Reviews for Zombies.

88

For the discounted $2.99 I got it for, it was really enjoyable

EqualsNorr | Oct. 13, 2013 | See all EqualsNorr's reviews »

It was entertaining, its dialogue and storyline made me chuckle more than a few times, and above all the soundtrack used greatly complimented the actual gameplay. Even if you don't like pixel/zombie games that much, this game does a really good job at being smooth both in visuals and in mechanics as well. It seems like the game would get repetitive at some point, but for me it never really did; there seems to be some new element each level preventing the game from feeling like it's looping.

Price to gameplay ratio verdict: Definitely worth it. I own it on iOS as well, but it's best played on the PC.

85

An indie game with pixels and zombies, that's ACTUALLY unique.

BubbaSquare | Oct. 1, 2013 | See all BubbaSquare's reviews »

In an era where pixel-based games (because they're so easy to design and make) and zombie games (stupefied AI, making them easier to program) are all the rave, I feel most consumers feel burnt out with the idea of both of them. This game is an exception, however. The amount of soothing, calm fun I had with this game really impressed me. And trust me, I'm usually not a fan of either pixel-based OR zombie games, but I believe this to be a good game that is fairly unique. I reccomend a buy and try!

90

Totally Awesome! 8-Bit Game and Groovy Music

leonstars | July 10, 2013 | See all leonstars's reviews »

Awesome! game and great music best 8 bit zombie game i played addicting!

cool weapons, funny, able to bash and smash stuff

it is a must try zombie game

80

Fun Game and Awesome Music

Xflasher | July 6, 2013 | See all Xflasher's reviews »

It is an awesome game where there is mayhem everywhere as you rescue people, kill zombies and destroy stuff in an 8-bit graphic style with an awesome OST. I would recommend this.

85

One of the funniest games Ever!

Elanigiro | July 4, 2013 | See all Elanigiro's reviews »

Great dialogues, nice graphic style, huge amount of irony and most of all Billions of zombies. The soundtrack is absolutely perfect and the gameplay is never boring. Recommended to everyone

69

Pretty good.

drafek | June 19, 2013 | See all drafek's reviews »

This is a nice pixel like zombie game. The gameplay is done well. The game also is pretty cheap. It's worth the full price. The game is addictive, the music also is played well.

82

Anti Stressful Game

JessePinkman | June 18, 2013 | See all JessePinkman's reviews »

If you had a bad day, Zombies. is the best choice to say goodbye to the problems for a while. Zombies. is a ode to old school games. The idea is simple and fun. The graphics are very poor because it's a 8-bit game, but, really, I don't care. The music is awesome. One of the best soundtracks in recent times. It's very difficult to get bored wtih this game because his gameplay has an inmediate action. When The Office met The Walking Dead, more or less Zombies. is a mix between those two tv shows. Get mad, run, pull the trigger, run, destroy everything...You will enjoy it, seriously.

85

Fun and great OST + 8-Bit games

redzrex | June 17, 2013 | See all redzrex's reviews »

Who didnt love an 8-bit games? I can say the game is fun and challenging at certain point, keep on going with the story its great. The music are cool, sometimes I did run the game just to hear the music in background.. lol. by the way, its a really fun game worth a shot to try it. :)

88

Great music & fun game

yuppy | June 16, 2013 | See all yuppy's reviews »

Zombies. is a very nice mayhem game. Lots of stuff which you can make BOOM, many zombies to burn and ... chainsaw!!! Must play it for having fun!

80

Great Game!

Plasros | June 12, 2013 | See all Plasros's reviews »

Would suggest for somebody yearning for a game with plenty of easy action, mood and music. the actual fact that it's another game with zombies is sweet, however the old-fashioned atmosphere that Zombies brings is that the whole reason you ought to get this. The awing audio recording and therefore the pixelated look can cause you to live over your childhood reminiscences. Also, if you've got ever worked during a giant company workplace with cubicles, this game will feel fairly therapeutic as you run through the workplace smashing everything in view on the thanks to the exit, studying helpless coworkers on the manner.

87

The charms of the humble!

Denariand | June 10, 2013 | See all Denariand's reviews »

I downloaded this game only with the expectation the get hugely disappointed by it. Imagine my surprise when I first played it and killed a couple of zombies. This little game is fun and can offer quite some time of it. In the beginning you start of pretty useless but the again isn't every beginning such? Gradually you build up your arsenal and become more prepared for the outbreak. The soundtrack is very pleasant and it won't drive you mad after a long session of playtime and it is in complete unison with the game itself. In all this is quite the nice game that you can have fun with and yep it is not demanding and will not leave you with a feeling of disappointment in your mouth. On the side of graphics - Zombies is pixelated but that should not turn you off. These pixels bring it the charms. As we know graphics is not all in a game but it is a plus if done right. Well, here graphics is done right and it is enjoyable to watch the zombies bleeding some pixels. Did I mention you can destroy all of your surroundings. Yeah, that is right. You can hurl every chair and office supply at the zombies or walls and desks if you prefer to. It is your choice as it is to save you colleagues or just save yourself from the zombie-apocalypse. I haven't had such fun from a little humble game for some time but this little fellow here made my day!

80

Simple, Fun, and Funny

NateD | March 16, 2013 | See all NateD's reviews »

The action is pretty intense, and the cut scenes are genuinely pretty funny. The music is surprisingly good. It's not very hard though, and the collision detection can be a little frustrating at times when bumping into objects or getting near zombies. The levels can become a little repetitive but it's worth it to get to the next part of the uh, story. The graphics are what you would expect, but can be endearingly humorous and fit well.

This game has a lot of character and is pretty addictive. Would recommend for someone looking for something with a lot of straightforward action and good humor and music. Also, if you have ever worked in a large corporate office with cubicles, this game can feel fairly therapeutic as you run through the office smashing everything in sight on the way to the exit, picking up helpless coworkers on the way. Overall pretty satisfied with my purchase.

60

Totally Worth it!

ImValentineGuy | March 4, 2013 | See all ImValentineGuy's reviews »

Simple old school fun. That is what this game delivers. Mindless action, some goofy story and low budget acting! Its a recipe for success, especially with this low a price! I love this game and not just because of its flair. The game's controls are precise and easy to pick up. It gets old, but for the money you have spent its worth it! I'd also like to point out that if you have enjoyed games like #sworcery on IOS and Fez on XBLA you'll most likely enjoy the art style of this game as well. Its a solid 60!!

65

Simple fun

Stebsis | Feb. 22, 2013 | See all Stebsis's reviews »

Zombies is quite fun game. As you can see the game is very pixelated, done in very retro style and you definitely could call the game ugly, which can put off some gamers. The idea is simple, kill zombies and that's basically it. It can get somewhat addicting, but in the end Zombies just doesn't give you that much variation and it most likely will get boring. If you get it cheap, I can definitely recommend this.

70

Simple, but charming

Jelley | Feb. 21, 2013 | See all Jelley's reviews »

Zombies is exactly what you should and would expect from an apocalyptic zombie game. Blood, violence and endless waves of zombies that want to eat your brain. This game manages to combine humor and a vast array of weapons into a relatively simple concept, to create a fun and addictive user experience. There are a few modes to play the game. The first is a story mode, which pits the player in a series of levels, where although the objective stays relatively the same, the periodic unlock of weapons and enemy monster types keep it interesting enough. In between levels, humorous cut scenes create some story, where the character interacts with NPCs encountered during missions. The other mode of play is a survival mode, where the player starts with all weapons unlocked, and has to fight off multiple waves of zombies. In this mode, surviving for as long as possible is the objective. The game features charming bit-era graphics, that vividly depict the bloodshed of the game. Humorous sound effects compliment the graphics, and help create the silly setting. In a nutshell, there isn't a great deal of depth or surprises to the game, but it is fun, addictive, and well worth a look.

70

Simplistic yet addictive

lachking | Feb. 20, 2013 | See all lachking's reviews »

At first glance, Zombies appears to be a generic 8-bit game, but there is more depth than meets the eye. The levels while not widely varied in locations, offer enjoyable maze like structures where you need to find the exit and survive the zombie onslaught. You start with a limited array of weapons, but you gather more as you progress, and the cut scenes are quite humorous. The game's soundtrack is also good: the heavy rock style suits the context well as it makes you just want to kill more zombies! There are also differing game modes such as endless and there are various boss fights with humorous names to be fought. The graphics are basic, but suit the context of the game well. All said, a pretty fun little zombie killer.

55

Fun and Boring!

Mrrickniel | Feb. 11, 2013 | See all Mrrickniel's reviews »

The game starts of and it is fun to do and you'll think its an awesome game but after an hour or something like that its already boring. The zombies are easy to kill (thats a good thing) but you're doing the same over and over again every level save them, kill them and next level same things. The soundtrack from this game is awesome and controls on keyboard and mouse work fine. Overall not a really good game but 55/100

75

Great mobile game

lok0812 | Feb. 10, 2013 | See all lok0812's reviews »

Pure and mindless shooting games set in an office and other related areas filled with zombies. The game packs with great music, great art, and great comedy. The only flaw of this game is the control scheme since this game was originally for iOS. All in all, a great addition for zombies shooting fans to add into their collection for mindless shooting.

40

What you see is what you get

Maniacal | Feb. 8, 2013 | See all Maniacal's reviews »

Zombies. is exactly what it appears in the video and screenshots above. Its a pixelated 8-bit top-down zombie shooter with destructible environments and that is really about it. The graphics get the point across but really lack a good aesthetic appeal and you will quickly tire of them. The destructible environment is fun and probably the best part of the game (by far) but unfortunately doesn't really make up for the mindless gameplay that doesn't have a lasting appeal.

Its fun for a little while and casual/short bouts if you really like this type of game.

70

I confess, I liked it

Othrandur | Feb. 8, 2013 | See all Othrandur's reviews »

When it first came out, I actually bought this for $1 as a joke, thinking it might be a good competitor to Big Rigs for worst game ever made, and I ended up liking it. Oh, it's ugly as a pimple on a wart, but it made me snort-laugh in a couple of places and even what it does badly, it does in a funny "OMG, this is so aweful it's great" kind of way. And after a few minutes, it turns out to be quite playable. It's a bit like playing Zombie Shooter when you're drunk enough to see fuzzy and everything around you makes you laugh.

65

Pretty niche 8-bit zombie shooter.

alphalegion | Jan. 31, 2013 | See all alphalegion's reviews »

An 8-bit zombie shooter. - What could be more fun? Well in fact, a lot of things. But that’s not the point I am trying to make. Zombies is a relatively fun top-down 8-bit zombie with little aesthetic charm, but some ok-ish gameplay.

It’s certainly not the nicest looking 8-bit zombie game, but don’t let that put you off. For the current price, I’d say it is a little steep for what it is, (which is basically a blurred screen of pixels) but it’s by no stretch of the imagination, a bad game. It certainly provides a good few hours of fun, and there’s a lot of potential for a game like this, if only the developers would put more thought and effort in.

I wouldn’t recommend it at its current price, but if you happen to find it on sale, it’s certainly worth picking up then. However, if you’re a hardcore-zombie-shooter fan, then you may want to buy this full price, just for a few hours of good old fashioned 8-bit zombie fun!