you'll really enjoy this if you are into driving. Amazing!

88

Pretty damn addictive and fun!

zomgitzartur | July 4, 2013 | See all zomgitzartur's reviews »

So I didn't think much of this when I was buying it, meh...just another simulator that will most likely make me delete it out of frustration or just the pure awfulness. However I was wrong from the beginning, this is actually a great trucking simulator, it got me pretty damn hooked and I've got to say, hours passed like minutes. I had plenty of fun and I was also able to actually relax while playing it. There really aren't any downsides to this rather than the quirky off road controls that can happen if you go onto the grass by accident and also the not so good damage detection system but to be honest that doesn't really affect much of the game.

86

Best Transit Game

iggy81 | July 4, 2013 | See all iggy81's reviews »

New ETS 2 is a very good (probably the best) truck simulator ever. ETS is good solution for relax from FPS, RTS and other games. You can listen live internet radio until drive your favorite truck.

90

Best truck sim to this day

memo90frost | July 3, 2013 | See all memo90frost's reviews »

I have played a lot of truck sims, including all the games from 18 Wheels of Steel franchise, Rig'n'Roll, Hard Truck, Scania Truck Driving Simulator, and a few others that I can't remember. Scania Truck Driving Simulator was both impressive and disappointing. I was impressed by the physics and graphics of the game, but the lack of missions and a real world map was a huge let down. Luckily last year I found that ETS 2 was coming out. Oh boy, was I excited. Every screenshot and trailer got me hyped up about the game. It had all the good parts of Scania TDS, BUT with a real world map. For me it was the perfect combination. I have to mention, that because I am a fan of truck sim games I like the game very much. Some people may find it boring, especially the ones that have never tried truck sims before. If I were to be picky I would say that the map needs some work, to give each country some personality. But other than that I don't see any flaw with the game. I forgot to mention. ETS 2 is backed by a big community of modders, which is a big plus to any game.

90

Addictive sim, appealing to non-sim fans

LauridsA | June 20, 2013 | See all LauridsA's reviews »

I have never been really into sims and didn't figure I would with ETS2 but I downloaded the demo from steam and was instantly hooked and bought it on sale, but it would have been well worth my money even without discount. I have put about 45 hours into the game and that is quite in the low end compared to what some people have. The game is quite immersive and is a good way to relax at night and unwind. Just you, your truck and the open road all around Europe and the devs are working to update the game and provide good dlc for reasonable prices so this game is definitely worth buying.

90

The best Relaxing game I've ever played!

Klionheart | June 19, 2013 | See all Klionheart's reviews »

The first thing that comes to mind to many people as they learn of the existence of this is probably: "What the heck? How can this be a game?"

It's a legitimate question. I mean, driving trucks in Real Life is fairly hard work, it's not really supposed to be entertaining.

That was my thinking too. But then, out of curiosity, I decided to try it. It starts off pretty much as I expected: create a profile, then get dropped in a borrowed truck for a short tutorial. As I went through the tutorial, I started appreciating the graphics, very realistic, and the handling of the truck. It really feels real, even with a basic keyboard/mouse combo you can feel how heavy these things are, and that's no easy accomplishment.

After the tutorial, I started choosing runs for various firms, again on borrowed trucks, and I enjoyed planning a path through Europe. Soon enough, I realized that I had spent about 3 hours completely engrossed with the game. I went back to it the following days, eager to finally earn enough money to buy my own truck, then to expand my garage and stat hiring other drivers. I enjoyed all of the experience, and found the driving very relaxing.

I've played many games, from FPS to RPS, to MMORPG, and while they do entertain, none really allowed me to just sit down, play, and relax, maybe while listening to radio. Euro Truck Simulator 2 does it, and does it well.

It's a shame that some parts of Europe are not on the map. Most of the East, everything west of Paris, and the South of Italy, including Rome(how can you set a game in Europe and ignore Rome?) aren't there...but the developers are still actively expanding the game, so hopefully they'll come in the future. An Eastern Europe DLC is apparently almost completed already :)

90

Best truck sim out there.

jackyboi1014 | June 17, 2013 | See all jackyboi1014's reviews »

Well I have always had a thing for simulator games because they require you to use your brain and act similar to the real world. I have always looked for decent truck game only to find none had what i was looking for until Euro Truck Simulator was released.

The surroundings contain a high level of detail but is still low end PC friendly i am extremely glad to see this game arrive on steam just activated mine today This game delivers everything it promises plus more but it does require high level of patients at times as AI traffic can be annoying at times and truck physics could use adjusting but some people are coming out with physics mods

They do updates which is good there are mods but always test careful because not all mods are perfect plus mods are made by normal people so modded version may lack SCS support.

88

So Addictive!

Shoxy85 | June 15, 2013 | See all Shoxy85's reviews »

When I first got this game I was expecting ANOTHER boring truck simulator, but this one seemed different. From the outset you can tell a bit more effort has gone into making you feel part of the game. Rather than just a 'player'.

The hauling is pretty boring to start with, but once you start to upgrade your trucks and expand your haulage empire the game really gets good.

Travelling Europe to different cities and buying new truck yards for your staff becomes an aim in the game rather than something you do if you go to certain cities.

There's no better feeling in this game than the moment your hired drivers start to pull in a profit and you can watch your money creep up to the point of buying another truck for your fleet and expanding that little bit more.

If you're just starting out you'll be an employee that takes on work from other companies in the quest to save up for a truck of your very own. Thats when you really get into the game.

But once you get that first truck it is worth going around the cities (with a load, lets make money first!) if you have the time to, and get those dealers and truck yards available to you. You may not be able to afford them yet but you'll save a LOT of time later on when you can deal with the dealers from the map screen.

I'd hate to think how many hours I've spent playing this game. Hours fly by. Great game and better than a lot of the major mainstream stuff that's out at the moment.

95

Far beyond a route

kalil | June 14, 2013 | See all kalil's reviews »

The great game of Euro trucks surprise comes year after year with its variants in the simulation of trucks, but certainly this year passed, forgive me those who think otherwise, but this is the best simulation game of the year, innovation overall, with respect to its predecessor, without going too far the new implementation of a touch RPG, in which we gain experience and level up with every trip we make. That Throw in the great idea to not only improve our truck the technical aspect, but also the visual, unique by each of our trucks over all trips. I forgot about the implementation of online radio stations that you can listen live, the best ski europe, we also build our library of melodies, which is great. Now we own a garage in which not only can save one truck, but up to 5 trucks we have purchased with trips made, and the icing on the cake, the garage is also customizable, this game not only that it exceeded my expectations , made ​​it very far, you will not forget travel transcendent, ever comprehensive map will not get bored of exploring never, ultimately, for my GOTY

94

An excellent modern truck simulator!

parcelu | June 11, 2013 | See all parcelu's reviews »

The game has decent graphics, a great streaming music file and is addicting in ways you never knew possible. I do wish there was more trucks to choose from, and there are some bugs in the game, but overall, its a blast and its faults are easily overlooked.

95

The Best Truck Sim i ever played.

furious_gamer | June 11, 2013 | See all furious_gamer's reviews »

I have played quite a few truck sims, and this one easily bags the top spot. I started playing it casually and become addicted to it. I sometimes feel like, i am really driving the truck. The handling mechanism is excellent, you feel like real truck driver. The map is so huge and graphics is awesome. Too bad my 4670 can't handle it at high settings. The weather, roads, details, lane, traffic, rules and everything is sculpted to perfection. One cannot expect more from truck sim and this is simply the best truck sim ever released.

90

Very surprised by how fun this was.

Mykylo | June 8, 2013 | See all Mykylo's reviews »

Euro Truck Simulator 2 is absolutely great. The game is exactly what it says it is: a truck simulator. Usually I'm not attracted to this kind of game. I actually first played it just to see how bad it was, but then I saw how fun it turned out to be and ended up buying it for myself.
When playing, it feels like you are actually inside the truck driving all around Europe. It gives you the idea of what driving a truck is really like with things such as long driving hours, having to sleep, and having to fuel up the truck. If you feel like, you can get away from the simulation part and drive recklessly, but driving recklessly is discouraged with fines. Euro Truck Simulator 2 should not be written off just because of how boring it sounds. Kind of like "never judge a book by it's cover," don't judge the game by it's name. Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a solid 90/100 for me.

83

This game shouldn't be fun...but...

Kratzer | June 3, 2013 | See all Kratzer's reviews »

I don't necessarily understand my own draw to this game, but it is definitely a good time. While the premise itself almost seems ridiculous and you might wonder why any non-German would play this game, it actual has a lot to offer. At the early stages of the game, you are a truck driver working for companies running shipments of whatever to wherever (forklifts, regular box truck cargo, giant robot phalluses, etc.) and this part goes on for a bit until you own your own truck where things start to open up a little bit. Eventually, you will buy your own garage and hire other drivers and purchase them their own trucks. At this point, you will realize you have played this game for about eighty hours and you will somehow not have any regrets. What an odd ride...

83

This game shouldn't be fun...but...

Kratzer | June 3, 2013 | See all Kratzer's reviews »

I don't necessarily understand my own draw to this game, but it is definitely a good time. While the premise itself almost seems ridiculous and you might wonder why any non-German would play this game, it actual has a lot to offer. At the early stages of the game, you are a truck driver working for companies running shipments of whatever to wherever (forklifts, regular box truck cargo, giant robot phalluses, etc.) and this part goes on for a bit until you own your own truck where things start to open up a little bit. Eventually, you will buy your own garage and hire other drivers and purchase them their own trucks. At this point, you will realize you have played this game for about eighty hours and you will somehow not have any regrets. What an odd ride...

99

Do not fall asleep at the wheel

cristiano171 | June 1, 2013 | See all cristiano171's reviews »

They say the ETS2 map is the most comprehensive, complex and rich ever created by SCS Software, and I firmly believe this. Each trip presents beautiful scenery. Farms, industrial areas, roads that never seem to end, huge companies, residential buildings, viaducts, tunnels, houses of various types, forests, etc.. A vivid world is also part of ETS2: cars, trucks and vans of various types share the road with us, and often cause us problems. Already passed by the situation of waiting about 5 minutes in a lighthouse, stopped, simply because a truck in front did not move. His warning lights flashed incessantly, so I decided to make a risky maneuver to get out. I got out, but took a "multinha" by walking against the tide.

Vehicles also respond to you if you use the high beams. They leave it in the middle and fired in some stretches, like crosses, for example, can even give you passage. My only "problem" with the game is related to sounds: it is very difficult to see any difference between the sound of a truck and another. Between the noise of a Scania and a Valiant. Anything that harms the fun and simulation, however. But it would be very nice if we had trucks with a sonic identity itself, even as several other sound elements undergo changes from one machine to another (horn, turn signals, etc.). Conclusion Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a simulator with capital S. Beautiful graphics, possibility than driving various trucks and also gerenciarmos a transport company, giant map, and a huge amount of loads available: all this, coupled with the fact that we are talking about an extremely affordable, which can be played by beginners or experts helps to make the new simulator by SCS Software something truly unique in the market. Be sure to download the demo of the game, by the way. (Honestly, at least with my level of knowledge about this type of simulator, did not see reason to take a different note to Euro Truck Simulator 2)

100

Easily the best Truck sim available.

cy25 | May 27, 2013 | See all cy25's reviews »

First let me say that I rated this a 5, not because it's the best game ever made but because it's one hell of an excellent Truck Sim. In my opinion easily the best truck sim ever produced.

The trucks not only handle great with a Steering wheel and pedals but surprisingly also handled great with a mouse steering and keyboard hotkeys.

The terrain is absolutely beautiful when everything is set to the highest settings and even on my Asus G75 Laptop computer I was receiving constant 50FPS performance. The cab of the trucks are beautifully detailed with fully working guages and other than a small hiccup where I saw one of the wheels of my truck not spinning for a few moments the outside details of the trucks are equally beautiful to look at. Easily the best Truck sim available.

100

Wanna be a Trucker?

DizzitY | May 17, 2013 | See all DizzitY's reviews »

Well this game is great. When i play this game I feel like I am a true truck driver. Driving in the cockpit view is legit awesome.. This game really does give you an idea how the trucking industry work.. from driving hours to repairs all the way to upgrades to make your truck personal. I give this game a 100/100 by far the best trucking sim on the market!!!

88

Surprisingly great fun to be had here

mungchung | May 17, 2013 | See all mungchung's reviews »

I'm not known to be a sim guy but this game is VERY fun. ETS 2 just draws me in and I am not certain why. It could be the business running element or RPG like leveling system of the game. I feel a sense of accomplishment after a successful haul. Very immersive and great atmosphere. ETS 2 is relaxing and enjoyable as a break from all the killing and blowing stuff up. SCS has made an accessible and play worthy game for all and not just the niche group. Legitimate fun to be had here (keyboard and mouse work well but at least a game controller recommended or take it up a notch and get a steering wheel for the full effect).

94

Excellent Sim

warnold | May 7, 2013 | See all warnold's reviews »

If you're into driving/trucks/simulator at all, even just a little, you will need to pick this up. It's a genuinely relaxing to do a quick run with some cargo from city to city. The fact that you can stream radio channels for a more authentic/fun driving experience is also awesome!

Controllers are not mapped too well out of the box, but once you map out your buttons it works really well with the game. Highly recommended over kb+m.

To sum this up: Great game, nice graphics. What a relaxing ride :)

85

addictive

DarkTanner2 | May 6, 2013 | See all DarkTanner2's reviews »

A surprisingly addictive game even as someone with no prior interest in the trucking simulation scene. The driving feels nice and smooth even if there's many acts of dangerous driving that can go unpunished with only major crimes such as running red lights and speeding grabbing you a fine; cutting someone off as they're overtaking you or u-turning on a motorway is fine, apparently. It's quite repetitive gameplay but not in an exhausting sense, it's surprisingly good at keeping you involved actually and the running your haulage business provides an engine to drive you through the game, no pun intended.

87

Not Perfect but on its way!

Nawab2012 | May 5, 2013 | See all Nawab2012's reviews »

At first I have to admit - I'm a huge trucking games fan. I played every one of them, all made by SCS software and also the Rig n Roll failgame. I waited for this game to come out, I was patient when they postponed the date of release. What can I say - this game is beautiful and made some of my dreams related to truck driving come true, but it lacks in main core of the game. The first and biggest flaw is lack of truck physics - trucks don't behave like a sports car and here they do. The springs are stiff as hell and it is really hard to fall out of the turn (the trailer doesn't "drag" You enough). There is absolutely no feeling of "bumps" - even Agrar Simulator 2012 has this so why SCS couldn't do it? Another huge problem is the map - Netherlands, Poland, Italy - YES, these countries are interesting and well made. But when You play the game You will find Yourself driving for endless hours through Germany which is the main core of the map. And here You find another fail - Germany roads are copy-paste from German Truck Simulator! Adding new graphics didn't help - these roads are so bad as they were in GTS so they are: 1. Unrealistic, 2. Boring, 3. Boring, 4. Unrealistic! The trailers - most of them copied from GTS, fail again. SCS needed over 2 years for this game - we could at least expect new, realistic models - but no. They're not here. Economy? This one doesn't exist. You can earn huge amount of money just driving - there are almost no costs, there are no oponnents, there is no real market and finally the payments You get are 5 times as big as in real world (at least You can mod that). No wonder why there was a payment nerf mod released 2 weeks after game release date. Finally - the biggest fail of all - lack of AI cars and lack of pedestrians (they are only in 3-4 cities but I can live with that). Endless hours of driving and You don't see any random accidents (SCS Promised that but it's not here), You don't see random roadworks (promised - not here, all I can see are the same roadworks everywhere). Finally there is almost no AI cars which could make a traffic jam and a trip harder. 3 lane German road to Berlin and You see 3 cars around. Seriously?!

The goods: 1. Truck modification options 2. Nice graphics (although AA is terribly ugly and the MSAA filter SCS have used should land in a trash) 3. Interesting sounds in part of trucks 4. Nice countries (except Germany and Austria) 5. Well made truck models 6. Lots of mods which make game better but not as good as it should be. Final grade - 6/10 for 2012 quite big budget for the simulator game. Comparing to products released before - 9/10. So let's say final decision is strong 7 - but a lot to fix. And finally the biggest fail of all - economy

90

A well designed driving Simulator

MysticB121 | April 29, 2013 | See all MysticB121's reviews »

Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a game which puts you in behind the wheel of an 18-wheeler in Europe. At the beginning of the game you borrow a truck to make deliveries till you can take out a loan or save up for your own truck. Once you have the money, you can invest in a truck from various different companies and hit the road on your own taking jobs where ever you want, or just free driving, eventually saving up for a bigger garage and more workers.

The in game radio allows you to sync up to real radio stations on the internet, or loads your own music, and allows great immersion as you drive across Europe.

The AI drivers in the game are surprisingly well programmed. They act like real drivers and will pass you, cut you off, and even slam on their brakes for no reason. (Don't you hate that?)

Graphics are beautiful and some of the scenery is amazing making driving around and looking at all the signs very enjoyable, but also has a lot of graphical settings allowing the player to tone some settings down if they don't have a good rig.

Controls are very well thought out and allow you to remap any button to your keyboard, keyboard & mouse, controller, or steering wheel with ease, and adjust sensitivity on steering and other controls.

Keep in mind, this is a driving simulator, if you aren't the kind of person who likes endless hours of driving this game might not be for you. Although, if you are like me and like to chill back, listen to some tunes, and drive then this game might be for you.

Overall, I give Euro Truck Simulator a 90/100. It is a fantastic game that is still very much in the works with new truck licenses and has a ton of user content being worked on every day. If you have ever played any of the other Truck Simulators this game is a must have.

77

Amazingly Fun and Relaxing

kennedyzak | April 26, 2013 | See all kennedyzak's reviews »

For being a trucking simulator, I found this game to be oddly enjoyable and fun. If you want a game that you can just turn on your music and enjoy several relaxing hours driving through the incredibly accurate roads of Europe, then this is the game for you. The only downsides I found were that you had to copy your own music into a custom directory created for the game in order to actually play your own music, a simple file browser would be a great addition. I also found that the physics can get a little "wonky" sometimes, but that doesn't take too much away from the game play.

100

Wasn't Too sure

Adam9933 | April 25, 2013 | See all Adam9933's reviews »

I bought this game wondering whether it was worth it and played it for an hour and i have to say that it is by far the best simulator i have ever played and i have played hundreds of sim games. I think that this live up to some game such as arma 3 and outruns any cities in motion game :D

90

Surprisingly fun

Stebsis | April 6, 2013 | See all Stebsis's reviews »

This was my first driving simulator that I played and... it was surprisingly fun and just relaxing. There's a nice tutorial to ease you into things, and there are many driving modes for newbies like me to simulator veterans. I tried a bit the real simulation mode with stick gear, no mirrors always on screen etc. and it was really hard. You get your own company that you get to name and you start taking in contracts all over the world. You can also choose what country your company is from, and this also determines what side you're driving, left or right, just don't pick the side you're not customed to, it's really hard to adapt. You take contracts, and you need to drive your cargo to many places, sometime crossing the sea too. There's also time limit but it's often quite lenient I noticed. The game gets relaxing on long rides, it feels like you're driving a truck. One thing that was really annoying was getting your cargo in the specific area where you need to go in reverse, this was just nigh impossible, but gladly you can just skip it. Not really sure if it was just my or the game's fault that I couldn't do it. If you're even somewhat interested in driving sims I recommend this, you can easily get into ETS2 and there's a deep system here to learn if you want, or just don't and take the more relaxing way.

90

Relaxing Game

kokosabre | March 25, 2013 | See all kokosabre's reviews »

It may sound as a joke but I actually relax while I play that game mainly because of the great landscape that you see while driving your truck.Controls are easy to learn and also not so hard to master but takes time. There are many kind of trucks in the game which can be upgraded if you dont want to get a new one.Also you have to pay attention to speed limit and stuff like that if you dont want to lose cash.So what are you waiting for?Get on your truck and drive to the horizon.

85

Scary Good Simulator

Angeluzian | Feb. 17, 2013 | See all Angeluzian's reviews »

Euro Truck Simulator is scaringly good for a simulator... You get stuck in it quick and plays it for a while, I recommend it for anyone who likes to drive :) Some things could be improved tho such as add police chase. I want Grand Theft Truck Driver. wooo

90

highly recommended

Lekes | Feb. 16, 2013 | See all Lekes's reviews »

I just can't put my finger on it but something about this game draws me into it like a bee to honey! This is a whole world away from my usual gaming genre which normally includes blowing something up... but I kinda feel ETS2 is putting me back on the straight and narrow. The trucks are very detailed, I like the little touches of using indicators and the use of headlights plus the radio. The environment is realistic, particularly the thunderstorms and of course you'll want to turn on your windscreen wipers! I also like taking the truck onto the ferry, across the channel then remembering to drive on the correct side of the road when coming off it! Like some others It would be nice if the truck sounds were a little louder in the cab. Perhaps the AI vehicles could move more fluidly too, they seem to make handbrake turns around corners! Overall though its a great game to relax too and makes a pleasant change from guns & explosions. I recommend it!

81

A solid simulation

Scorpy | Jan. 29, 2013 | See all Scorpy's reviews »

Euro Truck Simulator, as niche as it may seem, is actually entertaining. Although it serves no real purpose, its polish is pretty impressive and its scope is very broad. You can literally drive all over Europe, and the amount of detail is pretty surprising. This isn't a lowly cash-in, Euro Truck Simulator actually aspires to be something more than standard fare, and I'd say they've done a pretty good job with the game.

90

Highly polished Simulation

Coolicy | Jan. 23, 2013 | See all Coolicy's reviews »

I admit. I haven't played that many simulation games as they're usually unpolished and/or overly complicated.

I believe that this game has hit the perfect balance of realism and accessibility. The graphics are decent, sound functions very well and the controls are easy to get into. You can customize the HUD to display various elements and tailor it to your liking. I personally prefer having no displays and have to look "manually" at the GPS to know where I'm going for realism.

Having the ability to move your base of operations is also very cool, the landmarks are portrayed very well, and the traffic system (ie. driving on the opposite side of the road in UK) reflects real life.

Keeping in mind again that this is Simulation. I am very impressed. As of this writing GMG is also selling this for $10 cheaper than steam! I regret purchasing this game so soon, don't forget to apply any applicable voucher to get a even better deal!

82

An interesting truck simulator

panz3r88 | Jan. 23, 2013 | See all panz3r88's reviews »

Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a good truck simulator . In the game you will drive various trucks, transports goods from a country to an other and then buy new trucks and manage the various contract. The game is not spectacular like many actions or FPS, but it's a well done simulation and it allow you to travel around various zones in central Europe: there are many location and they are detailed

89

A good simulator

Cavalieroscuro | Jan. 23, 2013 | See all Cavalieroscuro's reviews »

Euro Track is a very good simulator. Each vehicles is full of details and the graphic is very good to see. There is a "campaign" mode where you must do some deliveries, and you can admire the rich enviroment the developers made. Yes, because all the road and location are modeled upon existing cities nations, like Italy. And the travels are also in "real " time. For the genre's lovers.